Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Setar 4 stars

Via Lipari 1/3, 09045 Quartu SantʼElena, Italy

#28 of 47 hotels in Quartu SantʼElena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from local restaurants and shops. and the beach that was close was awful. The staff never spoke english so couldnt book a trip.

    The hotel was spacious and room was big enough and bed comfy and view was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weren't able to access wifi. Late dinner times at restaurant and limited menu choices

    Large pool and view from breakfast room. Nice to have balcony too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Working Staff is very helpfull, most of them speaks english (if not their trying to help anyway). Room is clean and big. We got a number with a good view on mornings and evenings too, so it was very nice to sit in balcony and drink some local wine. Room makers every day puts shower gels (we did not take our own) and it is very rare on hotels. Wi-fi works over all the hotel it worked even in our room, so we could to plan our next day trip not going out of the room. Breakfast on top floor, also with enought choice to eat normally for human from north (not only croasans and coffee). But like other sad before on reviews, their croasans is amazing, it was most delicious, what I have taste before on Italy. So it is only the good response to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms - dirty, smellin bad with really old furniture No wifi in rooms (there were routers but no internet connection, even tho I asked staff 3 times to do something about it) Hotel is crying for a refresh, all of the furniture, floors, everything is just taken live from 20 years ago, and seems noone cared for it along the way. None value for pretty big price they charge. Strongly not recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was missing was the night life as the hotel is situated outside town, however if you look for a relaxing place this is the one.

    the staff were all amazing starting with Claudio from reception to Andrea from breakfast. All food in restaurant and breakfast was a good choice and very tasty. The cleaness in the rooms was very good. Very friendly pool staff, the swimming pool always clean and looked after.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel staff was very helpfull and nice. Breakfast and service is really good. Swimming pools were clean and around quiet place to relax. From hotel is easy to go to beautiful beaches from Costa Rey to Chia. Good reasons to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi was working only at the reception, closest beach was about 2km from hotel (no problem by bicycle or bus).

    Tasty breakfast, enough to choose from. Comfy bed, nice rooms, pretty view on the see, helpful stuff. We've got more than we expected for that price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that "Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel." was a lie, it only worked near the reception, although they have the Internet infrastructure throughout the hotel! At the reception they told us the first day that they have a problem with it, but we stayed 7 nights and the problem was never fixed. The table and chairs from the balcony were extremely dirty, I cleaned them myself and the chairs from the restaurant where we ate breakfast were also dusty. I don't find this normal for a 4 star hotel! There was a bucket in the balcony for the leaking AC... The furniture from the room was old and nicked. They have a wonderful and big terrace next to the restaurant with sea view but they don't use it, it's such a waste!

    I did like the size of the room and the balcony, the fact that it was clean, AC and lots of storage place available, the towels were ok, the bed was comfortable, the parking and the lobby were large, the personal spoke English and was helpful. There were many offers for excursions at the reception. The breakfast was various, I especially enjoyed the cakes and the pineapple juice. We rented a car and visited Cagliari, the capital, which is close to the hotel. The pool looked nice. There was a small supermarket next to the hotel, where we bought a sunshade.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast were not welcoming, location not that great - not much going on there.

    Cagalari is 15mins drive if you have a car, beach nearby is 5 mins away, they have parking spaces, free wifi (reception poor in rooms) big comfy beds, aircon rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi access was very poor you had to go down to the lobby to access internet emailsw

    The staff in all areas were very co-operative and extremely coourteous. The hotel in some areas could do with an upgrade in terms of external decor, the apartments especially

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. It did not work. We had password and computer was connected but no internet access.

    Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast food

    Large pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi

    Overall a very good hotel, would book it again Very friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only italian TV, no beach access,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a bit of tlc

    Breakfast has a large selection, restaurant has reasonable food at a reasonable price, pool is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in a room Poor wifi

    View from balcony Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is poor; hotel is out-dated.

    close to Cagliari, nice swimmingpool, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and the hotel was old and in need of refurbishment.

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little difficult to find

    excellent solution to start a trip in Sardaigna parking facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location! Beach nearby isn't really a beach and we booked for the 5 minute walk to the beach as noted on the description. A nicer beach is a 30min walk away. There also isn't much nearby, just a couple of restaurants which were a 15 min walk away, and a supermarket about 10 mins away. Not ideal if you don't have a hire car, which we unfortunately didn't, taxis are also expensive! Bed and shower door were also broken and toilet seat was stained! (Enough said)

    Breakfast was ideal, overall the hotel was good value.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We when to ask something to the reception person and she was talking with a coworker for more than 30 minutes and we were there waiting to be attended until we interrupt them to be attended and not waist more time. How she can do that? We were in front of her all the time waiting and they were talking about their things not related with the hotel, they were talking about their personal lifes. Sorry, but that upset us a lot. When we interrumpt her, she didn't apoligies for the long time we were waiting there. Incredible

    Good in general.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was advertised as only 8 min walk to the beach. There was no beach, only a marina for boats, no sand and not suitable for swimming. Prices for dinner and beverages also were expensive, 4 euros for a plastic cup of beer and 16 euros for a dish, is too much where I could get an entrance, main meal, desert and a drink in most restaurants at Cagliari for the same price.

    Although staff dint speak fluent English they were always helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Brfast should cater for all fate. Only pork salamis and no chicken or reduced fat cheese. Would had been good to know that the nearby beach is not nice, dirty and to have a nice beach you have to drive or take a bus.

    good location, swimming pool, aircon. staff very helpful. quiet.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A car is necessary for any activity to do.

    Good apartment for a group. Close to beaches of the south of the island and Cagliari, but you'll need a car for any activity to do.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No shallower end at the pool for non swimmers (although there is a paddling pool for young children), bigger fridge on the room as the half fridge is very week and does not keep cold temperature. Coffee/ tea making facilities would be a plus in the room. Really tiny shower!

    Nice and friendly hotel with a great deep pool, tasty food and a fantastic pizzeria on site offering typical Sardynian delicious food at reasonable prices (€2 cover charge per person). Supermarkets close by. Diving and snorkelling centre on site!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is not recommendable ! it was not what it was on the website as a 4-star hotel !

    Helpful staff , close to the sea with beautiful view but not suitable for swimming ! Nice swimming pool !

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The building need some TLC, and there's some distance to the Beach and the city. Missed a small grocery shop nearby and maybe some more restaurants to choose from in the neighbourhood.

    Nice room With beutiful seaview, Nice pool area and friendly staff. Excellent Shuttle service to the city, Beach and airport.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Group

    Room and furniture pretty cheap in quality and too much mosquitos (zanzare). Definitely that place would need some treatment.

    Very nice staff, good location, very nice swimming pool to swim, close to Cagliari, close to sea, close to the road to Villasimius, good value for money as we found a good offer for the 4-person rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is in short walking distance from sea, but there is no beach. The nearest sandy beach is some 4km from hotel.

    Balcony with sea view, free WIFi, outdoor swimming pool. Good location if have a car. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel rooms needs bringing up to date

    Plenty of parking. Ease of access. Pool

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price we paid – no complaints. Good solution to explore Cagliari and nearby beaches for those who are traveling by car.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    olf fashion hotel need ; poor decoration, not a beautiful place

    the bed was good

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Setar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: