Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Condotti 3 stars

Via Mario De' Fiori 37, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#18 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2690 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very nice clean room, kind staff, awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just small packaged treats, but they do have the option of a buffet breakfast at the main lobby; we opted out as it seemed a bit expensive, but it did look delicious!

    Room was very nice, exactly as advertised, no surprises. Very cozy, very clean. Staff helpful, 24/7 access by phone for your room. Location is awesome, the main lobby is close to the train station (room was a 5 minute away). Short walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Convenient location, air conditioned room with professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was excellent. It was near the Spanish Steps, close to many restaurants and upscale shopping. I felt safe with my grandaughter. Plus it was within walking distance to many historical landmarks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    I would stay at this property again if I were to visit Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Connecting Rooms (5 Adults) in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stay at this property again if I were to visit Rome again! The staff were so helpful and the hotel was in the heart of the city! The Spanish steps were just around the corner! Perfect perfect perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a terrific time in Rome. The Hotel is very well located, clean and has a friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 4 of us (we took my 2 teenage grandsons). We stayed in the annex because we wanted 2 beds in each room. There was no room to separate the beds. The annex is not around the corner it is 3 blocks away and while one of the staff dragged my bags down the cobblestone streets everyone else in my party had to drag their own. Air conditioning in my room could not be adjusted but my grandsons had a remote to adjust theirs so they were comfortable.. We were warm but able to sleep.

    We stayed in the annex. The rooms were immaculate, the location (even the annex) was terrific - right near Piazza Spagna and the Spanish steps. Lots of restaurants and shopping right nearby. Beds were very comfortable and a coffee maker as well as coffee were provided in the room. Roomy shower with lots of hot water and good pressure, Bathroom appeared recently renovated with all new tiles and fixtures, lighting good for make-up. Wifi was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved the Location & the Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Room was uninspired, as was the Breakfast. This could have been Better.

    The Front Desk Staff was OUTSTANDING..FRIENDLY & EXTREMELY HELPFUL ! The LOCATION was IDEAL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Condotti is right in the heart of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Condotti is right in the heart of things. You're close to the Spanish steps and the Subway so it is easy to get around. We enjoyed spending time in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in the annex which was small but very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could not tell from the reservation that we were at the annex

    We stayed in the annex which was small but very comfortable and in an excellent location. Breakfast was pleasant but not spectacular. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and convenient .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the facilities especially the door closet in most areas was not designed to reduce the Boises when closed. Each time someone enters the main hallway door and when closed was a long bang so as most rooms. Can be quite disturbing during evening when u need to rest.

    Great location and convenient ...next to shopping belt and many eateries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    warm welcome of the staff , very helpful .
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    warm welcome of the staff , very helpful . gentle . best location . great room it was a wonderfull short visit thanks to hotel condotti and their staff. we wish to come back soon .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small so would not recommend having lots of luggage as there is very little moving space. But I guess that is the charm of Rome and the pokey spaces that make it unique.

    The location was amazing. Right in the centre of town and the building had such a cute vibe from the street. You could walk right into all the action, local cafes and amazing shopping. A short walk to all the major tourist sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    i would say the room was a little disappointing for the cost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would say the room was a little disappointing for the cost of three nights - however, the location was superb - little fantastic. the staff wonderfully helpful and good on advice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff was wonderful, polite, fun and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needs to comment on what type of adapter you need to bring for 110 voltage items (curling irons/blow dryers/phone adapters). The transportation fees for pick-up and drop off at airport were extremely expensive 60 euro one-way. Breakfast was 14 euro daily, too much for continental breakfast.

    The location of my hotel (Hotel Condotti) was right around the corner from the Spanish Steps, the price was little high but the location to many sites made it worth the money. The hotel's services were great as every night my bed was turned down and my pajamas were laid out - definitely unexpected but it was a nice little touch. Overall, a great place to visit; had no problems or concerns with safety; I felt safe being out at night by myself. Recommend Rome to everyone!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and comfortsble.. Friendly staff and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not powerful enough Would have loved it if we had a small kettle and some tea/coffee ... Esp as we had a mini bar in room... Would have made a big difference with minamal cost for hotel..

    Croissants were very good... Location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this excellent hotel on a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was excellent very close to restaurants, shops and historical places. Felt safe even at the wee hours of the night. The staff was friendly and helpful in giving us instructions and advising us of good local restaurants to go eat. The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was very good and it gave us a lot of choices. I highly recommend il Condotti hotel and for sure I will stay there on my next visit to Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the hotel sometimes you have the impression that they dont like to speak english so is not perfect . Never the less all the staff members were nice.

    The location was perfect . Right near the piazza di spagna and all the great stores to do some really great shopping . You can walk everywhere from there . We did every single monument by foot because it was max.20 min from the fardest monument and the streets were full of great little restaurants and little things to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great location with plenty of shopping and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Walkable distance to major Rome attractions. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is situated at the center of the city, only 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated at the center of the city, only 2 minutes from the Spanish stairs. It is quiet both on dag, evening and night. The personal was friendly and helpful. The rooms although small have everything you need, and the bathroom was clean, comfortable and relatively large. The beds fast but not hard. The breakfast was good both with traditional Italian menu (sweet food items) north European (unrefined corn product, fruits, vegetables etc.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Loved Our Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel Condotti was the perfect hotel for our first time in Rome. Hotel staff was more than helpful. Wonderful restaurants right outside along with numerous shops & not to mention everything within walking distance and the Spanish Steps not even 1 minute away. The room was small although we did not come to Rome to hang out in the room. I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking to visit Rome, I will definitely choose Hotel Condotti when returning to Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A comfortable and clean room with everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Cleaning crews were very unobtrusive. The location is extremely strategic for sightseeing, and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent staff, we had great time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in the reception were incredibly nice and helpful. Room was nice and cosy, a bit small. We came with a baby, and they did everything they could so we can be comfort with that. Like: early check-in, amenities that were not included by default for the baby, and more. Especially the lady in the reception (sorry I forgot her name, but there's only one, (I think)).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Bad sound isolation, otherwise ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound isolation resulting in a lot of noise as peoole are coming and leaving. Great if you are immune to noise and don't mind having no privacy. Small.

    Great location. Nice design. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    Great location, nice staff, decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hotel bar - Tripadviser website lists that there is one! Room decor a little tired. No English news channels on television although many more channels available in our friends room in the annex.

    Excellent breakfast and helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    They worked hard to satisfy us. Clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t on. Window opened cooled it down but too noisy to keep open all night.

    Great location- we were in the second building on the Main Street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    While the location of this hotel is great (near the Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the location of this hotel is great (near the Spanish steps), we are not enthralled with it. Our room was dark and hot and you could feel the springs on the bed. In addition, breakfast was not included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful place to experience Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer our room cooler, but we could not adjust the temperature.

    We were not in the main hotel, but the location was great and we really appreciated an early check in. The only reason I did not give it a top score in value is because we are used to getting a free breakfast with our stay. But we were very pleased with the room, cleanliness, the staff and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Stay and you will want to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and personal Shower curtains and Blankets are back there a bit.

    The latest of many stays at this Hotel. The ,Location and Rooms are great. The Breakfast has become much more interesting and is certainly worth considering The Staff should rate a special mention for their untiring help and happy disposition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    The whole stay was memorable for lots of reasons, eg cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help and provide information on best times for places we had intended to visit, breakfast was fresh with plenty of choices. Our visit and the whole experience of visiting Rome was brilliant which was enhanced by our accommodation, its staff and the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Do stay here! It’s lovely, quaint, and surrounded by great food. We couldn’t recommend it more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need WiFi in your room, don’t stay in the annex building- the connection isn’t strong enough for even one device. We just made a trip to the lobby every now and then to catch up on FaceTime dates and emails :)

    We loved staying here! The location was absolutely perfect- waking distance to the best shopping, the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain- you name it! We felt very safe and comfortable, and the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Location and Staff was a ten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No romance here. Our room was dark and dated. No windows in our bedroom. The black leather sofa seemed out of place. The wood tables and fridge cover were worn. The terrace had gauze like black-gray curtains. That made it feel kind of dirty. Even though the room was clean. The view was of an unkept area with a big ugly aluminum eyesore thingy. The bed was the worst. Your Breakfast was served in a dank basement. While, there was a clean and bright restaurant a block away. With a better and more affordable breakfast.

    Actually, your lovely staff was efficient and thoughtful. We had whatever we needed. You can’t beat the location. Probably one of the best in Rome! Location and staff. That is the two things that kept us there. We were offered another room. But we had already got settled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Location perfect, staff friendly, lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hotel, nothing rooms are small, but that is Rome. The taxi service for 60 euro is ok. One of the drivers was a bit impolite/rough but the other one was very kind and very high quality. Maybe slightly better screening of this drivers, offered as extra, well paid, service. But the hotel and staff itself is great.

    Excellent breakfast, nice and friendly staff. Location perfect. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    The employees at this hotel were very helpful in checking us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways and elevators are very tight, but that's to be expected in a city as old as Rome.

    The employees at this hotel were very helpful in checking us in, and letting us leave our bags for a bit after checkout. The hotel was centrally located in the old city, close to many restaurants and the neighborhood was particularly pretty. Our room, despite being so centrally located, was very quiet and our bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent! Whilst I wasn't interested in the "tourist" areas, it was still really central for me to walk about for my photography. The staff were excellent; really accomodating and patient whilst I did my best with the language (even though they were fluent in English). Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    We just wanted a holiday in Rome, and also we had tickets to the General Audience with the Pope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the price, we have no complaints at all.

    The location of this hotel could not be better. It is a 5-minute walk to the Spanish Steps, but still within easy walking distance of the Vatican. At the same time, although it is only a couple blocks from a main shopping street (the whole area is full of nice shops), the hotel itself is not right on a busy street, so it is quieter and the neighbourhood is nice, with lots of restaurants close by. We got all this for 100 Euros a night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Central pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like to have had the option of a bath.

    Walking distance to the metro and all the sights. We stayed in both anex and both were lovely clean and quiet even though they were both on busy streets. I loved the location right in the middle of everything. No bath in room but shower was good. Beds comfy and spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and booked us with a discount a limo to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    We would go back to the same place, it is in an excellent location with good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has two buildings, and we were in the second building just around the corner from the first one. This second building is also very clean and well maintained, but I would've liked to be in the main property, since it had a nicer entrance and the breakfast room is there. I guess we could've asked for it, but didn't think on that when checked in. Our room was in the first floor next to the steps, so we heard people coming and leaving a different times at night (there were enough earplugs in the bathroom, but the noise was not as bad to need them, though). The water pipes can be heard in the wall next to the sofa bed, and it was somehow noisy at night when people in other floors were using the bathroom.

    The hotel is in an extremely good location, near the Metro station in the Piazza Spagna. It feels like a safe area and there are many restaurants around to chose from. The breakfast in the hotel was very good and enough to start the day with fresh and tasty food. Coffee was good. Staff was always kind and helpful. We traveled in Winter and our room was quite warm, no complains there! Bathroom was clean and had enough towels. They also gave us a coupon for a discount in our next stay that we will definitely want to use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bath as well as a shower.

    Walking distance to all the sights and shops. Metro just round the corner at spanish steps. On a little street off the main road. Window opens onto street so you can people watch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Location was quite good, and the staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 418 was an attic room - 4th floor lift + flight of stairs. It was dark (ceiling painted brown/black) and some of the lights did not work. Head room in much of the bathroom was below 1.80m. It is misleading to describe it as a "superior" room. And the breakfast was poor

    Location was quite good, and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Location was just excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the street and we could every night hear how the empty bottles were taken away from the restaurants. Also, the wifi did not work well if at all in our room.

    Location was just excellent! Staff was nice and breakfast includes all you could need. Would stay here another time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could be just a bit brighter with lighter tones on the walls.

    Very central location for walking to major sites and restaurants. Metro stop is a 2 minute walk. Staff were very attentive and helpful. We are not used to satellite TV and the got us on track right away. Rooms are older Europe sized so comparable to elsewhere and were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with facilities, location, and providing limo service to and from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a little small, but understand size because of buildings in area.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location was very convenient to sights, shopping, and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    It was very nice and we would definetely use this Hotel again. Every staff member was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The heat and air was pre set and could not be adjusted. My wife has personal summers so we opened the window and got the night breeze. The streets are noisy at night but not so bad it was uncomfortable.

    We were left alone to do our own thing. When we needed help it was provided immediately. The room was beautiful and well kept. For the price it was a great deal. Was worried at first that the room we had was not in the main Hotel but that worry went away immediately. It was perfectly located for shopping, eating, and touring the city. Would definitely use this Hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean and friendly and close the many restaurants. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that my husband and I stayed in was rather noisy but once we complained we were moved very quickly and was given a reduction on our bill. Staff were so efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is perfect. if u are bored just go out and see people on the spagna square. Beds and room are very comfortable and being slipper is very kindly. If i will go to rome again i check this hotel firstly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb central location near the Spanish steps. Perfect for walking to the sights. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff, lovely warm welcome and excellent communication prior to stay. Compact, clean and tidy hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Great location, clean rooms, come back for sure :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Hotel is on great location. Room was really clean and nice. Hotel staff allowed us to leave baby stroller on reception. We are highly recommend this hotel and we will come back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location to appreciate the atmosphere of Rome. I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NIL.

    Very clean Hotel in a great location. People must understand that what we have here is a building which may well be 200 years old or older and at some time the Owners had to refurbish the building to be a Hotel in the 20th & 21st Centary. The Owners and Staff do a great job. They make you feel at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Perfecto !!! Amazing !!!! everything was beyond our expectations.Excellent location,excellent staff, wonderful service,cozy atmısphere.In our next visit our hotel is ready.We really felt like home.It was very clean and comfortable.We thank the Management and staff for their great helps and kindness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel very close to the Spanish Steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service of the staff was amazing. We were given a complimentary upgrade from the annex to the main hotel and asked for a tea and coffee making facilities and they were brought straight up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was not very good. The temperature of the water was always changing and the pressure was not that good.

    Excelent location (2 minutes from Spagna stairs); very good breakfast for a 3 stars hotel; the bedroom was very silent; all staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great location close to Spanish Steps and lots of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to Spanish Steps and lots of good restaurants. Friendly helpful staff - we were upgraded on arrival to ‘superior room’ with lovely terrace at no extra cost .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Location location wonderful hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on our first visit to Rome. The service was excellent and staff were extremely helpful and friendly with any requests that we had. The hotel is perfectly located with restaurants, shops close by and only an 8 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. The Trevi fountain is about a 12 minute walk through lovely cobblestone streets with the hop on hop off bus stop close by. Our room in the main hotel was large by European standards with a large balcony to sit on and look down the street. The bed was very comfortable and good sized bathroom with a strong shower. We even had coffee/tea making facilities in our room which is very unusual in Europe. Our room was serviced everyday with clean fresh towels. Lift was good. We did notice some street noise but nothing extreme and it is a big city after all. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our reasonable room rate) was very good with plenty to choose from. Maybe not as large a choice as we have had but certainly more than enough to have a good breakfast. Coffee was good too. We would certainly stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous time in a beautiful city and would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea coffee making facilities in room

    The breakfast was lovely and the hotel was very clean and lived up to the pictures shown on line.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    I'll definitly stay in hotel Condotti on my next trip to Rome😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small, but since i and my friend were in separate rooms, it didn't bother us a lot.

    The location was perfect, close to all attractions, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast fresh and tasty, bed comfy, bathroom very clean...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall good choice as location was excellent and place was still quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room in adjacent building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Location was excellent. Staff very friendly. Comfortable bed. Breakfast OK. Clean and safe. Only problem is no lift so difficult carrying suitcase up and down stairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly, and one exceptional person assisted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was friendly, and one exceptional person assisted us and suggested nice places in Rome where to go - it was Vladimir, fantastic guy and very supportive hotel staff member. We give him 10/10 mark - thank you for being such a nice host! This hotel is superb, thanks to location, staff, cleanliness and elegance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    this is ideal for a sight seeing or shopping trip to Rome, close to the metro and the key areas of i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bin collectors woke me early may be good or bad a room at the rear may be quiter

    the location was fantastic with a great choice of excellent eating establishments near by on the same street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great People at the front counter however breakfast was 14 euros and we Booked a Room In the adjacent building with the nicer rooms and we were put in an old room that was really small. It would’ve been nice to have stayed in the room I paid extra money for but other than that it was a nice stay; the guys at the front really made up for my partner and I’s disappointment and we would consider staying here again

    Great customer service Room had a terrace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great stay in Roman Winter. I can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early (7:45am) from a flight from Australia, we knew prior to arriving that check in would not be until 2pm and we're hoping just to store our luggage and get advice on where to have a great coffee/pastry for breakfast. Fabio was so incredibly accommodating, he initially arranged for us to store our luggage, but subsequently we were upgraded in room to a room that was ready and then given the keys so we were able to shower & change before heading out for the day. Nothing was ever a problem for any of the staff, it was such a pleasant stay, I would love to stay there again when in Rome. The hotel is so central to many of the main attractions we walked everywhere, no need for taxis or public transport, especially if you have the time to walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Heart of Rome, Chistmas shopping!
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful and kind. I left some items behind and while they could not arrange for them to be returned to me they are holding them until my return. Fabulous location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The Hotel Condotti provided excellent service and was an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do have a car you are unable to drive up to the hotel due to the street limits.

    The staff was very friendly & professional. Before the trip I emailed several times regarding airport pickup & bed accommodations and received prompt/helpful replies every time. The hotel location was excellent and within walking distance to all of the Rome attractions. There was no need of a car for our three night stay. Our stay at Hotel Condotti was very enjoyable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    A delightful choice that more than met expectations for service, respect, product.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small common area -- other than breakfast room -- discouraged meeting others, but that's a small problem.

    The staff was extremely helpful, making an extra effort to arrange early check-in, providing useful suggestions and just generally being there when needed. The location was ideal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    We had a very comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very comfortable and clean room. The bed was great. The location was awesome. There is great shopping, sightseeing, people-watching and the restaurants are fantastic! The hotel breakfast is the perfect for starting off your day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Location was very good, staff helpful and the room and bathroom was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect place to stay the location is the best and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend your place to all of my friends. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    - The staff was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I didn't appreciate the fact that we had to walk from the second building all the way to Hotel Condotti to check out. Seems to be a little inefficient for most travelers. Guests also have to walk if they want to have breakfast at the hotel.

    - The staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Don't know if I should say this but with they should think about raising their prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The staff was outstanding. They made you feel as it was there home and welcomed you with open arms. They would laugh and joke with and that's something you d see in the larger hotel...When you'ld enter the lobby they always had a smile generally interested on how you day was.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location to stay and to discover Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi service from the airport was more expensive, than backwards.

    Excellent location to stay and to discover Rome. Restaurants were excellent, especially Life restaurant,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    The stay was good, even with some minor inconveniences. Again great location! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked the hotel with Hotel Condotti I was booked into Stay Inn hotel, which is 300 yards away from Hotel Condotti. No big deal, but my rooms TV did not work the entire time (2 days) I was there. The phone also did not work in the room. There is no reception at Stay Inn. When informed about the TV and phone they sent someone over but could not fix it. The Condotti hotel did not offer any discount for the inconvenience. We were not given the code to the entry door at check in. Your room key will not work the entry door. Be sure to ask for the entry code!

    The location is excellent. Couple of blocks away from the Spanish steps close to everything. We walked to the Trevi fountain, St Peters Basilica, and the Colosseum. Great restaurants nearby also. WIFI was good and easy to log onto. Elevator to each floor at Stay Inn. Although I don't think a wheel chair will fit inside it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Again location is good . Hotel itself average. We will come back to Italy but not to this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls from the room very thin. Towel warmer didn't work . we told the front desk he said it had a timer . It was funny because the towels never got dried up. Smoking -- morning time smoking odor thru the door i believe is from the staff ,at night time from the rooms next to us .. We told the front desk he said the rooms are smoke-free but he can't guarantee . Noisy -- room next to us , from 9pm to 2:30 am my wife couldn't sleep. The Front desk , at the check out specifically told us the Hotel needs 9.3 or more average rate , after hear our complaints he said not to write anything then he opened the door and booted us out !!! Not the Italian way to go.

    The Property it is in the heart of Rome very good location. Clean Room .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great being in Rome; wonderful 60F degree weather; walking, walking, walking + eating and drinkibng
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Original Room 415 was too small - bed too large for the space

    Location next to Ristorante 34, excellent food and value; Room 207 was good size and perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    It was comfortable and a perfect location and I can't wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fantastic.

    I loved everything at the hotel. The rooms were extra accommodating and the staff was extremely helpful when it came to directions and just making sure we were comfortable. We got upgraded to a suite without even asking. I also loved the location as it was easy to get anywhere from the Trevi Fountain to Vatican City. I can't wait to come stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed with the experience- there are better in the area for comparable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room in adjacent Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in a separate building around the corner. This section had no charm or welcome area, just a non descript steep staircase leading up to a hall (no elevator). No proper ventilation system and so the room constantly smelled / felt damp. Paper thin walls, could hear every noise in adjacent room. Lacking atmosphere and basic amenitites of a hotel, essentially felt like an expensive airbnb.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    My sister and I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel and loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The living space if very small with a very small walking area around the bed.

    The Hotel Condotti's location is less than 2 blocks from the Spanish Steps and the shops on Via dei Condotti. You can't beat the convenience. Staff is wonderful and responded to our concerns about some issues with our room. We got the breakfast package and really enjoyed the sweet and savory options they offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great location in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were old fashioned and very very small. That could be because we stayed in the main building. I have a feeling there is more space in the annex but I chose the main building. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room. It was comfortable for sleeping and nice and dark like I prefer.

    Breakfast was delicious. I especially loved the coffee machine because you could make your own coffee of any kink and didn't have to wait for table service. Important to me because that 1st cup of coffee is desperately needed and was instantly there. The location was fabulous. I liked being a block away from the Spanish Steps because I could always find my way back. That was a nice night time walk as well. Otherwise was within walking distance to many sights. There was a bathtub which was welcome. Rooms were clean. We stayed in the main building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Loved the room, the location, and Rome in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Separate Building, Via del Corso 81
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge in our building was available only from 8am till 3:30 pm.

    Big, beautiful room in a great location. (We were in Room 401 of the Stay Inn Rome satellite hotel on Via del Corso, 81.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    A small boutique hotel in an excellent position, comfortable and I shall go back when in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were okay,could have been a bit better.

    Wonderful position The hotel receptionists excellent. Victor and Danielle were really so helpful in every way especially Victor who helped with every small problem . I would stay at the Condotti again.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Condotti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: