Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Color Hotel Style & Design 4 stars

Via S.Cristina 5, 37011 Bardolino, Italy

#7 of 45 hotels in Bardolino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is a modern quite place, lots of space to relax ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trendy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the only minor gripe would be the evening meal and the price. Have eaten better food else where at a cheaper price. But other than that the hotel is excellent and I would go back.

    The hotel is a modern quite place, lots of space to relax , ideally situated in Bardalino. The breakfast is first class. If your travelling by car as i did parking isnt an issue snd the staff were very helpful. Would go back no problem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Amazing Color Hotel, Bardolino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glamour Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad at all, the only thing that would improve it (given the amount of families that stay) would be some sort of kids club for part of the week but I can understand why that would not be possible here. Loved the place!

    The facilities, the welcome we received, everyone was so helpful and friendly. The pools (all four of them!), the food, location, all absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with staff to match ,Michelin stared restaurant is was superb and our third floor ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamour Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up with payment at the end when they took payment out twice due to there card reader but moved earth to rectify but we had to wait seven days for monies to go back in our account

    Without any doubt the best hotel we’ve ever stayed at

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trendy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of information about the facilities in the room, more detail on treatments and instructions on how to work the aircon/jacuzzi tub would have been helpful, rather than having to jab at buttons and hope. No room service except breakfast and no tea or coffee making facilities. If you like either of these then you need to take a travel kettle.

    Staff were friendly. Nice to have a warm boiled egg option at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Good stay at Color Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was the wifi, which seems to cut off everytime you lock your phone and you need to log in everytime you need it. The price was also a little steep.

    The overall stay was great and some of the great things were the easy access to lake garda, which was just a 3-4 minute walk from the hotel. The fitness centre was also great with the indoor pool. During our stay, the weather was not great for the time of the year, so we could not use the outside pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trendy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was lovely, the staff was wonderful and the location could not be beat11

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Restaurant food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glamour Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Great location. Gorgeous pool area. Marvellous staff. We loved the buffet gala dinner on the rooftop - fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    great staff, good breakfast, decent pool/garden areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location isn't great as its on a main road and not on the lake as most images would suggest. Pillows very hard.

    great staff, good breakfast, decent pool/garden areas

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was within walking distance of everything I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought the room was very small with some sort of pillar in the room which made it difficult to get round. The shower cubicle was tiny, no man would have been able to use it, if you dropped the soap you had to get out of the shower to pick it up! Also I would have liked a balcony that got some sun throughout the day, I got none. But as I was only there for 5 days it didn't really matter the holiday was good.l

    The hotel was within walking distance of everything I wanted. Facilities were very good

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge round bed in Premier Suite too hard. Sun-beds at Spa pool had no cushions - very uncomfortable

    Location. Staff. Room size. Real aim to please of staff, especially on Reception. Good information provided

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The staff, especially the ladies on reception are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, especially the ladies on reception are professional, friendly and always ready to help. The unusual decor, furniture and style make the hotel, in our opinion, unique.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Super good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super good hotel. Four pools - the largest pool area is very good. The staff is very helpful and attentive - and I mean everyone: front desk, waiters, the cleaning staff. The restaurant is superb. Be sure to book the roof terrace dinner buffet if given the opportunity - they had restaurant theme nights (dinner by the pool; roof terrace dinner buffet).

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Attentive friendly staff, excellent food, room facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attentive friendly staff, excellent food, room facilities & cleanliness excellent, no fighting for sun beds, 4 pools meant it never looked crowded. Fantastic setting, easy walking distance to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    Atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group

    None

    Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Food and service in the restaurant was really good.
    • Couple

    Food and service in the restaurant was really good. Rooms very comfortable and staff both friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel. Superb staff in every area. Tremendous breakfast. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Location, restaurant, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, restaurant, staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Swimming pools were out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving!!

    Swimming pools were out of this world

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    All staff are very welcoming & delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff are very welcoming & delightful.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak shower

    Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    THE STAFF MAKE THIS HOTEL A VERY ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE STAFF MAKE THIS HOTEL A VERY ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: