Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Tuscany hotel reviews
  4. Florence hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Columbus

Reviews of Hotel Columbus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lungarno C. Colombo, 22/A, Lungarno del Tempio, 50136 Florence, Italy

#375 of 387 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2413 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    5.0
    The redemption staffs were so kind and helpful .
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were so old . The heating system was awful it makes a lot of sounds that we couldn’t sleep at night . It’s definitely not a 4 star hotel .

    The redemption staffs were so kind and helpful .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and prices, helpful staff, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite old, not an well designed one but if you only need to sleep somewhere is perfect. Breakfast was a little bit weak

    Good location and prices, helpful staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and the breakfast really good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t know how to work the air conditioner which made the room very stuffy - but it was our fault as we didn’t bother asking the staff

    Staff were friendly and the breakfast really good value for money!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    3.3
    Not a 4* hotel as advertised
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, the rooms look like they were last furnisher /repaired/repainted in ath 60's, heating is done via the air conditioning unit, some rooms have extremely tiny bathrooms, the walls showed spots of humidity, wake-up call not available as phones don't work, only the tiny service elevator was funct5iining , breakfast was scarse, not much to eat actually and whatever was available was repleneshed after long time by the staff, and you only had the right to 1 coffee. Clearly not a 4* hotel as advertised...more like 1 to 2 stars...with a bit of luck.

    Reception staff was friendly Enough towels Sheets and towels changed every day

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.9
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower would not drain which meant having 1 minute showers as to not flood bathroom. Room was always hot but the weather was cold.

    Free brealfast with proper coffee. A good variety. Friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    3.3
    The staff didn't welcome us, he just sat down behind the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't welcome us, he just sat down behind the counter without any smile on his face and also no help for my luggage. It seems like they don't need guests. The room is too and dirty. At least the toilet is not bad with fast hot water.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    4.2
    This place is not recommended for anyone to stay here. Booking.com should take this off their list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The condition of the carpet in the rooms was dirty. Our main concern is that the air conditioner had been leaking into the walls creating black mould! It caused a family member to have issues with her respiratory condition.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.8
    In need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud noise from the street even with windows and shutters closed. Room smelt damp. Furnishings and interior very worn

    Staff very nice. Breakfast was good. View from room was very nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    Well located, clean and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised that there was a limit for one coffee for breakfast per person (breakfast is extra paid, and, to be honest, apart from freshness, the quality of products is not on 4 stars level. Even if I paid for two people and the second person just didn't come with me, I wasn't entitled to the second coffee (which was paid).

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, air conditioner in a room, fresh products for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite outdated and obsolete. The air-conditioner was about to break to pieces. Quite modest furnished.

    The staff was polite. The breakfast was excellent. Good location. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    2.5
    Horrible place to stay. Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is in unacceptable condition, super old, extremely dirty and not maintained at all. There are carpets in the rooms with huge stains. The walls have not been painted/refreshed probably since the hotel was built and are extremely dirty. Breakfast is basic and the food didn't look fresh at all. The rooms facing the river are extremely noisy both during the day and the night so it is impossible to rest. Would definitely not come back to this hotel even if it's for free. The hotel leaves a horrible impression and as the name of the property says it dates from Columbus times. The pictures on the site do not reflect the misrable conditions in the property. Horrible place to stay and very disappointing.

    Absolutely nothing. Horrible stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    Don't even think about booking this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't know where to start !!! I must admit as it had a four star rating i didn't look into reviews or ratings at all ......my mistake ! The first room we were given , 306 was an absolute disgrace , it took me ten minutes to calm down before i returned to the reception and ask for another room , we were given another on the fifth floor that was just about acceptable ( two star rating at the very best ) Breakfast was ok , only one hot drink allowed and if you wanted anything more , like eggs , another coffee you had to pay extra .... so bad i wouldn't even send my ex-wife here on holiday !!!!!

    The staff , god bless them , managed to always be cheerful and helpful , the only positive of this awful hotel .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    3.8
    Definitely not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fridge didn't work in our room. Carpets filthy and outdated. Noisy doors. Stayed for 2 nights and they have bed bugs... Terrible.. Disgusting.. Very bad experience... Informed staff... Keep clear of room 206.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    6.3
    Good value fo money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ironing facilities at the hotel. Quite a long way towards they city center - need to take the bus. The double bed is not quite double - the matrasses got separated all the time.

    Great view from the rooms towards the Arno river. Nice breakfast. Rooms with lots of space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a double bed but it was two singles pushed together which was a bit uncomfortable. Staff then argued with me about this before admitting there were no other doubles available. Location is not great, about a half an hour walk to the centre. And 20 euro cab from the train station. Room was very dated and the walls were dirty. Air con was unresponsive and room stayed fairly warm throughout. On a main road and lots of traffic noise even with windows shut. Can also hear the noise in hallway when people open / close doors Expensive for what it is and a bit disappointing, whilst not horrendous

    Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.8
    Its a well located budget hotel with helpful staff, although very under maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel property was very old and not maintained well. We were first allotted a room where the AC did not work. The helpful staff moved us to the adjacent room, although this one had no latches in the bathroom door, a very bad bed etc. The AC in the second room worked well though. The wifi was also poor and did not work most of the time.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property shows there is parking in the nearby streets, which was easily accessible from the hotel. The hotel is at a walking distance from the city and the rooms provided were definitely spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in had two doors directly in-front of each other, this made it very awkward to close both after getting into the room, and at one point one got stuck behind the handle of the other and we were trapped.

    Nice size room with basic facilities. Good variety for breakfast. Air conditioning was nice. Good location, it was easy to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.8
    For a short stay this hotel is great to visit Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bathroom was very small. The shower was only 45x45 cm jusr like one of the elavators.

    The roof terras with a vew on the Duomo makes this a great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.9
    Good all rounder
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from the city centre however it isn't a problem if you like walking as you can walk alongside the river.

    Good value for money, clean decently sized plus the room has AC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    Nice Budget Hotel at Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Power points have become old , so as window shutters . Break fast could have been better .

    Staff Staff , you guys are lucky to have ppl like Fillipe and David . Amazing persons.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    Would return (some quirks)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water temperature (never really cold in the summer) and a lack of a shower curtain (water splashed everywhere. Only one hot drink per costumer (breakfast)

    Employees most kind and helpfull, great commodities, we really liked our room. Hotel a bit old, but a goldie. A bit far from the center but easy to get there by foot, so no problem, it-s a beautifull city, one does better to enjoy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.1
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy street - you can't get a good night sleep.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast, friendly accommodating staff. Lovely reception area. Good views on roof terrace. Fairly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.1
    Good for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first thing to aspect is that the hotel is very old, not a 4 star hotel. The rooms are simple,with old furniture but on the good side, the AC worked.The breakfast was ok, not to fancy, but the only downside was that you were aloud to drink only one coffe/tea etc.

    The price was very good,and the walking distance to city center was acceptable, 25 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.9
    The location was 30 minutes walk from the city center but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was 30 minutes walk from the city center but the bus was very convenient. About 10 minutes by bus. The room was clean and the breakfast basic but ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    4.6
    Ravaged with mosquito bites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible conditions. Heavily stained carpet with blood on the floor, wall and shower curtain. Tv remote, hairdryer and light didn't work. Not 'old style' as listed, just very outdated. The carpet and walls were filthy.

    Sheets changed everyday. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.3
    Right price for the right offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower in the bathroom doesn't drain the water very fast, so it can create a pool on the floor

    It has the right price for what the hotel offers. Clean rooms, with enough space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    4.2
    Reception staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is a no go. Everything is old and worn out/broken. The room is above a very noisy street (24/7) and the "balcony" door isn't sound proof at all, it's the same if you leave it open. Beds are very old iron springs ones. We asked for a double bed and we had 2 single beds next to each other. The mattresses are 30 years old, they're empty in the middle and they slip off the bed if you move a bit, leaving a hole in the middle of the bed. Perfect for couples... The entrance door creaks loudly and is not sound proof. The bathroom door can't be closed. The carpet floor is so worn out. There are only 2 power plugs in the whole room including the one for the TV. And they are situated on the wall in front of the bed. If you plan on charging your phone or anything it will have to lay on the floor. When we woke up we both noticed that we have been bitten by acari from head to feet. The guy that serves the breakfast is not cool, wearing baggy pants and baskets, what a professional outfit... To conclude, you really don't want to stay in that hotel. It's not even worth the price.

    Reception staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place looks dirty. The facilities are old. The elevator goes to the 5th floor, then you have to carry luggage up to the 6th floor. It’s a fair way out from the city, about 20 minutes by bus.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is advertised as a 4 star which it is definitely not. Although being clean, rooms were very dated and had water marks all over the walls. Carpets were worn and the room looked generally neglected. Probably hadn’t been decorated for a good 10+ years. City tax price was too high. We were charged €28 for 3 nights due to it being a “4 star hotel.” 25 min walk from train station Firenze campo marte.

    Good location. 25 minute walk up the river to central Florence. There are many nice bars/restaurants along the way with good atmosphere in the evenings if you don’t want to walk back into the centre. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and had a private bathroom. Room was cleaned daily and new towels provided. Room also had a fridge which was very useful. Air con worked well and there were shutters on the windows if needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.4
    2 days in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath tub looks dirty. Everything seems old. No elevator at their entrance door and nobody helped us to carry the bags. The breakfast wasn't good as expected. Tastless croissants and not so many choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    7.5
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast doesn't meet the standard of 4 star hotel.

    It was comfy and there's air conditioner especially during summer. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    2.9
    The pictures are photoshopped!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Let’s see, the whole hotel it feels old in a bad way, the halls and the rooms are dark, the photos show at Booking.com they are photoshopped to look much better. The carpet was super dirty with several stains. The bed gave me a back pain and the bed cover look more like for a pet. On our bedroom the outlet for the tv cable felt off and they blame between them. The bathroom didn’t have a curtain or something so when you take a bath everything got splashed and the window of the bathroom didn’t closed so you have to be naked with the window open and without curtains He breakfast was really humble a few limited options I asked for tea and the cups were dirty one day the gave me black tea and the other without asking greentea

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    6.3
    The location of the Hotel was good, the room was also ok, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi fi signal wasn't good at all. Besides, we had to ask for complimentary water bottles from the hotel reception.

    The location of the Hotel was good, the room was also ok, as in a decent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.1
    Great location by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mouldy walls Broken furniture Broken toilet Very old Smoky Pictures on website don’t reflect condition of hotel

    Great location by the river. Lovely staff Nice coffee and croissants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.1
    It was a good price and nice to have breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast options were limited (but there was enough choice for a three night stay without it becoming too boring). The location is 30 mins out of town although we knew this when we booked it!

    It was a good price and nice to have breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.1
    The staff is the best “facility” in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning is from the age of Queen Elizabeth I and the fridge does not cool. It is a bit old hotel but if you decide to stay there you sign up for a nice stay.

    The staff is the best “facility” in this hotel. Guys are extremely helpful and nice which is a huge advantage. Towels and bed sheets are changed every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.3
    Nice comfortable room with air conditioning, nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could definitely renovate the place. It's also quite a bit far from the center.

    Nice comfortable room with air conditioning, nice breakfast and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast and great view from the balcony of the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets on the floors were old and were in need to be updated

    Good breakfast and great view from the balcony of the river. Great for small budgets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    6.3
    Cost effective and very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed to ask for soap and toilet rolls. No kettle.toilet not flushing. Toilet seat made for giants. The taxis they sourced for me had different rates to same place and time.

    Staff besides one person were excellent. Very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty far away from the historical Center, however, you can use bus and be there in 15 minutes.

    They had a conditioner. Very clean and the stuff was really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.8
    This place recalled me about old Soviet hotels in deep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place recalled me about old Soviet hotels in deep provincial towns of Russia. But there were no secrets, I was understanding where I going to check in. For this price, it's acceptable in Florence, moreover, you can eat something at breakfast for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    Affordable stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old, a renewal would be recommended. At the breakfast, we only could take one hot drink, otherwise we had to pay.

    It's a recommended stay in Florence taking into consideration the price we paid for one night with breakfast. Nice personnel at the reception. The room was very simple, but comfortable. It had wifi connection, even if it was not very good. It's a bit far from the center (~30min walk) but in front of the Arno river and in a main street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn’t look like a 4 star hotel, but you have to pay city tax for a 4 star hotel… this is not correct! For 2 nights we paid 19 EUR for city tax! The room is very small, with old furniture, warn carpet, dark… you will feel like you are in a abandoned hotel. Breakfast was very bad for a 4 star hotel… was the same menu every morning.

    I recommend this hotel only for its location and for the low price… but if you will choose a 3 star hotel maybe you will feel better than in this 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel would be ok for 2 stars not 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was relatively new but it smelled because of some kind of fungus, The jalousie was broken so we couldn't open it. There was no parking. We had to pay in cash not by card. Definetely not 4 stars, 2 at most.

    The hotel is near the city center - about 30 min by foot to Uffizi. The breakfast was ok. The staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    3.8
    I will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really healpful. You can ask them to mend the air conditioner and fridge but they will not come until you ask them for the 3rd time after the fruits has rotten. which is nonsense.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything: the cleaning, breakfast do not fead the needs of the hostess, the location (just have one bus to Go to the city center and this bus is chaotic!), the receptionist ask us to buy the municipal tax at the beginning of the accommodation and only in cash (which is ridiculous!!) and he kept our ID cards because he didn’t want to make our check-in in the system with our presence (I din’t know why! It doesn’t make sense, at all!!). The room was very noise, with people talking along the night, so we didn’t slept at all! When o push the door of he bathroom, the handle broke and stand in my hand. I do not recommend this hotel to stay in Florence. It was the worst experience that I’ve ever had!! I didn’t take any photos, because I do not want to show what I’ve seen to anyone and I do not want to keep any memories of this place!!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.5
    Clean room with clean sheets, shower was OK not as other...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean room with clean sheets, shower was OK not as other reviews where they have complained about it. Good price value for what hotels has to offer. I recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel! Do not recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst hotel I had ever been. I would give 1 star, dont know how it can have 4 stars.. Hotel needs full reconstruction. Dust everywhere!!! 7:20 there was nothing left to eat for breakfast. Avoid this hotel! Do not make mistake as we did... P.S. I woul throw away such furniture that are in rooms. Worst worst hotel...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    6.3
    It was ok for what we paid. We were able to walk to experience the amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed is two small beds pushed together which can get a bit uncomfortable. The rooms were old, carpet stained and it had an old smell. There was no showercurtain either which can quickly tirn into a mess.

    Staff was nice and included breakfast saces some money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect , you can walk every where .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast includes just one hot drink , if you wanna second or more , you have to pay money . Saturday mornings are so crowded in breakfast area , cuz that somethins is finished and not to preparing again.

    Location is perfect , you can walk every where . staffs are so helpfully and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.1
    As a traveller on a budget, it did the job - nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly out of the historic centre but public transport was very close so that didn’t pose much of an issue. The interior of the rooms could do with an update as well

    As a traveller on a budget, it did the job - nothing extravagant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    2.9
    Miserable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything could have been better!

    Breakfast was a catastrophy!No explanation why the restaurant was closed, every morning they gave us our breakfast in paper bags out of a box delivered by some company! This paperbag contained a plastic bottle with water (0,5l) two croissants and a sandwich!Poor quality! There were no warm drinks offered..we had to pay them extra on a coffee machine...also poor quality! The Internet-Connection didn't work well either. Very unconfortable beds! Staff was not the friendliest, not recommended at all!Bad performance for a 4 Star Hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was included. Restaurant wasn’t working but they had breakfast boxes to compensate

    Close to city center. Easy to follow to city center through the river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was OKAY. Costly but not a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel interior looks very old. AC was controlled by the hotel so they switched it only after we informed and it was off in the morning before we got up. We expected a delicious breakfast but since there was some management change they provided us food in packets which is OKAY.

    Hotel staff were very good. They are available 24X7 and received us at late night also. It was good location. If there are no repairs going on at train station you can reach by public transport. If not via Taxi you can be at hotel within 10-15 minutes which costs you around 18eur.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.0
    Personnel very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the web site the hotel was described as 4 stars hotel, but actually the facilities, furniture, break-fast level was no more than 2 stars hotel.

    Personnel very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.6
    IT IS NOT A 4 STARS HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I reserved this hotelnthinking it was a 4 stars hotel. Maybe it could be 2 or less. Forniture is very old, Tv screen very small, bathroom has a lot of old and broken piecis like broken shower and old lavatory.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.6
    Uncomfortable and unclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet was completely broken, the shower didn’t work properly. The window was also broken so we couldn’t sleep well, neither later than 7:35 am because of the street noise and the light. About the bed sheet, I don’t wanna what happened with them, but our body was aching all over. Breakfast could be much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Rooms and hotel itself were Very clean great staff very...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure wasn't great and had to hold the shower head ourselves as it wasn't attached to the wall!

    Rooms and hotel itself were Very clean great staff very friendly and helpful..view was amazing to wake upto and breakfast was Lovely and fresh!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems

    Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Adequate room and bathroom. About a 2km walk to the Uffizi. We like to walk so good for us. Bus service in Florence was not great,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast was really poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really poor. Room was not clean. Staff was alright but seemed to be without experience. After all it is not like a 4 star hotel at all. It was not worth for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I had a good stay and have no major complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no shower curtain in the bathroom and no curtains in the bedroom. The bar was closed during my stay. If you are relying on public transport it can be annoying travelling between the hotel and either the bus or train station. As far as I know two bus journeys are needed.

    The hotel is very clean and although I had very little interaction with the staff, they seemed friendly enough. The breakfast was ok. My room was comfortable and spacious. There was a safe in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    6.7
    Good price - quality hotel for Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in need of renovation (bathroom, carpet). Had asked and agreed with Reception for an opportunity to have breakfast 15 minutes earlier that starting service but the restaurant person did not seem to have got the message and was quite rude in his interaction with the guest.

    Good price - quality hotel for Florence. Good breakfast. About 20 minutes walk to the center. Professional staff at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    4.2
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff in really bad mood, not helpful at all. All of them not even one was helpfull. We had a lot snow in our stay the parking space was down to a ramp and was frozen we asked of was possible to leave in front of the hotel. The guys was extremely rude saying was not possible but on the next day there was more the 2 cars parked there also the bed was really poor quality when I seat the bed broken and my husband had to fix himself. Breakfast not many options and really expensive for the poor stay that we had there. The bar does not work. Outside was -10 degrees and the shower was cold no hot water. My mom's room did not even had a shower was only a bath and again not hot water at all and no heater at all. I honestly think is way expensive for the poor hotel. I advise people pay a bit more and stay in a better place.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    2.5
    Never stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is awful. Temerature in room is 10 degrees.They have to repair the air conditioner because it was not working Everything in room is broken. The staff was rude and disrespectful.The bathroom door could not be closed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good price quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet in breakfast quite limited. Juice, tea or coffe. Bread with jelly or ham, yogurt. Would be nice to have some fruit available.

    Location is good, around 2km from Ponte Vecchio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.3
    Very good Hotel to visit Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You must take shampoo and soap from reception. I think should be on reservation site information, that Bus 14 is 1-2min. from the Hotel and it is perfect connection 10-15min. with center of the city.

    Perfect location, but with Bus 14!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent little hotel on the river. Short walk from the city centre. Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed for 2 nights. Incredible view of the river from our room, very friendly staff willing to help with anything. Made for an excellent experience in Florence. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    5.8
    Good but ancient and might be unexpectable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful the room you could get might not be similar to the one with the photos. In our case it was a lot smaller (the bathroom was 1x2 meters) . I think they use the same photos for all their rooms. In general the hotel is also ancient. The hotel has a small parking in the back. The first night there were no parking reserved for us, so I had to wake up at the morning to see if one was assigned for us and park the car.

    The breakfast was good and they have assigned a parking for us although it might be not included. The heating was very nice, we even felt hot. The fridge was really helpful. Although they seem to be trying to make everything better, more effort could be done in general.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    6.3
    manager has kind.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not good to smell that kind of vinegar inside the bathroom. Little far from city. Don't walk destination of tourist.

    manager has kind. breakfast good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.5
    I love the style of this place-a faded glory hotel you'd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water is lacking. Pretty dirty place overall, but I love it.

    I love the style of this place-a faded glory hotel you'd see in a Coen Brothers film, for that it is a ten. Best hotel desk worker I've ever met-dry wit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.5
    If you want a cheap stay that has good acces to the city with pleasant friendly staff then stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to change the room after the first day as th plumbing work for the sink was not completed in one day. The television did not receive any channels for two nights. The breakfast needs some work as it is a bit skimpy. No eggs, no sausages, no bacon. You only get cold cuts of ham, cheese, bread, cereal, yoghurt, coffee and the usual cakes.

    The location was good as you can catch the 14C to most places and get the 31 or 14C back to the hotel. The supermarket and laundromat are also very close maybe 5 minutes walk. The staff are very helpful, friendly and speak English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    3.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were bed bugs on my mom's bed. No hot water, and water is weak. The towels and bed sheets smells like it hasn't been washed. When we asked for new sheets that's the one that smelled like it has been washed. Breakfast was not innovative, not worth including in the pay.

    Fridge and TV. Space of the room. A/C Heater.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    6.7
    mediocre hotel and nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was bare minimum, only coffee and juice useful. The wifi was unreliable.

    Arriving from Naples, Florence was very pleasant. Quiet area of the city across the river. Got a very good deal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    6.3
    The staff were great and the wifi n free tv was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was proper shower, only a hand held wand. Also never any hot water, barely luke warm.

    The staff were great and the wifi n free tv was awesome. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.3
    very practical for people looking for good hotel without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff member who checked me in was not friendly and very aggressive.

    very practical for people looking for good hotel without lots of facilities to sleep The breakfast didn't have lots of options but it was okay to start the day

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Columbus Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: