Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colonna Hotel Country & Sporting 4 stars

Località Cala Granu, 07020 Porto Cervo, Italy

#19 of 34 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Decent value, well situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard bed, and a couple of areas that could do with an freshening up but on the whole a great place to stay.

    Great Location very close to Porto Cervo. Easy walk to the marina, and there was a free boat to take you round to the main area. It was not timetabled but left when it was full! Hotel staff very professional, breakfast very good with a selection of hot and cold items and as much as you could eat (if you are that way inclined!). The rooms were in little blocks around the site. We had one high up away from the main building with a lovely sea view. Facilities in the room were good, bed was hard so took a night to get used to. Air con worked well. The pool area was lovely, two pools one raised above the other., Plenty of space to sunbath. Free parking outside the hotel and plenty of overflow parking across the road. Some restaurants within a five minute walk and a couple more at the Marina. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be returning. Nice staff and pool but horrible rooms/comfort for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These beds may have to be the worst I’ve slept on in Europe with extremely old outdated decor in the rooms with very old unhygienic looking bed throws. They felt like child camp beds. We were really disappointed after reading good reviews to then arrive to what can only be described as poorer standards than some of the hostels I’ve stayed in over Europe. The pool facilities and breakfast were nice and the views are great but I certainly wouldn’t be staying here again.

    Views, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Overall - excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good room with a nice lounge. Superb staff - they really look after you very well. Good breakfast & evening meal - vegetarian if you want. Nice pool & surrounding area. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever - everything very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Book, and stay several nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My husband and I stayed here on our last two nights in Sardinia. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer! The staff is all very friendly, breakfast good, and bed is comfortable! Also, the pool is incredibly relaxing! This facility is only 5 minutes outside of Porto Cervo, and even closer to restaurants, so you don't need to drive far for food. The hotel also offers dinners every other night and some snacks by the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful welcoming staff. Lovely area. Bedrooms a bit basic and sparse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedrooms very basic. Beds very hard. Not much choice in restaurant for vegetarians. Not a lot to do within walking distance. Had to hire a car

    Beautiful gardens and pool. Very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    4-star garden with 2-star facilities and tiny room with musty smells, overall not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The hotel facility is very out-dated. It could probably be a 4-star in 2009, but definitely only a 2-star now... 2. The standard double rooms/twin rooms don't have a window, only a door from a relatively dark entrance. This made the room smells really musty because lack of good ventilation. 3. The cost of a night does not deserve a 4-star price, you can either pay a bit more to get a proper 4-star experience or find some other hotels that's cheaper but has better facilities. 4. The internet is not working at all in the room. When we asked about it, they said it's the same in every room... 5. The room is very small. The bathroom with toilet is even smaller. The bathroom is clocked. They used a shower curtain in a tiny shower space. The curtain always stuck to our body when we are showering, which makes it annoying and not hygienic. When we took a shower, the water goes out to the whole room, attached some photos.

    The staff were quite helpful. We are firstly arranged to a side room, but we later managed to change to another room with their help. Be careful, most of their English were not that good, only basics. It has a nice garden but you cannot view the sea from this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    Avoid the Colonna group
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One day without cleaning lady coming to make the room. Slow check in, unprofessional check out long queues infront of the only coffee/tea machine

    Good temperature in the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for a brief stay of one or two nights but not an extensive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite quiet and isolated . Very few restaurants within walking distance. The hotel did offer all inclusive but we only opted for breakfast which was ok. It was expensive to have just an occasional evening meal.

    Hotel was a lovely layout and very spacious with a number of facilities such as tennis, gym and swimming pools - although unfortunately the pools weren’t heated so very few people were brave enough to go in which was a shame as they looked so lovely. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Bedding and towels replaced every day which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and staff. Bed was a little uncomfortable but the beaches made up for it very quickly!! Rena Bianca is a must! We miss pietro already

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Unfortunately next time I will saty somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 129. Forniture pretty old. WIFI not working at all. Breakfast, I do not like juices and coffees made by automatic machines.

    I have been here before and location is great. I forgot my adaptor on a rush check out and I was able to collect it later (next time give me a call because I might discover the missing item on the way to the airport)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Friendly Staff, but 2* Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos do not represent reality; The rooms are very poor quality; Remote location; Poor breakfast; Very poor value for money (initially the hotel wanted to charge 70% rate for a year old baby)

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Sardinia, Beautiful Porto Cervo, Beutiful Hotel. Couldn,t ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coming back home!

    Excellent value for money. Beautiful hotel in tranquil location. Superb views. Staff will drop everything for the guest. Great for visiting the beautiful North Coast. Port Cervo is something special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Below expectations but in a great location to explore the beautiful coastline by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was mediocre at best: old, very simple, dark, by no means 4* standard. Air-condition was broken. Two guys came in the evening, looked cluelessly at it, told me it will be fixed the next day. Returning from a day-trip the following evening still nothing had be done and reception was ignorant about it. Told me on check-out, that I have been "surprisingly patient about it".... Reception staff was from a couple exceptions really poor. Some did not even speak another language (other than Italian) well enough to understand enquiries, which I would expect in a 4*hotel. Food quality overall was poor, so was breakfast: substandard, cheap ingredients and no variation over 7 days.

    The hotel has beautiful garden, pool surroundings and some of the most beautiful beaches can be reached by car in 10-20min. Restaurant/bar staff was very welcoming, friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A Very enjoyable holiday
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was superb. Peace and quiet in lovely surroundings. The way the hotel was described was exactly as we found it if not better. I would also like to say that the helpfulness of the reception staff helped greatly. You were made to feel perfectly at home on the estate. I would recomend this to others and i am sure we will be back for another holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice quite hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice hotel, clean good size rooms. Friendly staff especially the breakfast waiters. Most staff can converse in English. the Hotel is a little distance from the centre of Porto Cervo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated half an hour away from the airport and 5 min from Porto Cervo centre. The attention and the stay was excellent. Everyone made sure to look after us and help us with any questions. Even when our flight was delayed they replied to our email straight away. It was our anniversary and the lady from the reception helped my boyfriend organise some flowers. The reception is open 24/7 , so it's not a problem if you stay for an extra drink in the city. We've rented their bikes (€10/day)to go to the beach (Grandes Peveros) which is only a 10 ride, and they were in top form. We also strongly recommend the restaurant. All in all a lovely stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel!
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was absolutely amazing! When we arrived in Porto Cervo we were a bit nervous on what our hotel would look like, but on arrival to the Colonna we were taken aback by of how high standard the hotel was! Our room was absolutely superb and the staff so friendly! The hotel breakfast was gorgeous and filled us up for the whole busy day ahead. The hotel was clean, professional, luxurious and served amazing food and drink with really helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very accommodating. No issues clean comfortable and good breakfast. Close to Marina areas. Would definitely recommend safe and secure. 10 to 15 minutes from central of Porto Cervo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff exceptionally nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed very comfortable. Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Room very clean and nice area to sit outside. Very quiet yet 5 mins stroll to centre of Porto cervo harbour. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Few words about hotel Colonna Country & Sporting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Colonna Country is situated just at the entrance to Porto Cervo. You need to have a car to get to a beach (about 2km). You can walk 1-2 days but not more. There is spacy parking place around the hotel. Our tripple room had a large terrace with very nice vew on beautiful hotel's garden. Room and bathroom were spacy. Staff and Manager were helpfull and very nice. There are restaurants and bars near the hotel. Braekfasts were very tasty with free cofee and tea service. There were a lot of italian foof and very tasty homemade Krafen. Wi-fi quite slow. Generally works only in hotel hall. To sum up I can recommend this hotel. Many facilities , not expensive , perfect service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Excelent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel equipped with everything necessary for a wonderful stay. The warm welcome, the staff very profi, spacious rooms, cleaning is done daily, hearty breakfast. All of them make you feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for warmth we have received and how you took care of us !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to spend your vacantion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here while we where visiting our family just up the road from this hotel It was just perfect. All the staff are very professional the quality of the rooms and the hotel are really 4 star. Porto Cervo is a bit crazy in August so the Colonna is a bit of an oasis from the town centre. Must also mention how clean the hotel is too. Thanks to Valentina, Antonella, Elisabetta and Alessandra for arranging our taxis too we shall return we would recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meant to write this review when we got back in september, but the memories are still resonably fresh! Lovely hotel in a great location, 500 m from the beach. The hotel offers a great breakfast which might keep you going until dinner time, and the staff are very friendly & helpful. The pool area is very quiet. Highly recommend this hotel, Valentina is lovely, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Totally Recommended Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice, hotel. Rooms and overall spaces really clean and tidy. The staff was really Polite and helpful. Some really small issues with the WiFi coverage, but with a good speed. Perfect for relaxation by the pool. Nice breakfast. I would really recommend this hotel. Perfect location for an everyday jog.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our group stayed hear from the 19 to the 26 August. The place is so quiet and off the beaten track. The staff who runs this place looked after us so well and the food was lovely to. lovely outdoor pool and tennis court.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice Location & Lovely Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ok so the hotel is in a great location and the price is fairly reasonable .... the food is good and the service from the bar during the day is fantastic .... The standard of the food during breakfast is delicious, croissants, hot scrambled egg in chaffing dishes & the coffee is good. The staff are ok and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've been there my pregnant wife & me, early August and have been astonished by the professionalism and listening of the hosts who allowed us to spend a fantastic stay ! plus, the area is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Return custmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have been here many times over the last few years and the staff are always friendly and willing to help in anyway. The rooms are simple,clean and well appointed for the money you pay. The pool is fantastic and the hotel is nice and quiet. Just a 10 minute walk to the yacht club. See you next year

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only stayed two nights unfortunately. Quote location, discreet yet friendly staff, room 145 have a pool view, with nice terrace. The Room is very clean, the bathroom are quite nice and clean. The breakfast was good enough for a sardinian hotel, with a nice buffet and presentation. The pool is nice, the staff at the reception was very nice and helpful. Lots of parking spacca and the parking is free. We woud not hesitate in recommending it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel and holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, deluxe triple, with a view on the pool and exit from the room directly on the garden. Food excellent, the team at reception, at the bar, at the restaurant are just amazing. The location is just fantastic, the pool area is in a beautiful secluded location overlooking the beautiful surrounding landscape. We will back and the hotel to others. Congratulations to all staff an management and thank you again for making our stay so pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel on half board basis for seven night in early july. Very confortable bedroom with nice terrace overlooking the mountain and the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful giving advice about booking trips and local places of interest to visit. Evening dinner was excellent, breakfast was also fine. The hotel is close to the marina. Would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bath cannot accepted for a 4 stars

    The room was particularly clean and quiet location. Cleanliness of all areas, friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool, free car park,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.9
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, was not actually a room, but a bungalow! Very poor one. I stayed in simialr in Vietnam, but I paid 20 EUR not 200EUR.

    Nothing. Hotel was a joke! Booking.com shall firts visit place and then give them stars. It was maybe one star hotel. Surely not 4 star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff. Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had Superior Double room and did not expected to have a room without a window - only sliding glass doors to the outside so either you leave them open at night and everyone can get in, or, you close them and not having any fresh air (only air-condition). The shower was so small that 2 persons can not be there together.

    The staff were very helpful and nice. The location is great . Good swimming pool with enough chairs and relaxed atmosphere. We had half board - good dinner with different selection each day. Clean. We requested to have 1.5h extra time for late checkout and even if it was busy they were supporting. Small GYM , good enough to keep you in shape while in vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.8
    A rip-off during high season. But with a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I paid 410 euro per night. I was expecting to get at least half my money's worth. Now, physical keys to open the door (not magnetic), plastic cups in the room for "crystal", tennis courts and other facilities cost extra money after you'd paid this sum already. Shower that doesn't always have hot water. Wifi works only at reception. And the list goes on and on. Even at peak season this hotel cannot cost over 150 euro a night. It's better to live in a tent and spend the money on champagne and restaurants, honestly. That's an opinion after seeing plenty of hotels around the world and paying from 30 to 1200 dollars a night. This was the only hotel ever I felt I'm being ripped off from start to finish.

    Nice location. Quiet place. The premises are quite good-looking, the areas around the pools are good to relax. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    4.0
    The lighting in the garden was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the garden was broken. They didn't repair. I fall in a water close to the pool dressed with hight hills Hi hurt myself it was terrible

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    The staff at the hotel is certainly what gives the stars to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms were ok, nothing special, we expected something better. Of course , as everywhere close to Porto Cervo, you pay more the fact of being there than the quality of the room, but we were aware of this :)

    The staff at the hotel is certainly what gives the stars to the hotel. We booked half board , stayed 9 nights and dinner was always very good and various. Special thanks for the professionality of the maitre (Cesco if I remember correctly the name) and the staff Serena. Swimmingpool and garden are nice, just note you can not swim in the swimming pool as not deep enough. The location is good, walking distance to the Cala Granu beach and to Porto Cervo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a small but very nice hotel with convenient rooms, a lovely swimming pool are an excellent customer service. The restaurant has a covered outside area close to swimming pool that creates a cozy atmosphere, and it can be also used for the breakfast service. The hotel has a limited free parking and it is located very close to Porto Cervo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    A fantastic holiday and the hotel was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was great

    The manager and staff all went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The were very helpful with recommending places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    There was a very relaxed atmosphere throught-out and plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi was not reliable and although free kept dropping, also the range from the reception area was limited and inconsistent. There was no entertainment, only same cd music played in bar and around pool. They need to have a small shop for those little items you occasionally need, so you don't have to go into town. Not many restaurants or shops within walking distance, but free motor boat over to Porto Cervo where there are many (expensive ones!). Do not have a shower or courtacy room for those who are checking out later in the day.

    There was a very relaxed atmosphere throught-out and plenty of beds around the pool areas. The rooms were spacious and plenty of hanging space for clothes. 2 Tennis courts that were available to book. Breakfast was good especially the bakery with various freshly made croissants and pastries. Fresh fruit provided along with usual selection of cereals. Great for a quiet relaxing holiday. Definitely take the boat tour for a great day out. You may wish to hire a car as this will give you a lot of freedom to explore the local areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    The poolarea was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible.

    The poolarea was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Dinner was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were way too basic for a 4 stars hotel.

    Dinner was excellent! Staff very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic Resort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very comfortable hotel. Very beautiful place for a summer vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A good choice for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole building was spotlessy clean and the staff members were very polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is delicious,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Sardinia Porto Cervo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Stunning sardegna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very lovely view and very confortable. Lovely pillows, restaurant and staff. We eilà come agami for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    2.9
    Rooms stink, no wifi or cellphone coverage inside rooms.... No where to hang your towels in the bath
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... Was absolutely awful

    Nothing... Was absolutely awful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Lovely swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was dark, and although clean and spacious and with safe, fridge and a/c, felt a little basic. Wi-fi only in public areas.

    Lovely swimming pool. Great facilities - table tennis and tennis. Easy walk to centre of Porto Cervo.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Very nice stay in this friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice stay in this friendly hotel. Very nice taxi service for all the main town of the emerald coast (Baja Sardinia, cannigione, Arzachena and all the beaches)

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    -Very friendly, helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow WIFI and only in public area

    -Very friendly, helpful reception. -Really appreciated that the hotel upgraded us to bigger room -Big swim pool -Relaxing atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    The location is good, but if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were insects who eat wood in our room. Every day we found some black wooden dust falling from the ceiling on the sofa and near the bed. The breakfast is extremely modest as for a 4 star hotel. The food looked like from a discount supermarket (1 kind of cheese, 2 kinds of ham, no vegetables for the breakfast).

    The location is good, but if you have a car. By feet it is rather far away from the promenade of Porto Cervo. The cleaning was great, the towels were changed every day.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.6
    Nice swimming pool (not crowded);
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Got room 101 which is noisy (shares the wall with the kitchen and breakfast preparation starts early); Room 101 has no windows and the door is a sliding glass door; 134,10 EUR / night is a bad quality-price ratio for room 101;

    Nice swimming pool (not crowded); Polite staff;

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transfert from/to airport is 80 euros (for 2), rather expansive. Hotel located at the marina - taxi cost 20 euros to go to town (about 7 min drive!) Lunch buffet is expansive for what it is

    The staff is very helpful. Nice swimming pool, maybe some extra sunbed could be nice. Quiet and peaceful Definitely need a moto/car to travel around. Bar opens until 1am

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Lovely large room with large bed and lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely large room with large bed and lots of space. Pool and surrounding grounds were beautiful; the lifeguard kept the pool immaculate! Breakfast had a great deal of choice so you could have something different every day if you wished. The hotel was in a great location, close to the beach, marina and center of town. We took our own tennis rackets etc and played every day, courts were slightly worn but perfectly fine.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    Location, price, room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Economy rooms are over the road from the main hotel , in a rather run-down area, with everything rather tatty. The rooms smelled damp - this we traced to a chest of drawers (in each room), which really stunk. TV did not work in either room - reported daily, but no response. Air conditioning unit in one room was over the bed and spat water every 10 minutes (whether on or not) reported daily but not fixed. Broken toilet seat (replaced). Very nice pool, but sun beds and umbrellas very tatty - some ripped and broken. This hotel needs an upgrade. The rooms were very cheap, so we had realistic expectations, but the smell and response to reported problems was not acceptable.

    Location, price, room size.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with few more beds round the pool area. Could do with umbrellas for all sun beds and chairs as few days we had none. It makes it very uncomfortable when it's very hot.

    Very clean. Staff friendly. Good variety at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Wi-Fi in the room and poor signal in the common areas. Food was mediocre, not worth taking half board.

    Location is great. Swimming pool was nice. Everything was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    4.6
    The staff - very courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities and room looked tired . Shower was dangerous alternately scalding hot then cold.. Good location. Suitcases not delivered to room... Struggled up and down stone steps with them.

    The staff - very courteous and helpful. Patient with non-Italian speakers

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is in a very stretegic position and the complex is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel should be renovated. There is only 1 AC plug in the whole room (deluxe room), breakfast is poor with very limited choices and most of them very basic / poor quality, the half board meal is also basic and of poor quality. We were expecting more from a 4 star in Porto Cervo.

    The hotel is in a very stretegic position and the complex is nice, with several attractions (tennis court, beatiful pool, etc). The staff is friendly and helpful in every situation.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    staff very friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast whilst varied needs more fresh fruit (bowls of tinned fruit) ; fresh, not concentrate, fruit juices; good quality yoghurt; less industrialised bread and cakes.

    staff very friendly and helpful; hotel has a smart, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. . Dinner was good but quite small portions. very good hotel- however, make sure you secure a room on the upper, hotel side of the site. The other side of the (quiet) road looks less charming and more cut off from the facilities of the hotel. near two good beaches; one in walking distance. excellent swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    5.8
    Pools are large with plenty of sun loungers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place needs a lot of TLC. The fridge was broken and dirty, the phones didnt work (so you would have to walk to reception outside in the rain), there is absolutely NO WiFi in the apartments, you have to go into the lobby or pool areas.

    Pools are large with plenty of sun loungers. The resort is a 10 minute walk from the yacht club. The rooms are like an apartment with small kitchen and dining table and terrace with chairs. very peaceful

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Our stay was nearly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was nearly perfect. Room cleaned very well and breakfast ample.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic Breakfast buffet and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic Breakfast buffet and dinner. The room was very nice with a comfortable big bed

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    Speed of internet connection is really bed like for 4 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Speed of internet connection is really bed like for 4 star hotel. You cannot to anything like booking another hotel or chech on for flight

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Very good stay and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good stay and breakfast. The hotel is near everything

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi only in reception area, breakfast the same for 10 days, limited TV programs

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Service, reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi, same breakfast every morning

    Service, reception

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Great service, finale a decent wlan and generally all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service, finale a decent wlan and generally all improved compared to last year

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Very comfortable place, staff friendly and very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable place, staff friendly and very good food

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    The calm and place of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi in the rooms and bad tv channels

    The calm and place of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Wifi not available in all rooms due to distance to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not available in all rooms due to distance to main building. Many TV signal problems.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    New WLAN, staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    New WLAN, staff and food

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: