Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colonna Park Hotel 4 stars

Loc. Porto Cervo Marina, 07020 Porto Cervo, Italy

#17 of 34 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    The worst 4 star I’ve been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was just a pipe from the wall, the bathroom was smelly, the rooms aren’t quiet (every night I woke up because of people going to the toilet or walking in the hallway), the pool bar doesn’t have food (only ham and cheese toast)...overall it was definitely not worth the money

    The pool was big, but in Sardinia who stays in the pool? They have a free transfer to one beach, which is nice because all beaches have paid parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good option in Porto Cervo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were not comfortable in my opinion (although it seems to be a standard pillow in Sardinia, since I've stayed in a hotel at Stintino with the exact same one). The shower was a bit challenging to taller people. My husband is 1.82 and couldn't fit below it. It was fixed so it was impossible to adjust that.

    Amazing pool, nice to relax when you're not at the beach. Good breakfast and nice staff. Very good restaurant options at a walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Superb stay - even if just for 1 night - hoping to return for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Great shuttle service to fab beach and just an 8 minute walk to the Marina to get the free water taxi across to Porto Cervo centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Perfect location and nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came quite late (21:40) after long trip. We got really small room (103) which definitely didnt look like we were in a 4* and the bathroom smelled like a sewerage. The service at the bar was a disaster. After 20 minutes of waiting for staff we had to negotiate at the bar for a little snack instead of dinner. After 45 minutes and one awful cocktail we got a bread with 1 slice of ham and cheese for 12 euro. People around us sat almost 1 hour alone with no drink etc. This would never happen even in 2*!

    The location in relation to all the best beaches is perfect. Fabio at the reception desk was nice, kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, good value for money. Location is good, 15 - 20 min walk into the centre of Porto Cervo and 10 min walk to the marina. You will need to get a taxi to the nicer beach Baja Sardinia but the hotel offers a free shuttle to Pervo Beach which is nice but has its limitations. Overall nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    You will be well looked after by attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cannot fault this , but in terms of location you will need a car, ( pre book for best prices we collected from Olbia Airport ) there is not much to do based around the hotel of an evening, for those that like a stroll to walk off supper, on foot make your way to the harbour side port, there are the best of super yachts to admire, but not much else , no real evening life there to slip into . For a more adventurous amble take yourselves to the other side of the port to experience how Prada , Gucci , etc etc market their products, are all there and if you had forgotten to pack your Rolls Royce motor car, there is a dealer right there on the waterfront, next to the Maserati branded restaurant , a whole experience of how the retail sector caters for the top end clients.

    New Towels and sheets fitted daily via maid service Copious hot water , powe​r​ful shower Hair drier, mini bar fridge Blue Beach towel for duration ask at reception ( no charge ) Neat and tidy gardens ​well manicured Restaurant ( we had 1/2 board ) you will be well attended by staff in pressed uniform jackets , men requested for long trousers for dinner please, but it's not stuffy. Multilingual reception staff are well versed in connecting your devices to the wifi, although our room had full signal but some problems in connections , which were fixed. Take a short car ride to many local beaches, soft white sand, turquoise shallow waters, or take the free hotel shuttle to the beach, it will also pick you up see their timetable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely relaxing stay but frustrated with no transport system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booking.com failed to notify the hotel that we requested a twin room which caused problems on our arrival at 11pm. The hotel failed to accommodate me as a vegetarian.

    Hotel was in a good location but any travelers need to know that you NEED a car. There are no buses until June & then very few. In order to appreciate the charms of Sardinia transport is a must.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel, but a bit out of the way for a young couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't as good as i'd hoped and the best restaurant/bar areas and beaches are further down the coast. But get a car and then you have the benefits of a gorgeous hotel and access to everything else.

    We had a room upgrade with the best view i have ever had at a hotel. The room, facilities and food were all great. The pool is stunning and there's a nice little bar if you want to spend an evening at the hotel - good value as well. The breakfast was lovely and really great coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leaving the hotel was the only negative note :)

    The hotel was very clean. The staff were all very very cordial. The breakfast was superb!! You will have to see us next year again I'm afraid!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.9
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise in the middel of the night (04:30-06:00) Everything is old Plastic showercurton stick to my body during my shower Not Everyone but some of the receptionist are not able to inform you properly. They simply ignore the map to give information about where you are. While I have asked the information once, answer was : Madam,I dont understand your point. I Can talk all night about Sardinya (??????) This was not Nice to say people at the first moment When They have just arrived new environment. All the receptionist must have basic information ( to show On the map where we are ) :(

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but I wouldn't say 4* and definitely too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were spacious but basic, specially for 4* hotel with those prices. Walls are paper-thin, we could hear everything from the hallway and other rooms. The staff did try to accommodate us in another room but was not as nice as ours so we decided to stay in the same (and I guess it would have been the same as walls are that way). The toiletries in the bathroom were basic and for the price they could have at least few bottles of complimentary water in the room... but we took one water and they charged the price of 10 bottles of water in a supermarket. I think details are what make a nice hotel 4*, and the only details I liked were mainly related to the staff. Overall a nice stay but I wouldn't recommend or come back.

    Staff was great, I think the best asset of the hotel. Breakfast fresh and really tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Porto Cervo stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have better facilities, i.e. a gym would be nice to work off that pasta

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Liked the central pool just outside the rooms. Found the service to be excellent, from the friendly and helpful reception staff to the professional and well drilled kitchen team. Only 10 mins walk down to the harbour area. Enjoyed the breakfast out on the terrace in the morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Simple and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address is not on GBS, hard to find if not used to driving in Italy. Mattresses super hard, hotel replaced them with lesser harder ones, but still, not comfortable,

    Quaint and inviting, a bit dated but thats how most of Sardinia, laid back and simple. Concierge super helpful and giving tips where to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely clean and relaxing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, and the bed was made with the comforter touching the pillows the first day, which is a pet peeve of mine!

    the staff - Fabio, Dalia and Annalisa were so kind and helpful. The pool was lovely and the shuttle to the beach such a great option. Also the cappuccino at breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Swimmingpool, garden,rooms,parking,location ,personnal,wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé bed was to hard for me.The restaurant served verry basic menu.

    Swimmingpool, garden,rooms,parking,location ,personnal,wifi,verry good.You canot dream to find a better place to be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Fabio the reception manager, who was so helpful and offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing against the hotel, however the beach which the hotel has a free shuttle to has never ending salespeople on the beach trying to sell random things hundreds of times a day. However they do back off once you look like you're asleep. They even encouraged a small child in one of their families to attempt to steal our stuff while we were in the sea. Thankfully we had some people watching over our things, as were we from the sea. Definitely need a car here as in most parts of Sardinia.

    Fabio the reception manager, who was so helpful and offered us a room to head to after the pool the day we were leaving the hotel since we had a late flight home, and the bar tender who always served with a smile and his lovely extra's with drinks, like baby bruchetta's! Peaceful and helpful staff. The free shuttle bus to Pevero Beach. Peaceful. Large bedrooms. We had a great room overlooking the pool which on our side had the constant sun shining on it, lovely in evenings as much as first thing in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel, Clean, well situated!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was poor, they need to invest in good mattresses. No lighting on the terrace, we had to ask for candles.

    Breakfast was great, swimming pool area was also excellent and staff were very friendly especially Mario who was extremely helpful. Room was very nice we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, good size rooms with well prepped bathrooms. Colonna Park is within walking distance of the other Port side and many great restaurants. Its a lovely little hotel with very friendly staff, we will definitely go back. Transport to Cala Pevero was very good, beautiful beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel and very helpful staff 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired, bathroom could do with an update, but overall a very pleasant stay.

    Lovely Hotel and very helpful staff 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The property does feel like home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property does feel like home from home. It’s very friendly and the staff can’t do enough to help. Wonderful week spent there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    We both had very bad hay fever in your hotel which we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both had very bad hay fever in your hotel which we have never had before and also the pool was VERY cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    The pool area is very beautiful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old with old furniture, the bathroom is too small and the hotel is not neer the sea.

    The pool area is very beautiful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Pool, nice staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no gym in hotel

    Pool, nice staff, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Staff was very nice and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So old.. needs renovation.

    Staff was very nice and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Nicest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated

    The staff were so helpful and nice. They told us about a few restaurants and they were all beyond amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    The place to stay if you need to be within walking distance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place to stay if you need to be within walking distance to the marina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    A very good stay at a non international type hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. Varied with good choice but not over fussy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    the staff were excellent the food was excellent miss them already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good and bi room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and bi room. The breakfast is nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, sweet and helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were so sweet and helpful! The pool was large and a nice meeting area for the group. Rooms had everything that we needed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.8
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear noises and neighbors. Very loud. Couldn't sleep. I had not enough sleep in this hotel!!

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    The extensive breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel DOES allow children, despite what the website states.

    The extensive breakfast choices. Evening meals were great too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    I definitely stay in the same place if i will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to the porto cervo center 👍🏼

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    The spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff do not speak English well

    The spacious and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    little piece off Italy unspoilt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great staff , great help , very friendly and good food and drinks bar , will stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing personnel, special thank you to receptionists Dalia and Annalisa!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    The rooms where very very dark!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where very very dark!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    An attractive quiet hotel in Sardinian style, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar snacks could be more available to the customer, you dont really want to be running out for a snack when your bathing by the pool because theyve stopped serving at 2:30pm.

    An attractive quiet hotel in Sardinian style, excellent spacious rooms, great choice of Breakfast, perfect location to harbour and Restaurants, especially if you don't wish to drive, albeit we went end Sept and drove for first time in europe, roads were great!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location. Wonderful green territory of the hotel. Nice room view and view from the restaurant's terrace.There are several good restaurants near the hotel, where it is possible to get by foot.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were some ants in our room but not a lot.

    Breakfast was good. Foods were fresh and the coffee was fairly OK. Nice, friendly staff with English skill.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    The staff are wonderful and very professional and there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall the hotel was wonderful and the staff deserve a 10, so it is a pity to have to point out that unfortunately they do not provide a menu for Vegetarians. Their idea of a vegetarian option is a soup and a Caprese Salad everyday.

    The staff are wonderful and very professional and there is a beautiful swimming pool. It is a great location for a relaxing holiday! There is a convenient shuttle service that takes you to the beach and back and also to Porto Cervo centre by night!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff, reasonably priced for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were expecting more people in the restaurant and by the pool. Could be a good thing if you are traveling as a family, but could be too quiet if you want to meet younger people.

    Good location, friendly staff, reasonably priced for the area and time of year.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice swimmingpool and staff, beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WIFI is not always working, it is available only at the pool or at the reception.The beach is a bit far by walking.

    Nice swimmingpool and staff, beautiful garden

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful, friendly and Caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi in the room. Big bed but no bedmadress so it wasnt the cosiest

    Very helpful, friendly and Caring staff. Theyre best. Good breakfast, bar Open late. Nice pool area and we got a Nice "cottage" with our own terass and an extra room just for our bags.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very helpfull, especially reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows were not so comfortable Wifi is weak in the rooms Pool looks like for decoration, not for swimming. Not so deep. But it is Ok in Sardinia, you can enjoy the beaches.

    Staff was very helpfull, especially reception. Room size was good, balcony with pool view was nice. Breakfast was value for money. You absolutely need a car to stay in this hotel; taxi to Porto Cervo is 20 Euro one way. Parking is OK.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff is unfriendly. Nobody give us any information about Porto Cervo, beaches or restaurants. The breakfast is poor.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The gate of our rooms balcony is only one step away from pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Good location, close to Porto Cervo city center, rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is very basic, one type of ham and one type of cheese, lack of vegetables (tomatoes at least). Medium quality of bread and croissants. Very few sunbeds at the pool, but this is less bothering as if you go to Sardinia you would most likely choose to go to one of the wonderful nearby sand beaches.

    Good location, close to Porto Cervo city center, rooms are reasonably spacious, traditional design, a bit shabby though.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.1
    Took up a promo offer in May, so it was a good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was in the corner right next the kitchen. The noise coming from the air shaft was a bit disturbing and lasted till 22h. Unfortunately it already started very early in the morning. A bit outdated interior. Otherwise comfortable.

    Took up a promo offer in May, so it was a good value for money. If we were to pay the full price, we'd be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    nice luxury traditional hotel with very helpful staff (night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cold pool would be good if it could be heated, it was 30c outside and the pool was very cold it couldn't be used. They should offer more variety for breakfast eggs etc.

    nice luxury traditional hotel with very helpful staff (night porter particularly helpful)

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.9
    Exc service , good meals ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of stairs to get to room .

    Exc service , good meals , Nice balcony .

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Location Friendly and helpful Staff Great Facilities Amazing value for money

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff, good location, fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, good location, fair price

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Location was good with access to Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location was good with access to Marina. Very clean. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Excellent, extremely helpful staff too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent, extremely helpful staff too

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff were excellent, food was excellent, waiting on staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel manager was invisible.

    Staff were excellent, food was excellent, waiting on staff particularly good.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic stay, nice view, large rooms, nice and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic stay, nice view, large rooms, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, wi-fi good Recommend Colonna Park Hotel!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet was average and did not work in our room.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    The people who work there are so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people who work there are so nice!!! Thank you Flavio, Lenka and all the team!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Nice, cosy hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After 6 days in hotel I asked for a fresh towel. They charged 3€ each!?

    Nice, cosy hotel with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.8
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was full with ants

    Nice room The stuf was nice

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The swimming pool, room, staff.
    • Couple

    Wifi isn't really good

    The swimming pool, room, staff... Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    - hotel in a park next to Puerto cervo marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - wifi slow

    - hotel in a park next to Puerto cervo marina - restaurants near hotel - free parking inside park

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: