Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colombina 4 stars

Calle del Rimedio 4416, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#72 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1488 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little bit small and hairdryer very poor. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room along with iron and ironing board.

    Very friendly staff, great location and breakfast. We were made to feel comfortable as soon as we arrived.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location. Directly on a canal with a view of the Bridge of Sighs, 5 minutes walk from St. Marks Sq. The room was lovely and very clean, staff were informative and the hotel arranged trips to Murano to see the glass blowing and a tour of the canals by boat. We really enjoyed it !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except 2 things. The breakfast is below average and the roof of the room is too low you need to watch your head all the time.

    Everything was great except 2 things. The breakfast is below average and the roof of the room is too low you need to watch your head all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff tried to sell us some crappy overpriced tours and weren't much help, bar is limited and closes early, not many facilities. Not fancy or anything - just comfortable, small and romantic.

    Didn't expect much for the price-point, and our last min booking. However this hotel was fanstastic, romantic, great location, comfortable bed, super cold air-conditioning, mini-bar, carpet and wood beam ceilings, canal right out the window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and room. Right on the canal and with easy foot walk from St marks square. Great neighborhood central to everything. Room was like staying in a historic castle..... High ceilings tapestries and a massive chandelier. Great time. Excellent free breakfast... Very elegant with cold and hot items.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in front desk was not respectful for people travelling with children. Except only one person working in reception was very nice and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. They did give me a kettle on request but if they bring it to the room they charge a service charter for doing so. If collected from reception there is no charge but room service wouldn’t put more tea bags or milk when they serviced the room.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Printer didn’t work in the business center.

    Excellent location, near the major attractions and also on a canal so easy to transfer to/from airport via water taxi (no cars allowed in Venice so this is important, and if the hotel is not on a canal you will have to drag your luggage from a public pier to your hotel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel though 4 stars with a very high rate per night did not feel nice . the breakfast area and the quality of the breakfast were poor , though we did not need an extra bed and asked to have it removed from our room - it stayed for 3 nights.

    location was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room - but having said that the hotel did provide us with a bedtime bottle of water each evening which was really nice.

    This hotel is in an ideal location for exploring Venice, close to Piazza San Marco, but in a quiet position. We arrived by water taxi which was a great experience. We chose a junior suite with canal view, as we were celebrating a special birthday and it was a wonderful surprise to receive a bottle of prosecco and a fruit basket on our arrival. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and courteous. We enjoyed breakfast very much in the lovely light dining room. The hotel also noticed it was my wife's birthday and the waiter presented her with a lovely gift from the hotel at breakfast - this was a very appreciative gesture. We also enjoyed a welcome Aperol spritz in the comfortable bar area after returning from a full day of exploring - recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason we expected a rooftop terrace which turned out not to be there.

    The location and the view from of the hotel are just amazing. Open the window and the the Ponte di sospiri. And sitting next to the waterside entry was a marvellous experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing as the platters on the buffet were often empty and were slow to be refilled. The choices were pretty limited. The beds were not turned down at night which considering the price of the rooms I would have expected. Would say that it wasn't as good as it was last time I stayed but with so many visitors I suppose the pressure is off to be as good

    The position is amazing, so close to St Marks Square. I stayed here several years ago with my mother who was then only in her eighties but she was able to get to all the major sites of interest and there were many restaurants of good quality nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom after the shower

    Good location, good breakfast, very nice and clean rooms with stylish furniture, nice staff. Our first room was without any view, but after one call they changed it for a nice room with great views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms much smaller than I expected ,thank goodness I upgraded to a Junior suite

    Breakfast very good and hotel in an excellent location for seeing the sights in VeniceRoom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very warm of a night which made it difficult o sleep. Staff were more than happy to provide us with a fan for the room although the room was still hot. Apart from this can't complain about anything, great hotel, staff and location :)

    Good selection for breakfast, rooms big, staff nice a friendly, own gondola stop which you can sit on in the sun!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no air conditioner remote in the room You have to go to the bar to get your own water(They don't deliver it to the room)

    The staff is extremely professional and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service not at four-star hotel standards. More scripted than genuine. Weren’t very helpful when we got lost and called. Description says it’s close to S Zaccaria water bus stop but best to go to San Marco as it’s a meandering path from S Zaccaria so not worth it if you’re a first time visitor.

    2 minutes’ walk from San Marco’s Square. Clean. Small but traditional rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and especially the bathroom is too tiny! You brush your teeth sitting on the toilet (

    Nice location, close to St.Marco. We had a lovely little balcony in our room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if they had alittle garden to sit in as it does get a bit stuffy in room when you pop back for alittle rest.. but it’s not a problem

    Cleaness of the hotel... the little touches like cleaning room and clean towels every day, every night they leave a good night sign and bottle of water with a chocolate. Even set a mat beside bed in the evening!!! Staff willing to help in any way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is an amazing place to stay while in Venice. Location is good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is organizing tours for the guests. Bathroom is large and nice. Very comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but every day the hot food was the same. Some variety especially the eggs. Would have liked toast not just bread rolls otherwise all good

    Friendly efficient and excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service each day was very inconsistent. Day one full mini bar, day two mini bar not restocked, day three chocolates left and weather forecast for the following day. We weren’t shown around the main points of the hotel inc where to find breakfast when we arrived. As a vegan breakfast was a disappointment and was orange juice basically. Also, our suite was very stuffy and air con didn’t work and we were located next to the bridge outside so we couldn’t open our shutters as people obviously looked straight in and it’s a pretty bridge that was always busy.

    The location was great; very central and the staff were very good and caring by warning us about the high tide on one of the evenings of our stay. The room was beautiful. It was good to get the water taxi direct to the hotel too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot. The air conditioning didn't work and we couldn't open the window due to mosquitos. We left after 4 nights with over 50 bites between us.

    The hotel was lovely, breakfast was fantastic and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutely nothing we didnt like

    The location was amazing, the staff so welcoming and attentive - nothing too much trouble. Facilities were great and the breakfast room a work of art in itself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my friends need to eat in different place. The room was very small

    I like that you clean the room 2 times a day. The location is great. The crew was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not have a problem with anything.

    The location was amazing, 2 minutes from the Square and in the perfect location to explore. The staff were great, the breakfast was ideal. The room was well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't say there was anything i didn't like about the hotel. The rooms were a bit small but that was expected.

    Service is very good at this hotel. We traveled with my adult son and daughter. Because we had 3 rooms with keys, we were constantly getting them confused. The front desk was wonderful and patient with us and replaced our keys as needed. The rooms were as expected as shown on the web site. Location is wonderful and my sons room with a view of the canal was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few draughts downstairs but it was the coldest week for years!!

    The coldest week of the year, and our room was really warm(and although he showed us the heating we did not have to put it on) Service was polite and very good Very adequate breakfast included very good tea and coffee. Few minutes walk from St Marks square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely building. We were in the new wing that is a courtyard walk outside to the main one. There was no iron in the room and the bathroom had cracked and loose floor tiles but we enjoyed our stay and the cookie layout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Loved this hotel! Our room was decorated in traditional Venetian style and had a canal view. The location was perfect, a 2 minute walk from St Mark’s square! Would recommend the restaurant we visited twice during our stay which is just round the corner- Rosso Pomodoro. Staff were excellent at the hotel. On both nights of our stay when we returned, bottles of water and chocolates were left for us. We had the best time in Venice and loved this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We think the heating was turned up too high. Partly our fault as we did not discover the controls until after 2 days, but at that point we were able to control it better.

    Overall general service was excellent. Staff very attentive and very helpful. Reception staff were very knowledgeable and were able to make some good recommendations. Hotel is in an excellent location. Bar staff and quality of drinks and cocktails were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t very good

    Staff friendly & accommodating. Had a problem with the room & it was sorted out straight away. Excellent location, hotel next to Bridge of Sighs, 2 minutes from St Marks square. Fab

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in room would have been good. Otherwise all great.

    We loved the styling of the hotel, very Venetian. Very comfortable bed and nice sized room. There was a spare bed in the room that would work well for a child. Coffee was amazing as were pastries warm from the oven. Would have liked coffee in the room, but it was so good in the restaurant it was worth waiting for. Hotel was easy walking to everything. Directions from ferry on hotel website were very useful. It was only a 5 min walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who hosted the breakfast was moody and not polite and I didn’t like the boat trip that we took from the hotel it was a taxi boat

    I liked the design of the hotel and the location and the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From arrival at this hotel, our stay was perfect, fantastic hotel, amazing location, incredible staff. Would not hesitate on staying there again. Thankyou for making perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the breakfast was medium quality, but as I told you not gonna starve to death.

    Everything was perfect. Maybe the breakfast should be a bit better but you can find other places to eat and all guy at the reception was very helpful. Anyway you not gonna starved to death. The hotel staff provided an excellent service, especially Giovanni did a great job (I hope that’s the correct name). The room was clean and had a perfect canal view. They changed all the bedding every single day and I think they cleaned the room twice in a day. Returning to Venice we choose definitely Hotel Colombina again. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is very difficult to answer without sounding a bit picky but if the breakfast coffee could be improved it would great. but this is a personal preference only.

    All staff were polite an helpfully at all times. The bed was one of the best I have had in a motel in all our travels around the world. Location was perfect to St Marks sq and a lot of restaurants so we were able to have different variety in our meals. will defiantly go back to this hotel next visit to Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricy, but that's Venice. Really nothing negative to say.

    Hotel Colombina is everything you would expect from a four star hotel in Venice. Perfectly located close to S.Marco square and in a beautiful location right on the canal. We were upgraded from the Deluxe to the Junior Suite and loved everything about the room. Service is great, breakfast was excellent and location is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was in a great spot. Close to everything. The room was fantastic, it was clean and very nice looking. The breakfast was very good. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect in every way. The staff were amazing, room excellent, bathroom extraordinary, breakfast delicious, location perfect. What more can one ask for, especially as I paid half as much as everywhere else we’re travelling in Europe and the hotel was as good or better than the others. By far the best bathroom !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay in Venice was amazing and the hotel colombina made it perfect. All the staff were incredible . The room was beautiful. Breakfast is delicious and Mario the concierge is fantastic. The hotel even gave my girlfriend a gift at breakfast on the morning of her birthday. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite we booked was spacious and offerred enough seating (off beds) for all of us. We travel as a family of 3, with a 13yo daughter, and have found often that once her bed is made up in the room there us nowhere to open our luggage let alone put a chair. This is not the case here. Breakfast was abundant, fresh and served by friendly staff. Beds are turned down at the end of each day and a complimentary bottle of water and chocolate is left for each guest. Reception was extremely knowledgeable and happy to assist with any queries we had. And the location and canal view (you book and pay for this treat) was absolutely perfect! I would certainly return to Hotel Columbina in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A stunning hotel, close to all key places. we were in the annex at the back and the room was stunning, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast... highly recommend fantastic value for money. Thank you to all the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    That was the best place in our journey Our room was on the top with a stunning view for the all city With a small patio I think this is the best place to stay in Venice The staff was really friendly helpful and lovely They tried their best to make our journey nice and lovely Location was great More than great Very near to st. Marco square and all restaurants and shops Few minutes to every where in the city Room and bathroom were very clean with warm details We really loved our stay ♥️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay longer.

    Alessandro & Mark plus all the staff were outstanding. They arranged our trip from the airport, Murano glass factory, & trip to train station by boat taxi as well as moving our luggage (high water). All we had to was show up. Also the morning breakfast was spectacular with hot food as well as anything you could ever want. If you are going to stay in Venice,this is the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Luxurious room with an amazing canal view. Lovely hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the annexe building. The room was warm, we couldnt get the air con to work, we didnt ask for assistance though. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in our room. The room was also a little small. The website gave no choices on annexe rooms so we didnt know which one we would be staying in until we got there. These arnt major things to us and we would stay again for sure

    We stayed in the annexe building at the Columbina. Great location for us, just out of the way of the busy areas but within 5 mins walk of St Marcs square. Very helpfull and freindly staff. Quiet hotel, breakfast was nice but a little limited, it did us fine though. Nice wooden beams on the ceiling of our room and nice furniture. We liked the decor. Material on the walls with rope edging etc a mirror the size of a football pitch on the wall in our breakfast room.. Nice little bar downstairs with an adjoining lounge. Private landing from the canal. For what we paid it was ideal. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited. The room was extreamly hit when we arrived in he middle of November. We turned off the heat and opened the windows before we left for dinner. After returning the room was still quite warm so we slept with the windows open, since the AC was off for the season. In the morning my husband and I woke up with over 20 mosquito bites each. After taking to the front desk, they gave us a fan for the room and that was it. I suggest if you are going to stay make sure the heat is off, bring bug spray and a mosquito net to sleep under.

    Location was great and the room was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Found pillows were too firm for our taste. Possibly we should have raised this at the time of our stay.

    Excellent breakfasts, central location and a period style to the rooms, including the bedroom. Being on the third floor the viewing of the canal was limited unless you opened the window and looked down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing we didn’t like.

    We loved everything about this hotel. Staff excellent really polite friendly and helpful and I include every one of the staff we encountered. Bedroom was beautiful and spotless. Breakfast room was lovely with plenty of choice. View from room 404 was great and the location was spot on, just a few steps from St Marks Square and all the shops and restaurants. Hotel also has its own dock if you choose, as we did, to have a private water taxi from airport. Amazing holiday from start to finish. When we hopefully return to Venice this is the hotel we will be booking. Thanks to all the lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rainy weather, but with your almost perfect staff it compensates the bad weather.

    You have an excellent staff. Very courteous and accommodating. Will prefer to stay with your hotel whenever I get to Venice. Will recommend your boutique hotel to all my Family and Friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bureau would have been nicer than a desk

    The room was European comfortable, Very good breakfast, great location, 3 min to St Mark's, Helpful staff, Great little bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was bit crowded

    Fantastic location, 4-5 mins from San Marco. Hotel has landing stage so you can get water taxi from airport. We booked a junior suite with canal view and it was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive Needs renovating Booked room with a bath but unable to use the bath as it was an old jacuzzi bath and the nozzles of the jacuzzi we’re really dirty Bed was really hard and not comfortable Great location but poor value for money- expect better standard for the cost

    Great location Helpful reception staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes very bad, couldn’t open shutters or window because of them and A/C didn’t work!

    Location was excellent. Hotel quaint and comfortable. Views wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a side building adjacent to the main hotel building, and the separately served breakfast was never enough for everyone in this building.

    Great location if you like the ultra-touristy side of Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a better view for having paid for a Junior Suite.

    Very old world, European feel. High ceilings, Murano glass chandeliers, wonderful breakfast room and breakfast food. Staff, Paolo, were fantastic! Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ROOM 405 HAD A SUPERFLUOUS TABLE WHICH MADE THE ROOM FEEL CRAMPED - IT COULD BE REMOVED!

    WE HAD A DELUXE ROOM WHICH CAME WITH ITS OWN ROOFTOP TERRACE! BREAKFAST VERY GOOD.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The morning service was a little overwhelming for 1 server, otherwise breakfast was nice and they did their best

    We loved the location and the room was clean and had a wonderful view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is extremely pure with only eggs for a hot meal. Tables and chairs were too close to each other, dining room very small. People were standing in a line to be seated for a meal

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See top opinion .

    The breakfast was ok, one of our rooms had a blocked vanity which was to be serviced but never happened the drains in the room also stank . Otherwise the location was very good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a very clean and romantic hotel and specially are rooms was perfect with a private balcony , we like the size of the room, it was very big for europe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred to have 2 room key cards , so one person could go out and the other sleep, without having to be disturbed by having to open the door for the other person when they came back.

    Breakfast croissants were very tasty, staff were informative and very friendly. We requested a kettle in the room, and it was bought up to us straight away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our window down on to the canal with the constant stream of gondolas going by was gorgeous. The fact that San Marco Square was less than 5 minutes walk away. It's a very Venetian hotel with beamed ceiling in the bedroom. It was great to arrive by water taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a vegan there were few options for breakfast. I was only able to eat jam and toast.

    Eggs were only hard boiled; there was no hot breakfast. I did request gluten free options for breakfast and the hotel provided a nice, packaged, GF bread. There was no dedicated GF toaster however.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    The property overlooked the main thoroughfare for the Gondoliers - it was lovely looking out the window and watching everyone going by. When ever we got lost, we knew we were very close to St Marks Square - so the location was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The number of stairs to room 503 and the absence of a lift.

    We appreciated being upgraded to a suite (room 503) but it is not serviced by a lift and access is gained via stairs - seven small and large flights! I would rather stay in a normal room. You could not stay in this room if you were mobility-restricted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was over the bath and the base of the bath flexed.

    We were upgraded to a junior suit with a balcony overlooking the canal. Room was large and opulent. Staff were highly professional and very helpful. Very large well appointed bathroom and a coffee machine supplied in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, toilet cistern didn't work properly when flushing toilet. Was emailed prior by hotel saying there would be a bottle of champagne or prosacco in our room upon arrival which wasn't true

    Was nice but a bit out dated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee could be better (Italian's are known for coffee) at Breakfast. Reception very helpful when check-in, even mentioned tours that they can arrange. Slightly different story when check-in out, asked for them to call my private water taxi Co. to advise that I was ready to leave - they said phone in lounge that I can use, couldn't see phone found one in Bar - only to be told the phone is in the lounge, which is in a cupboard (very minor but annoying)

    Hotel, good location for main attractions. Had Superior room overlooking the Canal (best to get a room on upper floor for less noise) . Breakfast as expected for a Continental with options for Hot Breakfast - Bacon, Eggs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Breakfast wasn't that amazing, but then again nowhere in Italy did we have a good hotel breakfast. the location is a bit hard to find the first time even with the google map but once you get their it is easy to understand the way.

    beautiful hotel. very nice staff.very antique decor.loved it.everything so close by.over all a very very nice experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a queen bed (vs. a Double) or even twins, but wanted a particular room.

    Location with junior suite over the canal was gorgeous. Staff was very helpful, particularly Mark at front desk arranging various details. Small details were terrific. Fruit basket and Prosecco upon arrival, daily water bottles, free internet and breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, Location, Location ...very close to everything and an easy (but pricey) private water taxi ride from the airport right to the hotel's private dock. We paid a bit higher for a canal view room and it was definitely worth it. Suite room was great for us, as we have a teen daughter who had her own comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowed at breakfast. Tables & chairs very close together which made getting in and out of your seat to go to the buffet table difficult and meant disturbing the person next to you or behind you. Limited hot food at breakfast. Hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Staff very good. Comfortable room. Good shower. Landing stage for arrival by boat from the airport and leaving by boat. No lugging cases down passageways. We chose a water view room but as we were on 4th floor you needed to lean out of the window but worth it. Very close to St Marks Square and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. Just maybe to have a restaurant for evening meals.

    The hotel was amazing. The location was fantastic, a few minutes from St Marks Square. We had a deluxe room with a private roof terrace that was so beautiful, overlooking Venice, we felt very special. We enjoyed the breakfast, good choice of pastries, fruit and cereals, also scrambled eggs and bacon. The coffee in the hotel was lovely and also had a good choice of drinks. You could also have a light lunch. The staff were very helpful, both before we left I emailed with some questions and they replied very quickly and once we were there they would help with maps, good restaurants etc. nothing was too much trouble. I would stay there again without a doubt, wish I was still there now.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Colombina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: