Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Contilia 3 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 81, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#735 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4246 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe didn't work and wasn't fixed even when mentioned Shower was difficult, temperature kept changing Breakfast indifferent

    Good location Great staff Nice room Nice building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was disappointed there was no tea&coffee facilities in the rooms.

    the hotel staff were very welcoming and the rooms met my expectations of a 3 star hotel.rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. i would certainly stay at this hotel again as it is also very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on Booking.Com showed a lot more charm than our room had. The breakfast was a disappointment. It is not that difficult to serve e.g fresh fruit salad instead of canned fruit and the coffee was next to undrinkable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was on 2nd floor with smoking smell coming from the shabby bath room. The location was good. Staff was helpful but there wasn't even tea kettle in a room. If you need a hot water, pls refer to the point.

    Staff was helpful ans kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall was small like a phone booth, the beds were uncomfortable and needed updating. The pics online were not a true indication of the room. The area was not near any tourist attractions.

    The breakfast was very reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to pay city tax in cash

    Location Central, a 5 minute walk from the main train station Termini. Has a number of eating joints close by, which remain open till pretty late. Room Family rooms are pretty big in size. It’s originally an apartment complex so the rooms are decent in size. Bathrooms are neat and clean and we did not face any issues with the basic amenities. Breakfast Good breakfast with decent variety. The different types of cakes were a real delight to have. Spacious breakfast area. Breakfast starts at 7am, so keep that in mind if you are planning an early check out. Service Courteous and helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst breakfast arrangement was good I did not like the flavour of the coffee served. I would have preferred access to bedroom direct from hotel lobby rather than going short distance outside.

    Charming Roman style if a little quirky; entrance to bedroom area via cool atmospheric courtyard. Easy walking distance from Termini station (5 mins) and platforms for express train from Rome airport. Selection of nearby local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only reason to book in Contilia is the placement- it is near to Roma Termini train station, so if you arrive late to Rome you can find it easily. We as a family of 3 members had a room on 5th floor. It was very small for 3 person, with on old forniture and unpleasant odor from bathroom. The bathroom had a very noisy but unfunctional ventilation. For breakfast you have just one kind of ham and one kind of cheese, no boiled eggs or scramble. You have to eat sweer beakfast. The restoran during breakfast is crowded, tables are very close, it is uncomfortable to eat with strange people so close. During breakfast you have to eighter wait for elevator for long period or climb to 5th floor. The street is during night noisy. I have asked on reception to call me a taxi, they adviced me to go to my room and call it myself they will charge the price of the call. I am sure you can find a better hotel for that price. The picture on booking about room is completely misleading. Our room was far from that....

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Hotel is centrally located . That’s is the only positive review i would say. Rooms are medium sized . Hot water was a problem.. the taps don’t work the way they should ..the bathrooms weren’t clean ... they were with fungus stains and human hair still present when we checked in. The towels were torn and the bed sheets as well !! That’s what we got for paying a huge amount !! The receptionist took our passports for an hour as if he was a police officer !! We had to wait in th reception until he gave us back. Breakfast was the worst of all only sweet stuff everywhere .. even the fruit juice was oddly sweet ..

    Centrally located. 5 mins from the Roma termini

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was next to a staff door for something and it was so loud from slamming where people was going in and out it would wake us up at 6:30am it’s okay if you can get back to sleep but my partner struggled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked twin beds, but got a double. Had to change twice, but got our twin in the end. If booking twin beds, ask for the 5th floor. That's where they are!!

    Near everything, nice quiet hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything else about this hotel is so bad. The rooms are so small two big luggage cannot even fit inside the room. They did not even provide table to place your luggage. The shower is so tiny even my slim size keeps bumping the walls. One lady staff assigned at the front desk is so not customer oriented person.

    The only thing good about this hotel is the location and its interior. But there are hundreds more hotels around the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has musty odor. We also had bug bites during our stay. Attempted to contact the Hotel management about this but did not hear back.

    Breakfast was good. Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic...nothing fancy but clean and easy walk from Termini ( less pedestrian traffic if you go sown length of station for a few blocks and cross there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room smelled dreadful so they moved us to another (a downgrade room). They offered nothing to make up the fact we had downgraded. The shower door was mouldy and half hanging off, the actual shower was so poor I was unable to even wash my hair in it because the water was dribbling out. The area is scary loads of street sellers everywhere.

    It was clean in the bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant location to Termini station, lots of eateries nearby, clean, comfy bed and room was a few doors down from main hotel which was no issue, great courtyard, lift and very easy to access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have a look at having TEA and coffee facilities In the room.

    Being near the station was very handy and lot's of restaurants on our doorstep Bed was a little to hard for us but that's just our preference all in all we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - rooms were badly soundproofed (you can hear the neighbours snorring, every closing of doors, or other guest running around at 4 o'clock) - the room always had an odd smell like chlorine. - bathroom interiour has seen better times (chalky deposits in shower) - paper thin towels - breakfast (no fresh vegetables, fruits nor eggs in any form) - tiny bed

    +Great location: 15- 20 minutes walking distance to Colosseum, Travestere, Jewish Quarter or Trevi Fountain. + coffee at breakfast + friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy but wasn’t a problem cause cheapness of hotel, could do more of a breakfast selection for English people,

    Location, really clean, friendly staff, cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old and worn out .too much riff Raff hanging out in what I guess they would call the lobby. Shower was extremely small and hotel rather noisey.fekt uncomfortable so we remained out as much as possible.i asked for ice and received a small bowl of ice with 4 ice cubes

    The best thing about this hotel was excellent location to all transportation. Our cab driver when we arrived said it was a "BAD" AREA but transportation is great then laughed and said " welcome to Rome a d be safe"

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect an extra €4 per person per night charged in cash on arrival. Always unhappy about unclear costs. Breakfast is included but fairly basic, you're left to get on with things yourself, don't wait to be seated or you'll wait a long time! Property is actually split up and you walk down the road a bit to get to a shared courtyard with rooms.

    Location location location. A few minutes from Termini station and easy access to all the main attractions of Rome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't have charging point. I have to move my bed on the quadruple room to charge my phone

    The location is good near to termini station.The stay was nice , staff special mention for the cleaning lady, everything is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dark, beds weren't the comfiest and the towels are AWFUL!

    Very close to the station. Good WiFi. Breakfast basic but a good start to the day. We were in the second building and I was worried due to terrible reviews but overall satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and the bathroom was tiny the hairdresser was located behind the door which made it impossible to use without closing the door.

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really bad organised. Most of the time there was almost nothing to eat and the room was kind of in weird corner of some old hotel.

    The location is great. The hotel is near the trainstation and all tourist attractions are nearby aswell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't possible to get water in shower in normal temperature.Very hot-nearly boiled or ice cold.We reported broken shower doors when we arrived,but no one bothered to fixed it .

    Room was clean but very very small.Perfect location. And good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation room 16 did not come near what the puctures on internet looked like . We had to go down the street a few doors to our room was not in main hotel .

    The

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Handy hotel, close to Termini central railway station for easy travel into the city from Fiumicino Airport. Good location for walking in various directions, or taking the Metro, plus lots of local cafes and restaurants. Helpful staff, really no problems considering it is reasonably priced. We stayed six nights, and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hairdryer only worked for a minute at a time - I had to wait for it to cool down before it would work again. Only fault I have.

    The room was lovely. View of the Street. The hotel was very easy to find from the Termini. Very easy to locate places of interest from. The breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice and everything was fresh. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very small, with no counter space in the bathroom to put your toiletries, makeup etc. Also there is no room to put a large suitcase I had to share my bed with mine.

    The location near Termini Station and the staff, and breakfast. Receptionists Fabiola and Nick and the other guys were very helpful in helping me to locate places I wanted to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small and smelled like someone had been smoking there. There was no info brochures/booklets or even a map in the room of the city or of the hotel. Most of the staff was not very friendly (apart from few exceptions). We asked for two single bed but got one queen size bed instead. Lite in the room was very dim. Overall impression was a bit shabby.

    The location of the hotel was good and it was easy to get to even with carrying big bags. The view to the courtyard was idyllic and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we liked about it was the location (10 min walk to the Central train station Termini and 3 min walk to the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore which is a must to visit). When we arrived they tried to accommodate us in a different hotel around the corner saying that is also managed by them. It looked like a pay-by-hour place and we returned to the main building. The room was shabby and filthy. None of the 3 stars of the hotel shines brightly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms we were allocated were not even in the hotel building, in fact we were at least 3 doors away down the street. The rooms we were given were no where near the standard of those shown on the website. One room, "a suite", had a large room with just a table in it. No chairs, in fact no other furniture. We were given alternative rooms, but these were located in another area of the building that looked as though it was a completely different hotel! And still they did not reflect those shown on the website. We complained a second time, only to be told the hotel was now full.

    Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleased with everything.

    Great little hotel near Termini Station. Very clean with helpful and pleasant staff. Very nice continental breakfast included in rate. Location, staff, and cleanliness, make this a good choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On checking in we were placed in another hotel down the road. This hotel was extremely dated and very uncomfortable. There was an issue with the toilet and the shower was useless! Beds were small and the cleaners continuously slammed doors and made a racket outside from 7:30am! The breakfast was awful - a choice between bread, cereal and cakes! This place would not have looked out of place in the 1970's! #dated!

    Location fine and staff friendly enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen was unclean. The staff was not welcoming. The shower was either too hot or too cold. And the breakfast was totally disappointing.

    Although the hotel is located in a dodgy part of the town the location is well connected to other parts of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos can be misleading.. It is a very small hotel room and the bathroom is incredibly small. Very difficult to take a bath as well. Very very bad breakfast. One of the worst breakfasts I have ever had in any hotel.

    The location is excellent. 2 minutes from nearest bus stop and 5 minutes from Roma Termini. Probably the only reason of this hotel being liked by people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they originally put us in was awful. A different hotel completely. It was tiny. The “bed” that my daughter slept on was a cot. And the spring had poked through completely, cutting her leg while sleeping. When asked if we could switch, they said that we had to go back the next morning. The other room was okay but they did not do anything to apologize for the awful night we had. Three adults sleeping in one bed. What a nightmare

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room was not very clean - During our stay we caught some kind of itchy rash we still didn’t figure out whether it is due to bedbugs in the hotel or something else that was wrong in the room. Never had something like this before and i’m sure it has something to do with the hotelroom. Will never return there again!

    - central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In pics shown queen bed but were separate single beds. The aircon system was not user friendly even reception guy was confused when asked him about cool and hot temperature nob function so had to sleep with cold temperature in early spring with kids. Shower water temperature was uncontrolled with extreme hot or cold all of sudden.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great, but the kids loved it. A lot of cakes and sweet bread. Would have loved to see more fruits, a few diffrents cheeses and maybe some salami.

    Check in was very quick and easy, staff very nice. Room was clean , the second room with pull out sofa was small, but didn't bother us. Location was great, we walked everywhere. A lot of lovely restaurants and coffee bars around. Rooms cleaned every day, change of towels. One night we had a problem with our toilet, rang reception and one of the staff members came and problem was fixed within 5 minutes. Very good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, dirty rooms with faeces in the toilet and a smell of sewage. Towels were more like a table cloth material and the pillow provided was like a bag of cement. Toilet seat partialy under the sink and small showers. Breakfast was a poor choice nothing healthy or tasty. Surrounding area run down and littered. No Air con.

    Checking out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready when arrived and taken to the room by staff Waited 10min for room to be cleaned while sitting outside Room was not the same as on the pictures, it was much smaller and little dark

    Staff very friendly Hotel in very good location close to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was quite cramped, wasn’t too much choice for breakfast either.

    The location was perfect for the hotel, and the staff were so friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room didn't quite close but otherwise everything was fine.

    The location close to train station as I had to travel the next day. Within walking distance. The breakfast was very good and and the room had a nice ambience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom very small. Breakfast average. We stayed in what seemed an annex to the hotel and perhaps would’ve preferred the main hotel.

    Centrally located for our needs and room, linen was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much noise, when we were staying the hotel had a school trip of children who stayed up till 4:00am and were moving furniture around. We often heard drilling from next door as well. Lift was not too great for people who need this aid.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we entered the room, we smelled chlorum:( However, the room was really clean and the sheets as well as towels were changed every day. I would advise the hotel to be more environmentally friendly and change the towels every two or three days or when people put them on the floor, as a sign to replace them.

    We enjoyed the fact that the hotel was close to Termini station, which made it easy to have a transfer to and from the airport, get a subway to the Vatican City. The room was spacious enough and had all the necessary facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels material, shower water temperature difficult to regulate, no egg on breskfast, bad accustic in room do noise from corridor and neighboor room can be heard

    Bidet in bathroom, confortable bed matress and pillow, comfortable chairs and couch in reception, very polite staff, big windows, lift, nice decoration

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a mess , at first when we came to the hotel the reception tried to give as a room in another hotel next to contilia, which was in bad condition. When I came back to the manager and complained about it he gave me a room in contilia with no space , and it did take a second complain and a lot of discussion until we could get a decent room . The hole process was just disappointing and they didn't at all make a good first impression!

    The breakfast was really good with a wide variety of bread and croissants and the breakfast room was beautifully decorated. In addition to that, the stuff was very helpful and the location gives the hotel extra credit as it is close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the rooms would have been nice to able to make a hot drink if you wanted one

    Rooms were clean and roomy cleaned every day while we were there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Was put up at another hotel called campa digilo. To access the hotel you need three keys for three different doors in the property. Very inconvenient. 2. Room was too small and bathroom even smaller. (Looked different in pictures) 3. Breakfast was below average. Mainly different kinds of jam on display. No eggs. Non veg dish was ham only. 4. No water boiler available in the room for baby food. (Basic) 5. Taxi requested at the reception (initial price quoted was 90 euros a day prior to departure, next day in the morning was 65euros and on departure was actually 48 euros which was the standard price.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect, 15min from the Colosseum and Fontana Di Trevi by walk and the train station is just 2 blocks away. The staff were really nice to us and very helpful ! Definitely recommend !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless very poor , even I have small 6 months baby they didn't care . From day one I have 10 euro tips, but they didn't care or appreciate. I have to dust my self de room.. Very dusty and dirty!!!! We are very disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment had been processed due to their error before I arrived therefore I incurred charges. Bed was extremely uncomfortable and the two beds pushed together were different heights! Heating was very noisy so had to turn off at night when it was minus 8 outside. Towels had holes in them.

    The location was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and breakfast was basic.

    Location was central. Lots of restaurants around and a 5 minutes walk to the station to get around to the sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pathetic staff behavior, especially the lady at the breakfast. Location is not good. Unreasonable people. Lift does not come if you want to go downstairs. Small room and no view on any side.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lost our room key 1 morning and tried to blame us but we handed it in, they later found it!! Bit disappointing and only 1 lift holding 3 persons and we were on 5th floor another disappointment.

    Great location for sight seeing and travel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety. Bananas would be a plus..more fresh fruit..asserted yorgarts.

    Staff very friendly. Came back to a lovely clean room each day..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tear the place down and start over.

    O didn’t like anything. Completly mislead from the pictures. The bedding was old and dusty, the towels were plastic like material, the toilet sit was right under the sink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor thing and that was the bed was quite hard. Otherwise no complaints.

    It was ideally placed near all the transport links, but none of the sights were too far away on foot. The staff were extremely helpful and every effort was made to make you feel welcome. The hotel was absolutely spotless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    1. The main disappointment was with the bed as advertised on booking.com. It states an extra-large double bed. When you enter the room it looks as you have been told. But when you get into bed you realize a gap between beds. That is when you realize you do not have one "extra-large" double bed but a double and a single put together! Only the bed sheet rap was holding it together! 2. The mattress itself was so-so. 3. The daily linen sometimes had lint on the pillow cases. The linen can make one sneeze. The staff should have patted it off. 4. The last thing that could be improved is the breakfast. Although tasty (and very tasty black coffee), staying there for 10 days made me learn they never change the meal. After three days I felt driven out to have breakfast elsewhere. Essentially, they offered a continental breakfast. But they could change the type of bread or even the type of cold cut and cheese every two days.

    For a 10 day stay, the hotel was worth the value. 1. The room's décor and even the bath towels were Roman in style. The finished moulding and the curtains give the room a touch of Roman magnificence. 2. The location was a little tricky to find the first day but its proximity to Roma Termini has many advantages. Least of the advantages is the close distance of taxi cabs. Because they often come from the Termini, they begin to charge once on call. Of course the Airport bus, city buses and the metro are all 5 minutes away. 3. Local restaurants provide the expected Roman and Italian fare -- some really satisfying lasagna dishes. Most of the restaurants seemed a little over priced for particular meals but on the whole satisfying. 4. Hotel Contilia is also perfect for walking to all the major tourist destinations in downtown Rome -- but you need to gear up with walking shoes. 5. Lastly, the staff at the front desk were friendly and as helpful as possible. They were not so confident to give answers to questions outside of how to reach common tourist attractions. But their patience and kindness to look places up on the internet did the best they could since they were often multi-tasking. So for the price for 10 days the value was within expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small

    Hotel itself is good, good location and close to some attractions. Staff are friendly and breakfast was good, bed is comfy and the bedroom has big windows to the street making the room bright and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maybe if the breakfast had eggs along with the sweet pastry it would be great!!!!

    the hotel was amazing, the staff were helpful, we had a problem with our TV they came straight away to fix it. the bed was comfortable, the shower was very spacious and the room was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are let’s say acceptable, the pictures shown do not represent the real situation - they are photoshop masters :/ Towels and bedsheets are old.

    Location of the hotel is very convenient, near most attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not always that good in the room.

    The location is very good. Very close to the train station and underground, so you do not waste time upon arrival or departure. The staff was very friendly and helpful and tried to solve problems promptly, be it connectivity, techs, where to dine, shower, etc. WiFi connection is excellent in lobby or breakfast room. Shower cabin is OK however small. Good price value given the facilities and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist was very very rude!! The lady has no quality of a receptionist. Similarly the breakfast staff were very unfriendly. Does not deserve a 3star rating for such a staff.

    The cleaning service was very good. Very friendly cleaning staff. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The regulation of the water temperature in the shower is tricky (the first time)

    We live in Italy and go to Rome by train. The closeness to Termini is therefore an advantage. The receptionist also recommended a very good small risto just oposite. We ate too much !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 5 mins late for checkout and the staff where unawear that we could understand italian. One female staff member said in italian how dare they me late they knew it was 11. Nothing was said in english and we understood where were late and explained we where packing and appoligised, they could of happily charged us a late checkout as we fully understood we where late and was our fault. Whilst the staff member said this the male staff member was smirking after hearing what she said.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a normal continental. We found the internet access cumbersome.

    The room was clean, well equipped and spacious. The location of the hotel is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some continuous bad smell always from the washroom/rest room!

    The really awesome breakfast, huge items and the people surroundings were really good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel take one night pre pay from my credit card ,and after checking out they took all 3 days fee by cash &still not return the one night fee that day recived extra!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great, or towels. Extremely rude cleaning staff, pulled phone out of the wall and made me answer to reception. Two single beds when asked for double.... not great English from staff b

    Metro is close to hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit hit or miss.

    It’s really good value for money if you want to go away for a good city break and it’s very near the main train station. You can very easily walk to the main cites like the colessium. Breakfast was nice and the overall cleanliness and look of the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and decor are not the best

    The location is great. We always take the hop on bus to first day to get to know the city and it was just only two block away

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Contilia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: