Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colombia 4 stars

Via Roberto Lepetit 15, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#127 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1087 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was indifferent, too stiff with guests, can hardly express in English.. For a 4 star hotel the least they could serve is have coffee/tea or water pot in the room. Italian hotels should also install unhindered lane for disabled on wheelchairs, and guests pulling their luggages for easier ingress.

    Sufficient breakfast, near restos, walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived, the front clerk offered to us a room that smelled of cigarette smoke terribly, including the bathroom. When we complained about this, he offered us another room, though he didn't seem to care about our satisfaction, nor he offered any apology to us. On the contrary, he seemed very cold and arrogant. For a 4* hotel in this price range we would expect a bit more customer-oriented treatment. The other staff members were nice, though.

    The breakfast was super delicious with wide selection of meals - also the ladies taking care of the breakfast facility were so nice and pleasant. The room was very clean and cleaned every day. The location of the hotel is also great, just 5 minute walk to the Centrale station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit small

    Very quiet, with a window on the internal garden. Good breakfast, friendly staff, great location, 3 minutes walk from Central station. Wi-fi available and actually working well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have been nice to have power sockets next to the bedside tables for overnight charging our phones

    *** perfect location for a stop-over, just a stone’s throw away from Milano Centrale train station with its shuttle bus services to all airports *** very friendly staff at the reception (both at check-in and check-out), clearly referring to our special requests stipulated during the booking process *** silence of our room facing the courtyard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room are pretty thin so you hear basically everything that's going on in other rooms

    Great location, clean room and bathroom, delicious breakfast. Excellent value for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were loud in a room ( i had a room on a first floor). I heard my neighbor how he was talking by phone.

    A breakfast was good ( a lot of different delicious snacks like cakes, breads, yogurts cheese and over).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was not that helpful other than the (helper) who was smiling all the time. the reception offered parking with €25 without informing me that the public parking Saturday & Sunday are free. the furniture is not new and the overall stay was not a good experience.

    location and only location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We needed to return the room key to the reception every time we left the hotel.

    The hotel was clean, room was spacious enough, and so was bathroom. Room had a fridge. Good heating in the room. Bright rooms, windows can be opened. Close to the central station and subway station. Left my bags at the reception before checking in and after checking out, no problem. Very good breakfast buffet! I liked the fact that the buffet had soy yogurt and soy milk available every day! Great for vegans (not enough, but that's a great start)! I also liked the fact that they served eggs from free range chickens (so it was said on a piece of paper there).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The man who did our check in was rude to us (later I found out that that is very normal among Italians in Milan). We needed to return the room key to the reception every time we left the hotel (and the man who did our check in did not tell us that!).

    Very good breakfast buffet! I liked the fact that the buffet had soy yogurt and soy milk available every day! Great for vegans (not enough, but that's a great start)! I also liked the fact that they served eggs from free range chickens (so it was said on a piece of paper there). The hotel was clean, room was spacious enough, and so was bathroom. Room had a fridge. Good heating in the room. Bright rooms, windows can be opened. Close to the central station and subway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are definitively small

    A fairly good compromise. Rooms are small and furniture ourdated BUT it’s extremely clean, good towels and toiletries and breakfast was good. Position excellent if you travel from Stazione Centrale. In general very ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The wifi was constantly failing and didn't reach my entire room

    The room was very clean and confortable, and the breakfast was really good with many options to choose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the hotel was very nice - location, cleanliness, free wi-fi ... But if you need a noise-free room that's definitely not about this hotel. The walls are so thin that I could here every word and move of my neighbors. On top, the hotel doesn't provide you with earplugs so if you are a light sleeper, better avoid this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location is amazing. You can walk to Milano Centrale, and from this hub have access to trains (including to/from Malpensa Airport), buses and metro. In spite of this, the hotel is located in a quiet street. Amenities are good, and they are generously replaced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the furniture in the room could be updated. The beddings (blankets) could be updated as well. The shower was a bit tight.

    Great location near the Centrale Station. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. The location is very close to many restaurants and cafes and less than 5 minute walk to the train station. Very traditional old school Italian hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bit small, especailly the bed. It was like a cabin for the Navy. Cleaning staff wasnt that kind. Unlike staff in reception.

    Staff were so kind and generous. Especially night shift staff Mr. Er***** was one of the best staff i ever met. He was so kind. Nice location. It takes just 3 or 4mins from central station. 직원들이 정말 친절했습니다.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small however I had booked a single room so was to be expected. The hotel is located a very short walk from Centrale station however the area did not feel particularly safe. The hotel was perfectly safe and welcoming however I was not comfortable staying in this area of Milan as a lone traveller.

    Staff were very friendly and happy to help with my questions. Room, though a little small and dated, was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. I haven't been in such a great 4-star hotel since a long time. Excellent price for value. Very very clean and comfort. Super cosy and elegant. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little- can’t think of anything.

    Beautiful, simple hotel with great attention paid to detail- great cleanliness, crisp bed linen. Arty , thoughtful decor. Fabulous breakfast- really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working

    The staff was really welcoming, breakfast was fresh and delicious with a great variety of items to eat. Very clean room and hotel. Location of the hotel is very nice since it is close to the central station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although close to the central station, the hotel is located in a quiet side street. The subway and other means of public transport are, so to say, round the corner. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed a copious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are on the small side.

    The hotel is perfectly located for access to Stazione Centrale, and it's quiet. There are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood, and a supermarket too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent croissants. Lovely staff. Great coffee. Walking to and from the Central Railway Station was pretty easy. Also Underground was very close for getting around Milan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs remodernation, as even functional, it is pretty old fashioned, and so it is also the furniture in the rooms. There are some visible cracks on the walls. Cleanliness should be improved, as I found mosquitoes in the bathroom. Nothing really bad if it was a 2* hotel, but this is a 4* hotel! Therefore also price-wise, value for money results in something to be improved. Anyways, compared to international standards this cannot be considered at all a 4* hotel!

    Staff is helpful. Location is good if you need to be around the train station, however the neighborhood (train station area) is what it is. The hotel facilities are fine. The rooms are pretty spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had wheels! And when I changed sides at night the bed would move. Other than that the room was a bit small but just ok for a solo traveller like me.

    The location is just perfect. 5 mins walk from the main train station and many cafes around. The staff is friendly and was kind enough to keep my luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent as close to Central Station and places to eat. The garden was a bonus as you could relax in it after a busy day. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and fruit. Luggage held after checking out and used the garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do turn the A/C off come OCT or when it starts to cool so during a random hot day/night, you will have to open your window to get some cool air in. Overall, the hotel is great and would recommend it to anyone.

    The hotel was clean and very close to the Central train station. There was Continental breakfast and Full breakfast at the hotel at different prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not working. When i asked reception they said as the weather was pleasant, none of the hotel ac's were working as per management decision

    It was a 3.5 star hotel. Comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I informed that We were going to arrive there a little bit early they didn't give us a room. They didn't offer even a waiting area to wait so we had to leave our luggages and leave the hotel till the afternoon. Reception is not helpful and polite, they don't like your job, I was afraid to ask a question twice. Their English is not enough. And it is not very near to city center and the Duomo, it takes 40 minutes to walk there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building in need of some restoration, small room. Wi-fi quality absolutely awful - slow and unreliable. Wi-fi is a must for me, so I won't go to this hotel again.

    Close to working place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old ripped sheets, found hair on the floor, dirty walls, it was raining and cold so I tried to heat up the room but AC wasn't working.

    Nice location, near the Central Station and breakfast. Bath utilities (shampoo and shower gel) were nice. Automatic black-outs working perfectly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not cool the room No coffee in room Refrigerator not cold Air and fridge turned off when we left the room for tour so not comfortable on return

    Location ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most certainly not 4 stars. Room was dark. When i asked for an iron it seems they have an ironing service which they charge you for (service is only in morning but they made a exception at 12:30) I had 3 garments and they charged me e10.

    They took care of bath per my request. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no english channels on tv!Otherwise everything was perfect!

    We were welcomed from the friendly staff at the reception!They were very friendly and ready to help us with any problem or question!Gave us all the infromation we asked for!Good breakfast(although a little bit standard,had fresh fruit) very helpful staff at the breakfast room!Very clean room,comfortable and modern!Spacious bathroom!Two minutes walk from the central station and metro station and five mins walk to the tram-stop that takes you directly to Duomo.Perfect location if you want to get to Monza for the grand prix!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very close to Milan Central Train Station and places to eat. Very clean and friendly staff. After the mandatory check-out in the morning, the staff kept our luggage giving us extra time to go around Milan before picking them up in the afternoon and heading to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly we had an almost sleepless night because there was no cooling in the airconditioner, it simply pushed hot air around. We had specifically chosen a hotel that listed airconditioning for the weather was quite hot. We asked for it to be fixed and were assured that it was working when we came back from dinner. Sadly this was not the case. We then tried to sleep with the windows open wide, allowing in street noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing--it was a perfect place to stay and met all our needs.

    Alexandro was the best hotel man I have ever encountered. He remembered us from when we stayed earlier in the week and provided an even better time for us on our second visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no tea/coffe machine in room.Receptionists are a little rude.They are not that much welcoming with smile. I had to check out early in morninig to reach my train but could not getca packed brealfadt although it was inckuded in mu booking

    Proximity of railway station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and wi-fi were not functioning in my room with staff unwilling to do anything about it

    Rooms are modern and clean, gym is okay, breakfast hall has an exit to the garden. Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and wi-fi were not functioning properly in my room.

    Clean and modern rooms. Gym with basic equipment and breakfast in the garden. Great value for the money in the central station district.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bedside lamp didn't work but I forget to tell them to get it fixed.

    The breakfast was great with many choices. Location is close to train station but on a quiet street. Very cute place and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Minutes walk from Central Station, but in a very quiet street with hardly any traffic. Great buffet breakfast at very reasonable rate. Great café/restaurant near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were not polite and welcoming. I had a feeling I was there for them and not vice versa. No smile on their faces, not accommodating requests...I did not feel welcomed.

    5 mins to Central Station, hotel located in a quiet street, 30 mins walking to Duomo and other attractions. Clean room and bathroom (cleaned every day and towels changed). Breakfast ok, nice selection of food although a bit limited. However, you are offered a real Italian esspresso or capuchino..included in the breakfast, no extra charge. Nice ladies working in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. The room is not very spacious, but enough for two people.

    Within 5 mins walk to the central station, so it's convenient to wherever you want to go (metro to Milan Cathedral, shuttle bus to airport and outlet, etc.) The breakfast is GREAT! The facilities are quiet nice too. There is even a small garden on the back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found that there was almost no cold water pressure in both the basin and shower after flushing the toilet which took an inordinately long time to refill the cistern. This caught me unawares the first morning when I had virtually only full hot water in the shower. The second morning I waited until the toilet had refilled and all was okay.

    The staff were variable - at checkin the desk manager could see I was struggling to get my suitcases up the front steps (only about four from memory but it included holding a door open) but he chose to ignore it. When I finally made the desk, I remarked that it was difficult but he also chose to ignore that remark. Conversely, another manager couldn't have been more helpful and was very pleasant. Breakfast was good and there is a pleasant outside area where one can sit for breakfast or at other times. There was easy access to the train station - about 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, very close to the railway station and good to go walking to many of the main sites of the city; and the ratio cost/quality, very convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location but over rated by booking.com guests. We had higher expectations on this hotel. It felt like it had high standards in the 60's. Anyhow, in the end we we're satisfied with our stay.

    Close to the central station where you find all the metro lines. Close to the tram (1 and 33) that goes to Navigli and to the Duomo. Nice gay bars in walking distance. The garden was well needed because the AC in the room was not functioning very well (we didn't tell the reception).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear well what the neighbors are doing at any time of day n night. All the noises do not help to sleep after the long work day. It was very cold at night n in the morning to sleep, no heating at all. Stayed in May. Asked fir additional blanket but it never appeared in my room, would be nice to have a pot to be able to make a cup of tea for such cold nights in the room.

    Stayed for the second time due to the excellent location, has got several spots for the meeting with the partners in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at 10pm and asked for a toasted sandwich at 10:20 pm only to be told the chef had closed the kitchen...I was given the option to go a bar around the corner! That was a bad start! went to bed hungry!!! I dislike those hairdryers that one has to continue to press a button for it to work- so uncomfortable ! Often Hotels forget that women with long hair require an additional smaller towel to dry our hair. This once agin reinforces my belief that men are the decision makers! I opted not to pay Euros 15 for breakfast....there were ample coffee bars in the neighbourhood and MacDonalds had an offer of Cappuccino + Croissant for Euros 1.90

    the close proximity to the Central Strain/Bus station. the bed was comfortable, but I must say that when I booked as a single traveller, I did not expect a single bed...it was not even a 3/4 bed. nonetheless, it was comfortable, with a relaxing pillow ! The towels were really great, in particular the large shower towel. Super quality. The toiletries etc were fantastic. Kudos to the cleaning staff as the room was clean and the bathroom likewise. The hotel had an elevator ...which is always a bonus. The room had a TV yet it was strictly Italian channels. It also had a fridge with reasonable priced beverages i.e. a bottle of water was Euros 2. (it costs .50c in a supermarket, but touristy areas can charge as much as Euros 2!) I could not hear any street noise. It took me a good 30minutes walking to reach the Duomo and the historic part of town....I could have opted to use the metro, but I chose to walk. The Reception are has a PC and Printer which are available to customers...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV program should be rechecked / or reprogrammed, we followed the instructions (numbers) but couldn't find the international programs we would like to watch. The wall is a bit thin, we could hear sometimes other guests. But late night after all people went sleep, it's ok.

    The location is very good, close to the central railway station, can reach everywhere easily. Very comfortable beds and clean room. The friendly staffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 7 EUR for a 250 ml plastic bottle of water which you can buy for 30 cent from store!!!! Small dark boring room with mosquitoes, uncomfortable bed and pillow, and very small bathroom. Worn dirty carpet and small lift. Definitely not worth for money spent!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet has only one Bowl. There were too many mosquito in the room first day. Second day only one.

    Location is good, Staff is Good and responsive. WiFi works well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time WI-Fi connection was not good in the room. There are a few (3-4) steps to reach the reception, the lift is a bit small.

    Very close to the Central Station, very kind staff and a comfortable bed. Amenities in the bathroom are also a nice detail.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift didn't t work 3 days. The old women at the breakfast was always angry,never smile and yells often.the room is very small with a high noise.I will never recommend it to anyone. Hotel mikalengelo is better.

    Ernesto the best

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my requirements it was all ok, nothing to complain about.

    Effective hotel for my requirements: an overnight stay while (senior interrail) travelling. Very close to Milano Centrale, only a few minutes away by foot. Facilities were ok, and WiFi network worked ok. Left too early to have any opinions about quality of breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor sound insulation between rooms, but not a big deal if you are not suffer from insomnia.

    Near the Central Railway station, but in a quiet place. 25 minutes walk from Duomo. Excellent value for money proposal. Excellent staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast service could have been better.

    great location: close to the railway staition and to the underground. comfortable bed. spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the friendliness of the staff and the location was fantastic. the night porter really helped to find the location in needed to go to.I loved the Italianness of Milan as it is located in the north of Italy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    almost none, nothing can complain.

    the localtion is great, very close to the centreal train station. The staffs and facailities are good, breakfrist is the best part of this trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing bad to say about this place, loved it , will book again in the future.

    Perfect location, polite and professional staff, extremely clean, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location for transit guests - close Milano Centrale train station. Friendly helpful staff, lift, and generous breakfast. Sense of style and tranquil little garden make for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to complain about!

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Close to railway station and selection of café restaurants near by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested to change room due to AC was not cold and it took 1 to 2 hours to convinced the staff and finally got the room changes but the AC was still very bad as it was not cool enough. this need to be improve.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were flat and heavy, not a cushion for your head. A/C set at 10C but marginally cooled room.

    Staff very friendly, courteous and attentive. Breakfasts very good with a nice variety. Room size and amenities was perfect for my needs. Great location if using trains, good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - air condition is a joke. cooling and de-humidizing itself maybe, but definitely not the room, and seems very unhealthy; would have check it for legionella pneumophila if I had the chance :) - the breakfast is classic italian 3* hotel breakfast; %90 made of sweet pastry. I am ok with that because I know how italian hotels are; but it might be annoying for first timers and those who are used to classical salty breakfast. - up to 60th channel it was all italian channels on TV...literally, not exaggerating. gave up after that.

    was a 2,5 day refreshment weekend to get away from work stress; keep it in mind; haven't stayed long. - well, central location; you can't deny that. but to be honest; everywhere is central if you have a metro nearby. - the staff was ok, didn't need to have much interaction. - also didn't have time to check gym, but it was open till 23:00; which seems to be a positive thing; even though I dont know who would go gym in a tourism city after walking 15 km/day. - wi-fi functioned without a problem

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a room to the street, unfortunalty some construction work in the morning. But that was just temporary

    Nice clean room, friendly stuff. Very central, just a block from central train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Most friendly staff I have ever dealt with, very helpful and accommodating! The rooms were a generous size and the facilities were great, maybe the bed was a little hard (or we are soft!). Very handy to Milano Centrale and the surrounding area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was near the train station, where I had an early train to catch to the airport so was just crashing here for a night before. It was comfortable and just what I needed for something nearby that was affordable and safe.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Wifi connection was poor. 2. The AC system was not good or was not working properly. 3. The pillow was quite uncomfortable. quite hard...

    1. location is good, close to CS, 2. no disturbing noise from outside (in my room)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms. Aircondition is very old, loud and weak. Pillows are terrible, unreal to sleep on them at all. For one night -maybe ok, but for a couple of days -better search for anything else.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cokfortable room, excellent breacfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed was not comfortable

    Location and space is convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice staff and lovely courtyard garden!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hard bed

    Nice staff, good breakfast, good location,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    We were allowed to check in early and front desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything : room, toiletries, location, cleaniness, breakfast...very good👍

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Colombia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: