Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Columbia 2 stars

Via Del Celso 31, Monte di Pietà, 90134 Palermo, Italy

#22 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 729 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not bad for Italian hotel standards, but the choice of non-sweet items was a bit disappointing.

    Very good price/quality ratio. Location was in the middle of all major attractions of Palermo, so couldn't be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed has a very soft foam mattress. One of the rooms we booked with fridge had not and was not arranged.

    The location is great with lots of shopping and food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    IMHO the best of 2* hotel in Palermo (it's the third hotel I've visited). Very ample breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location - 1 min to pedestrian via Maqueda

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roads/walkways that led to the entrance of the hotel were under construction, grungy and smelled like sewer.

    Location to everything was good. Few blocks from the bus stop that dropped me off from the airport, few blocks from some of the main sights, and fairly close to Palermo Centrale train station for my morning commute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That none of the TV channels were in English . Good thing were were able to receive Netflix on our computer. The room was a bit smaller than we had hoped for. Other than that, we had no complaints with the Hotel Columbia

    Taking in account as to the age of Palermo itself, I would suggest that the Hotel Columbia measured up very well. Upon our arrival we were treated with a welcome drink (and it was needed as it was very hot. The receptionist immediately took our bags and brought us to our accommodation. Since breakfast was included in our nightly rate we took advantage of it It too was great. As far as the room daily house keeping was concerned, it was done immediately. Sorry there was nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road up to the hotel has a lot of potholes and these can be hard to spot at night. This is not the fault of the hotel but the Palermo council.

    The location could not be better. The staff were excellent and the hotel was very comfortable and extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first room # 101 was very noisy because of the music coming from the opposite building and the toilet flush (very noisy pipe work) of the adjacent room. I asked to change room and was kindly given room # 304 which was fine for my second night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Original room was too noisy from exterior after midnight. Would have been nice to have a world news channel on TV.

    Staff were always prepared to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to this hotel by car was a nightmare because of traffic, small congested alleyways, and one-way streets. Unnerving.

    It was a good location, most of the monuments were within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy, with the water from other rooms, outside was like a war zone with building work all around dusty and scaffolding all next door, would not have chosen that hotel if i had known. Breakfast for me was poor.

    Bed comfy, hot water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    our room was very noisy, music playing till 4.30 in the morning. After three nights we asked to be moved to another room which was much better. They were working on the allyway that led to the hotel which made it very dark and dingy. The breakfast came out in dribs and drabs and was never ready on time, also lack of choice. Clean towels every 3 days........

    the receptionists were all helpful especially Guiseppe. Well decorated and comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the hotel was a little bit creepy and dirty. Its not easy to park, we were lucky. The room was in the second or third floor without lift... Our window had a wall in front, so the view was not very pleasant.

    The staff is very kind and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast had variety in sweet and salty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach to the hotel was extremely unkempt- on Saturday night/Sunday there was a lot of rubbish and broken glass that had to be walked through as the road is so narrow

    The Reception staff were very helpful and the property is very close to the cathedral and all other sights of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some building work close by. But not an issue.

    Good central location easy to find. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast with excellent variety. Croissants were delicious. Close to restaurants and cafe/bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a couple and a single person travelling together. Although the double room was very quiet the single room on the other side of the hotel was very noisy with music from a local bar until very late at night. The staff were sympathetic and aware of the problem but unable to do anything about it. The hotel was fully booked so our friend had to remain there for our 3 night stay. If booking we would suggest you ask for a quiet room!

    A good value hotel in a convenient location close to restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst there is some noise from the nearby bar and the neighbouring house that may bother some, these are beyond the control of the hotel.

    Hotel Columbia is a lovely hotel just off the Via Maqueda, in a vibrant part of Palermo. It is a short walk from the Stazione Centrale and the main sights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were happy to help and answer any questions. The hotel and my room were clean, and the latter cleaned daily. My single room was of a decent size with TV, aircon and a bathroom with a hairdryer (the last one can be very important). I loved that they had vegan friendly toiletries! The breakfast was adequate and I thought they had a decent selection for a two star hotel. You won't go hungry. Whilst the wifi didn't work in my room on the second floor it worked well downstairs in the lobby. I think this hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding streets had ongoing construction and smelled. It's a shame Palermo is a very dirty city.

    The staff was wonderful and really tried to accommodate guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice stay! nothing to say. palermo by bike is awesome. Everything around Hotel Columbia. 100% friendly staff. They help where they can. Also the mondello beach is perfect to go by bike, about 30 -40 minutes. But maaaaany people in july in mondello!! This route is for your daily sport activity ;) also my girl enjoyed👌 choose SOCIAL BIKE RENT for nice contact!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    In neighbour street there are three karaoke bars. Their customers sings loudly until 3 - 4 am (!), that's why sleeping in the room is very troublesome.

    Hotel is the best 2* hotel I've ever lived in Palermo. Very near main tourist street (via Maqueda). Good and always different breakfast. Staff speaks English fluently.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of breakfast. Too low to be in Sicily.

    The fact that the hotel is located in the city centre is an advantage if we consider the noise coming from the streets during the weekend, but of course this is not hotel's fault. The ospitality was great anyway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving to the hotel was difficult, not only because of the extremely narrow streets and traffic, but also because the block the hotel was on was under construction, making two-way traffic challenging, if not impossible, and there was virtually no street parking. However, there's a valet parking lot not far from the hotel, and the hotel has a discount agreement with the lot, so we were able to park our car there for 10 euros a day. The hotel really needs to update its plumbing, though. The toilet barely flushed (we had to pump it multiple times), and the toilet seat kept falling off. It's Palermo, though. The city is enchanting and amazing, but it's not known for luxury. A few minor hiccups are expected.

    The staff members were amazing. We couldn't have asked for better service. The location was also perfect for most of the sites in the city that we wanted to visit. Everything was in easy walking distance. Breakfast was very good with a significant selection of foods.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 stages without elevator was difficult. Reach the hotel by car was very complicated because one way and very narrow streets.

    Location for walking visit was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location. Down a side road, but not in an unsafe area. Had a proper single room with a single bed which was very nice to have. Not everyone travels as a pair. Wifi worked very well. Quiet on the night I was there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The listing indicates that the hotel provides shuttle service to the airport. In reality it means the hotel will call someone to collect you at the airport, drive you to the hotel, and charge you 35-50 euros. (There is a bus service for 10 euros, round-trip.) There is construction on the street of the hotel. You have to navigate under extensive scaffolding to reach the hotel. It's a bit spooky. No elevator. The room window opens only onto an air-shaft. The bathroom was previously used as retail packaging for wooden matches. The shower stall was so tiny, that I became trapped in the door, and had to wait for 2 hours before emergency rescue workers arrived to extract me using the 'jaws of life'.

    The staff were very nice. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights of stairs with no lift; wifi would not connect in our room so had to sit in reception area for a decent signal; breakfast not til 8o'clock which made it very rushed if going for a tour or early train; location is half way between downtown area and station; map directions to walk from station were useless; the hotel is hard to find, up a lane with scaffolding, you wouldn't even know there was a hotel there.

    Arrival staff were very attentive and helped carry bags upstairs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were extremely helpful with every enquiry. The shower didn't work properly which we did report on our first day but even we could see that this was not a quick problem to fix!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two karaoke bars in the proximity of the hotel. Make sure you ask for a room on the opposite side, otherwise you might not be able to sleep.

    Staff was highly supportive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian breakfast is always poor, this is no exemption. Next door to an construction site.

    Very friendly staff, dark and quiet rooms deserves an extra point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hate this bit and I am being picky, but to some these are important. There is no lift and a third floor room meant you needed to be active. The staff carried our cases to the room on arrival. The adjacent rooms plumbing could be heard sometimes and our shower bracket was broken but this was easily wedged. Car parking is free but 'first come first served' in the very narrow streets / square and you need to be 5* at it. The smaller the car the better !!!

    You would be hard pressed to beat the location of this hotel in Palermo, just metres from the main 'Old town' cross roads and Cathedral. Cleanliness, staff, shower temperature and supply, food, storage, bed, all excellent. Room is basic but pleasant, good 'blackout' possible, openable windows, quiet most of the time, but as ours was at the back of the hotel there was no 'view' to speak of, but that's not why you would be there. We didn't try the A/C or the telly. Good value for money and we would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pet up all night until at least 3AM by a neighbor/maniac who sang w/Keraoke machine at full volume with amplification. You have to take care of this problem. Call the police!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud karaoke bar nearby until 4am on Fri, Sat, Sun - but not the fault of the hotel. Entrance off narrow, dark street could be intimidating.

    Good location for main sights; staff very friendly and helpful; rooms basic but clean and comfortable; excellent coffee and pastries for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was very noisy at night. You can hear karaoke singing until early morning on weekends. I had to wear ear plugs every night just to get some sleep.

    Breakfast had nice selection. The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is not a luxury stay (but we didn't expect it) and also the are surroundings of the hotel are not that great

    The hotel is very good value for money, rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are tiny, just enough room to get around the bed. However, good amenities for the price. We had a room on the third floor with large windows and a slight view, which was nice....but be prepared to walk up the stairs. When I asked for a larger room (which we would have paid for) they said "Madam, we are a two star hotel". And that says it all, an excellent deal.

    Location is great and staff is helpful and they are there 24 hours. Good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street that it was in was very run down, but that was Palermo. The window looked out at a wall but that was better than being in a noisy street.

    Just round the corner from where it was all happening. Staff helpful and always friendly, not too busy to speak to you. Our room was quiet at night, no street noise at all. There was a wonderful pizza restaurant, Frida, just round the corner (get there by 7.30 or book to get a table).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower that made it difficult to use. Could have done with a bit of a scrub on the inside of the door.

    Location very good just off main pedestrian street so nice and quiet. Good breakfast, continental but lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street that the hotel was located in, especially arriving at night. Lack of fruit for breakfast.

    Proximity to the Old Town. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremly noisy at the evening. Loud music under the windows till 4 a.m. almost every night.

    Very helpful staff, decent brecfast, excellent value for money. The best possible location in Palermo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street where the hotel is located did not seem too safe when we arrived but there were cameras everywhere so we did not have any problem.

    Hotel Columbia is the best hotel I have ever been. The staff is really kind, thoughtful and helpful. I have a complex food intolerance (cannot eat gluten, egg or dairy products) and they made me a special breakfast which was great and highly appreciated :) Special thanks for the lady at the reception who also helped us to print our flight tickets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in single room and the room doesn't look like picture.. The room was dim and so small. I barely got wifi signal from my room because it was at the end of the aisle. So everytime I had to come out from my room to use internet and call to my family and friends. But because I was calling with my family and friends in public place, one employee told me to be quiet :/. Also there's a Karaoke near hotel, so every night when I was trying to sleep around 11-12pm, drunk people started to sing(shout), and of course I had a hard time falling alseep.

    Staffs were very kind, Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but functional accommodation, in the quiet central area, fair breakfast selection, friendly staff, bed and bathroom facilities were adequate. One of the best budget hotels I have stayed in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room with poor light. In case of early check-out they could not provide any breakfast.

    Convenient place for walking in Palermo (only if you are not alone).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two main roads to get to the hotel are now pedestrianised so it took 2 hours and the help of a local man to escort us there to find the hotel.

    Breakfasts were excellent. Once you could find the hotel it transpired to be in an excellent location. Very helpful reception staff. Nice courtyard area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for people how want to visit the ols part of Palermo. The rooms are very clean and the stuff is very friendly and speak very good English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is centrally placed - although the alleyway where located is a little daunting to a "lone lady" but hotel safe and secure

    Staff are exceptional - cleanliness superb - breakfast ideal . Lovely decor - and humorous touches. ( I hope they remembered to feed the "mother" cat though)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast Meat cheese tomatoes juice coffee any way you like it and as much as you want Claudio provides excellent service at breakfast I stayed there before a few weeks prior and the staff remembered me and were very welcoming Front desk staff very friendly Rooms cleaned promptly every day I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room right on the entrance. The breakfast was very bad, to the point of skipping it everyday. In a city like Palermo where you can have fantastic food for cheap, I cannot think about eating cheap quality mozzarella, not having fresh fruits served (only unappealing thin slices of white melon), etc. I know that in general Italy is not a master in serving International-style breakfast....but in this case it was just a matter of offering a calzone or whatever from a bakery together with croissants and satisfy customer that prefer savory food.

    Location is perfect! Friendly staff. Basic rooms but very clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On first impressions walking up from the station the surrounding area doesn't seem too safe....however that's just Palermo! A rough round the edges city but full of life and some beautiful sights - we used the city as a 1 night stop en route by ferry to the Aeolian Islands.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road in front of hotel is narrow and oneway road. Also it is impossible to avoid passing prohibitted road to enter the road in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at night and as its a pedestrian zone nearby I had to walk the last 100m with luggage (rip-off taxi from the airport). The street up to the entrance was narrow, very poorly lit with lots of bins. The hotel has no clear sign. Luckily a group of young people took pity on me and took me to the door.

    The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and welcoming. I thought it was excellent value for money. The location was central.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had inside room which was quiet but humid Staff gladly accommodated move from noisier outside room the first night giving us an extra large room for the same price

    Good breakfast Ham cheese and tomatoes as well as yogurt and pastries and juice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not the hotel's fault obviously but I feel I should mention that there is some kind of karaoke place in the neighbourhood which has very powerful amplifiers and goes on well into the night.

    Due to a delayed flight we arrived very late - close to midnight - and it was no problem at all, our room was held for us, check-in procedure as normal. Air conditioning was much appreciated when it was 41 degrees in Palermo!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing for the price

    The location of the hotel us unbeatable. You are right in the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a room a little big wider

    super location, super breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel, once you got inside was very good. Location was excellent. We would stay here again should we be travelling this way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee st bar was good, but reglar breakfast coffee was poor.

    Super location, friendly staff, interesting decor, cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked electric kettle in my room. street parties till 3 a.m. every night

    friendly and helpful staff, central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Generous breakfast. Bar available with different seating areas. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to attractions and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel presents itself as an elegant establishment and it is managed efficiently and most courteously. Plus, it is in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a constant humming coming from the fuse box. Couldn't sleep without electricity switched off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel and parking anywhere near is really difficult

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Patermo cheap restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff who carried our luggage up and down stairs, quiet area, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast at replying to emails, very friendly staff, organised an airport transfer for me on request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from 12 midnight to approximately 3 or 4 in the morning due to loud music.

    Location, cleanliness, breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel,the price,the location,the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff friendly and helpful; good breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from room (305) - overlooked a brick wall and the cleaners storage area!

    Really comfy large double bed and crisp white cotton sheets.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Columbia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: