Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Concordia 3 stars

Via Menaggio 14, Frazione San Pietro Sovera, 22010 Porlezza, Italy

#10 of 17 hotels in Porlezza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    The Air Conditioner in the room was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Conditioner in the room was not working. There were no fans either. The hotel was not able to arrange repairs to the AC. The property is more of a restaurant than a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer if there is a refrigerator and a coffee bar where we can prepare our own coffee and tea.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. They are ready to help with a smile. The room is big with a very big bathroom. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is good. It is highly recommend for its good value of money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    A great friendly hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel with good restaurant we stayed one night as we were driving down to Nice we were able to park car just outside hotel which was great. We had booked two rooms, there was a slight mix up with the booking but all sorted in 5 mins over a free coffee and the outcome was our room got upgraded from a regular double to a self catering suit on the top floor which was excellent, with lounge / kitchen area two bedrooms and shower room all rooms had there own balconies with electrically operated shutters and air con. The other room was spacious with a double bed and on suite shower with electrically operated shutter and air con. Breakfast was a continental style buffet served in the restaurant downstairs with cold meats & cheese , croissants & pastries, fruit juice and Italian coffee. We did have dinner in the restaurant and would like to say it was very good, lots of locals eating there which is always a good sign. We would definitely recommend the Concordia as friendly hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    good place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't open the blinds, small room and if you dont lock room entry door anybody can open it from outside

    Good services, funny staff, pretty clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby carpets, mould in shower cubicle. I don't know why but the bedroom felt gloomy maybe because it was old fashioned. Restaurant was very expensive

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Church bells at 7am...not a bad way to wake up though!

    Great location. Staff were friendly. Restaurant food was superb. Breakfast was good. Tapas in bar was a lovely touch! Great atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay and good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space nearby the hotel is a bit limited, but it is not a real problem.

    Clean room and modern facilities. Very good and rich breakfast! Kind and friendly staff. The restaurant "Il Minestraio" associated to the hotel is very very good! Don't miss a meal there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all!

    Fantastic Hotel! Friendly and helpful staff. So much free tapas every afternoon and evening. Good location, but transport is needed. Great restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    very friendly service in a nice, but loud area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was loud from the restaurant, kitchen, neighborhood early Sunday morning (as from 7:30 a.m) when we'd have needed some more rest. quite expensive food ; you may want to ask the prices before you order.

    Very friendly service and nice breakfast buffet !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place for hikers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly staff, we really liked the style of the waitress. Comforatble bed and big bathroom. Good restaurant with perfect quality-price ratio. Perfect for hikers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Make sure they don't host any parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXTREMELY LOUD. Probably our bad luck, but both nights the restaurant in the hotel hosted 1) karaoke party 2) disco party till 1am! And room are ZERO sound proof, so we heard it all. If you are booking this hotel, make sure first, that there are going to be NO party, or you won't have any sleep. And also, if you will have noisy neighbors - you will hear them too! Bed was not very good too - twin bed instead of a double bed plus uncomfrortably soft matrass.

    Perfect for travellers with a car - it is 20 minutes from lake Como. It is clean and modern. Breakfast is simple, not hot, but you get very good mortadella and nice coffee. Staff is frendly but they don't speak much English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Love this part of the lakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a bit noisy, but not a problem from our room.

    At first we were given a room at the back. It did smell funny, as if someone had been smoking in there. Fortunately there proved to be a problem with it and we were moved to the front and this was a lovely room. Spacious and comfortable. Views were nice from the balcony, although it was minus 2 C outside, so we did not linger long.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Cosy Rooms with very good bathroom and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    You need a car for this hotel . We arrived from the side of the hotel . Look out for minestrone restaurant signs. You may park either further down the road free of charge or infront of the pedestrain side of the hotel. The receptionist was very nice to us and she also speaks English. They have cosy rooms with very good bathrooms and a cosy restaurant. The forno al legna for pizza makes very good value for money pizzas. The wine prices are also reasonable. The hotel is just few mintues drive from the lake but ideally you need a car. The drive to lugano was easy and you may park at Parcheggio Campo Marzio, Via Campo Marzio 1,6900 Lugano, Switzerland, which is close to town and not expensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.8
    Qiet and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Defective aircondition. Staff does not speak english very well. Not many choises for breakfast. Black funghi in bathroom.

    Qiet and cheap. Free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Use as stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. Need to invest in some decent pillows. Room was hot and uncomfortable at night, air con seemed to be fan only or wasn't working.

    Had a meal in the restaurant which was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Reasonable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - small parking place - not so good quality of breakfast - it's very dificult to talk with staff if you don't speak Italian. Staff doesn't know english (or just few words)

    - Rotanda restaurant in neighbourhood - dinning room look nice - very clean room - nice bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have to switch rooms after the first night because AC was not working. But the owner was very helpful and after the first night we switch rooms.

    Very friendly staff. Room was good size and very clean. Breakfast was OK with good choices; coffee was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Cheap hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loudly surrounding. Not for families with kids or people who want sleep at night.

    Cheap hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, but no lift to rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Good breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast & coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast & coffee. Restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stop off on route
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Early breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Suitable hotel for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for what you get, but for one of two nights it is okay.

    Friendly staff, good location, parking close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Hot Night in Carlazzo
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not working and so we spent a very hot and uncomfortable night

    Beautiful area of the world

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Great apartment and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great apartment and lovely breakfast. Secure bicycle parking in garage. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Location was lovely and so was the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately the toilet seat was broken, and the shower basin too, which was painful when used. After travelling from one hotel to the other, this breakfast was very limited, good but lacked variety.

    Location was lovely and so was the staff. The hotel was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.4
    Large room, clean, with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner wasn´t working. We contacted the reception staff (I believe it was the owner of the hotel) and they didn't fix it nor provided an alternative room. Luckily it wasn't too hot, but in a different time of the year could have been really inconvenient (this was on a warm day of October). Nevertheless, the staff didn't speak anything but Italian, regardless their claim to speak English, German, French, Spanish... Must say, the first lady to attend us was friendly and polite. The quality of the food at the breakfast was good, but the variety and availability was on the poor side. They had functional WiFi, but we had to ask twice to get a working password. The system was one of those free WiFi access with a login page that helplessly fails every few hours, without warning you to sign out and in again. Whereas there were available parking spots, only four or five were located next to the hotel, with the rest placed a bit further (no clear indication that the parking was reserved for hotel clients, and no controlled access).

    Large room, clean, with a nice balcony. Close to the Porlezza shore on the Lake Lugano. Reasonable amount of parking spots. Price was adequate, cheaper than others in the area.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    I visit this Hotel since a while but not often, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I find the breakfast a liitle bit poor. There's no fresh products at all.

    I visit this Hotel since a while but not often, and the owners have allways remembered me!

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    4.2
    In the morning we have been told that we are the only guests...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    In the morning we have been told that we are the only guests and therefore they didn´t prepared buffet breakfast for us. The lady gave us a croissant from the bar, cereals with milk, honey and bread with even no butter. We travelled through 4 states for business and had a long trip ahead. My husband remained hungry. In addition, the heating was so loud that it didn´t allowed us to sleep. We love Italy very much, but this hotel - never again.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast, wifi could be better

    Great staff and location

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Lunch & dinner were good & reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet on steps & hallway, is due be cleaned or renewed !

    Lunch & dinner were good & reasonable. Easy to find location !

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    The food was superb and the personel friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was really simple.

    The food was superb and the personel friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Food was great, staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be an issue

    Food was great, staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Location was amazing, staff helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak wifi, and breakfast was not that well sorted.

    Location was amazing, staff helpful and nice. Ample parking and facilities for the room.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.8
    Private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Chaotic check in - Poor breakfast

    Private parking

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Great restaurant, very nice staff, modern and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great restaurant, very nice staff, modern and spacious rooms. We went back for lunch on out return journey.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: