Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colonna Resort 5 stars

Loc. Cala Granu, 07021 Porto Cervo, Italy

#20 of 34 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Lovely place but remote
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff taking away plates before I'd even finished my last mouthful. Left towels on sunloungers to go and have lunch and they were taken away by lifeguard so didn't get our towel ticket back. Courtesy bus to Porto Cervo needs to run later than 6pm otherwise it is a 5km walk or 20 euro taxi fare each way which is extortionate. Food is overpriced for what it is.

    Breakfast was really good every morning with lots of choice. Swimming pools and grounds were well maintained and stunning. Generally a lovely place to stay for a few days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    One of the best of the best - i'll be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar needs to stay open later than midnight. Guests I spoke to wanted to continue to party, but the bar closes at midnight. Also, the piano needs a rest. How about some Jazz or Blues? Nonetheless, I had a blast!

    One of the best of the best - i'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.3
    Good big territory, only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small standard room, we were in ground floor, we asked to change the room - was impossible. Very bad beach, rocks, some small part with the sand, but very bad. We wanted to cancel our stay and move to another hotel, stay just 1 night (because we already checked in) - was impossible, manager said that we can’t do that. Value of money and quality - hmmmm. 400 euros for one night.... very poor breakfast, dinner 50 for person and so poor....

    Good big territory, only.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Garden view rooms were like dark caves, no sun on the balcony. Bad smell was so bad that we asked to move rooms. No apology just argumentative staff who put us a room with exactly the same problem. Generally a feeling of being ripped off.

    Pools were nice but too cold to want to go in. Beach area was OK. Best bit was the swimming in the sea and being able to snorkel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful introduction to Sardinia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At dinner time there is only a set menu, which is abundant but the hotel would make a great success of an an a la carte offering.

    Absolutely outstanding location in Cala Granu. Small private beach. Fantastic views all day but try to catch the dawn which is amazing. Very friendly, polite and kind staff. Very good quality and quantity buffet breakfast. No hidden or unexpected “extras” when checking out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Not impressed for what we paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant options in the resort. They give priority to full board guests and have limited seating, so those with B&B only might end up without dinner on premises. So you'll need to drive or cab for 10-15 minutes at least to get somewhere and the cab prices are super high! Very difficult to find a spot at the SPA!

    The pools and the beach. The massage was good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    For the rate of the hotel we did not feel that it matched the quality. It was way overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturaunts were not a five star level. The breakfast was all premade being heated on sternos. The dinner was not good either. Do not get half board at this property. The beds were hard and uncomfortable as well. The pool and beach were nice but otherwise there was nothing to this property from an extra amenities perspective to put it in a 5 Star category.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special. A hotel that sells products, not experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big aria with pools with no bars. It's somebody coming once an hour if you want to order, you pay 3 euro more each time.Our room near their central heating, I didn't sleep the all week. No coffee machine in the room.No internet ,even they say that it is, it's never working,in the room not even the mobile internet works. Only 1 restaurant for dinner, very strict hours to eat and almost impossible to sit outside. I had the feeling that I'm in jail. Could be a nice place, but they don't care about the details that makes the difference between the minimum level of a 5 stars hotel and a good 5 stars hotel. I always had the feeling that they calculate every small thing so you always depend of them and they are very careful to make money out of everything.

    Pools aria is looking good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    The location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food menu is very limited and not as expected for such a 5 stars resort. Condition of the rooms also not a 5 stars hotel standard in term of comfort and space

    The location and view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at this hotel is one of the worst I have come across. They have a certain amount on offer but it is not fresh and the quality is poor. No fresh fruit juice ( only juice that comes from cartons / containers. All the breads are obviously not made at the hotel. A real disappointment. Limited cooked breakfast - again of poor quality. No choice of omelettes / poached eggs - only buffet cooked food that tends to hang around on warming plates for too long. They should have a chefs station to deal with requests. No real choice of fresh fruit apart from a small bowl. Tinned fruit only. This is not acceptable in a 5 star hotel. Pool bar food is also of sub standard quality and presentation. Rooms are are on the small side and slightly dated. The swimming pools are great for the whole family. No eating allowed at the poolside. We had to go out to get lunch and bring it back most days. A real shame as I travel regularly and have been left disappointed.

    Swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Had a great relaxing holiday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the hotel in very remote so you need a vehicle to get around ,they do run a shuttle bus but it only runs till 6pm so if you are planning on going out for the evening it’s cabs and costs around 20 euros min one way. The hotel also has a strict dress code for eating in the restaurant at night which is not noted in the write up of this hotel my partner had no long trousers so we were not able to dine there.

    Lovely hotel with amazing pools. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Nice little private beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Spectacular Hotel with amazing views, will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was excellent, pleanty of sun beds the rooms were spacious and the views amazing, the staff were always extremely helpful and the private beach had the most beautiful water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    they gave me a room without a bath when i had paid for that ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they gave me a room without a bath when i had paid for that , apart from that there was a smell sewage problem in the room and they moved us after the 3 rd complaint into a room like i had paid for . Feel i have overpaid !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Really good hotel, great views. But the rooms didn't the have 'wow-factor' you expect for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet was leaking and although the bathroom was really clean (and kept clean during the day by the wonderful staff), it didn't smell that fresh. Furthermore, the beds were really hard. Not too bad to sleep on, but it wasn't great either. Also, no watercooker in the room, no iron either. No complimentary water bottles, you have to pay for everything.

    The views were stunning! And the pools were great, extra bonus for the fact that they had salty water, no chlorine water. The staff was attentive. Diner in the restaurant was elaborate (4 courses), food was quite good. It will cost you 50 euros per person though, excluding drinks. Lunch is 40 euros, lunch buffet 25.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    staff and service were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Premium rate hotel, and it feels like the primary objective is to get more money out of you rather than to focus on ensuring guests feel like its value-for-money

    staff and service were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Great location, pool, food. Because of poor service and rooms, quality-price ratio is not ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Poor service. Definitely enough personnel, but huge lack of professionalism across all departments. (reception, bars & restaurants, pool & beach services) Furthermore, im many cases, lack of positive work attitude and kindness. This observation has been made by a number of other guests as well. (Italians and international guests) 2. The standard of the rooms, room furnishing including the TV is far below the standard of a 5-star hotel.

    Nice hotel location, great view. Wonderful pool landscape. Quality of dinner very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    food was the worst I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    food was well below standard for 5 star it was the worst ever there was no melon or grapefruit or any fruit salad at breakfast or no omelette or much choice other than tinned fruit ready, no tea or coffee making facilities which even a 3 star would be expected to have, no iron in room the bathroom was very depressing with dark brown tiles on floor & walls, no complimentary bottle of water in room & no shops anywhere near hotel to buy basic needs after hours of travelling to get there the taxis are sooo overpriced

    view was the best thing about this hotel as it was a sea view room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast fantastic, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows just a bit too flat, they need to be fluffier/higher.

    Breakfast fantastic, great food. Dinner in the evening was also top notch. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Bartenders brilliant, especially the ones who delivered drinks to our sun loungers. Thank you Stefano for being such a fabulous bartender! Absolute heaven, would highly recommend, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Happy to wake up and be able to see the sun and sea everyday in the gorgeous resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled very strange. It was a bad air freshener that smelled stale.

    The staff were very wonderful- the bellhop, hostesses and Franco the concierge were all so gracious and helpful. The beach and pools were magical!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was small. The bathroom not well mainteined, very old stains into the bathtube Impossible to get a "cappuccino without foam" I did not like the only dinner we had because it was a set menu; we do rather prefer "A la carte"

    Location is great. Pools and beaches fantastic. Employees very warm and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A very nice resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    At dinner they have a ticket system for each course, this seems out of keeping with the style of the resort.

    Everything, a lovely place to stay. beautiful grounds and pools. Lovely views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous staff who can’t do enough to help you in particular Franco who is the nicest most helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything and would 100% go back again... but if you like to wander about during the day and walk to little bars/restaurants at night this is not the place for you

    Everything is perfect if you’re looking for a total relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant stay with everything in mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing views Brilliant pool and access to the sea The most amazing staff I have ever met! I had an absolute blast being there. If you plan to stay longer, rent a car, as taxi is crazy expensive. Not sure how it is during July/August, but in May it was not crowded at all, was very pleasant and relaxing. And once again, the staff was great, they can accommodate anything anytime, and were extremely professional and nice :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were a little on the pricey side but we knew this ahead of our trip. This was our honeymoon so we were ok with it. Put it this way, the price was not a surprise. If you want to keep costs down hire a car a and go into town for supplies and food.

    The privacy and size of the place. Could've been a lot of people there but we didn't know about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful resort but let down by little service details. Would expect a lot more for 200 euros a nig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool bar service. For two days we sat by the pool and no one came round to see if we were ok or needed any drinks etc. I thought that was a bit poor for a 5 star hotel. Also the cleaning of the room very poor. We ordered some drinks the first night and by the 3rd night the dirty glasses and nuts dishes etc were still in our room. Empty glasses and drinks not removed from the bath whilst cleaning etc. Ordered ravioli from room service and literally had 4 pieces!!!! Had to order another meal as so hungry still.

    The private beach and the huge pool area. The rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed it and worth paying the money for, its not cheap but its quite classy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Narrow windy unlit road walk to closest off-resort restaurant, formal resort restaurant was a little too formal we didn't eat there so can't comment on quality...however these are just niggles.

    Breakfast choice superb, room downgraded at arrival room rate cut offered immediately, WiFi patchy, guests great 95% Italian, seaview fab, limited gym facilities, pools nice and plenty of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    If your happy with pools more than beach and comfortable with 1980's '5' star this is for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, sprinklers hitting our windows at 5 am , Beach was very small area with minimal sand and rocky Decor - fixtures - stuck in the 1980's

    The view Clean room and turn down service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very unfriendly and the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept in

    The pool was amazing but this is not a five-star hotel, the rooms were very small, beds extremely uncomfortable and the food was average. The best way to describe this hotel was a budget hotel with a great pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.8
    ripped off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room service and food. except for breakfast which was good.

    the room was smelly and super small. we paid 600£ a day for a luxury suite and we could almost not walk in it. Lunch was fixed and poor quality. waiters dont speak english so a headache to deal with. No help was given to move us to a more appropraite room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bars and Restraunts Boring in the evenings No service on the beach. We were waiting for somebody to order cocktails 3 days. Sauna for money Breakfast is not for 5 stars hotel.

    Beautiful sea and fantastic view Good location. Many beautiful swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Great facilities and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't according to expectations. In a 5star hotel you expect fresh fruit, real a scrumble eggs, fresh bread etc. They had some of it but not good enough.

    Great facilities and pool area. Dinner restaurant was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    Not really a five star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service very poor. Menu for pool bar really bad for a 5 star with photos like a in a fast-food! Staff not friendly and very few of them speak english! Housekeeping- i can not say how bad it was! The hotel is beautiful and location amazing but it really needs some maintenance!

    Location was good the view amazing! Breakfast good with a sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Big open space in the garden around the swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not big choice of dishes at breakfast. Very few fresh fruits, no grapes, no melons, no watermelons. No shaw-cooking. Dishes level 3-stars, service level 5-star

    Big open space in the garden around the swimming pools. No any problems with free sunbeds. Professional, friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.8
    Over priced!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was rated as a 5 star resort and should be rated as a 3 maybe 4 star resort. It had none of the amenities one expects from a 5 star resort. The food was mediocre at best, the rooms small and over priced, the beach very rocky. The staff was not very helpful. Also they didn't honor the price we where guaranteed through Booking.com. They increased the price due to high season by 100 euro's a night.

    There was nothing to like except the grounds and the concierge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    5 star, not really....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    apparently the property is not that old but feels like it is at least 20 or 30 years old and nothing has been done to it. it is not worth the money, i understand the season is short but for this price there should be more. breakfast is plenty choice but all tasteless and poor quality. furniture in rooms is cheap and not comfortable, more like a 3 star. gym is super bad quality for a resort of this size not even a water fountain provided with the excuse that too many people would go and take free water., toiletries have nothing to do with a 5 star. the wifi keeps disconnecting. no service at the beach. limited service at the pool, drinks only. staff friendly but most very inexperienced. tiny tv. i really don't understand how this can qualify as a 5 star. probably just a matter of ticking the boxes rather than actually testing the content of the boxes.

    the location was very nice with a great sea view breakfast and bar area with sea view, nice but very small beach, and plenty of pools (more for relaxing than swimming). fairly easy access to most places on costa smeralda

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    The place and the hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Should have fresh cut fruit into the breakfast and somebody preparing eggs. The mattress could be better.

    The place and the hotel is beautiful. Mr Franco who works at the concierge indicated very good restaurants and beaches. He is very good, attentive and polite. The music is very good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Exceeded expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amenities in the room could have been better. For example there was no complimentary water or coffee/tea machine. However, at breakfast they allow you to take your unfinished bottled water back to the room with you. The room was very dark in the mornings and very poorly lit, although in the evening the sun lit the room very nicely. So if your trying to do your makeup I recommend sitting in the balcony with a mirror as the rooms and bathroom are quite dark. Spa is closed from 1-3 even during bad weather. The concierge was very friendly and gave us great recommendations. On one occasion however we asked for a taxi, instead we received a luxury vehicle provided by the hotel which cost 40 euros to a nearby location, make sure to ask for a normal taxi service.

    Like most resorts in Europe, we expected to get much less that what we were paying for. I made sure to keep my expectations very low. However it was absolutely fantastic, completely exceeded expectations. We booked the 'double room with sea view'. At first we thought the room was quite small but as we settled in we realized it was very well organized space, had large cupboards and adorable furniture. The bathrooms are very spacious and very clean. The view was fantastic, and the little balcony was great to watch sunset from. Unlike our previous Italian hotel stays, the staff was so polite, kind and helpful. Including the Spa staff who offered us free entrance to the spa during the bad weather. Porto cervo town is 7 minutes car ride and its a very easy ride. There are a few restaurants nearby but not in walking distance. We booked our cars in advance and collected from the airport, however the hotel provides cars at very good rates. So ask your hotel for available cars before booking elsewhere. There is ample free parking at the hotel. The pools are very impressive. Pictures don't do them justice... The only thing missing was a real pool bar. (Colonna, why not make a little kiosk near the swimming pools with a bar to make the service faster?) The bathrobes were so soft and fluffy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get around. If you go to a nightclub be prepared to spend 80 euros round trip for a 10 minute taxi. Close but not that close and so if you want to drink and party this is something you need to consider.

    The beaches in Sardinia are nicer away from the hotel. If you have a car 25-30 minutes will get you nice beaches and definitely hiring a boat from the hotel concierge will get you amazing beaches. Breakfast which is included is very nice. The restaurant for dinner also offered a delicious fair priced meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible! Old hotel that needs a big renovation and a new concept both with food and services they can't run a hotel like that any more!!! Really disappointed. They should have a 2star sign if you compare what you can't get on other 3,4 and 5star hotel.

    Good location and nice views nothing more!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 50.00 euro extra per night for child. I think it was issue between booking.com and resort, and we were forced to pay for it. Resort didn't made enough effort to resolve issue neither booking.com. very disappointed.

    It was clean but we had other chellenges

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    The property is located in a beautiful location in Sardinia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately I don't think this property is 5* rating. The bedrooms are very outdated. The food was OK, however the breakfast was very disappointing. The choices were very minimal. We were lucky with our evening waiter, however some of the staff can do with some teaching of etiquette and manners. The lifeguards had a 30minutes argument in front of everyone at the beach.

    The property is located in a beautiful location in Sardinia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff come into your room three or more times a day. Does not have a luxury feel it is more like a very large motel. There are much better Hotels nearby.

    Good location - easy to get everywhere if you have a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    The variety of pools were cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced on food and on service! €12 on top of the price even if ordered a small bottle of water (€12 per person for room service) Not much variety to food. €36 for 4 tiny glasses of orange juice. Staff not attentive. Sun beds uncomfortable. The beach is so disappointing, not a beach just a hill with a dirt road and sun beds with umbrellas on (very rocky)...this hotel was not worth the money and isn't a 5 star hotel in my books. During the 5 days I stayed here not one Barman asked me for a drink while I was at the pool. Had to chase after him...had to not eat at the resort the last 3 days as too expensive so had to get the FREE SHUTTLE to Porto Cervo to look for restaurants. Wouldn't stay here again please BEWARE!

    The variety of pools were cool! Breathtaking location! With views out to sea and beautiful blue skies with also the sea. Receptionists helpful! Free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool bar was not open so v difficult to get a drink. The concierge did provide us with discount when we complained though.

    Concierge fantastic! Plenty of space around the numerous pools.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very expensive and food was not excelent, except the sea food risoto and desert. Just on price option. The restaurant staff's look like was in hurry, running all the time.

    Great view Beautiful pools Nice beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the rooms could be a little more luxurious.

    This was a perfect hotel in every regard The staff were attentive but not intrusive. Rooms were basically decorated but immaculately clean. The location was stunning and I can't wait to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a friend coming to visit by boat and he was not allowed to enter the hotel because he was not a guest. Not really nice for a 5 star. Bed was really cheap

    Staff was really good. Foood fantastic. Pool extremely good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.4
    Too isolated and quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Pools. Lifeguards were good. Food was not good quality. Dinner was very poor. Pricey to take taxis to restaurants off premises. Will not return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    5 star? Not as we know it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the last stop on our honeymoon this was supposed to be the most relaxing and make us feel the most special. This didn't happen. The rooms were very basic, there are extra charges for everything, it's miles from anything else going on and the service in the restaurant is very slow. Great if you are likely to require a private helicopter but otherwise this was a real disappointment and we weren't the only ones complaining.

    The pools are beautiful, it is very clean and has lovely views. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    Not up to the standard of a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink was average and overpriced. Service in the restaurant slow - the first night it took three hours to have our dinner, with a 2 year old child, and it was 30 mins before anyone even spoke to us. Bedrooms were fine but a little tired and shabby. Towels were of poor quality (a few were ripped). Tried to charge us €12 to deliver ice to our room! Hotel generally wasn't up to the standard I would expect from a five star hotel.

    Location was great. Hotel was clean and grounds were well kept.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff very helpful, polite and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very flat, asked for more and house keeping were very helpful in bringing more. Also water bottles not included in the rooms so need to pay extra for them.

    Staff very helpful, polite and attentive. Especially Franco in concierge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to be !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just the temperature of pool could have been perfefew degrees warmer.

    Atmosphere calm and serene. Staff extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch options limited

    Stunning view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    The best staff I ever seen and the best food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massages

    The best staff I ever seen and the best food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    I will come next year to the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Location and panoramic view of the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff in case of needed assistance.

    Location and panoramic view of the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.9
    Never again and wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valute for money was a big miss, staff were very sales orientatated. It was very very disappointing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    This was our second time in this hotel and we love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more staff coming to the sun-beds would be ideal.

    This was our second time in this hotel and we love it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    very good breakfast excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast excellent location the pools & beaches beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no life in the hotel

    over priced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    The location and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is very tiny

    The location and pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive

    very helpful staff excellent amazing resort amazing food amazing beach and pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Good but not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea side was not as clear as looking at the pictures it was a very small bay

    I liked the cleanness and the pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at the reception

    The location. Swimming pool was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member I encountered was helpful, polite and friendly. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, the pools area, and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs to be updated

    Location, the pools area, and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Decking area was superb next to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decking area was superb next to the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pools, the beautiful garden, the gym, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot

    The swimming pools, the beautiful garden, the gym, the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old bathroom and bad acustic isolation in room.

    Good food and very nice and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    The Service at the Restaurant and The Pool Was Exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and Check out Process. We’ve been waiting so long

    The Service at the Restaurant and The Pool Was Exceptional. 👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not that comfortable

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Steffano at the beach was so kind and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steffano at the beach was so kind and helpful!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything were perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything were perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: