Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coltur Suites

Via Marina Grande 28 (Check-in at Corso Italia 254), 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#31 of 179 Holiday rentals in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pls add a microwave

    We couldn’t have asked for anything more in terms of location. Right on Marina Grande yet peaceful. Stunning views from the balcony. Very comfortable apartment. Excellent staff . Serena who helps mange the apt is very friendly and extremely helpful. Check in was smooth. Heavily recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of our late arrival ( 5pm ) we had to pickup the keys at another location on the opposite side of town , 30€ for taxi.

    Great location near marina grande , good food good prices and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't work the tv

    Fantastic situation over looking the fishing village of Marina Grande . If you want to be out of the centre of Sorrento but a short walk to town and beside the sea . This is it .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect ❤

    Everything - the location, the layout, the elevator for the luggage.....We had Appt 800 which was on the 2nd Floor with 2 Bedrooms & 3 Bathrooms. Suited our family of 5 adults perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice for this price to have at least some salt in the kitchen, or if we didnt have to change the plug every day for the microwave and the water heater, which was actually behind a container. Not a big deal, but it just gave the imrepssion that we payed for the seaview and we shouldnt expect more from the appartment. Unconfotrable chairs, old sofa etc. - not big things, just shouldnt expect too much from the flat.

    Amazing view, perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise throughout the night from busy pathway next to bedroom. Insultation between rooms poor. Uncomfortable bed. During our week stay, apartment was not cleaned, towels and bed linen not changed.

    Spacious room. View from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharper knives required & pint glasses would b good

    The friendly staff great location with awesome views & lovely clean apartment. Would recommend it to friends & family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was not as clean as we would have liked and very basic for the money paid. However we did find the beds clean and very comfortable.

    Location - excellent for Marina Grande and Sorrento. The service from Serena and her team was excellent throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise when people entered or exited the apartment block the door s banged. Walls very thin so could hear a lot of noise from outside.

    The view was of the harbour but if you looked down from the balcony it was very tatty. Location was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect :)

    Spacious, spotless, stunning views, ideal location - just a short walk to marina and also to town. Best of both worlds. Lovely to deal with too. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a self-catering apartment so questions about the catering are not applicable! But Serena is wonderful, the location is wonderful, and the apartment very well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited the last week of October and there is no heating at the property - we found it cold in the evening at the apartment and there was insufficient hot water even for 3 of us to shower (and our apartment is marketed for 6-8people!)

    Fantastic location, quiet area of Sorrento but 5-10 mins walk from the centre and 2 mins from Marina Grande. Not suitable for those who find walking/steps difficult but for most people you couldn’t get a better area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The balcony looks out over the port but doesn’t get any sun till mid-afternoon. It has two chairs and is fine for sitting with a drink but stretching out is not possible. Next door’s balcony adjoins so affords no privacy. Some of the occupants of other suites were not very considerate and we found the noise was an intrusion. This is not the apartment’s fault. Car parking is relatively near at Ulysse Parking, 500-metre walk over rough surfaces and ok if you are fit but a bit wearisome with cases in tow, particularly uphill. Cost is €20 per day for a small car. This apartment is a little tired and not a place to really relax. The sitting/kitchen area was small and though the furnishings and fittings are adequate they are by no means of high quality. The tv/sat has extensive channels (though only CNN News, BBC World News and Eurosport in English) but you can watch live TVCatchup over the internet. Picking up the key is a strange procedure. You have to call at Cultur Travel on Corso Italia (be warned the same road runs through Piano di Sorrento and we made the mistake of trying to locate it there).

    This apartment is all about location, both good and bad. We chose it knowing that there might be some drawbacks but went ahead on the balance of probability that it would work out all right. Our absolute red line was that there had to be a sea view. Apartment 700 is all about the view. The setting is on an elevated site looking down onto Marina Grande and one of the attractions was watching the daily rhythm of a small fishing village. The free reliable wifi is a bonus. We had a warm, helpful welcome from Serena who led us to the car park on her scooter, spoke on our behalf to the attendant and showed us the direction of the apartment. We had a linen and towel change halfway through our 9-day stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no table on the balcony.

    The apartment was close enough to restaurants and public transport and in a quiet area. It was spacious and had good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I flew into Rome and took a shuttle to Sorrento. I miscalculated the arrival time but the person with the key gave me her number to call if necessary. We arrived ahead of time so I called the lady and she never answered. The shuttle driver had to leave so he dropped us and our luggage somewhere other than the office. The office and Coltur Suites are in a different location. Another problem is that the street in front of Coltur Suites is too narrow for a van (shuttle) so we had to walk the cobblestone street to the apartment with our luggage and no key. Someone let us in, we left our luggage there and walked back into city center for a glass of wine and then pick up the key. Coltur Suites is affiliated with Hotel Central (located across the street from office where keys were to be picked up) Being that it was a Saturday and the office is closed she should have left the keys at Hotel Central instead. There is a small moka coffee pot, no electric coffee cup. Would I stay there again? No

    The apartment was fairly clean, comfortable. Good location. Very nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Settee not very comfortable,some microwave cookware would have been good but these are small issues, no real problems

    The view over the bay, quiet location away from town centre but near enough to walk there. Interesting historical area and very close to good restaurants. Coltur travel agents so helpful, made the arrangements for our visit so easy, everything went like clockwork and we would definitely stay at these comfortable apartments again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its such a lovely place am finding it hard to fault it really.We loved it would go back again really recommend especially for families.No change of towels in week we were therr but we got so many it wasnt an issue.

    Loved it perfect for 2 adults,2 teenagers and 9 year old.Bedrooms great size,3 bathrooms and small kitchen well equiped.Serena was lovely to deal with very informative. Lots of steps up to apt so not for the less mobile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to get taxi pick up keys then take you to unit you then have to walk down stairs 200 meters to get to unit this will cost you 30 Euro Shower was Tibet coming off hinges microwave dirty kettle leaked no toaster

    View

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location on the steps down to Marina Grande, but the flip side of that was that getting anywhere near with a car to pick up or drop off luggage was a nightmare.

    The view over the Marina Grande and the sea cliffs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a bit better on sealant and there were not enough drawers for clothes. Lots of hando g space Difficult to find apartment and hard to climb pathwYs and stairs with cases

    Very friendly helpful hotel staff and able to use their nice facilities. Shame they are so far away from the apartment though

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than thought,double bed only. Broken cork screw,having to go opposite way to collect keys,then having to get taxi back to apartment,taxi unable to take luggage &us to door step,as its a pedestrian walk,down steps!!!! .sister hotel is a 20minute walk through town.

    It was very clean,balcony overlooking marina grande was a bonus,watching the sun go down,eating on the balcony is a must

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go to travel agent to collect the keys then go to the property (Far from each other)

    The travel agent personnel (Serena) was very helpful and friendly. The location and view from windows were excellent. Very clean property. Fully equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with stunning view. 5 minute walk to centre of Sorrento. 1 minute to Marina Grande. We stayed in apartment 300 a great balcony and view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi could not park close so we had to carry our cases at least 70 yards from and to the property

    The property was not to far away from the shops , restaurant s and beaches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fairly long stay and required more towels, which were supplied upon request, but it would have been nice not to have had too.

    The location is outstanding. It represents a lovely calm oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the apartment closeness to the beach (few minutes walk) walking distance to centre town and restaurants. Wonderful views from the apartment. Serena was so helpful when picking up the keys, giving lots of informaion re Sorrento

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can only access the apartment by foot. There are some stairs leading to apartment building which were a little difficult with a push chair but not too bad, the good points outweighed that! There is a lift inside the property which was very useful. The balcony for the next room was a little too close & did not offer much privacy with other guests there also.

    Spacious apartment with good facility's, good view, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few ants in the main bedroom ended up been bitten slot by them during the nights which resulted in having to buy antibiotic cream from a local chemist.

    The hosts were amazing and brought the keys to us they also told us lots of details and gave us a map. The boss English was great and answered all my questions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sometimes footsteps from apartment above was annoying.

    It was a thoroughly beautiful holiday. I went there for the sun, sea, rest and privacy. I had all of that and more. The view from the balcony clinched the deal and it more than lived up to expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best Location for visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. In walking distance to downtown, a lot of excellent restaurants next to the Apartment at the Marina Grande. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is not fully accessible by car; however, a small car can get pretty close to it. If you arrive by car, be prepared to carry your luggage down the stairs. If you have mobility issues, it can be a challenge. Make sure to insist on proper directions to the parking. We ended up driving for 2 hours trying to find parking. The fact that the streets get closed off to traffic in the evenings did not help. We were pretty frustrated after a long drive that day. But after all of this, our stay was great. The kitchen could have been better equipped - it didn't have enough dishes (there were 4 of us).

    The apartment is in a perfect location, it's very comfortable, air-conditioned and has a great view. You can walk down the steps to the beach and great seafood restaurants. You can see Vesuvius from the balcony and the sunsets are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Collecting keys for the hotel completely the other end of town to the apartment was a real pain. There should be better check in.

    Great location, great view from the apartment and well furnished - had everything we needed to secure a beautiful holiday in a magical place. Grande Marina is the best location in Sorentto

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys where along way from the apartment as my wife walks with a stick we needed to get a taxi, this should have been included, I don't expect to pay that much and not collect keys at apartment

    Aircon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location with views across Napoli Bay. Only minutes walk to bustling Sorrento but very quiet and quaint. Wonderful dining options within minutes from front door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the location is above the water by about 7 stories. And below the town street level by 1. So this means lots of climbing back to the apartment after dinner (and drinks) down in the marina. Or lugging suitcases a short distance since the driver can't drop you directly at the door. This is not a dislike, just something to be aware of.

    The apartment is just wonderful. Our balcony overlooks the marina and beaches. The area is quiet enough to be quaint, but close enough to the larger town you have quick access to stores, restaurants, and ferries. There are at least 6 restaurants below, and beach access. Just wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard bed

    As repeat costumers, 3rd time, we keep coming back and we will again! I understand this is Italy and some things aren't perfect, so for me Coltur Suites it's all that I love! Sorrento is pretty easy to navigate if you know it well. The apartments are at the edge of the fort on top of Marina Grande and its restaurants and small beach. The view from apartments is spectacular. On this trip we were first in suite 100 main floor, 1 bedroom, next we were in suite 300 2nd floor with a big terrace facing the ocean. The apartments are stocked differently, some have what the others lack, like a toaster oven or real kettle, but if you need something grab the phone and ask Selena, Esmeralda at the Reception or Concetta (who cleans) and they will provide it for you. Good TV, with BBC, CNN and MSBNC international. Great Wifi. Sorrento is a great base to go to the Islands and the Amalfi Coast. The ferries leave from Marina Piccola, about 30 mins walk from the apartment. The keys need to be picked up at Via Corso, entrance of town easy while getting into town. The apartments are at the end of a non driving area, so you have to ask the taxi driver to leave you as far as he can and then you need to wheel down your suitcase for 50 mts on cobblestones street. The building has a great small elevator.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking far to apartment. Drop off was too far. Needs to go to language school. Beds are hard. Better to pick up keys at property. Very loud at night outside bedroom window. People talking and yelling all night.

    Loved location, view, cleanliness and Serena was helpful. Loved having two bedroom, two bathrooms. Bright sunny and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matress was hard and lumpy. Very uncomfortable.

    Location, great restaurants a few steps away on the beach. The view of the Bay of Naples, amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -

    Nice flat with wonderful seaview. Lovely small harbour with lots of atmosphere. Quite area with many Italian inhabitans. Walking distance to the central part of Sorrento.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen was not equipped well. The knives are dull. Also, could use some wine glasses. I mean, we are in Italy. :-) The bell tower going off all the time, lol. (We got used to it) Some may call it charming...(not us)

    Location, location! Comfortable beds. Bathroom was enormous. (for European standards) View from the balcony! Great place to relax with morning coffee and watch the sun set with some wine and cheese.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture in the appartment is already quite old, particularly the kitchen equipment and sofa. Parking is about 500 meters away and expensive - 20 EUR per day. There is a very limited possibility to drive close by to offload luggage (ie through an extremely narrow street, not recommended). It's a bit pricey - but well, you pay for the location.

    Location is great - next to Marina Grande, close to all attractions but in a quiet place. At night it is very very quiet. The view from the window is stunning. The appartment is spacious and it has 2 bathrooms (appt. 600) - which we didn't realize until we came. This was a nice surprise. Additional blankets were useful, as at the beginning of May the nights were still cold. WiFi worked perfectly. Serena is lovely and helpful, we got her mobile phone and we were told we can call any time in case of troubles - which we luckily didn't have..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful terrace with views. Excellent bathrooms. Incredible location adjacent to the delightful Marina Grande. Check in service was friendly and very helpful, thank you Serena. Outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hassle with getting the keys. Office with the keys is 2km away - a long walk to get there and then a long walk in the opposite direction. They did organise a taxi to take us from the office to the accomodation - 24 Euros to go 2 KM! Its rip off - don't use the taxis.

    Stunning views and very quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The key to the apartment had to be collected from an office which was inconvenient when just arrived. The kitchen equipment was very basic.

    Charming little fishing village bay but only 10-15 minutes walk to town centre. The apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was very nice. It's not the centre, but enjoyable walking distance if you prefer sea view rooms. Better than staying at a hotel. Grocery stores are within 5 min.. Very convenient area to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitxhen facilities as only one hob working. Otherwise fabulous.

    Location was excellent with a gorgeous sea view. Quiet part of town and great for us but may be a bit far out for people with physical problems.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cars/taxi can't get closer than200 feet away which means when you leave you are toting bags. Unless you can arrange a taxi it's a long tote. Clean and modern if very white interior. The door sticks on 200. Pull hard and turn key to left and then right. Yes, I got locked out.

    The view over the small marina (Grande) and the Bay of Naples was great. The area is like a storybook on the stairs/pedestrian walkway down to the marina. You are in the midst of real life here and you can watch the fishing folks from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be helpful to have local service numbers for laundry and shipping. Also for parks. Restaurant hours for off-season would also be helpful.

    The hill was challenging, but worth it for the view!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    kitchen needed a exhaust fan. need to go to travel agency to pick up keys

    Nice sea side view spacious apartment well stocked kitchenette walking distance to all attractions in Sorrento elevator to bring up luggage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, as long as you accept you are not in the centre of town. No washing machine but there is a launderette close by.

    Balcony view, close proximity to fisherman's bay for swimming, restaurants and hanging out, close enough to town centre (15 minute walk), great wifi. Whatever you do, go to the basic seafood restaurant at the east end of the bay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pick up of keys was the other side of town from the apartment, because of this a taxi had to be hired by the company at a cost of €20. paid by me this should have been stated in the apartment description the company had a shuttle bus for their other hotels which should have transported me to the apartment.. No apartment cleaning emptying bins only one towel change in a week.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived via train, we had to go pick up the keys from the management office and then go to the unit on our own. The management office is opposite direction to the unit. So lots of time wasted going back and forth, especially with luggage. Should arrange for a combination lock so we don't have to go through this process.

    Convenience to center of town. They generously upgraded us to a suite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of noise travelling through the building very much depends whether your neighbours are considerate.Unfortunately we had a group of women occupying the apartments to either side of us who thought it was acceptable to leave the apartment doors open and shriek and shout between the 2 apartments during the day, on an evening and when they returned after a night out at 4.45am and slam the external door loudly. Thankfully they left after a couple of days, we had considerate neighbours for the rest of our stay and were able to enjoy the remainder of our holiday.

    Loved the location a short walk away from centre of Sorrento which made it quieter. Great views from the balcony of the bay of Naples and hills. At the end of September we could sit in the sun on our top floor balcony between 3 and 6pm. Handy for walks into the hills and the peninsular through lemon and olive groves. 15 minute walk to train and bus station made for easy sightseeing. Looked at lots of hotels and apartments while in Sorrento and couldn't see anything better in that price range.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect. And it was lovely to have an apartment with balcony and beautiful views. The apartment was clean and spacious, all in all a wonderful stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints.

    Great location in a quiet area of the city. We could easily reach the train station (to Pompeii and Naples) and the ferry terminal (to Capri and the Amalfi Coast). Many very good restaurants nearby, including in the Grand Marina, which is just down the hill from the property. Stores nearby. Nice little kitchen. Soap and shampoo provided by the management company.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very hard , very basic kitchenette, no room to make much of a meal , only a sink draining board , lots of noise from other appartments , coffee grinder going off at 7 in the morning and 11 at night, dragging furniture.

    Location is brilliant and this year plenty towels and a few new pots and pans , miniature toiletries come in handy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hairs on floor from previous occupanrs We had 6 days here and not cleaned,possibly my fault as its probably in the agreement

    Location view apartment in general fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue that we were aware of, having to collect the key from the office. Which is not within walking distance of the apartment.

    The freedom of having an apartment, which was comfortable and had everything we needed. The views across the Marina Grande. In a quiet location, and only a short walk into centre, or a short walk down to the marina Grande, that has an abundance of restaurants especially Delfino's.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely stay at the hotel. Lovely rooms spacious and clean. The 2 bathrooms were a bonus with our 2 teenagers in tow. The view was beautiful and as seen in the pictures. would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A washing machine would be a good acquisition for the apartment.

    The location and the view from the balcony is amazing!!! Very spacious, comfortable and clean apartment. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our apartment was perfect for us, with plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The location is brilliant, right on the harbour with its little beach and seafood restaurants. We found the small kitchen fine for making the odd bowl of pasta and there is a small local supermarket a few minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our lounge was a bit small but the large patio more than made up for this.

    Wonderful location with beautiful views of Marina Grande. Best aircon ever, comfy beds, good bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds. Matresses very uncomfortable. Floors under sofa beds had not been cleaned.

    The location. Serena was very helpful, explaining things to us as our luggage was lost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and great beds. No cars so it was quiet place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the apartment was fantastic for a family holiday in Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, close to water and good restaurants. Staff very friendly and informative. Great views even from ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view in the morning was wonderful cross at harbour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Big enough for a family of 4. It was nice to relax on the balcony of an evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get the keys for a different location 20 minutes away.

    The location was perfect! Close to everything you could possibly need in Sorrento.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collecting keys away from property was difficult when we didn’t know where to go.

    Serena was very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been better with a washing machine

    We liked the view from our room and how clean it was

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely apartment in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.Location.Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved watching the daily activity in the little fishing boat and swimming area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view is fantastic and the apartment too. We have been there before and we are coming back soon :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: