Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Conterie 3 stars

Calle Conterie 21, 30141 Murano, Italy

#16 of 20 hotels in Murano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 765 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    4.2
    Don’t stay in this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet, the smell, very bad aircon, the room was overheated, bad breakfast, the coffee- and hot watermachine was terrible. This shouldn’t be rated with more than one star😖😖😖

    Forgot a bag in the reception. The Hotel sent it to my homecountry. The bed was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Good location re the centre of Murano but glad that we only stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Trip Adviser this guest house was described as having rooms that smelled of 'damp'. I have news for anyone intending to stay at the Conterie: the smell comes from the drains, especially in room #1.

    Checking & moving out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    It was ok but think I will pay a little extra to stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities and the room was small and dark only had sky light and there was like a grainy feel in the bed which was not very nice at all

    I liked the location of the hotel and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good basic hotel with easy access to waterbus stops on Murano. More tranquil than staying on the main island in Venice and only 15 mins away by ferry - frequent crossings. Easy access to and from airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a late check out which was accepted but then had them ringing the room telling us we had to leave. Also specifically requested twin beds but was given a double.

    It was clean and comfortable. Great aircon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great Venice Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great start for our Italian holidays, we were landing in Venice airport late and definitely arriving to the hotel after the check in hours, I contacted booking and they contacted the hotel. Valentina and Kristina were amazing and arranged everything so we could have a good rest! The staff of this hotel is extraordinary! The rooms are well decorated (for me this is a huge matter) clean, the air conditioning worked really well that was a life saver as it was hot! Murano is the perfect location staying at this lovely hotel. You are near enough from all the places you want to visit but far enough that you can enjoy the calm and just relax! I would definitely go back and advice this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although technically accurate, the term “Private bathroom” may not immediately conjure up visions of a second locked room down the corridor. I assume the room is little used, since both the bedroom air conditioning unit and shower extractor fan required fixing.

    Breakfast had a reasonable variety. (Definitely saved by the croissants! ;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant enough for the money we paid, receptionist was lovely, helpful & made us feel very welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area very small, first day the fruit juice machine wasn't working neither was the toaster!

    The vintage feel, added bonus air con! Also nice outside courtyard, especially if you're a smoker.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great option for staying in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the third time I’ve stayed at the hotel as I prefer to stay on Murano than in Venice when visiting. It’s a great location within easy walking distance of restaurants, public transport and Murano’s attractions. The rooms are always clean and the staff helpful. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Next time to Venice I'll go somewhere else.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel 'dependance'. The room was so small and old. Didn't have any mini fridge as advertised. So incredibly noisy with people arguing from next rooms early in the morning... I had the feeling was the staff quarter or maybe too little wall proof? Pillows, only one each, very uncomfortable, although the matress was comfy. Breakfast was ridiculous! Apart from the staff serving themselves with breakfast that were going to eat somewhere else, there was almost no food offered, in fact 1 type of ham 1 of cheese, 1 small croissant and a few other basic choices. The tables were a mess because nobody cared about cleaning them from previous guests. While taking a croissant from the food warmer I badly burned myself with the scorching piece of metal cutlery inaccurately left inside and I was even more astonished to see no reaction at all from the staff. In fact she just put the tool next to the food warmer again, ready for the next customer to make the mistake of leaving it inside.

    The hotel takes obviously advantage of its very convenient location and I can't complain about cleanliness. The shower was good. Apart from that, I didn't enjoyed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Clean and sometimes friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in disrepair, with broken door and shower rail, drain partially blocked. Generally tired. Air-conditioning not switched onbfor bedrooms despite reaching 30 degrees in room in the evenings. Slightly hostile service at times

    Clean and sometimes friendly reception. Nicely furnished rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Good quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice for the price. Clean and well equiped but the very bad matress was not confterble at all. Please invest in a new matress and it will be perfect...

    Good quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and a lovely breakfast provided. Would happily stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly odd damp smell in the corridor outside my room

    The bed was comfortable and the room and ensuite were clean. It was a lovely quiet hotel and very convenient. Exactly what I was looking for when I booked the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable value, but not a good match for us due to too many stairs and distance to room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were placed on a top floor with more than 40 steps-no elevator and difficult to drag our luggage to and from our room. Definitely NOT recommended for seniors or those with physical limitations. Room was hot, AC didn't work and no windows. Had 2 skylights but required chair to open.

    Location was convenient for walking the entire Island of Murano.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    we were told at check in we were not entitled to breakfast ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything sad to me it was better when it was the only hotel on the island. We will not be staying next time we come to Murano.

    we were told at check in we were not entitled to breakfast so we went to new hotel & spa and had a lovely breakfast and the night before had a very nice dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    An old village feel with the comforts of a modern stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tiny shower was challenging but manageable. Cost of room made it worth the struggle.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable size wise but the bathroom was very small. We had a tiny bit of trouble adjusting the heat one of the nights but it was a damp, cold night. Breakfast was nice and offered good variety. It was easy to have a nice heavy breakfast and then last through for an early dinner without challenge. As far as location is concerned, if Venice is your destination, keep in mind that Murano requires about a 20 minute vaporatti ride each time you want to get back to your room. We happened to love that quality about it because it was on a charming, lovely little island with a beautiful town. Definitely worth a stroll by day and we might not have been to Murano had our room not forced that. It was most assuredly less expensive to stay during the close of Carnavale than Venice was. I loved it and it was easy to access. The one thing that I will mention, vaporatti stop Murano museo (that can be a little bit confusing when you first arrive and aren't in touch with the boat system yet) otherwise you have to walk about 8 min and over two bridges with stairs. Keep in mind if you have luggage. We did have a night arrival and that was easy. Murano is very safe by night though very deserted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Tasty warm croissants in the morning and friendly staff. Rooms are old traditional Venetian style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small shower. Some questionable spots on the floor in the room. We had a room on the top floor which basicly has no windows apart from some tiny ones in the ceiling. Would have loved big windows as seen on the photos.

    Style of the room was cute. Typical venetian. Nice warm croissants in the morning. The staff was incredibly friendly and gave some local tips. Nice location, easy to reach the boats (24h boat to venice and back). Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    We stayed at the annexe, just a very short walk away. Really pleased with the level of cleanliness; we were able to move our luggage in well before the check-in time and that enabled us to get on with our itinerary in great time - thank you so much Hotel Conterie. Murano is a very tranquil place, ideal for relaxing, yet a very short distance from Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great working week with VERY silent days & nights. No noise pollution. For Murano in winter.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the hotel had a lift as the stairs are not so friendly for my 60 years old knees problem.

    The hotel was 5 mins. from the Murao Glass Factory where we had to start working from 07.00am to 15.30.everyday. It was around 1-8C everyday & we had a warm room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    It was easy to find the staff was very nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very loud, I could hear the people next door which were not part of the hotel. If you stay in room 41 you can hear the neighbor snoring loudly and fighting loudly. I didn’t get any rest.

    It was easy to find the staff was very nice and the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Basic but quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no warm water in the shower. No view at all, since there were only small roof windows. Breakfast was very basic.

    Quite location, big room, had 3 good night sleeps.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no kettle / tea making facilities.

    We only stayed one night at this hotel. Although basic, the room was clean, warm and comfortable and the receptionist was nice. We had no problems at all and if we had to go back to Murano we would book at Hotel Conterie again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Exactly what I was looking for!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of the water was too low, but I think is normal in some places

    Beautiful room in a quite area. There is not elevator but is normal for a typical architecture in Venice so perfect if you want experience an authentic stay. Really recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, great home base to explore Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosiquito protection at the windows would be great

    Very nice hotel, great home base to explore Venice. Murano itself is very quiet a night, with the Vaporetto service it is no problem to reach Venice or get back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.6
    Glad it was only one night. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put into the annex building which straight away did not seem as nice at the main building. As soon as we walked in there was an awful smell of damp and it felt damp. The towels in the bathroom had holes in.

    Large bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    Location is definitely a plus
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Humidity in the room didn't allow to breathe. We advised that we couldn't take the breakfast and breakfast box has been offered (evenly if requested) The bathroom was tiny - it was hard to turn around

    Location is definitely a plus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    We love visiting Murano and Venice and always stay at Hotel Conterie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However our room was on the top floor, up another set of stairs and with sky lights but no window with a “view”.

    Hotel Conterie has a certain Venetian style which we like. The room was very comfortable with a big bathroom and there’s a good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Front desk person was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains by toilet was gross. A valance would suffice.

    Shower was very small & could use a good scrub in the tracking, need to get inside to do this. Remove drapes by toilet, kind of gross the stains on them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value stay for Venice and much quieter in the evenings than the main island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice room for the cost for Venice. Hotel fairly easy to find from the vaporetto stop at Museo. Nice courtyard terraces where you could enjoy a drink or snack. The hotel does not appear to have a bar or restaurant so they are quite OK with you bringing your own food and drink (small supermarket nearby) back and having a picnic which is quite nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Decent stay, close to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls too thin, you can hear every conversation of your neighbors. Also what's going on during the night. This was the case for the rooms that are not located in the main building. Breakfast decent, no fresh bread. Italian like...

    It was close to boat station murano Museo, takes 15 minutes to Venice from this location, even during night (line 3 and 4.2) Pretty new renovated rooms. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Back-street hotel surprisingly good inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was cold when we arrived, in September; the hotel heating is not available until October. We didn't need the air conditioning provided. Safety deposit boxes are provided in all rooms, but we were informed that "none of them work." Our ground-floor room looked out onto the street; we daren't leave the windows open.

    Location: close to a shop for buying vaporetto tickets, to the Museo stop for boats from/to the airport and San Marco, and to a pleasant little square for chilling out with the locals. Murano provides peaceful evening walks, after hectic days in Venice city. However, there was a dearth of restaurants for evening dining. In the hotel, a good choice for breakfast was served in a very pleasant area. Receptionists were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    It's Murano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes 45-60 minutes to get from Venice to Murano... But, who cares? The vaporetto lines are quite tricky... Always check with the dude that ties the boat. Ask if it's going to Murano or not.

    It's Murano. There's no way to get better a better location! It's a very small city, very different from Venice. There's no better feeling than waiting at the Museo boat station at 6AM along with the locals to go to Venezia... No tourists, no souvenirs, no Chinese stuff stores... True Italian small city feeling. And the glass artisans... So beautiful... If you like Pandora charms, they're everywhere, and Schiavon makes crystal encrusted charms, at around 45 euro, very cheap. Breakfast included! And there is a supermarket around the corner. Quite cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a little temperamental, hot to cold. The bathroom in my room was VERY small - but as it was only me, it wasn't an issue.

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was very comfortable, and there was a nice continental breakfast spread each morning. You're provided with a key to your room and the main door should you wish to stay out past receptions hours. 5 minute walk to the Vapouretto stop, and a co-op. 5-10 mins by boat to mainland Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Murano is a beautiful location if you're looking for somewhere very peaceful to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room we were given differed from the photos we had seen and did not include all we had been promised. The television and hair dryer were not able to function, we did not have a security box, minibar or a desk, the bathroom was much smaller than the photos on the website and was moulding in some corners near the shower and the floor was not carpeted. (Although it would've been far too hot for carpet!)

    The island was absolutely beautiful and very peaceful. The hotel was fairly easy to find and our room seemed quite clean. We were able to store our luggage in the office before checkin and after checkout which we were very grateful for. We were offered our room to be cleaned each day. There's also an amazing gelato shop very close by!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and reasonable price - would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs going up to room are very steep and could be difficult if older with a large case, although was carried up by manager on my arrival. Bathroom is small but is well fitted and perfectly adequate.

    Room in annex had been recently renovated and was very light and bright with pleasant decor and a very comfortable bed. Exceeded my expectations from website.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    -Room's AC was very well calibrated;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Morning coffee could be better -The property has stairs (convoluted too) and no elevator, but the staff helped us with our luggage (much appreciated!) -The staff is not in the reception at all times (not a big deal for us, but potentially troublesome)

    -Room's AC was very well calibrated; not too hot and not too cold -Very close to the water-tram station, which will get you to Venice -Quite diverse breakfast for the Italian hotel (tasty brioches) -Attentive and helpful staff -Hotel's decorations were a bit cheesy, but it suited the Murano style of the place (artisan's glassware)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Too much money just for sleeping....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely poor wifi signal in room. Amateurishly repaired hairdrier. Broken door hinge in room #25 therefore my wife could not open the door at all. Dozens of stairs, no elevator.

    Located in a small silent street, close enough to the public transportation. Cleaning staff did great job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Atmospheric hotel, can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait 15 minutes to check in

    Everything was amazing. The location is beautiful, not too crowded. Breakfast is amazing. Hotel spirit is really authentic. Can highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Located many nearby stops in Murano and there are so much...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurants close early, if you are into night life, this isn't the place to stay.

    Located many nearby stops in Murano and there are so much things to see. Good place to stay if you want to be located in a peaceful, not touristy place in Venice. Breakfast was really filling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Broken air conditioning and a rotten smell can spoil the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was spoiled, the water from the air conditioner under the carpet stiff and damped. Other free rooms in the hotel were not. Rotten smell can ruin a vacation.

    Good surroundings and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    MY Kind of Place ~ Murano Is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breads and coffee at breakfast were not to my liking. The house computer didn't work for some reason

    The staff was extremely friendly , helpful and spoke good English, I did a lot of catching up using their WIFI(pronounced WeeFee) I like the cute lizards on the patio. They gave us a parking voucher. The location of the hotel was in an interesting area and Murano was such an excellent island. Glass blowing was fun to watch and boy did we load up on souvenirs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and calm stay at a family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very basic breakfast (dry thin toastbread, some cheese, ham, jam..., but no vegetables at all, like a slice of tomato or a cucumber) and the humid sell in my room

    I liked the calm location on the Island of Murano and the venetian design of the room with original murano glass lamps and textile "wallpaper". the price was appropriate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in the room wasn't working so well (huge contrast to the cool corridors) - it was hard to sleep at times. Also, would have preferred a hot breakfast (eggs and sausage perhaps) as opposed to cold meats.

    Great location - very close to the main water taxi stop to and from the airport and Venice, restaurants and shops. Very good WiFi. Great croissants and fruit for breakfast - must have!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet stay off the beaten path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty warm. Considerably warmer than the outside temperatures, even on a partly overcast day. The air conditioner tried its best, but it's too small and old to cope with the demands of the July sun in Italy. Bathroom was a bit small. If you have a lot of toiletries be prepared to play Tetris to get them all to fit.

    Nice location. A two minute walk away from the museum of glass and a small basilica. Boat busses are available regularly within 5 minute walks. Breakfast was simple, but delicious. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    it is okay for just one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room it was so so small with a sloping roof and I feel not comfortable with this thing also the idea of being the bathroom out of the room also, all activities in the island will be closed by 10 PM

    the Staff were so helpful and kind there was a direct connection to the main square of Venezia and to the main train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, convenient location on Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrace off the breakfast room but the door was locked & no staff around. I would of liked to of used it. Bedroom was a little on the small side but manageable. I guess that was due to the price I paid.

    The property was nice & cool inside & traditionally decorated with local Murano chandeliers & large mirrors. Very convenient for the boat stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    A value stay, nice but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had an ensuite where the shower was awkwardly placed in the middle of the bathroom.water pressure was poor and the temperature had a life of its own. There was no iron available, even upon asking. During breakfast, if you weren't inside you would be mobbed by pigeons, which was horrible.

    The hotel is set away from the main venician island and is quiet because of that. Really good restaurants about,and even though it's further out the river boat services run to Murano all night. Only a 20 min river bus from the airport. The room was large and the mini bar was well stocked. The breakfast had good choice! Staff at the desk were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel - great location - lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really friendly and laid back. The terrace was so pretty, we used it every day. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. No left overs were served. Coffee excellent. The water bus station was 5 mins walk away 'perfect location. Co op shop close too for drinks and snacks. Restaurants around the corner. Salsa dancing outside 5 mi s walk away. Everything was at hand. Great hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    locker in toilet has been broken. place for breakfast wasn't mentioned.

    air conditioner. friendly staffs. cozy bed. many towl. location. If I vist Venice again, I'll stay this hotel. If you love peaceful, not busy place, I strongly recomend this island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The best part of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Beautifully appointed rooms in renovated old Venetian building, very accommodating personnel, excellent breakfast with pleasant urban outlook, quiet nights, Murano is the best part of Venice, plenty to see in the vicinity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was great, especially for the freshly-baked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quadra room with one queen bed and two bunk beds were a bit squish for four people, but it's okay for a short stay.

    The breakfast was great, especially for the freshly-baked croissant and cappuccino. The hotel is well located in the centre of Murano, close to the church, and have short distance to several ACTV stations. We even watched glass making right at the workshop's gate without admission. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and in venetian style as branded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel...no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasnt working...one staff member said it was a regular problem on weekends...another staff member said owner doesnt want to pay for wifi.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Amazing! Perfect base for visiting Venice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could focus more on giving advice on tours, things to do etc.

    Murano itself. Beautiful, relaxed, traditional...a retreat from the hustle and bustle of Venice historic centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell. Tired decor. The receptionist when we arrived didn't seem very friendly and wasn't very helpful. However on the morning of our departure there was a different receptionist, who was very friendly and helpful. Great shower and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was ok. Was very disappointed with the room, which wasn't very big and was a bit dingy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Great quiet getaway from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen room was a little small but that was expected.

    Perhaps the best hotel on the murano island, close to great restaurant and attractions. The island itself does not have much to do but if you're looking for a quiet getaway, I'd strongly recommend you this hotel. It's a family run hotel(not too big) but I liked how they managed it professionally. Me and my partner especially enjoyed the quiet terrace and breakfast they provided. Great coffee and croissant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff was extremely helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with interet, so I couldn't use it even I really needed to.

    Staff was extremely helpful. They even print my plane ticket for free! No problems with check in n out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not at the main building where the reception is which was not a problem for us. The building we stayed had 3 rooms and there are stairs to get to the floor without elevator. If you have heavy luggages, you better notify reception beforehand to arrange a room with less stairs as possible.

    The location was closed to Murano Museo waterbus station. (around 5 min walk) You could take waterbus to Main island(venice) Nove Station where you could walk until Rialto on foot within 10-15 min. There are 24h waterbus transportation from mainland to Murano museo so there is no difficulty to travel around. You could also visit morning to Burano Island where most of tourists who stays in Main island(venice) visits Murano in the morning, and burano after 12:00 and is quite crowed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    2.9
    Save your money spend it some where worth while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower can't fit a child, location poor, breakfast awful, hollow walls, noisy, bugs everywhere, pigeons in the breakfast area. Most time no one on reception. Useless

    ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but with too many stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am an older person with a bad leg much as my room was lovely all the stairs and corridors to get to it were too much for me. I asked to change room the next day and they gave me a ground floor room which they thought was too small. It I thought was quite adequate. However getting into the shower was a great challenge as the sides of the bath were too high for me to get over. I didn't complain. One receptionist in particular was superb , very kind with a wonderful personality. They should tell people about all the stairs and check they are able to tackle them.

    Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    avoidable till aircon is overhauled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not located near the waterways so there is not much of a view from the windows.Our room (#16) although lovely to look at had an ancient air-conditioning unit whose compressor was clearly not working.It was > 30 deg C outside.Did complain to the reception in the afternoon itself, but was told that things would improve at night. We were not offered another room.They didn't and we couldn't sleep .opening the windows for a cool breeze brought along hordes of mosquitoes. The lady in the morning was more helpful and evidently arranged for the maintenance team to have a look the morning that we left.The bathroom door is jammed and had a problem with the hinges.

    it is actually a nice B&B. there are lovely Murano glass Chandeliers in the passageways and a smaller one in the room. Each room has floor to ceiling chic fabric wallpaper.Bed is comfortable. Decent size bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    Basic with little to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No way of getting a hot drink in the hotel except at breakfast. Room very basic and not as nice as the pictures portray. Room safes dont work. Chandelier in room had broken lamp shades. Reported to reception but guy on the desk not interested. Downstairs courtyard in need of clean up and removal of building material. Breakfast very basic and it is the first hotel I have stopped in that the cereal bowls are large cups. Expensive hotel for what you get for your money. I personally would think its 3 star rating needs to be reviewed.

    Convenient for what we wanted to do in Venice. Plenty of eating places near-by with reasonable prices. Good public transport near-by. Girls on reception helpful. Wi-Fi reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Quiet location but easy access by water bus to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet location but easily accessible. Great to be away from the hustle and bustle of the main part of Venice, but able to easily experience all that was on offer. The hotel was really lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, peaceful Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a cold and windy april and the heater didn't worked too good.

    Clean and comfortable, very quiet, waterbuss station nearby, good connection to Venezia and Burano, good value for money. Murano glass shops and supermarket nearby. I'm glad I chose Murano for the trip to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An online map suggesting the best route to the hotel from the canal.

    The hotel is located just 200 meters off a main thoroughfare but was so quiet and relaxing while giving easy access to restaurants and shopping. We were greeted by very friendly staff upon check in. A very comfortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Close to boat stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the evening and looks that it is only one restaurant was opened around. But there is the tasty meal overthere. So, not sure is it minus or plus ))) Not much what to do on the island.

    Close to boat stop. Good room. Tasty breakfast for one time. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous place, staff and rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no provision for coffee in your room outside of breakfast and its a bit of a walk to find one The shower cubicles are very small and narrow!!!!

    The hotel is in a quieter more residential part of the island which was nice to begin our holiday before the husle and bustle of San Marco The hotel was clean , light and airy Breakfast was adequate. They have lovely gardens which are great to sit out in Mini bar was well stocked and reasonably priced Thank you Martina for making our stay so welcoming!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Not luxurious, but a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled a bit musty and the water was only lukewarm the first night and morning we were there. Self-serve breakfast with instant coffee machine was a little disappointing.

    Pretty little hotel on Murano, away from the hustle and bustle of Venice proper. Visiting in the off-season, the island was very quiet--almost ghostly once the sun went down! The interior decorating was lovely, with elaborate Murano glass light-fixtures and damask fabrics. The hotel is very peaceful and located very close to the glass museum, the vaporetto stop, and a gorgeous medieval church.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Convenient and sensibly priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusting could have been a bit more thorough, there was a large dusty cobweb over my bed which i removed the second night and the pelmet was very dusty especially the right-hand side

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.0
    A place without interest
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, Murano is only interesting for those who wish to contemplate or buy glasses. No architectural interest. The hotel (difficult to find) is strangely situated in front of a large factory. It presents, on the model of this island, no interest at all. If you wish to sleep in Venice, beware of the place the hotel is situated: San Marco and Canal Grande are Venice,Murano no.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Perfect island perfect hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woke up a little bit late so there was a little bit left to eat maybe they can put a little more food for breakfast

    It was so comfortable and clean and perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom should be restructured. The shower was not comfortable . The head of the shower was small and it was one of the cheapest that you can find in the stores.

    I liked a lot the room , it was very nice and elegant . I like the venetian style and the murano glasses .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Close to the main center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two twins pushed together but they were still pretty comfortable just not able to really cuddle if wanted.

    The front receptionist guy was very nice and knew plenty of English to communicate with us!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely perfect in every way, if you don't drink coffee.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be churlish to write something for the sake of it but if forced, I would say the machine coffee.

    Amazing value for money, excellent staff, no hassle at all. Superb overall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Incredible hotel, worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The city tax was asked just at the end of the our staying, and we even didn't know about this tax.

    The breakfast was excellent! Including allot of options, with more than decent serving time, starting at 7 am until 10 am. The personal was very helpful with any information that we asked, and the answer always came with a smile on their faces.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.8
    The location is quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too small for two persons, we even cannot sit at the same time due to only one chair. The facilities are not clean. e.g. black mould on the wall of the bathroom, holes in the sheet of the bed.

    The location is quite

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: