Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Cupola del Vaticano

Via Ottaviano 6, Vatican City - Prati, 00193 Rome, Italy

#129 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was clean, comfortable and secure;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was clean, comfortable and secure; however, what made it special was Donna and the staff. They were lovely and really went the extra mile to make our stay in Rome so great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable accommodation in a great location. Check in was easy. Breakfast was nice, with a delivery of cappuccinos and croissants, bread, and cheese. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great base for family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location for exploring Rome. Quiet location. Walk to metro or bus stop in a couple of minutes. Spacious room for a family of four. Breakfast was ample and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very clean, modern room, in an amazing location with a delicious breakfast. The host, helpful, warm and friendly and they make you feel welcome and supported. Also, they gave expert advice in all the important travel categories (restaurants, shops, sites). It was a lovely stay. We definately recommend. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place, great staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish I was able to walk out on the balcony, not actually a view, just something I like to be able to do to make a room feel less motelish.

    Great location, restaurants close by, great for exploring the city, very close to the Vatican. We told our host that we were leaving early, 6:15 a.m. and she set us up the night before with our breakfast trays and juice and coffee. Very informative on areas to visit, best Gelato! Lists of restaurants in different areas as well as right around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location for Vatocan City.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in fee. The train(trenitalia)was delayed and the check-in time was delayed than the time promised.Not an individual mistake, but a Trenitalia's fault.

    Good location for Vatocan City.Very kind staff. Good information for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I am not one to write a review, However i just had too. We stayed here as a big family and had 3 Rooms in total. The rooms were fantastic, Clean and spacious, The view from the room overlooking the Vatican is spectacular. The staff are so friendly and the breakfast delivered to your room is amazing, The Nuttela croissants are so nice. The location is superb, Great for visiting the Vatican and loads of great restaurants near by and also a short walk to the metro! I just could not fault anything. if you’re ever visiting Rome, Stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The location is at the doorstep of the Vatican.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is at the doorstep of the Vatican. I am impress at the concierge and staff of how helpful they are. The room is wonderful as it fits our need. I consider staying in the same hotel in my future visit to Rome. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, view, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi would turn off at night, but this was fixed our last night there. Sometimes the sounds from the street were loud. You have to have the key in the room for electricity, which was hard when one of us went shopping and other was in hotel. The elevator seemed old and not sturdy, but there are stairs.

    Location, location, locarion. Close to the Vatican, beautiful view, shopping and metro we’re close by. Staff was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay, in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like about the property the staff were so lovely in every way made you feel very welcome and if you needed anything they were there would highly recommend.

    Couldn’t fault the location it was perfect and easy access to all the sights! The beds were comfy the room was very clean everything you want for a perfect stay in the beautiful city of Rome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a 2 min walk from St Peter's Square. Metro station 3 min walk. Easy to get all over Rome either walking or on public transport. Lovely hotel room. Spacious, clean, quiet thanks to two double glazed windows that you can open if required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Feedback for booking.com... the directions need to be clear. The total is actually on the thrird floor of a building and is not easy to find. Can booking include directions and information.

    Location couldn't be any better. Hotel room was really spacious and had everything we needed. The staff were really friendly, especially the lady who owned the hotel. She spent 15 minutes or so giving us directions to all the sightseeing places. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Charming room in a historical Italian building, close to the Vatican.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, clean and comfortable, close to Vatican museums and St. Peter’s Square. It can get a bit noisy outside, but that is what you get for being in the heart of things. The owner was extremely helpful in explaining the area. When you enter the building, take the elevator (a small, charming relic, as most are in these historical Italian buildings) to the floor where the Cupola del Vaticano is located. You will see a small sign inside the building. The owner has several rooms on that floor. The rest of the building has other residences. The front doors to the building are amazing! Breakfast is served to your room, by a charming employee, who has your coffee order from the night before (hang it on your door) and included pastries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    The owners Ema and Danny were so lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners Ema and Danny were so lovely and helpful. We had a spacious room with a view of the basilica and the breakfast in pajamas was very welcome every morning and always delivered with a smile. Fabulous stay would highly recommend la cupola for its location and charming character and most of all to the wonderful staff who make this a truly special place in the heart of Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    The stay was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom was hard to adjust the height for and the metal pieces that held the shower head broke apart once or twice. We expected there to be a person at the front desk all the time but the rooms function like apartments and we were on our own after check in. This hotel is great for couples or single people but we would not recommend the rooms for a stay requiring more than 2 people in a room.

    The lady at the front desk was nice, helpful and accommodating. The location is fantastic - a few minutes from where the Vatican tour starts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great location, Family atmosphere, Danny's helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, Family atmosphere, Danny's helpful suggestions (restaurants, etc) so just great stay in this cosy place. My greatest recommendation :o)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location very kind man served breakfast owners really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very kind man served breakfast owners really look after their business and take it seriously. We had an unfortunate issue that can happen but the owners dealt with it very professionally and well and for that alone I would really recommend this place particularly for first time visitors to rome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place, location and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was really friendly and helpful, they gave to us list of good restaurant and ice cream shops, which we really appreciated! Also we received good tips where to go and how to see the most beautiful places without stress. Also the breakfast in the room was nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in a beaitiful city with amazing hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to stay longer!

    Hosts were amazing and so informative. Suggested some itineraries for us and even gave a list of their favorite restaurants in every area. Also the breakfast in pijama s idea is fantastic- fresh breakfast in your room every morning. And to top it off a nespresso machine in the room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    V enjoyable & had great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big room & bathroom. Bed comfortable. Breakfast in room each morn. Danny & Emma owners v helpful with maps & if wanted to book anyplace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Excellent Apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent and our host was very welcoming and extremely helpful when it came to booking tours online. I would definitley stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - only sweet things Our towels were taken away but new were not left in the room and when we came back it was late and the staff was not there anymore.

    Staff is lovely, location great, room was wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Super great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great experience in Rome and hotel is fantistic ! Highly recommend for a short living in Rome! Emma and Danny is super nice and very helpful to prepare all the related information, the hotel is just nearby Vatican City !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Best Location with great amenities close by!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pleasure meeting the owner: Danny. He was very sweet and very helpful. It was very neat and clean hotel. Food was great as well. I read the good reviews of this place before booking and yes I agree this is family friendly place to stay. Great restaurants close by and shopping is just around the corner. The Vatican Museum is very close by as well. Airport shuttle is available, you just have to tell Danny and he arranges it for you: 50 euros (price is 45 euros) we paid to the driver. As you arrive its; you will get a map of Rome and what is close by and all tourist places as well as good restaurants near by. I stayed there from Oct 20th till Oct 23rd, 2017. I would recommend this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and Very helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the noisy street.

    Very friendly and Very helpful owners. By arrival we have been treated with nice coffee and juice for our daughter. The taxi was arranged also by Ema and Danny. Our breakfast needs have been adjustered immediately. We can advise this accommodation to our friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    The location just between Ottaviano's subway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just that we didn't get the room with the view of the Cupola.

    The location just between Ottaviano's subway station and The Basilica. Great welcome by Ema, who gave us tips and helped us in everything, the air conditioner, the complimentary nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owner and the staff of the hotel are excellent. Very polite and gave many good suggestion on our sightseeing and dining plan. The owner lady asked us about transportation plan from the airport by text the day before our departure. it was very helpful for us who are not familiar with the country. The property is located in the heart of Rome and walking distance from Vatican. They are keeping the property very clean. Small but The best ever hotel we have stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt to stay longer

    Ema was amazing at the property she made us feel so welcome-helped us with lots of information about sights, restaurants & shops When leaving we had to leave early to catch a train-We were left a lil breakfast package-very thoughtful!!! Thank you very much Ema & Staff Really enjoyed our stay :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast is terrible only lousy bread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is terrible only lousy bread. The bed and upholstery is disgusting infested with bed bugs. Cannot sleep, makes skin irritated and itchy. You can literally feel the bugs crawling your skin. It's been weeks since we left the place and still itchy and irritated coz of the bug bites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon could have been a bit more effective, the room was slightly warm at night.

    Fantastic and helpful straff/owners, confy beds, really close to the Vatican, clean, modern and nice furnished. Highly recommend this place for a weekend stay in Rome, with or without kids. Great standard!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Amazing location. Incredible staff. Wondeful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little tight -- but this is a common trend across Europe so don't worry. I'm a large male and I was able to make do with a little contorting. 😄 The water temperature and pressure were fine.

    The hotel is in an AMAZING location. About a 3 minute walk from a subway stop and 1 minute walk from the Vatican wall. We could see the Vatican dome from our window. Emma and Francesca are FANTASTIC hosts and gave us invaluable advice regarding where to go and what to do. Breakfast served to the room was very basic, but a perfect way to start the day. A very clean, modern room in a very small hotel (3 or 4 rooms). The hosts really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and supported.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Outstanding services and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property's staff/owner, Ema and Francesca are superior and extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. Ema went out of her way to provide my daughter with gluten free snacks and breakfast items. It is much appreciated!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Good choice in Vatican area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow is too thin. Didn't sleep well the first night. I folded it the second night and felt better...

    1. The owner is very very considerate and detail. They even sorted the keys according to the door colors. 2. The location is perfect in Vatican area. 10 mins walking to either St. Peter's Basilica or the museums. Many good restaurants, supermarkets, gelatos nearby. 10 mins walking to the airport bus shuttle stop. 3. The room is clean and simple (in good way). The bathroom is big, and equipped with 2 hairdryers - so good as that means you don't need to dry your hair in a rush and leave the bathroom for the next one. The wifi is good. 4. We left really early in the morning (6 am) for the flight. The owner prepared a really good breakfast pack that is easy to take to the airport. Thanks Ema and Daniel for everything! 5. Super like the old-fashion lift!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    La Cupola del Vaticano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and very nice people. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I go back to Rome. The room was clean and very organized. The room temperature was great and breakfast was very delicious. The staff and personel would guide you on the places to visit when being in Rome. They are one of the best hotels to stay in Rome. They are near the Basilica.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Top Notch Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You could really not ask much more from the owners and staff member that seem aficionado's of travel and taking care of travelers. The staff member was attentive and the owners gave expert advise in all the important travel categories (sites, food, and the how to...not just in Rome either). You can't go wrong unless you require a 24 hour front desk. We did not feel like we were missing anything. Everything was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Amazing! The best spot in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more English channels would've been nice but it wasn't a big deal cause in rome you want to explore

    The ambience was amazing the staff was so friendly and very helpful! We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel in Vatican City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hosts were so nice and helpful. They accommodated our early arrival and arranged a car for us from the airport to the Hotel. The room was large and comfortable and very clean. It was a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a little bit longer than thought to clean the room but not really an issue

    Danny and ema were excellent and the tips they gave us to make our trip more enjoyable were really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    I like Danny and Ema they were accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like Danny and Ema they were accommodating and friendly...they gave us tips on restaurants,how to get around the city and how to be safe..perks free continental bfast!!!love it!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    The property location is excellent: ~5 minutes walk to St Peter's Square and ~ 7 minutes walk to a subway station. The owners are very helpful and friendly, and provided information about the interesting places in Rome and good restaurants near by. They can arrange for a reasonably-priced pick-up transportation (~ the same price as a Taxi) from the Rome FCO airport to the property, which will save you time and hustle to find the property yourself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    This is a wonderful property, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is a wonderful property, clean and quiet. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Very close to Vatican City. This is the kind of small hotel that you dream of finding in a big city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing, from the lovely hosts;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing, from the lovely hosts; thanks Dan and Ema, to the location, and the general property itself. The entire stay was great and was fantastic value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Great view and location. Owners and staff are lovely and make it very personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find the hotel, if you are looking it is through the big green door and then on level 3.

    Danny and Ema were very lovely and helpful. We had a great view of the Vatican from our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    We loved our stay here! It is in an excellent location, just a few minute walk from Vatican City and the Metro station. The staff was incredibly accommodating and gave us a map with a list of restaurants for each neighborhood. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    easy access to main sights - must book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was excellent - near the St Peter's Basilica and was easy walking to all the other main sights of the city. We were served breakfast everyday (even though we were out earlier one of the days, Ema made sure that we had some food in our room for a satisfying breakfast). Loved the hospitality provided by Dan, Ema and Suren.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hosts, excellent location and very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were fantastic! Thoughtful, helpful, but also extremely nice and warm. They speak excellent English and French. Our kids (9 and 12 years old) felt very welcome too. The location is great: only a few minutes walk to the Vatican Museum. Same for St Peter's. If you arrive at the Termini train station, then you have a direct line to the Ottaviano metro station (@10 minutes from Termini), which is less than 5 minutes walk from the B&B. You will also find a tram station and a bus station a few meters from the B&B (eg. bus 23, that will take you directly to the Trastevere district). Last but not least, you may WALK to the centro storico: it only takes 15 minutes. Around the hotel, you will find nice restaurants and gelaterie. Our hosts provided us with useful suggestions of places to eat in all districts of Rome. They are of very good advice (NB: you will be provided with a paper copy of the addresses + map). We were not disappointed. The street where the B&B is located is rather lively & busy. But room windows are double-glazed. Our room was large and really comfortable for four people. We all slept very well. It had view over la Cupola del Vaticano - which made us feel privileged. The wi-fi, although not super speedy, was reliable and comfortable too. To sum up, we had a lovely stay there and highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Owners were charming and very welcoming, with good tips for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were charming and very welcoming, with good tips for Rome. Very nice manager who offered us endless coffees! Breakfast was ok, could be better. Otherwise, very good and would return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    So close to the Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Danny and Emma were great hosts and very helpful giving us plenty of advice on places to eat and visit, this saved us alot of time looking for restaurants and we saw some sights that we might not otherwise have visited. Wonderful location so close to the Vatican and easy to walk to all the other attractions from the hotel. The room was good size and very comfortable. Would definately recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Great place, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location of the place..not only close to metro (Ottaviano) but most especially just a walk away from the Vatican. The staff is so welcoming and you'll feel the homey atmosphere in the place. truly a great place and worth the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The staff is so friendly, very helpful! They had a list of things to do and events that were going on while we were there, they gave us advice on restaurants around the area, super nice people we felt very welcome and all questions we had about everything they had an answer to. The rooms were clean, and comfortable the breakfast was great. The apartment is walking distance from the Vatican and public transportation 5 min walk. Super convenient. We would definitely stay here again. They speak perfect English that was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for your money. Staff super friendly and before asking they gave us a list of good places to go and eat. Location of places. Definitely wig back in Rome will stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is served in the room, not many ,choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't liked the breakfast being served in the room, just a very small breakfast, despite we were able to choose about the coffee type, tea or hot chocolate everything else is set by the hotel.

    Breakfast is served in the room, not many ,choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    It's just two blocks from the Vatican and 5 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just two blocks from the Vatican and 5 minutes to the subway. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is served in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Best ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was all perfect especially the staff

    It was all perfect. Danny the owner welcomed us warmly and gave lots of helpful information. The lady who runs things during the day attended on us for delicious breakfast was very attentive and helped with anything extra we needed. Can't recommend highly enough, would definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi had a weak signal in our room. This is not a complain, just a sugestion: the bar should have a price list inside.

    All it was absolutely great. The staff was extremly friendly and very helpfull. Since we were leaving very early each morning of our staying, our breakfast was prepared by evening and left in our rooms. It's nice to have a croissant or a muffin in the morning with an expresso. The big surprise was on Valentine's Day when we found or bed full of rose petals and a botle of champagne. It was a shame we weren't able to drink it as we were so so tired after miles of walking in the eternal city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What did I not like in La cupola? absolutely nothing. Everything is just so perfect.

    I loved everything about La Cupola. Emma and Loredana are so accomodating. They have provided me everything. Maps, restaurants nearby (even the best restos and prices), shops. Everything! Also, the view from the room is the best ever. When you open the window, you would see the vatican dome. La Cupola is near everything. Shops, restos, trams, tube, bus stop. And The vatican is just a few steps away! I stayed with my aunt and my mom. We all loved it and would stay here again. My mom was very very pleased as Loredana and Emma would always attend to our needs. I would definitely come back to this very lovely place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to stay in when you visit Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was v good.

    The hotel has a perfect location. 5 min walk from central line Ottaviano Metro station and 5 min walk to the Vatican Square or the Vatican Museum. The staff is very welcoming. Mrs Loredana is very eager to help, friendly and speaks english very well. The room was very nice, clean and has everything you need (I would recommend slippers because of the cold floor). The WiFi is kind of slow, sometimes not working but with patience it was ok. The staff made me a surprise because 2 days before my trip it was my birthday and they left a bottle of champagne in our room with a nice note attached to it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Friendly, helpful and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my wife liked every single minute of it! Very friendly staff thanks Ema and Loredana and a central location to any place of interest one can imagine. Next time visiting rome again La Cupola Del Vaticano will definitly be yet again my number one choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    The location is so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhsps it is difficult to find this hotel.

    The location is so good! You can walk to the San.Pietro and nearest train station in 3 mins. And clran,comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    We will stay here again when in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the double windows, occasionally you can hear rowdy people from the street, but this is minor. We slept well.

    Perfect location, perfect stuff. Our room for 3 was very large for Italy. Comfy beds, nice quiet AC/heating. It's actually a B&B, not a hotel - they don't have a front desk - should be reclassified.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to be moved due to a plumbing issue but the hotel were wonderful in their communications, put up in a local apartment 2 minutes walk from St Peter's. Couldn't ask for better, wonderful staff, really looked after my parents.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    The location is just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast in Lemon cafeteria, where we had to eat on two days of our stay.

    The location is just perfect! The staff is very helpful and every day greeting you with a huge smile!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    La Cupola del Vaticano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend to use the "tour guides" outside the hotel. The one we spoke to wanted to charge a VIP entrance fee to St Peter'/ Basilica but it's open to everyone for free.

    The location is amazing... it's walking distance to shopping and tourists attractions. The rooms are spacious and the most amazing "facilities" in the hotel are Emma and Laurie - truly wonderful people and made our maiden trip to Rome thoroughly enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    Updated, clean rooms. Staff extemely friendly! Not a hotel setting, but instead a bed and breakfas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ease at getting into the bed and breakfast. Should be advertised as such, instead of as a hotel.

    Loredana(staff) was extremely sweet, helpful,courteous and polite. She treated us like family!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    perfect place for Rome weekend holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect place for Rome weekend holidays. just infront of St Peter Basilica. very hospitable owners, everything is clean, cosy and comfortable. parking is available in 5 min distance by walking. a lot cafes, mini markets in the area. all main Rome sightseeings are in 15-40 min on foot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italians dont know how to breakfast. But yes of course It is not the hotel's problem :)

    The ladies at the reception are very helpful. We were a little bit late but they waited us and made the room ready. Also room was clear. Location is perfect. I love this place :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Lovely trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was heavy on the bread side but still lovely!

    The location of the hotel was perfect, close enough to some main attractions but also far enough for a lovely walk to others. The room was very clean and staff were so so friendly, nothing was too much to ask. On arrival we had a really informative chat about attractions, where to go, where to eat, transport etc which was really useful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located to Vatican City and Rome sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was adequate, but the room was warm.

    Centrally located, great staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Emma Donna and all staff were SO NICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emma Donna and all staff were SO NICE Loved that they brought ice 😍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too limited

    Close to Vatican City. Staff were very helpful with great advice for places to visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very good and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very responsible and accomodating host! 5star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service, comfy beds, lovely breakfast well...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, comfy beds, lovely breakfast well everything was great🌟

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for site seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking in the side streets

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, excellent location, and the staff is super-b!!!! Recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good.

    Perfect location. Warm welcome from owner. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Cupola del Vaticano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: