Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ritter 3 stars

Corso Garibaldi 68, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#148 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5027 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small and the lighting was too less and depressing.

    The breakfast was nice..loved the freshly baked apple pie! The smiling reception manager Location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was beautiful, big and clean. The breakfast was very good. My husband got sick and their emergency response was efficient. I can not thank them enough for their help and comfort to us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was as expected.

    very good position within 20 mins from cathederal and restarants. No noise at night from trafic, good staff on reception 24 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was one fixed to the wall in the bathroom. These always have little power so hard to dry hair. Would help if a normal hairdryer was provided in bedroom, it can be fixed to the room if there are concerns they may be taken.

    Spacious rooms in a good location in Milan. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The main room was big with comfy bed and pillows. Plenty of hanging space and mirrors. There was also a fridge in the room. The hotel reception staff were really helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was fine, self service but good selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast area was far too small given the amount of guests, so was a little overcrowded.

    - Great location, close to metro line and 15 minutes walk into the centre of town. - Spacious and clean rooms. - Good breakfast. - Friendly staff on reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but if you arrived probably after 8am you were struggling for tables and not much food left. Hotel advertises a bar but clearly there isnt one..this wasnt a problem to us as there are plenty of bars in the surrounding areas. You cannot use the usual European Adapters here, which they do not tell you, however when we asked we were told the hotel supplies their own adapters ..you have to leave 20 Euro deposit..dont understand why you cant use the usual adapters but once we received the one from the hotel all was fine.

    Hotel Ritter is situated in the ideal place for all the major attractions , rooms comfy enough , well worth a stay for a few days city break

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was professional but cool.

    Breakfast major plus, much better than usual American continental breakfast. Major source of fresh fruits and vegetables for us on the trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the prices in the restaurant of the hotel could be a little bit lower. We ordered taxi long in advance. However, at the last moment the hotel manager warned us that the taxi would arrive 15 minutes later. We felt very nurvous about it, but the taxi arrived in time.

    The staff was very friendly, attentive and high-professional. The hotel was very clean, and the breakfast was surperb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did what it said on the tin, there are no amenities at the hotel such as gym etc.

    Good location for basing yourself in Milan and close to underground line 2 stops to Milan central .... centre Milan - cathedral 15-20 mins walk, ample restaurants and cafes near location. It is a clean, reasonable rate and functional hotel for a stay in central Milan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, clean, good service, lovely workers, perfect spot near everything in Milano. Nice neighbourhood. Would definitely come back. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t seem to work too well on second visit and the shower screen needed a rubber seal on the bottom. Ithere was a gap between bath and screen. So water from the shower was pouring all over the floor.

    Was all good,Have stayed twice now.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good

    Elegant hotel, marble floors, very clean and great central location. Good clean rooms and quiet for the location (room at the rear). Balcony was a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Automatic e-mail day before arrival and day after departure but never replayed to my e-mail. It is not nice. * Poor communication with staff at reception, they were disturbed if we need to ask something. No willingness sorry.

    Great location, good breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very tangled lights switches in the room :)

    Excellent place, near the center. There are many cafe and restorants around. Staf was exceptional helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major, but a number of small points: the lighting in the room was quite poor so it was very dark; the WiFi in the room wasn't very good; there were lots of plugs and switches in the room but only about half of them worked; the shower cubicle was tiny; the hairdryer was the hose type (worse than not having one at all) and the staff, although polite and efficient, could have been more welcoming.

    The hotel is on a very pleasant street with lots of cafes and shops so it is lively, but not crowded unlike the areas around the major tourist attractions. The metro station is nearby and it's just a few stops on the metro from both the central railway station and the city centre. There was a reasonable variety of food available at breakfast although having to get coffee from a machine was a bit of a disappointment in a country where the coffee is normally wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was turned off on the entire hotel, although there were 12 °C during the night. Nothing could be done when we asked at the reception. Very old appearence in the reception and hall ways, with a terrible smell (2nd floor). Tiered carpet, old furniture in the halls. Receptiob staff rather unfriendly, very impersonal, did not feel welcome. Room with tile floor, could not get sleepers, when we asked at the reception.

    20 min walking from the central square. Good small restaurants near the hotel. Good public transport alternatives. Decent italian style breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, right next to a metro station. The area is very pleasant. The room was nice and cosy. Everything corresponds to the description.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was unusable, it connects but drops/cuts out constantly, I couldnt even read one page, Very poor wifi, it was one login for the entire hotel with 6 or more floors...

    The breakfast was very good, varied choices, The room was very comfortable and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Hotel (like many others) request that you re-use your towels, but don't provide adequate rails to hang them & allow them to dry, or provide a heated rail to do this. 2. Hotel had a very strange electrical system that used a three-pin plug. Of course, non of our European adapters would fit, so I ended up having to use my hairdryer in the bathroom, using the shaver point.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have been a bit more modern.

    Breakfast was good quality and reasonable variety - nothing fancy but it kept us fed. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The location was excellent for our purposes, and the rates gave good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath that the shower was over was rather high to get into. It would not suit someone older or overweight

    It was in a great area of Milan with many eateries close by and good for sightseeing as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions on using the safe but at least it had one.

    Great location. Comfortable bed. Full breakfast. Let us check in early which was great after long flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was on a timer which didn’t include when we would have chosen it, resulting in a high degree of discomfort on the first evening. The second night we left the window open which mediated the problem, though this would not work in the height of summer.

    Nice comfy bed and location was excellent. Close to metro green line which meant it was easy to get to Naviglio Grande (canals) which was buzzing in the evenings. Hugh choice of eateries there also and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a twenty minute walk to the city, the Duomo. The beds were comfy, they had lots of great restaurants and bars next to the property. The breakfast was good. Staff were friendly. We were only there for one night, i cant find a reason to complain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was not great and had trouble doing anything. The pillows were very hard but the bed was comfortable

    Staff were very good and the location was excellent. We were within walking distance of all the old part of Milan and left the car parked for the three nights we were there. There were plenty of eating places close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I STAYED IN THIS HOTEL 13 YEARS AGO. THE ROOMS HAVENT CHANGED. THE AIRCON WASENT WORKING.THE FLOOR ABOVE US WAS A HARD FLOOR AND WE HEARED EVERY MOVE THE LOVELY WOMAN MADE IN HER HIGH HEELS . I EXPECTED BETTER FOR THE PRICE, BUT THE TIME OF THE SALON IN APRIL MAKES EVERY HOTEL EXPENSIVE IN MILAN

    LOCATION, BECAUSE THATS WHERE EVERY THING I AM LOOKING FOR IS

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with the shower, so there were either cold water or really really hot Bad coffee The rooms are really not sound proofed, you can hear everythig from the corridor or other rooms

    Amazing location Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not clear, it was old, uncomfortable beds, and breakfast was barely edible.

    The location was great. Near a lot of nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the bedroom. Lots of background lamps but no top ceiling light and bedside lights very severe. Switches for the lights were all over the place! Bed was very comfortable. No kettle in the room (but there was a fridge). Breakfast was shambolic - far too small a space for too many people and the staff did their best but were overworked. Food was fine but orange juice was terrible and coffee machines unreliable. Cleaning staff were friendly but reception staff, although friendly, could be more relaxed and less formal. A local map and some information was provided- thank you - but please tell guests that Eataly (fabulous!) is nearby! We only found this by accident, but it was brilliant!

    Location was great, nice hosterias and shops nearby, metro very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit dark. Air conditioning for cooling wasn’t possible (until some date in April).

    Very central. Easy to get to and from by underground and by foot. Brera district - very friendly at night. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was included and good. The hotel is located in a limited driving zone - need to give the no. And make of the car to the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dark could have been brightened up with colourful throw and curtains . Car parking can be expensive £25 euros for 24hrs in the nearby garage but very convenient if you dont want to drive around looking .

    Room was basic but very comfortable ,Breakfast was great , everything we needed to set us up for the day . Ideal location for sightseeing right in the centre of the Brera district , lots of bars and restaurants in walking distance .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel was in an excellent location for access to all the main attractions in Milan City . Staff very friendly and efficient . Rooms very clean, comfortable and in very good order Breakfast was excellent - good variety of food available. All in all a very good hotel - This helped to make our visit to Milan excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd system of not having either heat/air on or fan working in the room. We could open the window but were lucky the outside temps were comfortable.

    Location was good. Breakfast pastry was good but coffee and juice poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay before the stay, on check in. The shower temperature is very hard to regulate. The room was cold and the air conditioner didn't work.

    The hotel is very close to a subway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect inner city hotel. Excellent location within 10 minutes stroll to the Duomo and city centre. Helpful staff who recommended local restaurants and provided a city map. ('La Nazionale' is a great pizza restaurant just around the corner!) The room was very clean, comfy bed, safety deposit box and fridge. Good choice at breakfast everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed twice in the hotel during our trip. First time we lived on the 2nd floor and the room (202) was clean, but we had a neighbors - the ants. Second time on the 4th floor. Room (402) was the same, but bathroom was more old than in the previous room. And there was a mold on the wall with a window in the bathroom.

    Great location - it’s close to main sightseeing’s and railway stations (Garibaldi, Cadorna), metro station Moscova is in 1 min walk, comfort rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fine but the shower was terrible. The water was either too hot or too cold. It was impossible to make it correct, and I could not stand under the water at all.

    Location was good, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    early check out at 10 00. better till 12 00 be in hotel.

    good location. to Duomo, city center 15 min. walk, next to metro station. big and good bed and big room. tasty breakfest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow bathroom, the hairdryer didn't have much power and wasn't easy to use. Would've been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Good location. Restaurants and cafes 1 minute away from hotel, 10 minute walk to Duomo. 2 minute walk to metro. Good breakfast, comfy bed, hot water, spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No supermarkets nearby; the bathroom in our room was rather small; there was literally no view from the window. Limited selection of foods for breakfast, same every day.

    We enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is located close to the metro station, and there is a bakery across the street, which works till midnight. Great set of TV channels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good experience overall, but in other Italian cities could get a bit better price for similar hotels with nicer breakfasts. There were a lot of croissants and very nice pies, but almost no vegetables

    Very nice location, not touristic center but still very lively area with shops and a castle, convenient access to several stations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Location is ideal, max 15 minutes walk to P. Garibaldi, Brera, Parco Sempione, etc. Very nice neighbourhood. Efficient and friendly staff, and great variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating was quite high temperature however you could turn it off and open the windows to cool things down. Then again, it is noisy with the windows open, so to try to sleep you had to close the windows again which made things warm again. So, just use fewer/ lighter covers and it works out in the end.

    Breakfast was varied and very good selections. Hot and cold buffet. Location was perfect near metro, hop-on and off tour buses, many restaurants around. Flew into Malpenza, took the bus which was EUR 16.00 return per person. Took about 45/50 minutes to Milan central station. Then took taxi to the hotel, much cheaper than EUR 110 one way for a car transfer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    We had a bigger room than expected. Looks like it was newly refurbished where we stayed or just well maintained. We slept well overnight. Good buffet breakfast too. Recommended and will def stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was slow, shaky or non existant at all. Rooms were noisy, stone floors without carpet, so the noise from the room above you was very disturbing. Room were quite basic, shower turns from hot to cold and back, lights in the hallway respond slow or not all all to movement, so you're walking in the dark. The hotel has no hotel bar.

    Location is good. Close to Garibaldi and Brera is a nice area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate heating even when I increased it to maximum, so it’s rather chilly at night. Solution: I wore a thick sweater to bed. Very loud bathroom fan that won’t turn off (on automatic long timer) even when the lights are turned off. Solution: I closed both bathroom doors to lessen the noise. Pictures on the wall should be removed because they make the room feel very old like my dead old grandparents home

    Good clean room with decent size albeit with very old decor and chilly cold at night. Good enjoyable breakfast. Brand new elevator!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few things: the WiFi was not really good, there is no water in the room when arrived, and the main thing the hotel should manage is to give info and instructions with WiFi password IN THE ROOM & how to call the reception from the room.

    Cozy small hotel, breakfast good one, good location!!!! It is the best aria in Milano for the tourists especially if you came for business and your points to get are in the city center! Clean and warm in winter. I love it. Helpful front-desk when I had noisy neighbors, fixed fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very rude, rooms very small and badly lit, bathroom too small to be able to sit properly on the toilet. One of the worst hotels was only 2 star max

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room, modern bathroom. We were a bit confused on how to get to Duomo Cathedral and no one could point us in right direction but we ended up just walking down the same road as hotel and turning left and it was RIGHT THERE = Very good location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, we were given an old room on the first floor. The shower did not work (we could not adjust water temperature) and the toilet leaked. At our insistence, and after we learned that all rooms on the 1st floor have the same bathroom problem, we were moved to the 3rd floor, to a refurbished room. It was a nuisance to move after we had already unpacked, but the situation on the first floor was quite unbearable. We had shower problems on the 3rd floor too (the hotel clearly has problem with faucets and adjusting & maintaining water temperature is mission impossible), but the room on the 3rd floor was much nicer.

    When we arrived, we were given a room on the first floor. The shower did not work (we could not adjust water temperature at all) and the toilet leaked. At our insistence, and after we learned that all rooms on the 1st floor have the same bathroom problem, we were moved to the 3rd floor, to a refurbished room. We had shower problems again (the hotel clearly has problem with faucets and adjusting water temperature is mission impossible), but the room on the 3rd floor was much nicer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not control the water temperature in the shower. The room was noisy due to heating system, refrigerator and noise from other rooms.

    Location is great, lots of good restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall look is a bit old. My room was very small and do not expect to find any shampoo or soap bar in the bathroom.

    the hotel is located in Corso Garibaldi, a very lively area, and also very close to the metro station. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at around 2:30 in the afternoon - we were told no ironing facilities except in the morning, receptionist not helpful at all. No Wi-Fi in our room - they said it's better in the reception!?! Mini bar completely empty - not even a bottle of water.

    The location...15' minute walk to piazza del Duomo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thee info I was sent said the hotel had a bar and it was shut!! Really annoyed. We just wanted to sit and chill out for a bit after long walks around Milan. It would have been really nice to not have to go out again in the cold and damp weather! Very annoyed!!!!!

    Breakfast good and the room was spacious and comfy. Staff were excellent. Location of the hotel perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we did not like was the lack of proper sound dampening. We could hear the various disgusting sounds from the adjacent bathroom which woke us up in not the most ideal way...

    Nice breakfast, nothing special but tasty and fresh, with scrambled eggs, bacon, frankfurters, but only mozzarella slices for cheese. Coffee machine for various types of coffee was ok, the espresso was quite good, as were the various croissants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the room

    Reasonably priced hotel in a good location in the Brera district of Milan. Friendly and helpful staff, nice size room, ample breakfast included in the price. Would definitely book again when visiting Milan.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The variety of the breakfast can be more...

    The location of the hotel is great. Iı is close to some important places for the tourists such as Duomo... Furthermore; Moscova Metro Station is 200 meter away from the hotel so you can go whereever you want. The service and clearance of the hotel are also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very clean, confortable and easy to find. Just 10 minutes walk away from the city center. Bathroom was very modern and clean. It was suprisingly higher quality than we expected in Italy. Real 4 star level.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bit of noise during the night (not sure if it was due to noisy occupants or just an open window that made the noise). The shower cabin was quite small and made showering a bit uncomfortable.

    Overall we had a good stay. Breakfast was very nice and diverse (especially in the pastry section). The room was up to expectations for the given price range and the area is probably the best to be in. Everything is within walking distance and Brera is a wonderful district.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that in the room we could hear loudly people in the hall or their rooms.

    It was very clean the staff was very polite and helpful and the location was perfect, not in a touristic area so it was mostly quite area and the places nearby were original and traditional and not fake and touristic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small towels in the Bathroom where like pot towels very thin ,could do with a kettle and coffee and tea milk on a tray in Bedroom ,that would be good on arrival,also staff how looked very grumpy when asked questions about the city.

    The bed was very comfy everything was very clean,there was a reasonably breakfast,and it was only a few minutes walk to city centre which was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel in a perfect location. Staff are very friendly and always ready to help. Great value for money. Worth every cent!! This was my 3rd visit at the hotel and will definitely visit again. Many thanks Ritter!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark, no light enough for seeing if things were clean or not The personal at the hotel was not very helpful when asking about how to get to the hotel and park outside, they only gave us information about the parking that it is not even close (5 minutes walking) It is not possible to park in front of the hotel if you carry bagagge and they don´t tell you when you call asking for that, and there are traffic cameras because there is a restricted areas for private cars. Also, we asked for a quited room two months in advance and they gave us a room in front of the elevators.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is brilliant, we were so glad we stayed here. Our room was modern and spotless. Check-in was professional, efficient and easy and the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great

    everything was great. short walking distance from the metro station. another 10-15 mins walk to reach the park and the castle. clean , comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little shower glitch - problems with getting the temperature (only worked at certain water output and only some temperature regulation angles). However, a stuff has been sent within 5 minutes (didn't repair it, but managed to get the water right), so we weren't late to theatre.

    A great room with a great breakfast, friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best thing about this hotel is its location - right in the middle of Brera, corso Garibaldi: 20 min from the Duomo, 15 min from Gae Aulenti, and right between shops, restaurant and bars. Brera is my favourite neighbourhood in Milano. The hotel itself is fair for its price, it has anything one needs and the beds are comfortable, rooms are big enough and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean room and very comfortable, it was one of the biggest rooms I have ever stayed! The breakfast was delicious and the hotel staff was very friendly and kind. The centre of the city is a ten minute walk and the nearby area is full of restaurants and stores! This hotel is simply perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was exceptionally good - overall service, cleanliness, assistance by reception, breakfast, ambience, location. We really enjoyed staying at Hotel Ritter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a very good place to stay in Milan. The room was excellent, with a balcony. In the room was warmly and very purely. Everyday the staff clean up and change towels. The breakfast was fine. And the location is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were brick hard and pillows were like concrete. i asked if they had other pillows and got told no. i ended up buying a pillow in order to get some sleep. the room i was in 109 was dated and in need of renovation

    The breakfast was good. Hotel in good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of toilet in bathroom - about a foot from the facing wall. Small shower cubicle. Noisy water pipes when others flushed the toilet etc

    Location of premises and ease of walking into Milan or using subway train. Helpful staff and adequate breakfast (continental style)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was so comfortable,the breakfast had variety and the room was spacious and very clean every day. The location was excellent,just 2 minutes walk from the nearest metro station and just 5 stops from duomo with an easy change of the metro line. Also we asked them if it is possible to print us the boarding passes and they gave us the email of the hotel to do it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No reading lamp in my room- but otherwise a GREAT hotel.

    Located in a very nice area, Brera, made it easy to walk around the city. Spacious room with balcony and big bathroom. Bonus that there was a fridge in the room. Staff was very friendly. Big breakfast buffe with both warm, cold, savoury and sweet alternatives. Tasty coffee. Pretty breakfast room overlooking the garden. Great to be able to leave suitcases on day of departure. Nice lounge to hang around in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the breakfast could be better and the amenities in the room have a scope for improvement. Nothing really bad overall just minor knick knacks.

    The rooms were large compared to Milanese standards. The location is excellent and better placed that than most big players like Hilton or Westin. Well if you are looking for extreme luxury then you might be disappointed but if you are looking for a nice clean place to stay and shop till you drop then this is your place to book.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ritter traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: