Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colonna Beach Hotel 4 stars

Località Golfo Di Marinella, 07020 Marinella, Italy

#4 of 7 hotels in Marinella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Load at first floor rooms facing pool,thin walls.Peole are load until late night ,it's not possible to sleep because of the load noise from outside. Those rooms have to be given for half price and even less. Staff have to say about that at the reception. Lunch possibilities are poor.Day staff at restaurant doesn't understand English very good. Food choice during day time at the bar is poor.

    Staff at the reception was very professional,good and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is average. The breakfast was really fair. Coffee was bad (I am sorry, but it was 😔).

    The hotel is beautiful with lots of flowers. The pool is big and clean. It is very close to the beach. The water is clear, and family friendly. Overall I am happy with the stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff unfriendly and even naughty. Many RULES that spoil your vacation, communicated in a naughty tone. Rooms without comfort and bathrooms with old sanitary facilities. Breakfast reduced in diversity and the same every day, some muffins a coffee and a few fruits, no vegetables, cheese, etc. The beach is not allowed to sit on the sunbed or open the umbrella earlier than 9 o'clock, and the place around the very small umbrella, although pay 18 euro / day. The restaurant serving dinner and breakfast does not have an outdoor terrace and needs modernization. Dinner does not have too many options and you feel like in the working canteen, and the staff is completely overtaken In this location you feel like in the 80's.

    Location of the hotel at a short distance from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Scrambled eggs watery and the bacon slimy, under cooked. The huge pool has no steps ! Just a single aluminum ladder which is a problem for the less mobile and those that want a more gentle entry into the water. In peak season the beach disco thumps out until after midnight.

    Lovely staff, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable and the room extremely noisy

    Great location with an easy access to the beach and the pool. The reception ladies and the waitresses at the restaurant are very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was bad - like sleeping on springs, equipment is little bit outdated, the aircon was not efficient enough.

    great dinner, average (normal) breakfast, location near to beautiful beach, nice restaurant staff, excellent location in terms of distance from Olbia airport (30min) and also for visiting other beaches and reaching north of the island.parking included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's conditions could and should be improved slightly to take it to the next level. My room's bed was not very confortable, and a bit dated. The requirement to pay the full week right on check-in did not sounded very inviting or that I was trustworthy - it is okay, but gives a bad impression straight away. Breakfast was alright, but for the price I was expecting more fresh fruit and natural juices - currently it is based mostly on packaged / pre-made food. The meals (we only had one) looked a bit flat, without the flair of what Italian Cuisine should be.

    The hotel is super close to the beach: 5 minutes away. This is the most important asset of this hotel and the reason for its price! Truly beautiful beaches. Bonus points to the personnel - overall very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, staff, location, food and coffee: everything was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice team .. quick and clear info about area ,places to go ,eat etc..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit isolated. A car is desired.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking- they can make straw shade for customers cars, not only staff. Bad panini at the bar. Lots of hustle from people selling stuff on the beach

    Beautiful beach , decor, friendly staff, clean

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good sized room,but regrettably had to request a mattress change as springs were popping out and giving me a very unconfortable sleep.Would have thought this would have been changed before customer complaints????

    good quite position ,good size pool and great beach apprx 300 mtrs from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool not open before 9am. Hotel somewhat isolated and few shops.

    Restaurant v.good with printed menus changed each day and waiter service. Staff pleasant and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On 23 Aug ,when my wife sit the wooden chair in the bar , one of the leg suddenly broke, my wife fell down the floor , and had much pain . But restaurant staff was not kind for us . It was terrible and unbelievable experience . Lunch and Dinner is not so good but expensive , so cost performance was not good .

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and contents of room. Uncomfortable seating in bar area. Minimalist unvaried breakfast. Limited access to car park and dangerous exit Location of car park, often full. Poor lighting throughout. No leisure facilities.

    Pleasant, friendly staff. Gardens and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathrooms are dated, do not look 4 star at all, plastic fittings, shower blocked constantly, no flexible shower - shower too high to shower a baby, mold in the bathroom. Baby slipped in the shower and hit his head on the tiles quite bad..View of the room was into the parking space. I mentioned this to the staff, unfortunately they couldnt move us as the hotel was quite full. I believe they could try next day or so..Breakfast the same every morning, they could offer each day one thing bit different to spice it up a bit. Maybe local cheese, omelette, waffles, fried eggs, poached eggs..? Bit boring to see the same things all week long. Service was also quite slow during breakfast and dinner. Food and Beverage feedback is not just from us, also from other people, who stayed at the hotel. No option to order any small item in the restaurant for lunch - (just like a risotto, for a baby) only full menu with 4 courses. They do not try to sort anything out for the customer. They just say thats how it is, nothing could be done, no apology really. (I worked in hospitality for years and know how things should be done..I would not feel I have done enough for the customer, no drive to sort anything out - that is not customer service). The hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars. I felt I had to say something to the hotel manager before we left, the hotel needs to improve a lot.. he listened to me, was glad I pointed things out. But he has done absolutely nothing to make it better before we left. Only said he would give us better room next time. How could I come back to this hotel? How could I recommend this hotel to my friends who travel a lot? They did not try to make things right, which is a shame.. Not worth your money, spend it somewhere else.

    Dinner menu was ok, some dishes could have more flavor. Would expect also some buffet as part of the dinner. There were more things we didn't like than we did unfortunately.. Swimming pool was nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Totally overpriced... Italians pay considerably less than Americans....lBar service poor...rooms a 2* at Best, Food regular, nevertheless expensive for the quality...we stayed days prior at Colonna Resort at Porto Cervo ( superior to this one ,,) I would not recommend this one to anyone, unless for a bargain price perhaps...

    Beach and towels....

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Food at the hotels restaurant is not good at all. And there is only 1 restaurant close to the hotel. The wifi was so slow and did not work on our Iphones or the mac. We had to use our internet from home (Norway , and that is not cheap.) The beds was very hard .

    Close to the beach and good cleaning of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to communicate with staff - hardly any knowledge of English, so it seems that this hotel is primarily aimed at Italian clientele. The only exception was a night front officer from Senegal who's command of English was excellent

    Proximity to beach

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant had fixed manu, poor quality of choice. Breakfast option very minimu

    Very nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect place to enjoy the beach! Great location, nice services and facilities, wifi ok, good value for money. Close to Olbia.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Posizione perfetta, a pochi metri dalla spiaggia, camere comode e pulite. Personale molto gentile. Ottima soluzione nella zona.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vicinanza al mare, spiaggia da favola con ombrelloni e lettini gratuiti. Un ringraziamento speciale a tutto lo staff staff

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charge of Eur20 to use tennis court - rip off Not located near a town & no bus service

    Food Staff Pool Near sea Near rail station

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection was poor and unstable. That's the only problem we had.

    Friendly staff, good location and quiet hotel.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: