Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Conte - S. Angelo Bay 3 stars

Via Nazario Sauro, 42, Sant'Angelo, 80070 Ischia, Italy

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel has a great location by the port and beach of S Angelo. The family who runs the hotel is nice, warm, helpful and welcomming. There are two termal gardens in walking distance. There are kind of shuttle boats to the Maronti beach and to Sorgeto .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi did not work

    We were already 3 times at Hotel Conte, always very nice. Owners are very friendly, hotel is very clean with a fantastic atmosphere. Recommended for romantic moments!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the location, it was a beautiful setting. On our second night, we were upgraded to a room with a view for free. The breakfast was delightful and overall the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny, could barely move in the shower - water went everywhere, every time lol!

    Location was absolutely FANTASTIC! Ocean front Balcony was huge with fantastic views. Staff were VERY helpful and friendly Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay was perfect - even the weather was warm and sunny - brilliant for October!

    We enjoyed our stay, very relaxed environment - in a good way! Great location! We used the taxi-boats to get to the beach and visited La Mortella Garden- all of which we knew nothing about but were informed by the staff and it was very usefull info. which enhanced our holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very large. We had lovely outlook with balcony to front and window at side, some have smaller balconies. 10am checkout seemed very early.

    Location is fantastic. Lovely family run hotel. Super clean rooms attended to daily. Excellent friendly service from breakfast waiter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be an iron for use. We were there for a wedding and had no way to press our dresses from out of the suitcase. There was only one person who spoke some English and the menu was in Italian.

    The air conditioning was wonderful. The view and balcony were lovely. Being right by the water and a good beach is a plus. Ask about lower level if you can't do stairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trek by bus from the Port. But well worth it.

    Chocolate cake for breakfast.yes please. Most people visit the bay by the hotel only for the daytime leaving around 5pm.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a total dump would not recommend this to anybody. The rooms were tiny outdated and uncomfortable. The Wi-Fi didn't work after they said that it would work we needed to have the Wi-Fi for communication. The room was so small you could hardly keep your luggage and yourself in the room. The staff was rude - they were not helpful at all in regards to the Internet he said " well everybody else has Wi-Fi you should too"but every time we connect downstairs and walked upstairs to our room it would disconnect. We had reservations for 3 nights and left after one without getting a refund - that's how bad it was!

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be happy to have Wi-Fi in the room

    Very friendly & helpful owners of the hotel.Very comfortable atmosphere. Quiet & wonderful place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view, location, comfy bed, roomy bathroom and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi Did not get room qouted

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for five old friends to have a reunion

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and most of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly and rude. The hotel is is disrepair. Subliminal room size and bath facilities.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generous breakfast selection included in price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked comfier pillows and fresh coffee in the morning, rather than from the machine. However, this is just nit picky stuff, because Hotel Conte is a lovely place to stay!

    The staff are great! Nothing is too much trouble and everyone is committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No supermarkets nearby, all the restaurants and cafes are very expensive. For an evening meal in the restaurant nearby I paid 35 euros for 2 courses. The quality of the food was good but the portions were extremely small, so I left hungry.

    very nice, friendly and extra helpful staff of the hotel. Amazing views from the room, superb location! A little paradise! The Neptune restaurant that is recommended by the hotel at a discounted price of 25 Euros for a three course meal is fantastic. The service is great, the location - on the cliff with the sea view is breath taking, the food is just excellent! Seafood - light, fresh, tasty. I felt amazingly good after that lunch.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you book a twin room (separate beds) they give you very poor rooms on the first floor, without a balcony: No view, no space, no discount, no information about that in advance. They do not allow you to have breakfast outside on the terrace with the view on the sea. We HAD TO sit inside a pink room....not a nice start of the day...

    The location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was very limited.

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Gisella on reception was extremely helpful. The place was very clean and good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely setting with views over the harbour. Family run and they are very friendly . Our room was very clean but basic . Nice breakfast standard as most places in Italy. We did have one evening meal here and it was very good, in fact one of the better ones we had in the area..,

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic location with he most magnificent views. The staff were amazing from Gisella on first Contact via email till the end of my trip on the goodbyes. This family knows hospitality and a great bunch to meet. Will certainly be back because of them and the delicious food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location with a nice view on the harbour from the balcony. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear your neighbours.

    Great view.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position and friendly staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Conte - S. Angelo Bay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: