Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Hugo 1 stars

Via Cavour 66, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50129 Florence, Italy

#9 of 389 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    This hotel is just magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is just magnificent Rocco went out of his way to help us enjoy our stay The breakfast is also excellent Great value for money and would definitely return

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful time in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are carrying heavy luggage, it is a bit of a walk from the firenze sm novella train station with luggage (about 20mins). Try to take a public bus instead, check with the hotel which bus to take.

    Exceptionally clean room, beautiful breakfast spread, nice decorations, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    the hotel was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel was very nice! clean and modern amenities! the shower had wonderful water pressure and great water pressure. it was close to the accademia gallery and walking distance to the heart of florence. the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to take care of you. the continental breakfast was good too!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very warm and welcoming. Rocco was great and made my stay at Hugo a wonderful experience. They took care of all the important details... chocolates on your pillow, water in the mini-fridge, great breakfast, the place is beautifully kept and impeccably clean. Definitely will go back and definitely will recommend to my fiends and family. Special thanks to Jenny for her kindness at breakfast and the delicious americanos she prepared for me!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, comfortable, clean and modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable, clean and modern rooms. Fantastic and generous breakfast. Trustworthy advice for getting around town, shopping and what to do.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel a bit hidden - don't let you mislead by the star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it's a bit hidden as the hotel is in a residential building

    - nice breakfast (selection is not the biggest but it has all) - very nice room with a comfortable bed - close to tourist spots (Duomo is about 15 mins walk)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    The property was very clean and had little pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The property was very clean and had little pleasant surprises for guests like cookies and chocolates on the bed. Breakfast was very good and service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    10
    Very well located, homely, fabulous staff especially Rocco...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on the second floor. No lift. Bit of a climb with luggage and after dinner and drinks. But the staff helped with the luggage.

    Very well located, homely, fabulous staff especially Rocco and his mother. Breakfast offering was generous and fresh. Staff was v helpful with luggage and helped with coffees even after hours. Despite our offer, Rocco and his team didn’t accept any tips and that’s such a rare thing to see. Full marks on service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean and adequate hotel but somewhat overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy location with constant traffic noise even when the windows were closed. There were at least 50 steps up to the hotel and no attempt was made by the staff to help with luggage. Inappropriate hotel for anyone with mobility difficulties. The rooms are adequate but no more.

    Breakfast was good but no hot food available. It was close to the city centre. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    lovely hotel & friendly staff - seemed to be family run which was extra nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little on the small side but was fine. Again staff were lovely.

    The staff/ owners were very helpful and friendly. The location was great - 10 minute walk to main area in Florence. The hotel was very elegantly decorated, fresh and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    The overall value was well worth climbing the stairs. I would definitely do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs that you have to climb to the second floor to get to the hotel are not the traditional 17 steps in the US. In Europe the second floor is our 3rd floor and because of the high ceilings it was actually 55 steps to get there.

    The room was modern and very comfortable. The staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Only a 10 minute walk to the Duomo and 5 minutes to the museum with the statue of David.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Don't be fooled by the exterior of the building, this is a fabulous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only slight negative was that there was no laundry service or use of an iron/ironing board, but there was a launderette close by.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, had a brilliant stay. The room was very nice, very clean and new, and the bathroom was excellent, loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was really nice and the room was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to climb some stairs before reaching the hotel door, which can be difficult if you have a lot of luggage.

    The staff was really nice and the room was really comfortable. The pastries at the breakfast were excellent, it is worth to try them! The location was good, I was able to reach Florence historic center within 10-15 min of walking. The Duomo was particulary close. It's a good option for Florence!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    lovely and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    Breakfast was very nice. Nice selection of pastries, cereals, juice etc. Everything what you need. The girls will make you whatever type of coffee you like. Location is close to the city center and the train station. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. Definitely 4 star or more hotel standard. We knew that there is no lift. The gentlemen at the reception help us with the luggage at the check in. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is that there is no elevator, however the gentleman at the desk came down to the main floor to meet us and help us with our bags.

    Location was great - 10 minute walk to the heart of the florence. The property was safe, as there were 2 passcodes and a key to use to get to the room. Room was a little small; if you have multiple luggages you would have a bit of a hard time arranging everything in the room. But overall a decent size for 2 people. The gentlemen at the front desk was so polite and helpful with anything that we needed and the breakfast in the morning was very nice. Loved this place and would definitely stay here when I come back to Florence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend, one of our top 3 places to stay in italy
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the city- walking distance, seamless check in and check out, staff were great- very helpful in advising restaurants, things to do and see, modern room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellent option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. Dry walls. But it did not take long for guests to keep quiet. Worth the patience to fall asleep as everything else was great. Unstable Wi-Fi.

    Location. Staff. Facilities. Everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Can’t fault this place, it is an exceptional place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have just returned from a big trip to Europe, staying in 15 hotels, Boutique Hotel Hugo was the best of the whole trip. I was travelling with my 2 daughters, the room was spacious enough for the 3 of us to still be comfortable. We could not fault this place, the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a great variety for breakfast. The rooms were clean and modern and fresh. Location is great, just a 5-10 minute walk to the Duomo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Well located and newly renovated rooms and clean bathrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small or no lobby or entrance area. We could hear noises of people arriving at the hotel from our room. The AC light was very bright during the night. Should make more clear upfront what is the parking deal. The parking fee is outsourced and we paid EURO30,00 per day and have to order the car and wait 20 minutes every morning.

    Well located and newly renovated rooms and clean bathrooms with very nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel, including the decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved everything about this hotel, including the decor...so trendy! The hotel was on the 4th floor of a building but totally renovated with great decor. The owner was beyond helpful with our luggage, getting us cabs, offering coffee, etc. The breakfast had a great selection and the breakfast area was super cool. Our room was big, had air conditioning and was very clean. The location is really close to the Academia and Piazza San Marco. It's about a ten minute walk from the center but worth it because it is less crowded. Definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, brand new place, very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a more clear warning about the lack of an elevator. The floors are high, making it difficult for more senior citizens to climb up the stairs.

    Great location, brand new place, very kind staff. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    -Location: about 7 minutes walking from duomo in a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I did not like about the hotel is the stairs (no elevator). You have to climb 4 fleet of stairs before you arrive to the hotel. - not that important but might be annoying to some clients: reception closes at 8:00 pm.

    -Location: about 7 minutes walking from duomo in a lovely neighborhood away from the crowds -Staff is very friendly and cooperative - hotel newly renovated and beautifully designed rooms -nice bathroom with large showerhead -breakfast is incredible! Highly recommended B&B as the price is super reasonable. The rooms are definitely 4 star hotel standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard some noise from the lobby when the another guests went to their rooms and told to each other. But it is small hotel and it isnt so often.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. There is neccesary to appreciate it. Bed was really comfortable. Location was perfect for us-in the center but not in all of hustle and bustle. We could use hotels parking place. It was perfect for us because we didnt have to care about parking the car in the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    We've previously stayed closer to the Duomo when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travellers must be aware that the hotel is on the 2nd floor and there is no lift, not ideal for everyone.

    We've previously stayed closer to the Duomo when we've travelled to Florence so this was a different location for us, perhaps a little far from the centre and not too many restaurants around that we could fine. Not the fault of the hotel though. The hotel is small, the staff are helpful, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location with warm and welcoming hosts. Walking distance to most of the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. 55 stairs from street level to the hotel.

    Breakfast was nice but don't expect anything cooked apart from toast. Nice selection of pastries, cereals, juice etc. They will make you whatever type of coffee you like. Location is close enough to the city centre to walk. Very close to Michelangelo's 'David'. The staff recommended dinner at 'Tito's Trattoria' which was close by and was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    What a lovely and stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely and stylish hotel. Ten rooms all completely renovated! What an amazing job everything is top quality! Great breakfast great WiFi location was ideal very close to the academia, the duomo and the botanic garden. Run by a family, all very kind and helpful with bags and taxis, food suggestions etc etc Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were unsure when we arrived which bell to push. There are people living on the first two floors.

    Our stay at Hotel Hugo was wonderful. The young man at the desk was very helpful, and assisted us in finding our way through Florence. This hotel was exceptionally bright and clean. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel was a fifteen minute walk straight down the street to the Duomo. The only point of caution might be the stairs. The hotel is on the third floor. Overall an excellent experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Only 15 mins from all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small initially and thought a bit pricey for the size. However, happy to pay given service and comfort.

    Only 15 mins from all attractions. Staff helpful and friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to walk up 3 flights of stairs to get to the hotel and reception and there is no lift. This wasn't an issue for us but worth noting.

    fantastic location! walk out the hotel and a 10 minute stroll and you are greeted by the Duomo at the end of the road. Simply stunning. A small hotel with a great breakfast and coffee to get you going for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Nice, friendly hotel, Would look at staying here again on a return visit to Florence :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the hotel description says, the hotel is up several flights of stairs and there is no lift. This wasn't a problem for us and the hotel staff helped with luggage but worth highlighting in case of mobility problems.

    Great room, helpful and friendly staff, very nice breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great location, not far from both the main train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle :( There's no lift which would be a little tricky for those who have huge suitcases.

    Great location, not far from both the main train station and cathedral. Breakfast was really good. The staffs were all extremely helpful and nice. The room looks exactly the same as the photos shown on the website!! And really clean and smelled great :D

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could start earlier at 7:00 instead.

    Nicely finished room, new bathroom with a fully enclosed shower. Nice selection of pastries at breakfast. Just outside the tourist heavy area, but close enough to walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    great room, great location, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, not very comfortable to carry the baby's stroller up and down.

    very comfort and spacious room. super nice hosts. very close to center. nice breakfast. I really recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Everithing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be very helpful if the hotel announces that there are parking arrangements for people arriving with a private car due to ZTL - Before arriving to the hotel.

    Everithing! The hosts was so kind and nice, the room is nice and clean, breakfest is fresh. the Location is perfect!!! The hotel is located in a restricted area, but the hotel arranges the entrance of the vehicle with the police and the municipality. Would love to stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Molto bene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We already knew beforehand but with no elevator at the hotel, it could be a struggle for some people.

    Modern hotel in fantastic location. Room spacious for size of hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    I loved the comfortable king bed, huge TV, nice staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a third floor without a lift. There are no radiators, only hot and cold air conditioner and it is unpleasant during night if it is cold as it was during our stay. It is a bit noissy specially in the wake up hours., even though is very well isolated from outside.

    I loved the comfortable king bed, huge TV, nice staff and breakfast (wonderful coffee and croissants). Very closed to Accademy Gallery and 10 minutes waking from Duomo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Friendly&Homey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is great! Very well-located, recently renovated, modern, clean and neat, towels were changed every day. Big and tasty breakfast. I felt like home ) Rocco was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend it to my friends!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay in central Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not available during our stay (was being upgraded).

    A really nice place in walking distance for exploring the historical centre of Florence! Accademia is just a few steps away. Super friendly and attentive staff, comfortable room, good breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed staying in this hotel which is located in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection was quite slow and sometimes interrupted at all.

    We really enjoyed staying in this hotel which is located in the city center, quite close to Santa Maria Del Fiore (about 7 minutes away on foot). The reception manager is a very friendly and kind person. The room is cozy and clean, the bathroom is perfect (hiqh-quality plumbing). There is an air-conditioner which makes the room colder as well as warmer. The breakfast is quite good and diverse, excellent coffee as everywhere in Italy :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Excellent choice of hotel with lovely owners and fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to make a hot drink in room but will not critical!

    Everything was perfect.!!.very quiet..very clean..great location..very comfortable bed..lovely helpful owners..will be returning!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Cute family-owned hotel. Beautiful and great deal for the price! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work for the majority of our stay which was really inconvenient. We didn't have a dresser for our clothes. The stairs weren't ideal- would have been nice to have an elevator. Not deal breakers though.

    We really enjoyed the room it was beautiful and spacious. The breakfast was perfect and the location was ideal. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Would return and highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Very kind staff, nice breakfast with solid choice, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staff, nice breakfast with solid choice, room was very nice and clean, really nicely furnished in modern style. Very nice bathroom and the balcony is nice to have. Big tv in the room and small desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    They are the best :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the second floor and there is no lift (they carried our bag, though)

    The rooms are clean, the receptionists were helpful and friendly. I wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.0
    Good value for money, friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was okay, but not too good for a vegetarian, and we missed the healthy options, e.g. vegetables. The wifi was poor and we were missing some basic equipments, like glass from the room. There is no elevator, and the hotel is on the second floor, so be prepared for a small mountain-climbing. :)

    De hotel is very nice, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, it's a 10-15 minute walk from the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    A cute boutique hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi kept cutting off and the signal was weak.

    Staff were just lovely people. They were very patient in explaining the surroundings and recommending places for sightseeing and restaurants. The room was spacious and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful host. Very clean and aesthetic. Very good breakfast. 10 min to Duomo, 15 min to Ponte Vecchio, 15 min to train station by walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights at the staircase did not lit when we enter the premise of the hotel. For those with big luggage, be prepared to climb a few fleets of staircase to reach the hotel

    My partner and I love the bed. The room was clean and big. Love the interior of the hotel especially the breakfast place. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. All in all, it’s a good hotel which makes you feel home and welcomed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that they are not really professional people. They covered the dirtiness of my sheets with pillows. I had to threw them on the floor so they could change them. They did, but I had another one with stains. Almost all the time at the reception was nobody, and you are supposed to call them to their cellphones so they can drop by the hotel. Wifi is really bad.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Favorite hotel in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a note- There is no lift for those with mobility issues.

    This hotel just opened. Very clean and well kept. Best showers with nice water pressure. The decor was very classy. Great location too. It’s around the corner from the Accademia. Across the street from an Irish pub. Very near restaurants, grocery stores, and all of the main sights are within walking distance. Breakfast had made to order Italian coffees. They also had delicious fresh eggs, breads, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, pastries, and juices. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. They truly cared about you having a wonderful stay at their property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Cozy hotel ten minutes' walk from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better.

    Cozy hotel ten minutes' walk from the city center. Very helpful and accommodating staff; Rocco was really kind and helped us with our luggage since the hotel is on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. The hotel was very clean and in a quiet street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Strategically located hotel, perfect for rest and recuperation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really good, even though I would like more options, especially in the eggs' section.

    The hotel is located in a great location, a 5 minutes walk from the cathedral and the city's center. It was very clean, quiet and everyone was helpful and discreet, making it ideal for us to enjoy our rest after a full day of touring the museums.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Cosy, quiet and really welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I could add something to the room to make it perfect I would add a mirror in the room, give a 2nd toilet for customers who stay 2 nights! Maybe add a small fridge if possible. 3rd floor no lift!

    The location is great, really near to the cathedral and the center of Florence. Staff was extra helpful and nice. Bed super comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    friendly, quiet, inviting atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs to get up to the hotel - There is no elevator. However the staff helped us with these so that sorted it out. The Mosquitoes - but they had plugs for these. If you are a traveler who likes to have their own bar fridge and tea making facilities - their room didn't offer one, but for us who like to sit in cafes it was fine with us.

    It was in a quiet location as Florence is quite busy and swarming with tourist. The breakfast was lovely with a variety of options for even fussy eaters. As the hotel is still quite new and freshly painted and decorated you really couldn't complain - The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom and shower were excellent! The bed was comfy to sleep on and we had enough light in our room. The owners of the hotel were lovely too and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious 2-night stay at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just away from center of the city, which for us was perfect but is 10 minute walk for those who want to stay totally close to everything

    Very modern, simple, and high class. Brand new everything, very quiet, lovely personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Very quaint, clean, and Hospitable place.... we were SO PLEASANTLY surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator........ But place was so nice WHO CARES

    This is a wonderful place,,,, the entire place is brand new- only its on the third floor....with no lift.... but seriously WHO CARES ?????? My luggage weighed 50 pounds and as soon as the door opened I didnt even care that i lugged it 3 floors..... bathrooms are brand new and the owner and his girlfriend couldn't be nicer. The Breakfast was a complete assortment of cereal, yogurts , eggs, cheeses, meats, pastries, fruits, juices, perfect 5 minute walk from the duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay at Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally we've heard some noise upstair late at night.

    Rocco and all the people that work at this hotel are friendly and helpful. The room itself was recently renovated and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay at a nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in 2nd floor without an elevator - but the staff was very helpful and helped my with my luggage!

    Nice and modern hotel with friendly staff. Had all I would need for my stay here. Quiet in the evening and night so you can have a good nights sleep. Quite a few places around to have your dinner or lunch, close to bus stop if you need one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff .. lovely hotel .. great location and value for money. All new and beautifully decorated!! Would highly recommend this hotel. Can't say enough nice things about it. Would def stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for two nights :(

    High quality of rooms - furnishings, amenities etc, felt like we’re in a luxury boutique hotel. Excellent location, great service. Thanks to Rocco and his family for looking after us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay and relax in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel hidden behind the façade of a tall building. Very new, beautiful room and furniture, clean bathroom and the bedroom felt so luxurious with its high ceiling! Breakfast was also fantastic, overall a very comfortable stay in Florence! The owners were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    No better way to travel. Wonderful hosts. Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing was out of sorts! Top notch accommodations. :)

    This hotel has the sweetest hosts and staff! The owners are a husband and wife team, they were more than welcoming when I arrived. I requested a recommendation for dinner, and the wife got on the phone and booked me a reservation at her recommended restaurant! The hotel is small but beautiful, clean, and the morning breakfast and coffee bar is heaven sent. I will for sure be back. Keep up the great work!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful and kind. They all made sure we had everything we needed. The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was a joy, with delicious pastries and fresh fruits. Location was excellent, so we could easily walk to the main city attractions. We definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a Firenze city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect for a Firenze city break! Newly renovated hotel, simple and modern, tasty breakfast and super-kind staff! Quiet, a short walk to the Duomo. Super recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    i would stay here once again, very clean and newly renovated, small 10-room hotel with modern design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast is rather modest, but seems this is usual for Italy if this is not 5-star place

    all is good! to orient: convenient if you arrive by train and for city exploring: 10 min walk to the dome and 15-20 min to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer

    Wonderful location! It is walking distance to al the major museums and churches. Marco was awesome. He helped us making reservations to the Basilica and to find parking for our car. The hotel is very clean and we will come back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous stay, except for a few minor points of improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The room did not have a kettle to boil water, this is essential for those of us who like to start our day with a cup of tea or coffee - without leaving the room. 2) The hotel is on the 2nd floor (G+2), and there is no lift. It's difficult to climb the stairs with luggage and an infant. No porterage was available.

    Very well appointed room. Excellent bed and linen. The bath and the shower were excellent too. 5 Stars on the fittings and housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    HEAVENLY HOTEL HUGO
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WOW - this place was EXTRAORDINARY!! The attention to detail, from the moment you step inside, to the spacious and luxurious rooms, cloud-like bed, marble bathrooms, open windows, excellent and helpful staff (like seriously, they were heaven on a stick), delicious breakfast - I wish I had more time to extend my stay, it was perfect. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    The owner was very helpfull and very kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little bit small without cabinet and also place for breakfast was too small. Hotel is a little bit expensive (price/quality) compared with the ones we had in Bardolino and Sardegna. We missed elevator and there were a lot of steps. And we paid 30 Euro per day for parking. Also breakfast was much better in Bardolino. I recommend bigger choise on breakfast and parking for free or cheaper room.

    The owner was very helpfull and very kind! He helped us with everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Stylish, comfortable and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stylish, comfortable and clean! Very good location. Very good breakfast. Extremely positive and friendly people! We spent four wonderful days in Florence! Grazie mille a Rocco e Boutique Hotel Hugo team!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Gem boutique hotel that is a solid value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, so challenging for those with heavy luggage who are in poor physical shape.

    Operated by a charming family. Newly appointed with beautiful, tasteful modern decor. Offered refreshments immediately on arrival. Personal and attentive service. Small scale and immaculate. No reason to consider anywhere else in Florence; I'd book here again without hesitation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Really great new hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually ... nothing :-)

    Beautiful new hotel. Big rooms with great bed and bathroom. Airconditioning is also new and working perfect. Breakfast is very good. Staff super friendly. It was all great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very nice BnB, recently renovated, very clean, great owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the electric main door lock woke me up a couple of times. Breakfast could be a little bit more rich

    Very nice BnB, recently renovated, very clean, great owners very friendly, big TV in room, excellent bathroom. Very near the centre, would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    We LOVED staying in this beautiful little hotel, the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LOVED staying in this beautiful little hotel, the owner and his girlfriend were lovely and accommodating and everything is decorated beautifully. The room was air conditioned with a beautiful terrace and everything was newly renovated- it was clean, very tasteful and was the perfect place to come back to away from the heat of Florence. It's located very close to everything but a nice quiet street. Would highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again! Thanks Rocco for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Everyone couldn't do enough for you would definitely go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stair no lifts but I that doesn't bother you I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Everyone couldn't do enough for you would definitely go back ,lovely new hotel .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    This hotel was just excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was just excellent. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful, the location is great - just in the city center (walking distance 5-10 minutes). The room was a little bit small, but there was everything we needed and the bed was really comfortable. for that price i would absolutely recommend it. there is no negative to say.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75