Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Condotti Palace

Via Della Croce 15 (Check-in at Via Mario dè Fiori, 37), Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#491 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be a bit loud in the mornings. The room was too hot with no means to cool it down, aside from opening a window, which gets really loud in the mornings...

    Great location, Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm a light sleeper so it took me some getting used to - my room was on the first floor facing the street and I like to keep my window open (people are in the streets well into the night, places open early in the morning and close late at night). But that is the ancient city leaving, that what one wants when going there - I adjusted to it.

    This is a very neat, clean and well run place (I didn't try breakfast). Free tea, coffee and crackers in room with an electric tea cattle. The most amazing is the location: right at the Spanish Steps and a few blocs from Fontana de Trevi. I walked to all places in the historic center of Rome on this trip - 10 min to the Pantheon, 13 min to piazza Navona and 15 min to Campo di Fiori, 12 min to Sant Angelo's Castel and St. Peter's Basilica, 20/25 min to Coloseo, depending on the route. Absolutely safe any time, day or night. And the area is uplifting and comforting for walking, especially at night, and enjoying the cobblestone streets with lots of cafes, bars, restaurants everywhere (space available at all times), old and narrow streets with those cute street lights on the buildings. Awesome location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron is not provided in the room

    Location was perfect staff were ready to help any time cleaning was more than perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are about to refurbish some of the rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly. Our room was very cozy. And the location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful and polite!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Wifi is excellent. At night u don't hear any disturbing sounds as if ur sleeping in a private house. I would advise any1 to chose this hotel! Will go there for a second time definitely.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room in particular (420) was quite disappointing. Even though the room was clean the beds were really uncomfortable with only one thin pillow. Our main issue with the room that it is obviously used as a family room which has a sliding wooden door adjoining it to the next room - this means that it was like sharing our room with the people next door - even if the couple next door were having a private conversation we could hear every word. The room is long and thin compared to other rooms and surely would have been put to better purpose providing one luxury room instead of two very cramped rooms.

    The location of the hotel is absolutely brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was not made up the second day, bed not made or new towels. Perhaps we were in at the wrong time.

    Great location, good people on desk. Fine recommendation for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is so slow not good coverage Check in in other hotel When we arrived the lobby was all covered with sheet that I was really wondering if it's b&b or 4 dtars hotel Lobby is always empty even at night which i found a little bit weird

    Location is very good Perfectly clean rooms Good designs Clean bathroom provided by everything you need

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel in a great location!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints whatsoever

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    size of rooms and quality of mattress.

    Location, staff and simple breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No transportaion to the hotel, only taxi or by walking

    The location, friendly and helpful stuff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: