Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continental Mare 4 stars

Via B. Cossa, 25, Ischia Porto, 80077 Ischia, Italy

#157 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A lovely place to spend the week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can't think of any negative points. Does that mean I would go again? Well - yes.

    Comfortable room all well set out with power points in the right places. Bed nice and firm which gave us a good night's sleep. Breakfast was lovely and fresh with plenty of choice. Can't comment on dinner because we were only B&B. Bar prices very reasonable. Gardens were beautifully kept. The 10 minute walk down to the port was fine but could have presented problems for some people because of the steep climb back but then, I doubt that the taxi fare would have broken the bank. Lovely sea swimming from the Hotel's jetty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    The hotel appartmentbuildings/garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast came from a lousy machine. To order freshly made cost 2.50 euros extra. Food in the Restaurant was bad and expensive. There was a small sign which showed a pair of shorts meaning it wasnt allowed to wear shorts in the restaurant even not when it were perfectly nice well cut designer shorts. This applied for man only! Woman were allowed to wear ultra minishorts with there whole ass hanging out. (The sign didnt mention a sexe)

    The hotel appartmentbuildings/garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel we will definitely return some day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beach is downstairs with rocks and beeing too natural for us to use.

    The hotel has a great territory, green and ergonomic with a termal pool, that was of great value for our kids. The restraunt offers wounderfull breakfasts, but some of the meals during lunch we did not understand. The hotel is in 15 min walk from the seaport, every hour at the day time there is a free shutle

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit odd - our bed was on a mezzanine level which made it seem very dark. The staff were a bit off at times - they complained about bringing us drinks to the downstairs bar and when we asked what food was available from the bar menu one evening, the waiter said 'We're not a 5 star hotel'

    Location of hotel and lovely views from pool and restaurant/bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    just nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very very basic! Definitely not 4 star but we had a comfortable stay. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, our room smelt a little musty. The air con unit was sooooo old but worked ok! The taxi was 15€ into ischia Porto town but there is a shortcut down to the port which takes around 10-15 mins at a brisk pace. The walk back up is quite strenuous, 2 steep hills but distance wise it was ok.

    Location was lovely, food good, pools v nice. Staff very helpful and friendly. views were amazing and beach access was quite easy (115 ish steps).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    The view is fantastic, and the property is located an easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast fair but coffee not great. No jug in room, and having to pay for Wifi at a 4 star hotel is unusual.

    The view is fantastic, and the property is located an easy walk (downhill) from Ischaia town. Bus stop adjacent makes the trip back easier. Sun beds at pools seem always available. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    I liked the view and the peoples really kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reach the center of Ischia is not easy.

    I liked the view and the peoples really kind

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel Continental Mare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: