Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Concorde 2 stars

Via Giovanni Amendola 95, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#762 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1121 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice enough people, but feels very much like a hostel. Wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a hostel labelled as a hotel in my opinion. Photos aren't a true reflection of the property. It felt dirty. We managed to receive a crib which was nice, however it came with no bedding whatsoever. Just a crib with a wooden base. We requested a few sheets or pillows to lay down in the bottom but they didn't have any spare. They were nice enough to supply a few towels. So we used our pillows from the bed and slept using our own travel pillows, not ideal. We expected a little better than basic but this was below basic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but not so good wifi. Small but comfortable if you want somewhere affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in our room was quite bad. People needed to sit on the stairs in the main hall to get a good signal.

    Excellent location if you want to see all the main tourist spots in Rome. Less than five minute walk to the central station. Also about a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum! Surrounded by fantastic restaurants as well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is OK but The neighborhood is very unpleasant. I have read similar comments before booking but I though it would not be that bad. I chose this place because of the connection with Termini but its very dirty, many homeless people outdoors. Does not fit in the perception of living in Rome. Next time I will definitely choose another location.

    The staff was very friendly. The location is good in terms of link with Central Stations, its only 5 minutes from Termini. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    On a buget, need just a bed. It works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only worked when your in the room. So we would come back to the room and it would be really hot until it cooled down. About an hour. Small little rooms kind of old looking. Kind of a shady area.

    50.00 euro a night. Close to train station. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction works started at 0800 next room. Poor breakfast.

    The location was great. A street away from railway station. A luggage storage. The price value was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Maybe I 'll come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room under the roof has low celling and I always paid attention because of that. Breakfast very basic, but unlimited.

    Even when it's warm outside, inside is pleasant. Cleaning every day ok. Excellent position.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great room and very clean wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the room!!! Room with view 2 balcony's top floor, room was a really good size. King size bed and very comfortable. Next to train station, lots of restaurants, close to the hop on hop off bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Room is cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is cleaned every day. Location is very good (near Rome Termini). Price/value is good. It is not a private building but 5th and 6nd floor are belongs to the hotel (others are for another hotels). Breakfast is not good, other things are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Solid option in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor things - no fridge in room, air conditioning thermostat couldn't be regulated, bathroom a bit tight (but this seems to be typical?)

    Great location near the station and in the vicinity of eateries and small shops; Appreciated the free breakfast; Friendly at reception - a map and information on using the bus and subway system was provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.5
    Poor Review.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like their toilet and bathroom at all. I didn't like the television in the room it was so small and was hanged very high dat I strain my neck to watch. The toilet in particular is nothing to write home about I have never used a toilet like dat in my life in this country and beyond, dat was a big disappointment,so small no bidea,no enough place even to sit on the WC and even to bath well it was so tight and uncomfortable for me. Let these companies always put a ful picture coverage of their bedrooms and toiletrooms in the internet for people to see well before choosing the one to use or go to.

    Jst their Air condition dats all. Also their breakfast was manageable . Their bed was very noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Very accessible, near to the bus and train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities could use some upgrade

    Very accessible, near to the bus and train station; very friendly and helpful staff- they have maps at the reception and accomodates guests’ inquiries about where to go and how to get there. it’s a simple hotel great for bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    Close to termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. Bad neighborhood. On top levels of old creepy building. Very hard uncomfortable beds. Balcony was useless and the room was dark. They make you turn in your keys at reception. Housekeepers went through our bags and even open and ate my biscuits! Air conditioner doesn’t work. Very unsafe place with aggressive venders at the door. Stay elsewhere.

    Close to termini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    It was decent and very close to all the amazing places in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location , the neighborhood it’s a little bit scary and the noise of the other guest, the breakfast was basic

    It was clean and the check in was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Near to Roam Termini station but not much options for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast doesn't have many options. Egg is not a part of breakfast

    It's very near to station and staff helped me to plan my day in Rome and Vatican city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.0
    Excellent staff- excellent location. Very basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like how basic the room was.

    This Hotel is excellently located. The staff is superb- however, the facilities are basic. Breakfast was very good. We were satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    couple of days in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is very poor, location is in immigrant quarter, no safe baggage storage

    renovated room with two terraces and panoramic view, shower with windows and view like open-air bathroom, air-conditioned, comfortable bed, extra pillows upon request

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Rome is crazy expensive, couldn't believe that 110 EUR per night hotel might be that shaby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * very old facilities * poor breakfast * beware of the elevator, it can lift max 3 persons * slow wifi

    * the bed and towels were clean * the staff is friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    It matched the specification for a two star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very rudimentary, with coffee dispensed from a machine that residents had difficulty in obtaining the coffee they wanted and were reluctant to try for a second cup because of the queue that formed.

    It matched the specification for a two star hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Location was ideal to all the local attractions we had a great time and thank to booking .com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was stated that you could only access the hotel by lift and there is no lift to the sixth floor however we were accommodated where we had lift access

    This hotel and services exceeded two star expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    I like the location, very close to the termini station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't clean and the balcony also and the internet was very slow.

    I like the location, very close to the termini station and the restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unbelievable dirty shower. We moved out after first night, as this hotel was far below the expectation created by reviews here and photos. I need to say that these expectations were not high at all, but basic cleanness was one of it. Floor was dusty, some spots on it did not make me comfortable too. Also as a final touch - the paper and plastic garbage pile that is created every evening in front of the hotel entrance by street sellers (flea market) that are occupying all the space on that street - just go to google maps street view. For 80EUR per night that is experience that I do not want to recommend to anybody.

    The hotel is close to Termini station. Wifi was ok. Breakfast was ok for me: typically Italian - sweet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    The view was amazing, the location is good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the train station near by , every ten minutes the building was shaking like during earthquake

    The view was amazing, the location is good too. The room had a balcony which make this hotel even more cosy .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is very close to the Termini, so we could go...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area: very dangerous, we didn’t feel comfortable to leave the hotel nighttime at all, because we were abused by people on the street The bedroom are not looking at the same as they are on the website. When we arrived, the member of staff wanted to give us a room just next to the reception, which was very noisy and not to talk about how dirty it was. (You can see it on the photos) Fortunately we could change this room for a bit better one. There was few side notes: dirty curtains, no duvet, we had only sheet. I know Tv is not important thing when you are on holiday, but it was iPad-sized.

    The hotel is very close to the Termini, so we could go anywhere quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In all honesty I found this hotel disappointing. The room was like an attic with very little room to actually stand up and we bumped our heads more often than not. The shower was barely a trickle and was not satisfying at all. We opted for a large bed however this was infact 2 single beds pushed together which was not comfortable for our romantic getaway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    The locations was wonderful and all the sights were walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was very basic. We were booked into a room on the top floor and as I am over 6" t I kept hitting my head on the rafters.

    The locations was wonderful and all the sights were walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    Very small spaces, tiny bathroom smelling like sewage.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small spaces, tiny bathroom smelling like sewage. Breakfast was only a croasan and yoghurt. The pictures uploaded here suggest a much cleaner and nicer hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very Good Experience, Worth the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our Room was on 6th Floor and Lift goes upto 5th Floor Only, But the staff was kind enough to shift my luggage when we arrived.

    Family Room was Very Big, Nice and Clean Bathroom, Location is very Close to Termini Station, which is very big advantage, Staff were Good and Polite, Wifi was Good, We got a room with a big private Terrace, that was Cool. Room Was Cleaned Everyday. It really Worth the money you Pay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a few more options for breakfast - some fruit or muesli.

    Great location, great staff. Room had everything we needed for short stay. Had a cosy attic feel as were on top floor - roof very low in room but was no issue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    A good stay for a short trip to rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and during night the room turned very cold. Terrible smell in the bathroom.

    The staff was very nice and breakfast was sufficient. Location was good: many attractions reachable by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel was good and close to tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and old fashioned bathroom.

    The location of the hotel was good and close to tourist spots and Rome Termini. It was clean and quiet. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast and coffee were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Pretty minimal room, but you're paying for the proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed's are super uncomfortable, but if it's only one night, you can make do.

    Pretty minimal room, but you're paying for the proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Good for a something very cheap and close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disaster. Bad choice of items. There was no toaster for the bread. Bathroom was very very small. Hardly enough to stand.

    Location. Proximity to station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    I recommend everyone who would like to stay in the centre of Rome at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin, so earplugs can be useful.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the Termini station and the main attractions are 20 min or less walking distance. Our room was not so big, but was comfortable for two. The staff clean the room and change the towels every day! There are many good Italian restaurants around the hotel where we could taste the Italian cuisine at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    This hotel has a very great location ( about 3 min by walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you choose one twin bed- it will be one big from two small beds, not very comfortable because when you sleeping between 2 matrices makes hole. And you should leave your key in reception desk if you going out

    This hotel has a very great location ( about 3 min by walk to Termini station). Good breakfast ( very tasty croissants, toast with butter and jam, cereal with milk, yogurt, coffee machine). Great personal ( we came 1 hour earlier before check-in and they gave us room). After check- out you can leave your language in reception ( if you have time before your flight). Every day they are cleaned room and changed towels. This room is small with small bathroom inside, with balcony, with air conditioner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.3
    Hotel to be avoided! Terrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible experience: the hotel is horrible and staff made it even worst! They were rude and could not speak a single word in english or any other language but italian! Therefore communication and any requests were impossible to be made. The rooms are very small and ceilings are low, so you can badly stand up in the room. The shower stall of our room was tiny! Room heater was not working in the first day, so we could not sleep properly. In the next day, after our complaint (in gesture communication), they gave us a tiny room with tiny bathroom and low ceiling (room 630). Rooms smell bad (like sink), and the building trembles. Breakfast was terrible as well: they give a hard and cold bread and there was no toaster or ovens. No eggs, no fruits, no cheese or ham. Only industrialized jams and industrialized toast. Hotel to be avoided!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Reasonably spent money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very small, the room, the bathroom and the balcony. But just sleeping in the evening was good.

    Breakfast was good - bread, croissants, crumbs, butter, liquid chocolate, jams, muesli, milk, coffee, tea, juice. The rooms were cleaned daily. The staff was very polite and polite. Wireless internet was good coverage and speed. The location is perfect - everything except the Vatican is 1.5 - 2.00 km.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Budget, non-luxury hotel (really) near Roma Termini
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need of a face-lift. But for the price, that's not a logical expectation. We could hear some neighbor guest. And the bathroom started to smell in the morning. And even if everything else is clean, I do not like to see limestone. But these are all minor things if, like us, you are not staying for too long. Wifi could be a bit faster, but it worked.

    The hotel is at walking distance from Roma Termini. The room was spacious, had clean sheets and the installations satisfied our needs: two windows, AC, small closet, small table, two chairs, working TV, stool in the bathroom. The beds and mattresses didn't look like much, but we had a good night sleep. Breakfast had a decent variety of choices, although everything was sweet: toast, croissants, butter and marmalade, yogurt, cereal, coffee, teas. The breakfast area is small, but cute. You may check in as late as you need, and leave your bags for a few hours after check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the price. Hotel situated on 5th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little away from the main attractions, but close to the station.

    Very close to the station and some nice restaurants around the corner. I traveled alone and the room was big enough for me and would be okay for a couple for a couple of days. Breakfast was relatively basic BUT NICE, choice of toast, cereal, croissant, yogurt, coffee and juice :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.9
    The worst place we have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left two nights early because we didn't want stay after the first night, even though we were out all day and just using the room for sleeping we still didn't want to spend any time there. The neighbourhood did not feel safe. There was a poo in the toilet of our room when we arrived which we couldn't flush away. When we eventually could flush the toilet we were soaked by the flush. The bed was uncomfortable. The wardrobe rattled loudly every time a train went past which kept us awake most of the night. I had to dust my feet off when I got into bed as the floor was dirty. We were cold. The breakfast was very basic.

    The map the hotel provided. The bed sheets were clean. Close to termini.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Majority of staff great with the exception of Alexander. He is a rude, arrogant man and lacks in customer service. Initial room crap wifi, shower was cold.toilet not flushing. Second room excellent. With the issue of toilet not flushing in our first room we were relocated to be told in the morning we would be relocated again. When i spoke to Alexander about my requirements for a room -clean, safe location,bathroom facilites in room, tv and good wifi. I was told i could have the remaining nights refunded and go elsewhere. at no stage did i mention leaving or wishing to leave the hotel he informed me that wifi is a privilege provided by the hotel.

    Location was great. room was ok, bathroom small for 74yr old mother, Breakfast meager selection but ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water pressure was low so shower was on the cool side.

    Staff was really helpful and friendly. It was centrally located and close to train terminal. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing. I had a confirmed reservation with booking.com. When i arrived in Rome at night and took a train from Florence they told me it was full. They were no help and booking.com has done nothing. Not even as much as an email after emailing several times. The neighbourhood was rough. I slept in the airport. I had no other option. Not happy at all

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was OK. Rooms were too small considering hotels at other European locations for same cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath room equipments not proper. Clogging of washbasin was an irritant

    Bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast simple and good. Location of the hotel easily accessible to Bus terminus and central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    I recommend ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff didn't speak English. Breakfasts were typically Italian, after few days I could't look at sweet croissants.

    Great localization near to Termini Station and centre of city. Nice and cozy room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a bit slow and small

    Was great location close to terminus station. room was comfortable the staff where very helpfull breakfast was good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location. Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a very good location. Close to the train station and therefore close to the Metro station as well. Is on a fifth floor and the elevator is small when you try to use it with your luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    1 receptionist was helpful as he spoke Spanish but breakfast could improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very good and one morning the hot water in our room wasn't working so they offered us a different room...got to the room.and the hot water wasn't working either so they offered to us to have a shower in a room close to reception as it turns out there were on maintenance but we weren't advised.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    the hotel is very nice. great location and staff. it's worth his price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very poor, only bread (with jam, honey and butter), and croissant (with chocolate or not). there isn't egg, cheese or meat. There isn't refrigerator in the room. The elevator is old and small, it's going up slowly and there is room for 4 people max . The elevator is going up to the 5th floor but not to the 6th floor, so if you are staying on the 6th floor you have to use the stairs.

    The hotel is located in the 5th and 6th floor. The reception is working 24/7 and they keep your key when you go outside so you can't lose it. I had a problem with my credit card and the staff was very patient, nice and helpful about it. The surrounding of the hotel is fine, also in the evening and there is alot of restaurants near by (cheap or expensive). The room was big and nice. There is an air conditioning but you can't change the temperature. There is a very important church near by, also the bus central Station is very near (2 minutes away) there is two cheap supermarkets near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.9
    Booking.com has messed up my vacation leading to a huge frusration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther was nothing that could be liked. There was no elevator uptil the floor whrlere the room was alloted. Maximum height of the room was 5.5 ft. The window of the room was opening in the roof close to the chimney which caused all the exhaust to get in to the room as soon as the window is opened. The bathroom could hardly accomodate one person. There was no water even to do daily chores like brush or shave. The staff was quite uncivilised giving a ver y unsecured filling to the ladies.

    There is nothing that could be liked with this property. It is like a roadside hotel for which people would hesitate to pay even Rs. 500 per day. The room was a make shift arrangement made under the roof on the top floor. There was no water even to brush in the morning. Room door was broken. No toiletories, drinking water etc. Available. All this at a cost of 85 Euro per day is a big cheating. I really wonder how booking.com can work as an agent of such hotels?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    It is a reasonably priced hotel with great access to public transport and with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find out how to operate the aircon. The breakfast only contained sweets, no meat or eggs.

    It is close to the railway station so the public transport is easy to use. The staff was very friendly and the room was all right. Don't forget it is in "China town".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    The Staff was very friendly, they helped us with direction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff was very friendly, they helped us with direction and other questions. All people there were very friendly! Room wasn´t very big, but we expected this. Rooms was clear and get clear towels every day. Clean lady is great. Room was perfectly tidy. The positon is good, it just a few meters from Termini Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Good but not enough to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed in the triple room doesn't have the same mattress (less comfortable), the AC is really old and it makes a lot of noises (you can't sleep if you have a light sleep)

    Good location, close to Termini Station (you can catch a bus to the airports and the both metro lines). Close to the Colisée. The staff was really friendly and helpful It was OK although I won't choose to book there again when I'll come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located in a very convenient area, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maintenance of the facilities is not of a high standard. There were some problems with the doors ,. the pressure of the hot water is sufficient but not very good and the AC is dusty, it works OK but not very good. The room is a little bit low for tall people.

    The hotel is located in a very convenient area, near the train station. The room is reasonably equipped (standard). The staff is a great and was always willing to help for any of our requests, they even agreed to keep our luggage for a few days when we traveled to Naples without additional charge, which made it very easy for us. Breakfast is good, and there is good coffee .. excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Location very central just walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signals weren't so good. Last day of stay we completely didn't have wifi at all

    Location very central just walking distance from the TermininStation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Less than 2 stars and stressed staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel, the staff is really stressed and doesn't respect their clients, "talking" with high volume of voice. I did my reservation in advance and they gave me a worst room, the floor was not clean, I found a chocolate paper on the floor. The toilet was dirty and really small. Nothing as the pictures they put. Room for 4 and they put a "extra" bad with a horrible mattress and they change it, but for this happened was really stressed!! The entrance is horrible, at night, some strange people try to enter with you at the building. I arrived late, at 2 am and this situation make me and my family scarred... Breakfast really really simple, with a worst croissant. They put a 2 stars hotel, that never will be! Is old and bad value for money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Inexpensive hotel in the heart of Rome suitable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was with my wife and a 6-year old child in a triple room. I returned to this hotel for 1 night after leaving to Florence for a couple of days. Perfectly located near Termini station and Rome city center. We were assigned a different room from the one we had two days earlier, but had very similar experience: the double bed was confortable but the single bed was not. Very clean rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. AC and WIFI available and free. Breakfast was fair for the room rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money at such a location in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC temperature and fan speed cannot be controlled (only on/off switch available).

    I was with my wife and a 6-year old child in a triple room. The large double bed was very confortable but the single bed was not at all. AC available in the room and WIFI connection was very good. Very close to TERMINI station and Rome city center. Breakfast is fair for the room rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Three nights, four days.....Great short break & this little hotel was the perfect base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No criticism of the hotel whatsoever

    Great location, Helpful friendly staff, great shower, beds made & clean towels every day, a basic breakfast choice (with lovely fresh croissants )........Would happily recommend this hotel, yes it is basic, but if you just want somewhere that's clean to sleep and shower, this place is great. I did read the odd negative review when we booked it but you're always going to get someone that expects Champagne for beer money ! In my view you come to Rome to explore, not sit around your hotel all day........It's a great base to explore this fantastic city from, it's within 3 minutes walk from the main Termini railway station, where you can also board the Metro, but if you like to walk around, most of the major sights are within walking distance.....As a footnote, the hotel were very accommodating when it came to leaving our cases securely with them after we checked out on the last day...as we still had several hours in the city before departing for our flights home. 9.5/10 .5 reduction, only because the view is not overlooking the Colosseum !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow. Bed was comfortable but two pillows would have been better. The surrounding area was not very nice however close to train station so that was handy.

    Staff very friendly. Very close to the local train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were helpfull and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection wasn't good.

    The staff were helpfull and kind. The beds are nice. Rooms were clean. And the location was perfect. 5 minutes walk to the train statin and bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for Starting or ending a rail travel trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small elevator, just about fit our luggage, everyone else had to do a walk up on the stairs.

    The included breakfast was definitely a plus. We got a 4 bed room, and for the price, it was perfect for the entire family. A bit tight, in the room, but bathroom shower worked great, and as a place to sleep while out in Rome, it was wonderful. The price and value (about $109 Euro for the four of us was great. Only half a block from the central Rome train Station. Perfect for last night before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    We Will Return to Hotel Concorde
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff was very nice and made us feel right at home. We appreciated their help and support in understanding us and our needs, especially as they could speak English and we know very little Italian. We are looking forward to staying at the Hotel Concorde next time we are in Rome. This is definitely a 4 star place for our family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient central location to visit sights, surrounded by lots of amenities, eg. Restaurants and shops. Close to main station for buses and trains. Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfy beds and quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.9
    We did not like staying in a room which was a loft vibrating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location .strange people around

    We did not like staying in a room which was a loft vibrating so much.the breakfast was good and generously served. Surroundings poorba

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Cannot Lock your Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You were not allowed to take your room key out of the hotel so you needed to hand them over everytime you left. When I came back multiple times, keys were displayed on the main desk to randomly be picked up by whoever came in. That made me very uncomfortable. I also asked staff to NOT CLEAN my room daily. I spoke with the front desk and the cleaner and they still entered my room. There is no way to request no cleaning service and the staff didn't understand my requests in English

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    The staff is kind and near by Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom is too small and the elebator looks dangerous. I recommend other place for family.

    The staff is kind and near by Termini station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    No good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were small, and some of the furnitures broken. Noisy

    the location was extremely handy as I had to go to airport very early in the morning and could enjoy Rome city centre in the evening just walking around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent helpful staff, perfect location for visiting Rome using the Termini for getting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We hardly spent any time in the room as we were out sightseeing all day/night, however the beds were very hard and uncomfortable, there was no plugs for the bath and no shower curtain for the shower so it was with great difficulty that you managed to get washed without flooding the bathroom. That said it was still an enjoyable stay we were on the 6th floor (637) and had a small balcony. I did not complain about the plug and muddled through the 4 days we were there.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned daily, continental breakfast was lovely. Hotel Concorde is on the 5th and 6th floors (186 steps if you are walking down from the 6th floor, great if you have a fitbit :)) and has a lift which fits 4 comfortably or two people and their cases. You are less than 5 minute walk to the Termini which takes you to every part of Rome that you might be interested in seeing. There are some lovely restaurants in the close vicinity as well as a McDonald's and other fast food outlets if you prefer that. You are only 3 blocks away from Via Nazionale where you will find lots of good shops. If you are using the bus to and from the Airports the Terravision bus stop is at the Termini as well and costs 5 euros each way to the airports. When checking out we were able to leave our luggage all day and pick it up on time for our flight at 9:30pm. Would definitely stay again for the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the bathroom wasn't very good, sometimes there was a little smell.

    The location is next to the Termini train station, where buses come and go to a lot of places like airport, city tours, outlet. And a 10 minte walk to the Colloseum and Capitoline Museum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Exccelent location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the ceiling is slopping on one side which a bit low as I am 6 feet (1.80 m) tall

    I like the location, good access to metro, food outlets and the balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    A nice stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay 30 extra tax for the bed and another 225 for the hotel. Also, I didn't like the fact that breakfast was always the same and no variety and that no lunch and dinner were served during the day.

    I like the staff. They were friendly with the clients. The hotel was small but was good on the whole :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Perfect, We really liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing that we didn't have a balcony.

    We had a good time in Hotel Concord. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the room was clean. The price was affordable and the breakfast delicious. 5 star

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My overall experience with this hotel was very bad. When we arrived at midnight we had problems with the card payment, to be fair here i do not know if the problem was from our side or them. During the next hour that we tried to fix the problem they did not let my wife and my friends girlfriend enter in any room (they said pay first and then enter the room) so they stayed in cold. Our reservation on was made on booking and we payed with the card on booking but they did not charge the card throu the site like they should've do. After finishing the payment we received our rooms and surprise it was the same temperature as outside even though we have announced our exact time of arrival. For heating they had something like an AC that we started but in the first night we slept in cold because both rooms had those AC's broken. The second night when we arrived at the hotel we told the guy at the reception, who by the way he barely understands English, that our heat is not working. He said that something is broken and gave us 2 more blankets. I did not accept this think and asked to change our rooms. He said that the hotel is full and he can't. I demanded to talk to a manager he said he can't call him but after a lot of demands he called someone( did not say if he is the manager or not) that someone came and in 5 minutes changed our rooms. Also i did not received a fiscal or invoice for the city tax payed at the hotel and the guy at reception did not understand what i have asked for. Overall it was a terrible experience due to the staff and the bad conditions. The rooms are not like in the pictures on any sites. I do not recommend this hotel and i also have an undergoing discussion with ECC ( European Customer Care) about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    At the heart of alternative east London. Premises...okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room, shared toilet with up to other 6 guests. While i assumed the payment had already gonne out from my bank account, In the first day at 9am i was surprised by the staff asking for cash payment. why? up for interpretation.

    great location if you want to explore alternative east london. It was close to the flowermarket, bricklane, and shoreditch

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Célirányos tutiszállás
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gyenge az éjszakás személyzet, kommunikáció és kiszolgálás terén. Nincs hűtő a szobában.

    Nagyon közel a központi pályaudvar, tuti terravision repülőtéri transzfer. Napi takarítás, törölköző , ágynemű. Olasz reggeli (croissan, pirítós, vaj, méz dzsem, narancslé, kávé, kapucsínó) ((Nekem nem jön be, de akinek igen ...)) Volt a személyzetnek kedves, segítőkész,udvarias, angolul beszélő tagja is!(nappal.)

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: