Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continental 4 stars

Piazza Della Vittoria, 4, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#17 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 758 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very centrally located, yet on a quiet dead-end. We were able to walk everywhere. Breakfast was a feast and the staff were all so nice and accommodating!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came in early , and the receptionist was so hospitable . I was overwhelmed by her efficiency and warmth. The rest of the staff was always available, if any questions arose. The proximity of this hotel to restaurants and stores, and the spectacular view make one yearn to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly but that is Sorrento!!!

    Pool and close to the beach. Very clean and friendly staff. Location excellent. Bed comfortable robes a nice touch. Pool area superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of 500 € per night the following negative issues should not occur: - We were given a room facing the elevator with all the noise that you can imagine at any moment of the day. - The bed was too soft - The breakfast Hall was very hot and had a heavy smell, probably the AC was not working properly... it was the quickest breakfast we ever had in an hotel it took us 5 minutes since we were very uncomfortable, the next day we didn’t even show for breakfast... it is a pity since they have a big rooftop with an amazing view where they can make the breakfast instead of the hall at ground level with no view at all.

    The location and the terrasse with the bar and the restaurant on the rooftop with an amazing view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel in great area! One plus, the hotel owner present in every detail. I would definitely recommend to stay here. Don’t miss the terrace for cocktails or dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    School next door was noisy. Room change could have helped.

    Great location. Traditional European facility with updates to accommodate today’s traveler. Loved the roof top restaurant. Bar tender Giovanni Is a delight and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hate to complain about anything because we loved the Hotel Continental but the beds were exceptionally hard.

    The staff were excellent and made every effort to answer our questions, plan excursions and made us feel welcome and special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fogged up quite a bit, but that’s a small concern considering what a great hotel this is.

    Excellent location (2-3 minutes to restaurants, sights, shopping; 8-10 minutes to Marina Grande; 10 minutes to the train station), large room plus a small balcony. Extremely comfortable room, great breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We are just back and loved everything about Hotel Continental. The staff were so friendly and helpful they really made our stay. The hotel is lovely in a perfect setting. Have to give full marks for the breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The hotel is beautiful. The staff is amazing , both professional and friendly. The room was very comfortable and the view exceptional We will definitely come back . We had such a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area closed early and the tub next to the pool was not warm enough. It was still a little cold during our visit, but we could have used this area if the water was warmer in the hot tub.

    The staff at the continental really make the place special. They go the extra mile and are genuinely happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were not very well insulated and we could hear noise from the rooms on either side.

    The room decor was very tasteful and the roof terrace to die for. What a view! And the stuff were lovely and

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue we could think of was a hard bed. And it was two single beds pushed together in a double room.

    A great place to stay in sorrento, clean, good sized room. Lovely breakfast, fantastic location and the staff are amazing and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is a bit small for the price, no iron in room

    The location is right next to everything! Walk right to the beach and take ferry to Capri. The staff is helpful and friendly! The bartender Giovanni makes the best limoncello in town...:-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be better, but we quickly adapted. Room card key had to remain in wall slot to turn on lights and power. To charge electronics, a second card key left in slot while out of room solved the problem.

    Very attentive staff. The airline lost my suitcase for 5 days. Staff helped in many ways especially in directing me to a reasonably priced store for men’s clothing and in monitoring airline’s online site for luggage recovery. They were terrific when airline courier arrived with my suitcase moments before our departure for the next leg of our journey. Room and location, views and amenities, including breakfast banquet, were all very special. We were there during four day May Day holiday weekend and Sorrento was extremely crowded. Hotel’s location was so close to everything, with an elevator to the beach. The crowds never interfered with our enjoyment of the hotel and all it had to offer. I highly recommend The Continental.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with a fantastic stuff. Specially The reception manager Mrs. Veronika she was so Nice to us. Thanks a lot. And its for sure not our last time in this amazing hotel and place. Best Regards, from Copenhagen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooftop terrace was closed when we visited in early April although the weather was lovely. We were disappointed as it was one of the reasons for choosing the hotel. The bar does not provide food. The walls are thin you can hear everything going on next door.

    Great breakfast, very good location, very nice swimming pool, helpful and lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just disappointed that we visited a bit to early in the year to use the beautiful roof terrace.

    Staff were really friendly hotel was beautifully clean. We had a lovely week there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very central but the room was also quiet. We had a seaview room and that views were superb. The swimming pool is also a good size (about 25 metres) and in attractive surrounds at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    better info in the room booklet--- so where is the beach why was the terrasse not advertised as being refurbished morning tea in the room was not good as milk was powdered and sachets were not replaces each day Difficult at times to attact attention of staff around the pool

    breakfast choice was good Hot choices were not clearly labelled The restaurant a lacart food was really excellent.. We fully understand that same menu wwas for every evening meal. but local choice for alternative good meals was sparse and several ere fully booked

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the housekeeping isnt vvery good. I think they didnt change me bedsheets and didnt throw away the rubbish we left in the room

    the hotel is very well located and the staff were friendly and helpful. My partners was sick and got to miss a tour. the concierge managed to help me call the travel agency and get a refund for one pax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was freezing, but this was to be expected at the time of year we stayed! It was also a shame that the roof terrace was closed - we had no notice of this at any time until we got the lift up there to use it. This is due to re-open at the start of May

    The staff were great, especially Antonio in the restaurant, the hotel was very nice. The room was nice and spacious and the bathroom was very large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the reasons for choosing the hotel is the rooftop bar with wonderful views. However it was entirely closed during the winter (until into April) despite being 20degrees and sunny. Yet we had been assured by the hotel in advanced that it was open if the weather was good which proved incorrect. When this error was pointed out the reception staff accepted that the email from the hotel owner was wrong, but then simply offered nothing more than to allow us to sit by the road to eat (hardly the same). Given we had chosen the hotel on the basis of having the view from the restaurant and bar in the evening it seemed a little bit of a rip off. That said we did enjoy our time very much!

    Staff were lovely, breakfast was lovely, room was good. We had a nice time in Sorrento and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I cant say enough of this hotel. It was absolutely Gorgeous! The rooms were wonderful but the Staff even better. Breakfast was incredible and the staff were exceptional. Giovanni, our Bartender was amazing and full of all kinds of information which enhanced our stay. The staff at the front desk were just wonderful. We could not have been happier. Loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the worse part. If they would update the mattress to something more comfortable, I would have given this place 5 stars.

    The staff was amazing and helped us with a tour that we purchased on Viator that ended up canceling last minute. It was very stressful and although the tour had nothing to do with the hotel, they did everything possible to help us. They were all fantastic. The breakfast brunch was amazing and I’m sure we had the best view in town. We stayed in the Vesuvius Suite which was perfect for our family of 4. The room was far more spacious than pictured online and the balcony had a spa that our kids loved! The view could not be beat. Access to town was perfectly situated. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is simple and basic, no tea or coffee or complimentary bottles of water. Maybe simply drinking the tap water, which is common in many European cities.

    Good location to get around, walking distance to train station and port. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, mattress was a bit firm but that’s more down to personal taste.

    Staff were fantastic, buffet breakfast was one of the best we’ve experienced on choice and quality, sea view was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The best breakfast I’ve ever had from champagne and an excellent variety that suited us all from vegetarian to gluten- free. Spotlessly clean but the best thing is the staff- particularly Antonio who was very welcoming and very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are small which seams to be common in Europe.

    It is a contemporary and spacious facility that has a spash of old world touches throughout. They take great pride in providing excellent customer service and going beyond. While we were waiting for our taxi at 330am, the night reception gentleman brought us coffee and cookies! How thoughtful and so appreciated!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    Lovely hotel. Perfect location for visiting Sorrento. The best restaurants undoubtedly at the fishing marina which was very close by. Also shops and train/bus station easily accessible. We were so pleased we chose to stay in town rather than up on the hillside. The staff were without exception courteous and very helpful. Really made to feel they cared about our stay. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace bar wasn’t open , unless you book a sea facing room you do not get tea/coffee facility’s in your room and there is a school right near the hotel so during term time you will be woken at 7.30am when they all enter , this was ok for us as we get up early but not so good if you fancy a lay in !!!

    Lovely part of town , breakfast great and the staff were fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar area, the staff there was holding a table for someone and it was not correct. We asked them to clear the area and they did and we ended up sitting there after a very awkward conversation. Plus the young man who was waiting on the few people in the bar took forever to serve us. We did much better after the change of shift.

    Everything about the hotel, they upgraded me for only 50 Euros a night for a sea view balcony room. Worth the money and beautiful views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the bathroom door didn't completely close!

    Amazing breakfast with champagne Lovely decoration and ambience Attentive and very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather as it rained every day of our stay.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Car parking was available at an extra cost but parking in Sorrento is very difficult. Bed was great very comfortable and excellent choice for breakfast. Once the weather improves additional facilities will be available which will make the stay even more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    We stayed four nights at the Continental and we enjoyed every day. The staff were excellent, the breakfast was fantastic and our room was so clean and comfy. We will definitely be staying there next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, staff were so helpful. Cannot fault this place. I'll definitely be back. Giovanni was the best barman I've ever met. Told us how to save money on trips and recommended restaurants to eat and even rang and made reservations for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given 2 sachets of coffee and creamer each day but when we asked for extras in the evening, we were told that we had to wait until the morning as the night cleaner didn't have access to the day cleaners store! The walls in the bedrooms were very thin and the voices/running water etc from neighbours carried.

    The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with an amazing array of choices. The restaurant was also of a very high standard. The best thing about the hotel were the staff - they were amazing. It was an easy walk to the train station, bus and the ferry to Capri.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were thin and we could hear the people next to us just talking when they were in their room. The mattress was off balance and sagged to one side so we turned it around so it was more level.

    This hotel was awesome! We stayed in the Wagner Suite which was a corner room with a wrap around balcony. The views were outstanding and we were able to enjoy a sunrise. The location was terrific and we were able to walk around everywhere in the city. The property is also close to the wharf. The rooftop restaurant food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was also very, very nice each morning with a great selection and wonderful cappuccino.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pity that at the beggining of November, when the weather is still nice, the rooftop was already closed. Unfortunately it's like this in all the region but still, it's a pity.

    Excellent breakfast with huge variety. Very good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were way too hard. The hairdryer is attached to the wall and is awkward to use.

    Location was wonderful. Nice having a small balcony to sit on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. The only downside was because we were there late October there were a lot of flies around the pool,but that was outside the control of the hotel. I think the location is excellent for Sorrento and as we were attending a family wedding in Cloisters, it was only a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive in Sorrento and driving is chaotic in Italy. I would recommend transfers instead of hiring a car

    The staff were exceptional. The food sublime. Sorrento is beautiful and the view from the terrace bar was unbelievable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little small but that seems to be the standard in Italy.

    Their breakfast was amazing, they had a huge variety that catered to everyone. From eggs to pancakes, waffles, cold cuts, fruits, juices etc.... Also they have direct access to the beach which allows you to walk to the marina without having to walk down the long trail or take the bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some minor intervention in the bathroom would improve the quality and cleanliness of the bathroom

    excellent location of the hotel and very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside was the swimming pool in that it was freezing and not heated. Rooms were older style but had everything we needed and a good size.

    Staff were amazing. Especially Antonio and Franco in the restaurant (and Luca too). Giovanni at the rooftop bar was awesome too - all of these wonderful people made our stay special. The restaurant is AMAZING (went there 3 of the 5 nights). Great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came here with family and friends to stay for our wedding, superb location, staff are excellent and so accommodating, we will be booking to come back next year .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    they really need to renovate the hotel. It is very old.. rooms are very old style and uncomfortable. especially beds are like stone, I couldn't sleep. Also they are charging 25 Euro per day for parking. (Parking area which belongs to the hotel) for a continental hotel, this service is unpresentable.

    just the distance of the city center..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high quality of service. Well trained communcation skills and attitude. Awesome breakfast with champagne. Convienient elevator direct to beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the sea view room had tea making facilities

    See view room was fantastic with the bay of Naples and Vesuvius but other room had a balkony next to a building It's worth paying for the view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly under the terrace kitchen so there was some kitchen noise. It ended between 22:30 and 23:00 though.

    Breakfast is very good with lots of choices but the best kept secret is their terrace restaurant. It was the best dinner we had on our trip from Sicily to Rome. Views are beautiful, amenities as expected, staff attentive and helpful. There's a beach and pool too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was beautiful. The staff very accommodating and friendly. The food delicious and lots of it. I would most definitely Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service on the roof top bar could have been more efficient, very often drinks ordered were not correct..

    Breakfast was varied and plenty of choice...just need a faster toasting machine... Very close to centre of Sorrento and beautiful views over the Bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room with "balcony" was actually half a stairwell and felt like it was partially underground. The bed was incredibly hard(even by Italian standards!), I ended up having to have physio from it! The room was also quite tiny, especially for 3 people! Very dated and more like a 3* hotel.

    The pool area was beautiful and it was nice to have a cocktail around the pool. Lady who served us lunch by the pool wasn't friendly at all. Staff at reception were lovely! Very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    perfect location and sea view !!! direct lift (amazing experience !) to a very lovely beach very good service from all the staff 24*7, with very good English grazie mille to Veronica ! very good breakfast valet car parking service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities; pool, gym, and spa service were poor in comparison. Breakfast could be better.

    Good location. We were able to walk to restaurants, shops, and the beach. The view from room was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff were not knowledgeable about bus times ect leaflet was handed out on arrival with in correct airport bus times- buses during the high season travel more frequently not mentioned on leaflet .No kettle to make a drink in the room. When paying 506 Euros for two nights would expect better quality toiletries, perhaps complementary water and better shower facilities and towels. Ordered the day before a "take away" breakfast as we were leaving as breakfast was starting we were given five packets of French toast two packets of plain biscuits, two bananas and two cartons of peach juice-for the amount paid would expect better

    Staff friendly ,very warm welcome from reception. Nice happy atmosphere at breakfast and plenty of choice. Bedroom was a good size. Fantastic view from the upper floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more electrical outlets would have been nice, and the tv was small.

    Elegant breakfast. Good concierge. It was really a deluxe hotel when it was new and they have kept it up nicely. It was our second stay, a it was as good as before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt connect to wifi. Noisy plumbing.

    View from rooftop bar was incredible and there was great access to the beach. Room was clean and had a great view. Staff were happy to confirm tours for you and all pick ups were on time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not that comfortable .

    Loved the staff very friendly , rooftop restaurant Beautiful , pool is also great, they gave a private beach also. It's the best position in Sorrento . You can walk everywhere . Will definitely go back .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard and the bed linens should be upgraded for as nice as the rest of the hotel is.

    The property was great and ALL staff were fabulous. The room was very clean but it wasn't a great room. The bed linens could be improved upon greatly. I have to say the hotel and amenities at the hotel made up for any shortcomings the room had. The rooftop deck was awesome to hang out at after a day of shopping and sightseeing and the breakfast was absolutely fabulous. We stayed at hotel for one dinner and it was wonderful. The glass of champagne, the servers, the complimentary dessert, etc. made us feel like royalty :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drop cloth around the breakfast bar was extremely dirty on the bottom. I don't think it had ever been changed. Underwhelming feel to the hotel.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had the most amazing week on the Amalfi Coast. The hotel was beautifully maintained and positioned conveniently for access to the town centre, ferries, train station and restaurants. However, the thing that really set the hotel apart was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble - first class service. Special mention to Luca on reception as well as Antonio and Francesco in the restaurant. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortably. Ask the staff for a memory foam bed cover.

    Lovely hotel, n a great location, friendly staff. Best breakfast buffet of all of the places we stayed in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, the bed. We are a couple and we booked a DOUBLE bed only to later find out it is TWO BEDS ATTACHED together to make it seem like a double bed. We only noticed when it was time to go to sleep so we didn't complain about it on time to change rooms. That was very disappointed for the price we paid. Secondly, we bought a bottle of wine and decided to drink it at the hotel lobby (not the bar) to only be told that we can't drink it there because the owner didn't like it (???). We expected better treatment than this!

    The hotel's terrace has the most amazing view and the lobby and the room were well decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was multi-lingual and very helpful. The location/views of the hotel were great, especially if you have a room with a view. The location to get to the beach below and the Sorrento proper was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first junior suite that we were given had an adjoining room and the noise from next door was almost unbearable but we put up with it for two nights before I complained and to be fair, we were immediately moved to a bigger and quieter room.

    Well positioned, helpful staff, great breakfast and comfortable room also very close to local restaurants and shops, information that is rarely available on any websites but is important to us when booking a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is no fault of the hotel but we were ignored at the beach on our 3rd day there as we did not wish to purchase seats and umbrella on our 2nd trip. (We only stayed for a short swim and didn't want to pay the 27euro for an hours swimming, they were very unhappy at us) The 3rd Time we went, we planned to spend the whole day at the beach but Luca ignored us and made us feel awkward because we didn't want to pay for umbrella and seats the day before and were happy to sit on the sand. It was a bit rude and was clear he was only nice for the money. The lady at the counter said we were from your hotel and helped us a lot and we eventually were able to get some help and get an area with seats and umbrella to hire. (Not help from Luca though)

    Loved the hotel. All the staff there were so polite and helpful they even helped us book a tour to Capri which we loved. Hotel was very clean and pool area was great. Beach access was also so convenient!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lifts are extremely slow, if you dependent on using the lift you need to allow time for this!

    Very nice location in beautiful Sorrento, close to the town and lots to see and do

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and friendly but need to be careful not to overstep the line. Waiters asking my attractive with over to their house for dinner is very unprofessional. That´s called sleazy.

    High quality hotel. Location was excellent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to book a spa treatment and it was cancelled due to the rain. They do the massages by the pool. It may be a better idea to have a room inside the hotel that can accommodate spa treatment so that weather is not an issue ! Gym could've better too!

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room could be upgraded and modernized. Continental Breakfast which was included was quite average.

    The most amazing view, which is hard to put a price to! The location of the hotel is excellent, the property itself for what you are paying you are not going to get a 5 star hotel. The room junior suite we had was extremely spacious. Hotel Staff are excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sorrento. The location is great, direct access to the beach is awesome, the staff were amazing and the dinner we had on the terrance one night was divine. Can't really fault anything and hope to come back again one day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were cheap on providing extra soap and conditioners and would not restock daily. Their bar also did not open until 7, and when I had my own drink on the bar roof I was turned away even though I still wanted to purchase drinks from them but they were not open. I was surprised as this location was 420 Euro a night.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was not great. Lots of options but all carbs and not any fresh/ hot food. Staff with breakfasts was just ok.

    The location was excellent and at the end of the street so very nice and quiet. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was refreshed twice a daily and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer pretty poor. Could do with an ironing room for guests to use.

    Lovely location with a little square opposite hotel where you can sit and watch the world go by Spectacular views.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: