Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Conca Verde 3 stars

Via Valurbes 31, 25050 Zone, Italy

#3 of 6 hotels in Zone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding is an easy item to get right - go with white bedding! The current brown bedding only give one a concern about the cleanliness of the Hotel.

    The Hotel is off the beaten track, we wanted to break the road trip to Venice and picked a location to avoid Milan traffic in the morning. Getting closer to Zone, we did experience a bit of nerves 'where is this road taking us'? Entering the little town we were in awe of the rural feel, narrow roads and old buildings. The Hotel reminded us of the TV Series Fawlty Towers, in a good way, the receptionist is also the waitress at dinner and the bar-lady for drinks... It is not a modern luxury hotel, if one expect qualities along those lines, the Hotel will fall short...but If one look at an off the beaten track basic Hotel, it scores high.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave :-( due to our busy schedule.

    Breathtaking mountains. Outside of small city into the woods. Family hotel with extremely friendly people and service. Unique experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Very good located for walking. Restaurant served good meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrundings, the view is very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant - which was stated on booking.com to be open every day - was closed. We experienced that the first room we got was not well cleaned and had a smell. However, after talking to the front desk we were moved to another room without any problems. Second room was fine. Breakfest was quite poor, the bread was dry and hard. However, this might be attributable to the fact that while the hotel was open for guests, it was probably not really up and running properly for the seson.

    For context: As far as we could tell, we were the only guests at the hotell which seemed to have barely opened for the season. The wi-fi was excellent. The surrounding mountain environment was stunning and would provide great hiking opportunities. Very close to the village Zone, perhaps 500 m, a very nice litte mountain town. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: