Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Concordia 4 stars

Calle Larga, San Marco 367, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#109 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1106 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    It was amazing . Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing .. Had a little of everything that you would want for breakfast . Staff at Breakfast were great . Coffee was delicious so were the croissants. Locations was great .. walking distance to everything .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.3
    Perfect honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the bars, restaurants and shops around from early morning to late night.

    Excellent staff, very clean and perfect location directly on piazza San Marco. Breakfast was great. We have been upgraded to a superior room, which we appreciated a lot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Could not fault this hotel at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could comment on, but is not any fault of the hotel, was the level of noise from the square from the restaurants shutting and the clock tower chiming at midnight for about 15-20mins. After though everything was quite quiet.

    Could not fault this hotel at all! Was able to find the hotel really easy, outstanding location overlooking St Marks Square. Received a warm welcome by staff who were always friendly and helpful. Chic Italian bedroom with a gorgeous view. Continental breakfast was a great start to the day. The hotel staff were also able to organise a complimentary trip to Murano to a glass factory which is a must do! Thank you to Hotel Concordia and it’s staff for a wonderful stay, I would definitely recommend it to any first timer to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View on St. Mark's Square
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel this was up to standard for the price paid. Very poor access and entrance to hotel. Balcony had view of St Marks square if you stood on it, not clean loads of cigarette butts in the window boxes. We had not been informed of the renovation works on the buildings opposite our room and as this was a junior suite at £425 for 1 night we were extremely disappointed with the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful stay in the center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are outrageous in Venice so the price range applied by the hotel is "standard" in the city. My lower score for value for money is therefore not their fault. Unfortunately, this is the price to pay for this unique experience in Venice.

    Perfect location, just behind San Marco. Loads of restaurants, cafés and shops around. A bit old but very well maintained furniture in a stylish, typically Italian hotel. Personnel helpful. Wide choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in the San Marco area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been a list of room service options in the room as the hotel offered 24 hour room service. The mini bar was just a couple of snacks on a table. Not your typical mini bar. But these things did not detract from the hotel.

    The locations was a few steps from the square. The staff were very friendly, courteous, and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. A number of restaurants were situated outside of the hotel all offering outdoor seating to enjoy an early evening glass of wine. The room was very clean with good wifi service. Loved the Venetican decor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Super convenient location, right next to St Mark's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was in the small side, but then again Venice is a very old city so it's not entirely surprising that buildings are quite small.

    Super convenient location, right next to St Mark's square. Staff was very friendly. We were a bit concerned of the sound of the bells at the church from other reviewers but did not find this to be an issue at all. Breakfast was a plus as everything in Venice is so expensive!! The bartender made wicked cocktails. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Would book again if in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Service across the board was excellent; from Davide who created us each morning and was more than generous with his time and knowledge to Prince in the bar who makes extraordinary cocktails.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The original room was on a lower floor so noise level was high. We were offered, and accepted, a smaller room on a higher floor. Wifi service was pretty terrible.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was central to points of interest and, of course, busy. Breakfast was a highlight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was very slow and not the quality I would have expected for a room that cost as much as it did. We had better wi-fi in a refugio in the Dolomites than here. I would have rated comfort higher except for how small the room was. Not enough room for luggage for 2 people. It was hard to maneuver around. Of all the places we were in Italy, this was our smallest space and most expensive.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the air conditioning was much appreciated on hot Venice days!! It was nice to have a porter meet us at the entry to handle our luggage up the steps after the walk from the vaporetto across the cobblestones. Friendly staff!! The Murano glass chandelier in our room was beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, convenient location a wonderful experience of Venice, its sights, shops and restuarants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be a bit noisy at night given the location in the heart of the city but this would be the same in other places. The breakfast could have had some more variety.

    The position on San Marco square is brilliant and very convenient to some major tourist destinations. Convenient for eating and shopping and close to the water transport. I would recommend this hotel as value for money and position. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Location great, Comfortable beds, room for Improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of care to guest request. Upon check-in we found our bathroom had numerous problems, main shower head didn’t work it just displaced a large volume of water (not fanned out like it should be). The shower drain lasted a couple minutes before you’d have to stop your shower as the drainage is tremendously slow. The 4 shower sprays on the wall were seized in one position. This was all communicated to reception 1hr after check-in. However, I was then told to take the porter back up to our room and explain it to him (1m away from where I was standing) & go up and show him even though I had just explained myself with pictures to reception? We assume that this was an attempt to silence my complaints as there was around 5 new guests also checking in. Everything was moderately fixed apart from the drainage issue as that must just be standard for Venice. We asked for an iron and ironing board but were told by reception they are not allowed in the rooms, we could however fill out a form and pay them to do it for us (for allot of money e.g. 4 euros to iron 1 t-shirt). We also had the cleaner help herself in to our room at around 8pm. Luckily we were fully clothed, she was just as stoked as we were but we still found it quite odd...? We were on the 2nd floor so the heavy footed guest above were quite annoying to say the least.

    Location was excellent for us, very central to restaurants, transport & attractions. Good quite air-conditioning. Size of room was great. Comfortable beds, good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay the location was excellent. We would definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was a bit small and we had no view.

    The location was excellent. The Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.The Breakfast was lovely. We did not have a view but I'm sure you could have asked for one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was a little uncomfortable, as well the pillows, as per my request they promptly change my pillows and it was better.

    Definitely the cleanliness in the bed linens and nice smell in the whole hotel since the entrance. Their complementary toiletries were awesome! And the best wheat honey mini croissants filled with honey I have ever tried!! One night we order”Concordia toast” to their restaurant, they did room service, it was surprisingly delicious! A bonus side is how close it is to Basilica San Marco!! we didnt realized until we got there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, quaint hotel right in the middle of everything with excellent staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with San Marco View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative I have to say is it very misleading to ask you to pay almost twice the price for a room with a balcony that has a view of St. Mark Square. There is no balcony or terrace, just a window :/ and the only thing you have a view of is some construction across the street :/ I was so excited to sit out on the balcony with my daughter and enjoy a view and it was the only reason I payed for this room. My only complaint about the property.

    Location is just steps away from S. Mark Square. Staff is great and very accommodating. Room was a step back in time. All in all just a fantastic little hotel and a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is more like a motel than a hotel. Doesn't have any facility expect for the location. Even the location is on the inner side - took some searching to get to the hotel. Not many people in the area new about the hotel. The room had no view - the windows could not be opened - no natural light in the room.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a great pleasure for us to stay in this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit small room but doesn’t matter. The bed was really comfortable

    It was a great pleasure for us to stay in this hotel ! Great location, few steps from St Marco Cathedral and in the heart of Venice ! For sure it is a nice choice for accommodation in Venice! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. The bathroom had been updated, however it was very small. The location was so good, that we dealt with small rooms.

    Location was excellent. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The porter, Edy, was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were excellent, first we got a very small room in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated rooms, Venice is expensive but the positive sides with this hotel is the prime location and friendly staff.

    The staff were excellent, first we got a very small room in the corner of the hotel with no view. They arranged a room for us facing the street with much more comfort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Horrid and made to feel like a piece of rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was an upgrade but didn’t get much sleep as there was work going on with in or just outside the property. One staff member was trying to help us locate a phone number as our bags were lost. On the other end of reception three other people were checking out. The man who was helping us was told to stop and to help him. When I bought this up with the man, who was a manager he couldn’t have given me the time of day. His response was if you think you understood what I was saying I could comment. Just because I don’t speak a language does not mean I do not understand it, also the fact that the other man told me he would help me later. I also bought up about the fact of the noise level. At no time during our exchange did that manager look at me instead he dismissed me like I was worth nothing.

    Nothing stood out to make us want to go back. They had one very helpful staff member

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We highly recommend the Hotel Concordia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The location is perfect. A short walk to St. Marc’s square and transportation to other historical sites. The staff at the Hotel Concordia are attentative, friendly, and go above and beyond to ensure the comfort of their guests. A most enjoyable, pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Fine to stay for location but not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food at breakfast has gone downhill since I stayed last year. The eggs were dry and the quality of bacon and sausages were poor

    Great location, close to St Mark's square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Had the best time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection was really poor.The double bed was made of two single beds,which is ok ,but they had wheels , so it moved unpleasantly.We didn't have breakfast included, so they told us we could pay 25 euros a person a day,which is just too much. Happily there were many restaurants right around the corner, where we preferred to have our breakfast.

    The room was serviced twice a day.The bathroom had all the essentials. The air conditioner worked well.The staff were friendly and helpful.The hotel was in the best possible location to explore the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i booked according to photos i expected one large room with proper beds for three, instead i got one room with a double bed and a small foldable bed.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Adequate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have been happier with a more reasonably priced breakfast option. Also it would have been nice to have down pillows.

    Adequate hotel. Just a very little past it’s peak as a 4 star hotel. Quiet room even though it faced the front overlooking a street restaurant below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but everything else was underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unhelpful and unfriendly from when we checked-in to when we checked-out. The housekeeping staff barged into our room several times without any notice (so we had to permanently leave the ‘do not disturb’ sign out). Also, Wi-fi was virtually unusable.

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location just behind San Marco cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location just behind San Marco cathedral. Good place to stay in Venetian style room. Size of the room was good and contains all necessary facilities included a small table and two armchairs. I would not expect bigger place in Venice in central location anyway. Very courteous staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    In the centre of everything with excellent customer service, the Hotel Concordia is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were very uncomfortable and we were disappointed to find when we arrived that the restaurant was no longer available. However, there are many restaurants in the area so that wasn't a problem but would have been good to know in advance.

    The staff in this hotel were fantastic. Knowledgeable, helpful, took a pride in what they did, very friendly and professional. Absolutely marvellous. I would go back just to see them!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    No hassle, easy location and very comfortable hotel wish a nice brekkie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok at certain times of year you can’t have the aircon on and the lovely windows that open up and let a breeze in - need to be kept shut when u sleep unless you can cope with the frequent ringing of bells each hour and sometimes every half an hour. There are over 120 churches in Venice with bells, so u can’t eacape it really! There are other quieter parts but you wouldn’t get the amazing location, and probably more modern hotels that you can pay premium end that may be quieter! However as the aircon is switched off everywhere at this time of year for the environment - they gave us a fan and earplugs! The fan noise believe me was far better than the bells!!

    Fantastic location, friendly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.3
    The 18 high steps i need to go up to get the reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building is very old and bustling from outside and inside, also it has no canal view, and all images in booking website are contrary to reality.Furniture and carpets are old and moldy.its shameful that the opposite building window is 1 meter on a distance from our window so low privecy, security ,and ventilation. Unfortunately there is no concierge service to assist guests by tourist places. The reception staff is not friendly and dull in dealing.Finaly the hotel is not worth of 4 stars at all.

    The 18 high steps i need to go up to get the reception and down to go out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Location is definitely the biggest advantage of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a window overlooking a wall:)

    Location is definitely the biggest advantage of this hotel. Breakfast was really good! They had a gluten free bread and muffins for breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    on our arrival we have been told that our room has been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    on our arrival we have been told that our room has been upgraded for free of charge, we had a room with balcony and nice view on Saint Mark’s cathedral. Staff was nice and polite, room was spacious and comfortable. Very good location- just behind the corner of St. Mark’s cathedral. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Room cleaning just entered room without prior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning just entered room without prior notice/consent while guests are actually sitting there and worse more even enter our toilet while still guest in it!! Totally shocked and poorest experience ever!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    the center location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the relation price/quality. The entrance by stairs. bad matress and pilows. plain winter, had to beg for a duvet cover. breakfast 25 euros, plain.

    the center location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Stay at centre of San Marco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds on wheels and so easily change their position when you sleep and so you can fall down into gap between beds. With your creativity, you can use your belt to put wheels of beds together. Hotel shall to offer some little tool to keep beds together. As hotel is based next to the basilica you can hear bells signaling time. This might disturb you when sleeping. On the other hand it enables you to know what is the time without opening your sleepy eyes :-)

    Excellent location, next to Basilica di San Marco. One side of hotel, including its restaurant has view to left side of the basilica. Other side of hotel is oriented to nice street ful of restaurants and small shops. Friendly staff and nice room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to visit, very busy around San Marco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more expensive than reasonable (5 euros for a coke in the bar, room service worked out at 20 euros for two cups of coffee (and no kettle etc in room)

    Good breakfast choice and quality, staff were very helpful and friendly throughout the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely courteous staff both at reception and in the breakfast room. Delicious breakfast with a good choice of fruit, cheeses, hams and hot food. Wholemeal croissants with honey are highly recommended. In the heart of San Marco for the carnival; could not be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Good, not exceptional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi service is very subpar for the price range of this hotel. Unfortunately the heating and ventilation system in this hotel moves the cigarette smoke that is allowed in smoking rooms to permeate throughout the other rooms. The odor could be very strong at times.

    I liked the location of the property in relations to the shops and restaurants. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Prior to arriva,l the concierge service was very helpful in arranging a shuttle to the airport upon departure. The staff was also helpful in adding an additional night to my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    location is perfect, just the very center of st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are old, and gloomy. Carpets are quite dirty, generally not on “an actual 4 star” standard. Still, location is great so if you are not a fan of fancy hotels, concordia will fit your needs.

    location is perfect, just the very center of st. marco square. Beds and restrooms are clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.0
    Convenient friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was quiet except at breakfast.

    Very convenient hotel to Piazza del Marco and very friendly staff. The restaurant food is excellent. We recommend the mixed ciccheti.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the interior could be upgraded

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff are wonderful particularly of note is Aryan in the restaurant and Davide and Ludovic in reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is rated as 4* and priced as 4* but I think the rating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the location of the hotel and nearby shops and restaurants there are a lot of outside noise and this goes on until late night.

    Hotel is rated as 4* and priced as 4* but I think the rating and pricing was not right. However the rooks are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Stay was mediocre. Not sure we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was below average, very disappointing. Wine was sour. Waiter slow. Meal was mediocre. Fire alarm or some sort of alarm went off at 5am on one of our mornings, waking us up. Beds not very comfortable. Room got, no air conditioning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clients must be informed that the water taxis are a preferred option when traveling with heavy luggages! We took the public water bus and it stopped at a far distance from the hotel and we had to wheel our heavy luggages over a lot of stairs up and down!!!

    The hotel itself

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.5
    Daughter and Son in Law: Room was very worn, smelled and dirty. Food poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made reservations for 4 people. I fell August 9 and broke my hip. The healing time will be 7 months. My husband called on August 10 to request cancellation of 1 room. (The other couple son and daughter were able to stay at the Hotel) They were very disappointed. Room dirty, worn and food poor. The Hotel was called 1 month and 10 days in advance of our arrival of this medical emergency. Mayo Clinic 3 Surgeons and 5 hours of surgery were wiling to fax letter but Hotel refused to reimburse our full payment. Never again will I refer anyone to this Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great option for Venice at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t on a canal so you had to walk about 1 block to a canal to get a water taxi. It wasn’t bad but for those that have trouble pulling their own luggage it could be an issue. If it is raining it could be inconvenient. Neither of those issues impacted us.

    The staff was wonderful. The location was very convenient. Rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did suggest they fixed a dripping toilet and they did seem to make an attempt but it was even worse when we left. Enquired on 1st October why BBC chanel had disappeared from the TV but never did get any feedback. Try to avoid rooms facing onto the restaurants opposite the main entrance, there is plenty of noise sometimes going on until 2am.

    Front staff were dressed as one would expect in a classy hotel and we're friendly and efficient. Have had better breakfasts in other 4 star hotels but this was OK. My impression was that the rest of the hotel was not quite up to the front office staff and fittings. Because of the location these small comments should not discourage potential clients

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Amazing experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly, location is amazing, the hotel is very traditional which fits in totally with the beautiful location and surroundings. would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, we loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    A perfect romantic venetian break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good in the hotel but the not many people ate in the restaurant for dinner, perhaps the hotel could advertise this more, the menu was quite limited.

    What a fabulous hotel in the most perfect of locations! Staff were great, the decor was amazing and the location was 10/10 ............. we really couldn't fault our break away!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall a really good 4 night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit tired and is the only hotel I've ever stayed in that doesn't provide tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Hotel is expensive but knew that when we booked and drinks at bar and mini bar in room are shocking

    The one thing Hotel Concordia has going for it above all else is its location. Less than a minutes walk from st marks square it is in the centre of everything. The staff are helpful and friendly and an excellent choice of breakfast is included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Great location. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we could fault.

    Excellent staff, very friendly, professional and attentive. Rooms very comfortable, spacious and palatially adorned. Restaurant first class. Hotel was everything you could imagine for a perfect stay in Venice. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Cool time with great stuff in best beautiful hotel ...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and amazing

    I loved everything the stuff the hotel location the breakfast was so yammi we spent 2 great nights in Concordia hotel ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    We stayed one night. In general we were pleased for the service we have received
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator at the entrance floor. Stairs are very narrow

    If you are in the city for fun and shopping this is the right location. Easy accses to San Marco at the hearth of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Couldn"t be better!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with San Marco View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, even you hear the bells of San Marco church in the morning it was magic.

    Everything.Entrance,room(junior suite San marco view) big and spacious with venetian furnuture very atmospheric, bathroom , amenities, breakfast very good,staff very kind and helpfull, location excellent just next to San Marco square.....it was an exceptional stay; sure next time i will stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is fantastic. The hotel is old fashioned in a really good way. We will return here. Having breakfast overlooking St Mark's Square and the Basilica is amazing. It has a short flight of steps leading up to the reception with plenty of staff to help with luggage. After this there are lifts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Friendly staff where they want to please. It was my wife's birthday whilst we were there with out asking they had realised , can only think by her passport. So at breakfast the head waiter came in with a small cake singing happy bithday. Lovely touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place to stay - superb comfort, food and most helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of marmalade at breakfast! Nice to have a bath as well as a shower but it could do with a rail to hold on to to assist entry and exit.

    Comfortable beds, brilliant location, good buffet breakfast and very helpful and polite staff. The fact that this is a family owned hotel with a proud reputation is a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel Conveniently located St Marks Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Conveniently located beside the duomo in St Marks square, this hotel proved to be an excellent place from which to explore Venice. The staff were always friendly and helpful, the public areas and the bedroom tastefully decorated and clean and the breakfasts plentiful and good quality. There are plenty of good restaurants around and one top tip is if you intend having a pre dinner drink anywhere in the city, stand don't sit in the bar / terrace - you will save at least 5 Euros per drink!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Grand Location in Amazing Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decoration of the room was period style which could be updated however pleasant. The bathroom was satisfactory with a shower over a small bath, although we did need to open the small window above the shower to ventilate. Free wifi however not as efficient as i'd expected. Courteous and helpful staff at front desk, although rather pushy regarding their connections to free boat rides and glass blowing demonstrations on the Island of Murano.

    We stayed here for four nights and had a very nice room (220) with a great view of the side entry to St. Mark's Basilica and a partial view of St. Mark's Square. Good for people watching. Our room was away from the lift and down an end of a corridor so very little noisy passing people, with only one step to lift our suitcases over. The bed was very comfortable and the quilt was soft and fluffy as were the pillows. The fruit basket we received upon arrival was a very nice touch. Breakfast had the best hot chocolate; thick and smooth but rather decadent to have each morning. Full continental breakfast selection plus scrambled eggs, hash browns and sausage/bacon. The fruit, cold meats and cheeses were all freshly cut. Cereals and toast/pastries also available. Attentive and polite service at breakfast. The Entrance to the hotel ha steps, however the porter carried our luggage to reception where the lift to the rooms starts. Great water pressure for the shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel would recomend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there was one tiny thing it would be that i like a proper shower as opposed to a shower in a bath. Knowing the staff there if i had asked they would have probaby moved us to a room with this but it wasnt that bigger a deal for 2 nights

    Hotel staff couldnt do enough for us , Was an absolute pleasure to be in this hotel. Location fantastic Cant think of one bad thing to say. If and when i revisit Venice i would definatley stay there again HIGHLEY RECOMEND

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient but pricey stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning couldn't function on cool mode and could only work as a heater. Rooms were quite old and not many facilities offered. Expensive too.

    Highly convenient location near the piazza and basilica, and the water taxi and ferry terminals. Surrounded by shops and restaurants. Friendly staff, good breakfast, and a warm and traditional ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Best Service on Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Add iron or let guests borrow

    - Beyond expectation for the service mind from staff - House keepers cleaned our room twice a day - Very great travel advice from - A/C is fantastic during summer time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Good choice. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but enough. Window is just for having some light, as it does not provide any view. Tv is too small for the standard of a 4*. Breakfast is limited and you are asked to pay if you want to order something from the kitchen (i.e. Fried egg).

    Hotel very well located, clean, confortable and friendly. It is a good and safe choice to visit Veneza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    One night in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    well equipped bathroom but tight for space. Breakfast buffet could have been better.

    Very comfortable bed and a good shower. Excellent location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Venice, the enchanting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It couldn't have been better!

    I loved the location. It felt like we were right in the heart of all the movement of the city. We looked out from our bedroom on the side of St. Mark's Cathedral and the lovely fountain. Out the hotel door were all sorts of shops and restaurants. It was a lovely facility that I would recommend to anyone wanting to be "in" when traveling to Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    It was at a great location, on a San Marcos square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too expensive. Room was very small. Bathroom was very inconvenient. Hotel is made out of 3 old buildings connected together. My husband had a problem with navigating to the room. It was advertised that they have elevator. They had a very small one. It started not on a grownd but on 1st (2) floor and then it did go to 3rd floor, but to get to our room we needed to take stairs up and down on 3rd floor itself. I asked to change our room, but everything that they there ready to give us were not acceptable. We checked 3 hotels at the close perimeter and they had better facilities at much better price.

    It was at a great location, on a San Marcos square. Had a good breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of ambience in the hotel - we didn't use the bar as it was empty. Nearby restaurants are all the same with overpriced meals for the standard given

    The staff were excellent. Cleanliness superb and the bedroom was very good with a spotless and recently renovated bathroom. Superb location less than 1 minute from St Marks square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Venice-the water city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is pricey in Venice so the cost to and from the hotel was expensive.

    The hotel is quite formal in its decor but everyone is friendly and helpful. The Concordia is just off St. Mark's Square so the sightseeing was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View of Saint Mark's Square
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked room with San Marco's view. They gave us 2nd floor which we didn't expect to see only the side wall of St Marco but it's was ok. No free water bottle given in room for free but aqua bottle in the mini bar was not expensive.

    we're greeted by very friendly stuffs. Location is perfect for walking around St Marco area. Few steps to view beautiful sunrise. The baporetto service is very close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have had some new staff and the atmosphere is not as welcoming as it has been in the past. Awful restaurant manager who leeks over customers at breakfast and shouted at a waitress in front of guests not good

    Hotel location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Best breakfast we had in Europe and amazing bathroom that is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the street, especially under the windows was very loud.

    This is an old school hotel. By that I mean you check your key in and out at the desk. The reception folks were some of the most friendly we've ever met. They were very willing to help and the bell staff went out of their way to carry bags even all the way to our water taxi. We traveled all over Europe and and I can say this place by far had the best breakfast of any hotel we stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel (for venice standards)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price.

    Compared to other venice hotels, this is pretty good. Worth paying up for. For venice standards (which is not too high), this is an amazing hotel. Red room was pretty cool amd romantic too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, staff and location, just of St Marco's Square.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't 'not like' any part of the hotel per se, but as I said they should not go over the top by promoting tours etc at " only Euro's 150 "....quite a lot of money by my standards !

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. However perhaps a bit less off the hard-sell of tours would be in order. The room was very nice...the view our side just a street but not the hotel's fault really.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel to visit Venice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location; right next to San Marco square, the hotel is right in the middle of Venice. Rooms were quiet and clean, with a spacious bathroom. I did not visit Venice for tourism, but by staying in this hotel I could visit shortly in between business busy time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything negative about this property.

    All staff was friendly, responsive, and helpful. Property was well-kept and lovely. Location was excellent. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Concordia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: