Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of THP Bologna 3 stars

Via Nazionale 67, 40065 Carteria di Sesto Rastignano, Italy

Review score

Based on 804 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Im happy that we were here only 2 nights !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos provided on Booking com are BIG FAKE there is not any air condition, swimming pool is not working may be one year! the hotel and rooms are old 20 or more years ago awful ...

    Im happy that we were here only 2 nights !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    friendly staff - good value for money
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit run down. The beds were not the most comfortable.

    The staff were really nice and helpful. The place was clean and offered a good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    The reception part was really nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dirty and broken, we asked for a non smoking room, but we got a room with full of cigarettes burn on the floor. Not talking about that it was a cold night, but that "heather" wasnt usable.

    The reception part was really nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    Adequate, but would not use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. Bar closed. Hotel looked tired and in need of a facelift. Very few facilities open and nothing available to walk to.

    Receptionist efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Our room was very very nice .
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Location slightly far from city but made the price affordable .

    Our room was very very nice . (428) the bathroom was very nice and I loved the tub I had a bath both nights . The flooring was nice and clean and looked somewhat new . Very comfortable and clean. The front desk man Evano was so so kind and helpful. A very excellent employee !! I use to manage a hotel and I would hire him . ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    Horrendous - I couldn’t stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely filthy, rudest staff, no facilities, stains everywhere, bedroom door didn’t lock, heating broken. Most hideous place I have come across. Had to book an alternative hotel - do NOT stay here.

    Absolutely nothing - I have never come across such an appalling establishment in my life - should not be allowed to run.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    This hotel needs a complete refurbishment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs a complete refurbishment. A battered old fridge without plug used to be the mini bar! The staff are very efficient but this needs to be better represented in the rooms and corridors. I was prepared for the journey out being longer from the airport. But the taxi drivers at the airport didnt know it or didnt want to go there! The car service to the fiera exhibition area and the airport were excellent. The little television was mounted high on the wall. I didnt get a remote control.(should have asked at reception though) The corridors were poorly lit to see even the room numbers. I seriously thought of losing the room charges and booking elsewhere! I did get a good sleep though!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.9
    Not happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, not updated ( wallpaper for example was torn, TV so small locks like i pad and not much Chanel's there) , beds not comfortable at all and one of them was broken, hotel location is next to train trail that means it's not quite special at night, there was no fridge, for me I didn't enjoy the stay at all thank god it was only one night , last but not least the value for many is not good. Hope this information help someone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.9
    A dreadful, totally unpleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. At €245 for our one night stay it was borderline extortion. A Our room was like something from the ‘50. The two single beds were so narrow it was difficult to avoid falling out when turning over. The pillows (one per bed) were really uncomfortable, the bed covers were ancient. Stark ceiling lighting with one cheap bedside light for ‘ambience’. The bedroom carpet was filthy, heavily stained all over, as were the carpets on the corridors and landings. Ancient hand-held shower unit in the bath. The hotel was over ten km from the central train station - a €25 taxi fare. 30kms to the airport - €45 fare at 5am.

    Dinner in the restaurant was adequate, considering the rest of the hotel experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    It was a big room and we booked double room but they gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty far away from centre (20+mins taking a bus and the last bus is before 21:00)but the bus stop is just about 100 meters away, quite convenient anyway.

    It was a big room and we booked double room but they gave us triple~nice hotel fast wifi and there's a bathtub! Buy Lush and you can enjoy bathe!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Good enough if you only need a bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restroom door was crooked and wouldn't close anymore. Poor sound isolation - we couldn't escape wedding party noise that went on the whole night in the hotel restaurant.

    Not expensive. Internet worked pretty well in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    Wont go there ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly the Hotel needs some serious renovation. The room wasn't clean enough. The floor was somewhat dirty. The television was really small. No Wi-Fi.

    The from desk guy was really friendly and helpful with hints about the local transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful scenery with decent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was really old and probably run down if I must be honest, thankfully we only used the hotel for showering and sleeping. If we used it for anything else such as eating and generally staying at the hotel, I would of been highly disappointed.

    The scenery from the balcony was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value outside of Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad wifi (constantly disconnecting, when connected - periods of no internet or quite low speed). There was a wedding reception in the hotel during our stay - even though we were on the top floor and windows it was still quite loud. No public transport to/from Bologna after 9 PM - you must have a car or take a 2 KM walk to a train station. Breakfasts typical for Italy - not much to choose from, but on 2 days even that was lacking - some products were missing and staff was not present to replace it.

    Great value for money, all basics covered - an average room with a bed, bathroom and a small fridge. Nothing fancy, but perfectly fine for a couple of days. Good parking just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Bad accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is extremely dirty as well as corridors. Door on the bathroom can not be closed. Bedding dirty. No WiFi in the room. - - - Soba izuzetno prljava kao i hodnici. Vrata na kupatilu se ne zatvaraju. Posteljina prljava. Nema WiFi u sobi.

    Zero

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    good price, free internet and the pool was a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit outdated/old but fine for the price. there wasn't much around the hotel but by car you can find a few restaurants

    good price, free internet and the pool was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Only for the budget traveller!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pics lie! The water slide hasn't worked in a long time. The pool bar was definitely not operational! But the pool was clean at least. don't go to the toilets at the pool!!! Very tired old hotel. Would have been OK in its day, in the 70s! But for 50 euro what can u really expect! The room was tired but clean & staff were lovley.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Very good price for base conditions for accomodation
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms not very clean. Noisily. Rooms haven't renovated never after the building of hotel

    The personal was kind. The price for the rooms was very good. The breakfast was good - may be with limited choice but the croissants and espresso was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room. Very dark decoration. Seems a bit old. Quite far away from everything (but I knew that when I booked).

    Nice room size. Good shower. Average bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a little out of the centre of Bologna, but the bus stop to the city is right outside the hotel giving the traveler easy access to the city centre. The hotel could do with a good coat of paint as it's a little shabby.

    The room was comfortable, clean and had everything required from a 3-star hotel. The view from our room was amazing and we watched a stunning sun set.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    night on travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had double bed and single one. Single-bed was terrible: extremely soft, you could fall from it by changing your position. Also I'm not a fan of such beds so I had a really tough night. Room was not refreshed for years, however bathroom was quite clean. There was also a large group of teenagers staying at the hotel (school trip or something). They were loud, throwing glass (empty alcohol bottles) out of the windows, stuff like that and there was no reaction from tour guards nor hotel staff.

    good price for single night. we used it as a night stop on our travel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.5
    my first and together last stay in THP Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like nothing on this hotel - dirty room, bedsheets, carpet and walls, weird smell anywhere you enter. And the staff and its behavior...all services very very bad :-( My most horrible accommodation experience till today ! Never more...

    The only one thing to admire was the photo promotion on its website. The reality was quite different....the worst accommodation I have ever seen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    Would have been perfect if located closer to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very isolated. Far from the CBD, as well as any restaurants and shopping centres. Not advisable if you don't have a car. The hotel has a restaurant not in use - we relied on this for dinner but it turned out not to be an option.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Rastignano is in the country-side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No village or cafes near the hotel. The bar did not open until 7pm so no afternoon drinks and the pool was closed (Sept & sunny). Accomodation in Bologna was scarce & pricey at the time.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed staying at THP Bologna!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    I liked the flexibility of staff. They were super nice and always with smile on their faces.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.6
    Not even close to good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, durty and not very welcoming rooms

    There was hot water. The price is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    For that price you can't really expect more.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility was probably very nice and modern when it was built but now it need renovation. It is a bit outdated...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms need a restyling

    Price for room and nice buffet breakfast only €5!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice and economy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, room was very clean, nice buffet breakfast just for 5€

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.3
    Dirty, noisy, unfriendly stuff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, noisy, unfriendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and comfortable..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    One of the best!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok for transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door is broken

    Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Cheap overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, a bit cold in the room even after aircon was off

    Big room, very cheap, friendly stuff, nice nature around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Very cheap, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were old and stained throughout. No air conditioning. The bed was very firm!

    Very cheap, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin, we heard all the neighbours.

    Location is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Great comfy overnight stay with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Don't go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trains all night. Air con not working. Power points not working Rooms require extensive refurb. WORTH A REFUND !!!!

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.2
    nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no refrigator. insufficient coridor light.

    nice view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Its value for Money
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nature and Staffs are good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Overall review -good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained, cracks on the walls, shower leaking, noisy doors

    Hotel need little inprovements on walls, bathrooms, alleyways

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hostel in great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is not working mostly it is a central system and rooms are not warm enough

    It is a great hostel very close to city center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    3.3
    A one night staly on blogna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lift is not good so many people smoke just lobby sound well

    Lobby and receptionist behaviorvery responsible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.8
    Very old hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel. Bed are terrible and everything is very old.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.2
    Use this as a last resort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic a throw back to the 70!s

    It is very run down and tired

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    2.9
    Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things

    Not much, restaurant was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very-very helpful and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very-very helpful and charming. Excellent choice of cheap but pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    2.5
    Nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First of all the distance from the center(2,3km) it is fake. The real distance it is 12,5 km!!! The pictures about the rooms and the facilities also fakes and old (2 or 3 decades). Humidity is everywhere,the pool oh my good!!!

    Nothing !!!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    3.8
    the room with furniture looks very old and used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room with furniture looks very old and used. We heard tv from one room, snooring man from other room. I was bitten by something in our room aprx 15times on my body, I really don't recommend that accomodation.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    5.8
    it was very loud through the whole nights (wedding, some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it was very loud through the whole nights (wedding, some Carrabean party, etc.). It smells badly with cigarettes everywhere. Very limited parking space.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite Booking.Com assurance that credit card details were just to confirm booking charge had been made against my card. Promised air conditioning did not work and the condition of the unit suggested it had been months if not years since it had worked. Furniture and fittings were very tired, some light not working, poor maintenance overall. Promised swimming pool only 3/4 full, covered, and refuse on cover indicates it had not been off in many months. Function in hotel lounge was so loud sleep was impossible. Function finished at 4.05 am. Then found non existent wall sound insulation meant neighbour's talking,coughing and snoring interrupted sleep thereafter. Shower over narrow slippery bath was dangerous to use, and no bath mat exacerbated this. Because of the very uncomfortable night booked out the next morning and hotel staff were unhelpful, and declined any refund for the further two nights we had booked. This has been a very unsatisfactory experience!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.1
    werry kind staff, half of them speaks English.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were guest at the time of Bologna fiere so the WI-FI did not work or worked really bad in the evening. The room was too hot to sleep, the AC i did not want to turn or becouse I could see the dirt in the filter.

    werry kind staff, half of them speaks English. Location close to Bologna but in the nature. Food and breakfast are also good. 14 km/ 45 minutest to the fair in morning rush hour.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.7
    nice people there.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    too small bed for double bed room, no teeth wash brash and enough shampoo things like that. no slip.don't like the cover on bed.a train road on back so much noise when sleep.bad breakfirst no other choice and same everyday.

    nice people there. with mountain near and fresh air.good drivers they ordered for us.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.4
    Terrible staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff, free internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from city centre, difficult to get the hotel by public transport after 8 p.m.

    Helpful staff, free internet. Not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.1
    20 min by car to the Old Town in Bolonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    20 min by car to the Old Town in Bolonia

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.8
    The room are clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room are clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.9
    view from the window (hills)
    • Solo traveller

    smell of the hotel and the oldfashioned decor

    view from the window (hills)

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    7.5
    It was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet wifi bad in the room

    It was nice

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.0
    STAFF WAS NICE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    POOR WIFI CONNECTION, UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS WHICH LED TO MY BAD PAIN. HOTEL IS ADVERTISED AS THP HOTEL IN REALITY ITS PARK HOTEL

    STAFF WAS NICE

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.1
    Reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Maintenance needed

    Reasonable price

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse THP Bologna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: