Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Conchiglia Azzurra Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Via Dei Bacini 1, 73010 Porto Cesareo, Italy

#17 of 19 hotels in Porto Cesareo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant for dinner was closed - but I can understand, since it was off season - it made me discover lovely Porto Cesareo even more

    Since it was low season, there were only a few guest and also the beach was lovely quiet and clean - neverless the staff was super friendly and accomodating - it felt like home- Thank you very much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No wiriless connection. I could not even check my mails in the room. (It was quite important for me, that's why I was in Italy.) I also think that they should improve their breakfast service. I couldn't even eat an egg! (Because there is no egg on the service.) No tomatos, olives, some kinds of cheese, etc.

    Everybody I've met in the hotel was so kind & friendly. It's just next to the beach. I've been here for bussiness trip but I felt like I'm at vacation. AirCo. System in the rooms are REALLY great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When the weather was bad and we found the spa closed, the receptionist was not able to inform us about its opening time.

    The beach is awesome. The hotel has spa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs wider range of breakfast variety. Better matteresses and a general refurb as le dune hotel next door seems much better

    Staff were friendly and location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was jokingly tiny (we stayed in a family room (main room+an addirional room for our kid). The shower was so small so I could bot breathe eith the shower curtain closed! The facility was old & dirty. There was an awful smell of humidity in the room. They wanted to charge 20€ per day for beach entrance! Fortunately thy've waiced it afterwards. Very expensive goven the service you get.

    Excellent location, ok beach facility. Room size was ok except the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wi-fi connection in the room. Sun beds are at an extra fee but still reasonable.

    The location next to the beautiful white sand beach. The staff are nice and helpful. You can walk into the centre it takes about 10 min.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a very dated hotel with poor facilities and unfriendly staff

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not worth the money,I don't think it was 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi fi is owful

    Beach

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: