Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colonna Palace Hotel Mediterraneo 4 stars

Via Montello, 3, 07026 Olbia, Italy

#26 of 28 hotels in Olbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast could have been better and the beds were hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really bad, the decor was very old and tired, the general feeling of the hotel was dark and not very inviting.

    The size of the room was good, hotel was close to the airport. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel decor seemed a bit tired and old. Rooms a bit dark with old carpets. The whole place had a slightly gothic feel about it.

    Staff were friendly. Hotel is quite central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Honestly the hotel cannot have 4 stars because it doesn’t reply to a 4 star hotel standards at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area and breakfast itsell,room,hotel inside. Breakfast is served on the -1 level in the area without any window with a smell of humidity.

    Location is good,next to the train and bus station and in the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly reception, large clean room with a very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a disaster (apart from the nice lady serving).I appreciate Italian hotels have a hatred for ever serving fresh fruit juice but really that synthetic red looking one I tasted was impressively disgusting.The croissants were over-cooked and I'm not paying 7 euros for an omlette when I've already paid for breakfast in my booking.

    Friendly reception, large clean room with a very comfortable bed all a 5 minute walk from the train station, one minute from the bus stop for the airport shuttle and just of a main street with cafes, bars and grocery shops.Free drinks in the mini-bar was also a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, professional and more than adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area is a little bit seedy, it's a walk to main sights and port, but not too far - good walk if you want a walk.

    Friendly, professional and more than adequate. Secure parking over the road. Clean spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    Definitely would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was horrible - daggy / aged place that looks nothing like the images, felt unsafe in my room, shower didn't work, reception was not helpful, forgot to order me a cab

    nothing - close walk from the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    This is a good option for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was dated.

    This is a good option for a night or two. I wouldn't suggest staying here for a longer trip. The staff were helpful in organising a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in such a boring place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Olbia, food and beaches. Olbia is boring, food is totally trash and beaches are so windy and far away.

    Staff was very kind, cleaning service as well and the hotel is near everything in Olbia. However, Olbia is not fun at all, there are no beaches around, no proper restaurant, only pizzerias. I recommend Alghero instead.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    This place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was great. The main man on Reception was fantastic throughout our stay-- super friendly and helpful and really added to the experience. We were very early and were just looking to drop our bags but were checked in straight away and given coffee while we waited. The room was enormous and the bathroom & shower were like a spa. Well located near to the train station and very close to the main part of town. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    We had a great stay there except the very disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything- Very little offered, stale bread, stale biscuit, food provided was either stale or very poor quality- this matter was discussed with the reception

    Only part of our stay that was very disappointing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very central, close to bus stops, clean large room and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central, close to bus stops, clean large room and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    JUST ONE DAY .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    JUST ONE DAY ... NICE CITY, PERSONAL HELPEFULL ... GREAT ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    A low four star rated hotel. Bordering on a upper / middle three star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom shower that almost sprays no water

    Breakfast o.k

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    The room was big and beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor breakfast.

    The room was big and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    All very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    All very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    the size and the clenliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    thebreakfast was really poor

    the size and the clenliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel near Olbia railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything. Was good.

    Nice big room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    3.8
    Stay away at all costs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible experience. We woke up at 4 AM covered with hundreds of bugs.

    Appearance of room seemed very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    A good hotel a bit far from a good neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood is iffy

    Staff was pleadant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.3
    Its definetely not what we understand under a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Its definetely not what we understand under a 4 star hotel. Its dirty, the bath tube broken, under the matrace is a wooden board, the breakfast offers no fresh bread, its all the cheapest. We had to pay 190.- Euros for a couple and a child, which was the most expensive night on our trip and it was not more than what I know as a 2 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    The balcony of my room was not clean. Food choice was not very wide and some dishes were rather disappointing.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and have nice furniture. Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    4.2
    The waiter in the breakfast area was really charming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was not only dated and shabby but actually dirty. My room smelled musty and was not clean. Bare light bulbs, generally not very pleasant and looks nothing like the photos.

    The waiter in the breakfast area was really charming, welcoming and friendly, going out of his way to recommend things to see and speaking to me in Spanish (as I don't speak good Italian)

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    3.8
    It had four walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi, door dodnt lock, breakfast not actually provided. Rude staff, broken bed. Hotel down a dirty backstreet. Very dated throughout. The advertised four stars must be at least 40 years old.

    It had four walls. And a roof.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Wonderfully helpful and very serviceminded staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderfully helpful and very serviceminded staff. Peaceful environment with a tasteful decour that created a calm and smooth vacation. Absolutely lovely furniture and nice breakfast. Perfectly located. Most certainly, I will return to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not good. Slow internet.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    2.9
    very run down hotel and not a very nice area, should not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very run down hotel and not a very nice area, should not be a 4 star hotel room smelled of smoke

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.8
    the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast location, like in a ghetto

    the room

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly stuff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely bad and terrible breakfast and wifi connection

    Very friendly stuff :)

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: