Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Columbia 3 stars

Via Ronco 75, 32043 Cortina dʼAmpezzo, Italy

#14 of 108 hotels in Cortina dʼAmpezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is beautiful, Very big room (at least the one that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is quite elementary. Few towels, no soap in the bath and so on. Like they’re trying to save. But that’s not a big issue, it’s a very good hotel.

    The hotel is beautiful, Very big room (at least the one that we had), nice balcony with view, good service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed Cortina very much. We hiked, went to Tre Cime De Levardo @
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a proper shower. There was a hand held shower and a bathtub. The WiFi turned off immediately you stopped using it, which was annoying.

    We had a room with a Mountain View, which was nice. The room was comfortable, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast had many choices. The coffee was great, unlike many hotels. The breakfast was included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely rooms with great decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to be careful with the busy traffic.

    Really loved how comfortable and home-y our room felt with the traditional wooden decor. Beds were really comfy. Sound insulation was also very good, as our room faced the road on one side, but we weren't disturbed by the traffic. The staff were very friendly, and gave good instructions about how to walk into town via the back street to avoid the busy main street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean hotel, great staff and incredible view of the mountains, we would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no real sidewalks from the hotel down the hill until you start to get into the main part of town and that is a little unnerving to be walking on the road part of the way.

    The staff particularly Marcel at the front desk was great. He helped all three nights with excellent dinner reservations and also answered our many questions. The view of the mountains from our balcony was spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    - very good breakfast especially bread (always fresh and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the low height of the room, the room seemed tight because of that - no coffee and tea facilities in the room - we had a view from the window to the construction site (construction of the hotel spa) - a bit noisy road next to the hotel (if you have a room with a view of Cortina, then probably it is not a problem)

    - very good breakfast especially bread (always fresh and tasty) but there were also many types of local cheese, cold meats, cakes etc - very helpful staff (restaurants and trips recommended by them worked very well) - location is good, not far from the city center and you can go there by a side road shown by the staff - and ... Cortina d'Ampezzo is just wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great location and a wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second stay at Hotel Columbia and it was delightful. The staff is so kind and helpful with everything we needed. Wonderful location and value for a stay in Cortina...we will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value, location was convenient, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot at night, but did cool done at night with the doors and windows opening .

    Good value, location was convenient, nice breakfast. We walked into town multiple times using one street above. The hotel staff was very nice and the beds were comfortable and the rooms very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Bike-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms for three and four are very cramped and don't leave much space. There was little space to hang clothing. Bathrooms are clean, but need an update.

    This was my second stay at the hotel and things have improved. Notably the breakfast is now much better than it used to be; I'd be happy to have it a third time. The general level of comfort was somewhat higher. The bike storage was easier to access. Internet wasn't prime, but good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay. We will consider this pension again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old system for internet - they generate a limited time code for each single devise! Also internet is not stable, on and off all the time.. Hotel location is nice but on the main road and it gets loud. Also no air-con in the room and it was very hot.

    Nice hotel with amazing view, excellent breakfast with great choice of different foods. The room and bathroom were very clean. The location is nice, easy walk to the downtown but unfortunately on the main road and it gets loud. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Our stay was super, room was clean, staff was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was super, room was clean, staff was very helpfull. Abouth the coffee- for real Italijan coffee you should ask the frendly ladies in the morning, beacuse standard is american instant...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Recommended if you have a car, SUPER breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The hotel is 10-15 min walk from the city which didn't sound bad at first but - there is no sidewalk!!! It's really dangerous, especially at night. If you are planning on walking I wouldn't recommend this hotel (would be great for them to provide shuttles to the bus station). 2. The double bed was two mattresses and not a true double. 3. The room was really hot at night, even with the window open our sleep was very light due to the heat. 4. "mountain view" is a big of an overstatement for a room at the 1st floor with half the view blocked by the hotel parking lot area - I'd recommend the regular double and not pay extra

    AMAZING breakfast! Huge of selection of food including fresh baked pastries, fruit, cheese and what not. Probably one of the best breakfasts in Europe - especially for this price. The room was pretty big and roomy for all our things. The hotel stored our luggage while we were hiking for no extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast in a great location with a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balconies are largely attached to one another so not particularly private. Still nice to sit out on but just be aware you may be basically sitting next to other guests.

    Fantastic breakfast in a great location with a beautiful view of the mountains! Comfy bed, good shower and bath tub, lovely helpful staff, and strong WiFi. Couldn’t ask for more and was great value for the area!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting Cortina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all, but if being picky the walk to town involves some short sections of road with no foot path and the car park spaces are very close.

    Friendly staff, clean, traditional with private car park and walking distance to the town center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    You need a car to actually get to the center of Cortina, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need a car to actually get to the center of Cortina, as the road is not convenient (also a bit dangerous) to walk on. You can walk but you are walking on a road with all the cars driving fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean, comfortable room with the views of mountines
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative think I can mention is that a part of the road from hotel to city has no space for people to walk, and considering that the last bus is on 19:30 coming back late in the dark is not convinient. But still it is not a big issue.

    Nice, clean, comfortable room with the views of mountines Friendly and helpfull staff which provides very helpfull recomendations (like where to have good meal) Very good breakfast (the only complain about breakfast that it starts at 8 am, I think it will be better to start it earlier in ski season) Not in the city center, but just 10-15 min walk from it and has bus stop in 50m which takes to ski slops as well as to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Cortina D'Ampezzo Ski Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that the shower enclosure was a bit better around the tub.

    It was the perfect location to ski Socrepes Ski. The room was immaculate and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Tasty and solid breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All in order. Basically nothing to complain about.

    Tasty and solid breakfest. clean rooms with comfortable beds, pleasant staff, always happy to assist. Centre of town within a walking distance. 50 mtrs to ski bus stop. Hotel comfortably set in proximity to Socrepes ski lifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a skiing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you want to walk to town, there's no pedestrian path, you have to walk on the car road, but it's not far and seemed safe. We stayed in room 49, in which there was this really low shelf right above your pillow on which you end up hitting your head basically every time you're turning in bed.

    Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Its location is quite convenient: 2 minutes from the ski bus stop and about 5 minutes by bus/car to/from Socrepes. Breakfast was great: great variety of breads and pastries, but also eggs, ham, fruit, yoghurts, cereal - very fresh and tasty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for a skiing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you want to walk to town, you have to walk on the car road, there's no pedestrian path. But it's safe and not far.

    Lovely hotel, great location (2 minutes from the ski bus) and very close to Socrepes (5 minutes by ski bus or car). Breakfast was amazing - esp. great variety of breads and pastries!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very comfortable, big rooms, new bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no pedestrian way from the hotel to the the bridge on your way to the center ~ 500 meters and one has to walk on the road which is not safe especially at night.

    The hotel is very comfortable, big rooms, new bathroom. We felt like home. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Everything was super.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Spirit of Dolomites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crew was funtastic and helpful. Room was very clean with daily service. Charming atmosphere fulfill the rest . Funtastic view from the window. Good acces to the pists. I don't understand only 3 stars!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    The staff were really friendly on arrival and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly on arrival and very helpful throughout. Room had typical Tyrolean charm, huge bed and ample space. The hotel is perfectly located for ski bus access to Socrepes ski lift and it’s possible to ski most of the way back down a blue and short 5 min walk down connecting road. Overall really pleased and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Warm, friendly staff in beautiful setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel! The staff was incredibly attentive and kind. They patiently helped us arrange all of our needs for skiing as well as recommending dinner locations and making reservations for us. We loved staying there and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    If hiking in the Dolomites again...would definitely stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives.

    Staff very helpful for planning the day and recommendations on restaurants. Breakfast quality and service was outstanding. Room had an outstanding view from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel for a visit to Cortina D'Ampezzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely people! They gave us great suggestions for exploring the area. We especially loved our hike up at Tre Cime, as well as our dinner at Da Beppe Sello. What fun!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    very very friendly lady at the reception - provided me very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no spa which would have been a huge plus

    very very friendly lady at the reception - provided me very detailed information about the trekking routes, gave the map, took time to explain where I can go in bad weather.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We loved this place, Marcel was so kind and helpful... so close to everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was good, but I had trouble logging in with more than one device, so my phone pictures could never sync.

    This place was awesome, staff friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was fantastic with great big bath!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    I surely would recommend this hotel; good value for a moderate price; friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No restaurant

    Nice view over the surrounding mountains, spacious room with balcony, excellent breakfast, private parking, walking distance from city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    excellent staff, very friendly and knowledgeable in advising...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent staff, very friendly and knowledgeable in advising on the area (hiking trails, cable cars, driving routes) .. nice room with large balcony and fantastic mountain view .. large, clean and comfortable bathroom .. good internet and decent parking area .. very good breakfast in the lovely breakfast area .. there is a small garden with great views .. the flowers on all balconies make the building look fantastic .. there is an easy 10 minutes walk into the city center (even though there is a short road section without sidewalks) .. we would certainly stay here again when returning to cortina!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice friendly hotel, situated just out of the town centre en route to the Falzorego pass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room was quite cramped and one bed (sofa bed?) had a mattress that had seen better days (not very supportive).

    Nice friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with wide selection of food. Very clean. Free Wifi for each guest. Could leave luggage in hotel before room was available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Hiking holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect hotel for our hiking holiday in the beginning of august 2017. Everything was working well - superb service and help in the lobby, good and wide range of breakfast, clean room with nice view to the mountains etc. I really can recommend this hotel for all visitors for active holiday in Cortina area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in the room. It was not hot actually, but it can be a problem if staying in the hot time (we stayed in July).

    We stayed in the summer. A lot of flowers in the hotel! Bath in the bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Personnel on the reception advised us with all the interesting mountains around to see. Free good parking and good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    The concierge was excellent, he gave me so much information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    The concierge was excellent, he gave me so much information about Cortina, very friendly and the staff at breakfast were fantastic. The maid always did a brilliant job of my room. A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    European "Flavor" and Atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small, but it was only for less than 12 hours, so it was not really a problem.

    Great ambience and atmosphere. Truly has the "feel" of an Italian-European location. Very good reception staff and breakfast staff. Very courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    The setting is the most wonderful you can imagine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit awkward, with the faucet banging into ones shins, but otherwise the bathroom was excellent, it a bit dated with the pink flowered motif.

    The setting is the most wonderful you can imagine, sandwiched between the Dolomites... truly spectacular. The room was comfortable and clean, and ideal for a family, with bunk beds for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we didn't enjoy was the walk to the city centre, although it's really close (10min on foot), you have to walk 500m on a quite busy road, if you're alone it's OK but with a baby in a baby strolley it's not. Of course it's not fault of the hotel that there's no sidewalk, but just keep in mind if you're travelling with children

    - very very helpful and friendly staff - really good fresh breakfast - super clean hotel and room! - no problem with parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need footpaths on the roads down to the bus stations for skiers and to town. Walking on the road was dangerous. (Not the fault of the hotel).

    Excellent breakfasts. Friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    We liked the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I definitely miss sauna/steam bath.

    Nice hotel, good Q/P ratio as of ***. Spacious rooms, comfy beds, lots of storage, wifi might be better. Great breakfasts (comparing to Italian standards). Good commuting either to the slopes or the city. Marcel, thank you for all your help and tips! He is a real gem of this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The room was large,with plenty of space for the clothes,very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was large,with plenty of space for the clothes,very clean. The breakfast was great. Excelent location -2 minutes from the sloapes , 10 minutes from the center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    A very good three star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service and polite personel! Everything clean and well taken care of. Very helpful staff in the reception, booking restaurants, preparing time schedule for bus trips etc...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, clean, comfortable and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit more expensive than I would normally pay but it is a ski village and I went at peak time so I guess that's life.

    The reception staff were absolutely lovely and helpful. They kindly spoke English with me, which I appreciated. It was a reasonably priced hotel considering it was peak tourist time. It was an easy fifteen minute walk to the centre of town and major transport hub. I had a comfortable, very clean and well stocked room. Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold foods and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightfully helpful staff, comfortable room with balcony framed in the most gorgeous array of flowers. Views to mountains in all directions. Excellent breakfast. Although right on the road out of Cortina the double glazed windows keep all noise out. After 37 hours travel from our home in Australia, it was a pleasure to spend 3 nights here and manage 2 day hikes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and breakfast! Book a room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had known, I would have booked a comfort double with a view. Our room faced the parking lot and was quite noisy. Also, they charge for an extra set of towels and to make copies, which would be ok, but they don't tell you.

    The staff (especially Marcel) was superb! So was breakfast. Some of the rooms (the comfort twins) had great views facing the mountains (our double did not). The corner rooms are very large.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location, though a bit far from midtown, expect some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do expect to walk for a while to get in town Some crazy traffic coming down from the mountains on the road, take care when leaving the parking lot

    Great location, though a bit far from midtown, expect some walk Amazing view Pretty good breakfast Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend Hotel Columbia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street lamps were not lit for part of the short walk back from the Centro, but this was not the hotel's fault or responsibility.

    Highly recommend Hotel Columbia. Beautifully decorated; friendly staff who are very accommodating; comfortable bed. Cortina is lovely, and our room's balcony showcased many of the truly awesome Dolomiti. Convenient parking. We will return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Great view from room balcony, large room and large bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from room balcony, large room and large bathroom, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Wife loved the bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly what we were expecting.

    Wife loved the bathtub. Good space in room and nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    A nice home base to discover the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think about anything...

    Friendly reception and restaurant staff, good breakfast and quickterrace service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, good location, very clean and comfortable , great choices for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was nice. Free parking. Breakfast was fine. 10 minutes walking to center of the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    This is an excellent hotel with genuinely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff exceptionally helpful and gracious. Beautiful vista from balcony. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Cortina.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful room, exellent view to dolomites and super breakfest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    ubicacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    orange juice no natural ( sugar max) noise in morning , cleaning noise way

    ubicacion

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Hotel Columbia-Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the hotel to be completely satisfactory.

    Comfortable, clean, convenient to ski lifts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good ski bus connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very nice people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Ski break in Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really great for skiers, you can reach Tofana slopes on foot. Breakfast is varied and tasty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable, would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no pavements or side walk for pedestrians going into town centre

    staff very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a fab setting in Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very welcoming & accomodating. Lovely and warm. Fantastic views from both balconies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant overnight stop in Cortina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few restaurants within walking distance.

    The location and view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay, Corta d Ampezz is a little touristy, but good hikes in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little long walk to town center.

    Wonderful breakfast, beautiful room, great views of the Dolomites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to center of town

    Nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    This is our third visit - just love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our third visit - just love this hotel! The rooms are so comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    hotel owners are very helpful with bus info to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel owners are very helpful with bus info to get to dolomiti hikes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owners! Helped with local buses and hiking trails.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable short stay at cosey atmospheric hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,friendliness and atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was without air conditioner and bar

    Staff is very kind. They also helped us to arrange our daily visit to the main hotspot close to Cortina

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel a short walk from Cortina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Good hotel a short walk from Cortina. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Traditional, but dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional, but dated. Breakfast service could have been better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    The location and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming Dolomite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful knowledgable staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great view, well appointed and comfortable room, welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view, well appointed and comfortable room, welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: