Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino 3 stars

Calle delle Rasse 4551, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#105 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1005 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay some extra taxes (even though the booking was prepaid), but as far as I see, this is so overall in Italy.

    Great location, couldn't be better, close to the vaporetto station San Marco, close to the San Marco square, in the heart of Venice and still quite and safe enough. The receptionist was really kind and helpful and even though we arrived late, he helped us in everything with a warm smile! Beds were comfortable. The room was spacious and everything was perfectly clean. The bathroom was spacious enough with a window. The breakfast was satisfactory enough (good coffee). The receptionist helped us with everything we needed concerning our itinerary after Venice. Really helpful and kind. The hotel is strongly recommended. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for length of stay

    Superb staff. Polite and helpful beyhond call of duty. In particular Romanian couple : gentleman night receptionist and the lady organising breakfasts. Professional and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was not good at all. Breakfasts were fair. Hotel pillow rather too firm, fortunately I travel with my own.

    The location was excellent, very close to St Marks Square. The water taxi stop is very close to the Hotel. Parking on the edge of Venice was easy enough. Housekeeping did a very good job cleaning the room and bathroom each day. Venice is a very expensive city so nowhere is going to be cheap! We had a great visit all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has separate entrance for appartments. When we arrived we found out that our appartment is located in the separate building and room cleaning is not included as well as towel change and any other service you would expect from the regular hotel..., even though price for 3 nights was 486EUR. When we asked to change towels on reception, they proposed us to take towels and chage them by ourselves...:)It is not the first time when we live in the appartment which belongs to the hotel, but such service is for the first time with us: ( But, if you are looking for the perfect location it is a good option.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel was an EXCELLENT Value for this outstanding location. We needed to minimize how much walking we could do, and this Hotel allowed that because of its proximity to the Heart of Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was placed on top floor of apt building without a lift. had to carry heavy suitcases up 5 flights. plus walk up and down 5 flights each time going out and returning. a challenge for seniors or anyone who has physical limitations

    apartment was nice, clean, and nicely equipped. modern bathroom/shower with plenty of hot water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Very close to Piazza San Marco, many restaurants and shops and also very close to vaporetto station. Very good breakfast. Will recomand this hotel to our friend. And surely will come back. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were a bit rude and arrogant and during check-in, if you pay by cash, make sure you recount the money several times otherwise they try to confuse you and charge you extra.

    The hotel was in the heart of Venice, lots of nice restaurants to choose from. Designer shops. Cleaning staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, 2 min walk from boat transportation, near to St Marks square, good restaurants nearby, Staff were good, very helpful & polite. Breakfast was good, great selection to suit everyone. Little gem of a hotel, I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there with cases on the water bus was at times challenging... people just push past

    The staff were excellent, location was perfect for what we wanted to do

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok. It was clean and the bed was comfy but the decor was a bit dated. The main issue would be price as It was quite expensive for what it was but I would just put this down to being in Venice. I would recommend staying somewhere on the outskirts of Venice which is cheaper and then boating into St Marks square.

    The main manager was very good. When we initially checked in the room we had, had two single beds instead of a double bed. We changed to another room. Unfortunately the air conditioning wasn’t working, so management moved us to another room with working air conditioning. The breakfasts were very good. Worth getting up for. The staff were generally helpful and friendly. The location is excellent for exploring the centre of Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent: just a few steps from San Marco square - walking distance to the main sights and close to the vaporetto station (where you can also take the boat to the airport or train station). Decently sized room compared to other places I stayed in Venice before. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only spoiler was the three flights of stairs you had to go up to get to it and there's no lift. But if you're fit and healthy it shouldn't be a problem.

    This is two bedroom apartment, which is about 30 yards from the actual hotel. it's a great size, spotlesslessly clean and in a fantastic location. Two minutes walk in one direction to the vaporetta and two minutes walk the other way to San Marco Square. It's very quiet and great for families as it's self catering and well equipped for cooking and has a large fridge/freezer and hob. I would highly recommend this apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. It was just too hard and needed more pillows. The light over the mirror in the bathroom didn’t work and as there is no window and therefore no natural daylight in the bathroom the light is most difinately needed.

    The hotel was in a brilliant position and the staff very helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the afternoon tea is a great idea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi for the first four days, but that was not the fault of the hotel.

    Everything about the hotel was excellent. Location, staff, breakfast, the list goes on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was down all the time so wi-fi was not working and the card payment was impossible. The door was a bit thinner, so I could hear every sound from the hall.

    Very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom equipment, perfect location and very polite staff. The breakfast was good as well, but no fresh vegetables

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom would need some renovation and if your room has window to the street, you will listen to some karaoke bar which is near by...

    It is a little and cosy hotel just few steps from San Marco square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value, perfect location next to the vaporetto stop and the main square, very clean room, excellent bathroom and a very good breakfast, definitely recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were smelling - I think the drains were not working well and the bathrooms were stinking throughout the stay. We had to keep the windows open to get rid of the smell. On the third floor with no lift so may be difficult with bags

    Was at the apartment which is very big and can accommodate three people easily. Two bathrooms. Location was perfect for walking about and also for coming with bags from train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Only one thing, i could not use my own hair dryer as it caused some problem with electricity of room , but the hotels hair dryer was good enough and i used that

    The location of hotel was excellent, next to san marque, especially if you travel by water bus as it stopped exactly in front of hotel, no need to pass any bridge with loggage. From Venice san Luica train station use line 5.1 and after 20 minutes you can reach San marque stop. the room was big enough and clean. Staffs were helpful and kind. Hotel has lift (we were in second floor) and it is benefit of this hotel because many hotels in Venice does not have lift and you need to carry your loggage from the stairs. There was lots of bars and restaurant all around the hotel. You can find any choice. I completely recommend this lovely hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very nice and helpful stuff (they recommended very nice restaurant close to the hotel) and really ok breakfast. Rooms are fine. I will chose it again if I come back to Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked a microwave instead of a stove top.

    We rented one of the apartments offered by the hotel. We were looking for something simple, very clean, conducive for one person to sleep while the other worked (that is, with comfortable and separate sitting/working areas) and very well located (I was there to do research). It was all of these things, and exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating in the room could have been better. It was warmer out on the hallways than in the room, but it was also very cold outside (we were in late february when it was still snowing outside).

    The location was excellent, less than 5 minute walk from Piazza San Marco, and near to the water, boats and port. Very friendly staff. Rooms small but kept clean daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flat didn't have any tea or coffee as stated in the description. We were told we can't have breakfast in the hotel (willing to pay for it of course) because we rented a seperate apartment (obviously operated by the hotel). The reason was "hotel customers are a different society" which I think is a disgrace being told that. Also we asked for a clothes iron and we were told to go to dry cleaners if we wanted our clothes ironed. The gentleman working the morning shift was much more helpful and polite compared to the night shift.

    Flat was spacious and clean. Can't really complain about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room heating was excessive and air conditioning was switched off for winter season, unable to regulate resulting in opening window during the night. The coffee machine in the room was initially supplied with 2 pods and additional pods had to be purchased at reception. Limited selection of bread and rolls at breakfast.

    Location excellent, reasonably priced restaurants and eating places nearby, staff friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the boat station and san Marco square! Good breakfast! Very nice staff! We could get check in atenția 11 instead of 15:00. Good value for money! Cozy room, good bathroom!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel oppressively hot throughout and opened window meant street noise from early morning. Bathroom drain smelled bad

    Carlo receptionist exceptionally helpful, friendly, polite, efficient Hotel incredibly well placed for public transport and sights Good breakfast and staff all helpful and efficient Sheets and towels changed every day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no sound isolation and the street sometime gets loud at the night, very cold - ask for extra blankets (I have been sleeping under three blankets, and it was just November). Breakfast is not exciting and expensive, but you'll find all you need just around the corner for a lot less

    genius location, especially if you are coming to spend time on the Biennale, but also ideal for all sightseeing activities, including visiting the islands. With Venice weather it was great to be provided with a good large umbrella for our stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No improvement needed.

    Excellent location close to Alilaguna dock (easy to reach from airport) only one bridge to cross with your luggage. Very close to the action, but quiet at night for good sleep. Lots of restaurants nearby. We had the Casanova apartment and would recommend it - just be aware it is on third floor and no elevator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were professional and friendly. The first night we arrived the concierge recommended a restaurant for dinner and it didn’t disappoint - the food and service were excellent and not too pricey either

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room was not impressive.

    Comfortable hotel. Clean. Good breakfast. Good location, close to city highlights and public transport by boat. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes we hear conversation noise from the bar on the street in the midnight, but most night, it was quiet.

    good atmosphere, clean room, 1 min to Grand Canal!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very, very, very gentle staff. Room with the view on Campanilla San Marco is superb! Well situated, so it's easy to find. Vaporetto station is near - easy to get to airport. Crepes on breakfast are good. Sattelite TV, Wi-Fi, bathroom - no problem. Quite room in the quite place in the center of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faced a back alley which was quite noisy, but again - thats Venice for you.

    Its Venice. You're going to pay a lot and not get what you are used to elsewhere. That said, this hotel was clean, the staff super friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was passable. A good value stay if you want somewhere really central and easy to find, and wish to avoid bed bugs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel more like a Bed and Breakfast. No where to sit except in bedroom. Breakfast far too sweet for ,y palate and was not keen on the meats and cheese.l

    Location great, bedroom exceptionally clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions from the outside weren't great because of the nett festoon blinds on the windows but as they say looks are deceiving!

    Perfect location for exploring Venice. Easy to find, opposite water taxi stop. Clean and comfortable room with a great shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had no view .. over alley and looked out a brick wall

    The staff knew guests and we were helpful in recommendations about restaurants in the locale and farther afield.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel! The location is excellent, really close to Piazza San Marco and also the vaporettos. Really good for those arriving with luggage (we only took a bag because we were by car). The room is beautifully decorated with vintage/classic furniture and it has a good size. We were very comfortable. Breakfast is also really good! I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Shower not too practical. Breakfast not big variety. Air condition in room very loud and difficult to adjust

    Hosts extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no long mirror in room. no tea and coffee facilities in room or available for early departure

    Friendly staff very clean. Helpful information on front desk area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not bad. But small because it looks. And smells damp. The lady who was the hotel manager was very unpleasant. He is always yelling. We wanted to stay one more day. He received 40% more than normal salary. He also wanted extra money that we do not know what it is. I do not pay the police said I will call. I have to pay. Very aggressive. I do not recommend the hotel. There are better options.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that was under the control of the hotel were any kind of problem. If you are a light sleeper, you need to understand that all of the walk-ways in Venice are noisy in the evening due to us, the tourists. As we were getting over jet-lag, that was not a problem for us.

    The location is great. The hotel entrance is less than 100 meters straight line from the vaporetto (boat version of a bus) dock for routes 1 and 2 from the train station. Saint Marks square is 150 -200 meters away. The hotel has complementary maps which included the vaproetto routes and docks and which were very handy for us in our visit to Venice. In talking to other tourists, they did not have as good of maps and we gave a few of ours away to help fellow tourists find their way around Venice. There are lots of shops and restaurants in the area. The hotel has a very good breakfast buffet which was included in the cost of the room. The staff were very helpful when we needed to print out our train tickets for later legs of our trip, to include talking to the Italian Rail ticketing people to get the pdf's for our tickets sent to my email. They also gave some great suggestions for restaurants that had a more Venetian style menu. My specific acknowledgements to the front desk clerks and the women who ran the breakfast area for making our stay more enjoyable. They also had a luggage room where we were able to store our luggage after we had checked out, but before it was time to go the train station; that made for a relaxed and enjoyable last morning in Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to several boat stops, including blue line B for the airport. Easy to find just a little way down the lane in behind the hotels that front the water. Friendly staff, decent sized room and bathroom (for Venice), breakfast also included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dirty they had stains on the bedsheets the staff was awful rude and so inappropriate. I needed to pay city tax and I was missing 5 cent to pay the tax . I asked the reception if it's OK to give them 6.95 euros as I'm leaving Europe and don't have 5 cent he was so rude he yelled at me told me it's not his problem so I gave him my credit card .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms were small, but probably par for the course and were sufficient and clean. Didn't need to spend any time in there, so not really a complaint!

    The included breakfast had a wide selection of food to get us started on our day. The location was absolutely fabulous. We booked a room the day before our stay and I was skeptical bc it was so inexpensive and still had rooms available in July. I only needed a small & clean room to enjoy a quick overnight in Venice with my daughter, and this place was a perfect fit. Such a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt overpriced a bit. With good facilities et all, price range should ideally be 140-160 EUR range for double room. Anything more than it is costly for this kind of hotel.

    Location is excellent, near to many landmarks. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is terrific for 3 star Accommodation. Right in the heart of all the shops and not far from the famous Rialto Bridge. The rooms as you would expect for Europe are not big but it was clean and presentable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were harder than either of us were used to.

    The room was very adequate for 2 people, good wardrobe space and excellent bathroom facilities. Air conditioning was effective but also easy to turn off when necessary. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, but we can't complain, we just used our room so sleep

    The location was great, very close to the basilica, museums, we just used our room to sleep

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small breakfast room (limited amount of seats - waiting time)

    Small but conveniently located hotel. Very close to main attractions. Friendly staff. Not outstanding but also not disappointing. Good Italian breakfast but nothing more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were terribly hard The rooms are extremely warm. They do, however, have Air Conditioning units in them - but these were not functioning whilst I was staying (March 2017). Because of this fact, I had to regulate the temperature of the room by opening the windows - which is extremely wasteful...but also extremely noisy. The noise in the street below will continue well into the early hours, with local bars pouring into the streets. After this, a brief period of quiet would only be achieved for a few hours - until the small, local, businesses begin their very early morning routines of opening for the day....shutters crashing open, sweeping etc (all, seemingly, accompanied by inane, entirely unnecessary, whistling, shouting, roaring and LOUD conversation). The very uncomfortable (internal) heat, the very uncomfortable solid mattresses, and the never-ending noise, all made this hotel terrible uncomfortable for me and my partner. We had a lovely time in Venice, and you cannot fault the hotel's location - but we were VERY tired after five nights of not sleeping very well at all. It was upsetting that, what was such a lovely holiday away in a beautiful city, was ended with us both wishing we were somewhere else. The cleaning and waiting staff were pleasant and happy to help and make an effort, but, unfortunately, the 'front of house' staff weren't so hospitable.

    The location - you just cannot fault this hotel's location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location Is superb. Everything within minutes. We bought the 48 hr. Vaporetto tickets and also walked everywhere. Nice breakfast and tea at 4 pm. Great value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bedroom looks amazing once you open the bathroom door you feel like you stepped into a different less attractive facility. Some of the metallic parts in the bathroom are rusty or the metallic layer was scraped off by cleaning. If you keep the window open and you face the alley then prepare for some noise at night.

    Breakfast and free wifi were included. Location was just perfect next to the boat station and right in the center of everything. We had a problem with the shower (it was in bad condition) and once we mentioned this to the staff, they immediately took care of it and let us choose between two other rooms. It really felt like they care a lot about your experience in the hotel. The bedrooms look really pretty like in the photos. The hotel gave us clear instructions how to get to Venice and where to park the car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one socket in the bedroom and with today's technology needed lots of juggling to keep everything charged.

    Excellent location , just behind St Marks Square with lots of bars , restaurants and shops nearby. Next to a vaporetta stop so easy to find. Good WiFi and reasonably good choice at breakfast ( continental breakfast ) Nice touch was tea and biscuits from 4pm to 5pm and chocolates for everyone on Valentine's Day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are very hard. I'm glad I brought my own pillow.

    I like the responsiveness of the staff and the willingness of the staff to accommodate my request. I also like the value of the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, as is the case throughout Venice, there is no air conditioning in late October and rooms become very warm. If one opens the windows, there is a lot if street noise-not only in this hotel but in virtually all small hotels facing on narrow "streets" of Venice which enhance the noise. Breakfast room was quite small and so timing may be an issue. This is no fault of the hotel.

    Location is fantastic-very close to boats to and from airport and cruise terminal, as well as to San Marco square with minimal number of bridges to cross. All Staff, including housekeeping and breakfast room staff) is very helpful and courteous. Room was very clean. Hotel has an elevator which is very helpful for anyone with more than a lightweight carry on.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable and the lift only goes to level 3 - we were on level 4

    The location and service was excellent and that made up for any minor issues

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no A/C, which was known because the hotel even says it that during the period I went the AC is off. That's ok because the weather was great. The problem comes with the bar next to the hotel makes to much noise up until midnight and then around 4/5 AM there wore several restaurant oping making a lot of noise. That made it almost impossible to have a good night sleep.

    Close to the major attractions of the city, could not have asked for a better location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Never slept in such a noisy, uncomfortable bed EVER. A huge amount of steps up to the apartment. Not a big deal for us but can see it being a massive problem for anyone with any type of health, fitness or walking problems or travelling with young children.

    Quite a large apartment and two shower rooms. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been more varied. It was always the same every morning. There was no facilities for tea or coffee in the room.

    Location was excellent staff were friendly apart from one person who was not very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to walk up 4 flights of stairs and then down 1 flight of stairs just to get to the apartment every time. Especially with luggage and no help from staff.

    The location couldn't have been better. The amenities in the apartment were spot on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay.

    Location was fabulous. Right off the Vaporetto stop and next to St Mark's. Easy to get to with luggage. Room (though small) was nice, comfortable, with nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast was mediocre at best.The food choice was reasonable..but the quality was poor. Surely there are better bakers in Venice that this??!!

    First of all Venice,although expensive. is a wonderful city!! The Hotel was very good value for money and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electrical capacity in that couldn't get adaptor to stay in socket and also a kettle would have been good

    The breakfast was great. The staff very professional and friendly and the location ideal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very outdated decor. The beds were very uncomfortable and the sheets were scratchy. The cleaning products they use in the room and throughout the hotel were very strong and set my allergies off horribly.

    Great location in Venice. Very respectable and helpful staff. Decent breakfast included each morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't find wall sockets, except for the only one in the bathroom, for the charging of our devices.

    A very comfortable room - in tasteful classical decor - in a well run hotel in an excellent location next to Piazza San Marcos & San Zaccharia Jetty. Fairly priced too. The reception & staff are helpful when advice is sought. Would recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't bother with breakfast as it didn't seem like there was much on offer. Preferred to go out and breakfast elsewhere. However, this was a personal prefferance...others may think the breakfast is great.

    Fantastic location, friendly and attentive staff. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1st floor room at the back above staff entrance was quite noisy in the early morning

    Slightly away from the crowds of St Marc's and quick walk to San Zaccaria Water Bus stop for Allilaguna to Airport. Rooms are also larger than some Venice Hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views from the room, but hard to find in Venice at a reasonable price. And the quay is very close.

    Excellent location. Reasonable facilities. Good breakfast. Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed one night and the went off on a cycling trip - a week later we called in as we had a final day in Venice. The manager very kindly allowed us to leave our luggage there rather than rolling it around for a day. Very friendly and considerate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a lot of space, but could have been more furnishings. There was no microwave. Although room in the kitchen not much counter space. Pots, dishes, cups, silverware all good but could have used a few more implements. Only very small glasses were provided.

    We stayed in the two bedroom apartment, Marco Polo. It was very spacious. The staff were beyond excellent. Each time we had an encounter with them they went out of their way to be very helpful. Our last day there was a vaporetto strike and the management staff were most helpful in providing assistance and even accompanying us to waterfront to find the best options to the railroad station. AC worked great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but a bit basic.

    The hotel is in a good location not far from St Marks Square and pretty close to the pier to get to and from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard, hotel looked tired.

    Air conditioning was a bonus as it was very hot during our stay. Free wifi was appreciated. Good sized room and bathroom. Location was great, just around the corner from St Marks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very hard and flat we had to ask for a second one.

    The location was fantastic just moments from St Marks Square.We had a lovely quiet room on the 2nd floor which was quite roomy and a larger than average bathroom. and the hotel has a lift. The Staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor leaves a little to be desired. Breakfast was average, mostly cakes and slices which i wouldn't really consider breakfast foods.

    Location is great! Room was clean and tidy. A/C and mini bar fridge were very handy in summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: