Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continental 4 stars

Via Roma, 16, 31100 Treviso, Italy

#9 of 13 hotels in Treviso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2389 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor. I think the wallpaper must have been there for over 20 years, who has borders around the top of the room on old fashioned wallpaper nowadays? Bathroom was very small and towels extra thin. With being an old building the pipes were very noisy and more so in the middle of the night. The staff were not friendly at all. Upon asking for information on where to walk to the person we spoke to didn't really have a clue.

    Room was very clean but very old fashioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to the stay was the shower facilities. They were very basic with a bath and a shower head which you had to almost hose yourself down with as there was no holder above head height. There was also no shower curtain so the beautiful marble floor became very slippery!! However it did the job, just wasn’t fantastic!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. They let us into our room early and helped with public transport. The location of the hotel was fantastic. 30minuite train ride to Venice, 5min walk to the train station, 3min walk to bus station and 10min walk to centre of town. The bed was very comfy and large meaning we got 3 great nights sleep - extra pills were also offered. AC was a delight and worked perfectly and wasn’t too loud like some. The room was always clean and fresh towels daily. Overall superb value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel based on the location, as we had an early morning departure from the train station. Location was excellent, but the hotel itself was great too! Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable, and the fancy bathtub was a nice surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast doesn’t have much variety compared to other hotels (in Italy). I arrived about 9.00 a.m. not so many food left to eat except breads and croissants. They refused to refill.

    The location is close to old town, train and bus station. It’s in walkable distance (about 5-7 mins. to reach those places. The receptionist and the ladies at the reception when I checked out (09.06.2018) were very helpful and tried their best to give suggestion and plan the tour around the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi connection is great but the internet is dreadful. It comes and goes and doesn't work at night. It amazes me at today's day and age to have such poor internet quality. It only works well neat the reception. I hope they fix this soon.

    Wonderful location. bus stop is 20m from the hotel and train station is 150m from the hotel. The staff is nice and polite, especially the ladies at the breakfast room. Always smiling and helping out. Excellent housekeeping. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is newly renovated. I loved the style of the rooms and the whole hotel. Nice mix of old and new. I highly recommend it for few days in Treviso including Venice. Venice is 35min by trains and trains run every half an hour to an hour. Many shops and restaurants are close by foot. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms need a freshen up.

    good breakfast. the hotel is ok for a stopover but is in need of some renovation work if it is going to attract me for longer stays

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    an english language news channel would have been appreciated

    convenience of location with proximity to station and airport bus route good breakfast quiet rooms staff pleasant free wi fi in room safe in room fridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main receptionist was rude and very unhelpful. We were comparing him to Basil Fawlty only without the entertainment factor. The hotel was having issues with its AC which is fine but the way they dealt with it was very ignorant. He was also very rude at check out. Because of him and the general upkeep of the hotel I would say this hotel could only be described as 4 star if you were in one of the upgraded rooms

    Location is good and the rest of the staff were quite lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable - nice size but made up of two single mattresses which sagged in the middle of the bed.

    Decent hotel near the train station and within 5 minutes walk of the centre of Treviso. Good breakfast available until 11a.m. Nice little bar with reasonable prices. Room very quiet with plenty of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night it was a bit noisy

    Excellent location within easy reach to public transport to the airport and Venice. Very close to the city centre with good parking facility close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very old, but not modern, not lux and not cheap, clean and near to the station. Big tripple room, no view. Good breakfast-8 euro, parking-there is some private, but better to find a place in the town around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff during my check in was a bit weird when I complained the air con wasn't working. The man told me to open the windows instead. I told him I wanted the air con and he was insisting the temperature was 17C, while it was 23C and regardless of what the temperature was, I'm paying for a room with air con. Turned out the power of the AC was switched off on the wall, thankfully I figured out otherwise the employer would not care. the hotel is dated, the rooms on the 2nd floors seems to be newer than 3rd floor. my bathroom had lots of curly hair on the floor, other than that it seemed ok.

    the 208 room was nice and not very dated. breakfast was simple but abundant. closer to the train station (3min walk)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel advertises free parking facilities but it forgets to mention, that they are approximately 600m away from the hotel.

    It is conveniently situated very near the center of the town and its main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel requires some refurbishing. Would recommend if you are not planning on spending a long time at the hotel.

    Perfect location, so close to Treviso Central Station. Breakfast was good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in 5 minutes of walk from railway station. About 10 minutes walk to central square, lot of shops, bars and restaurants on way. Very nice staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. Parking is in parking garage about 5 minutes walk. Its safe, you can get out once on day and its free od charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, near the train station and the city center! Very clean rooms and nice comfortable bed! Treviso is a very nice city to discover, recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is terrible and it is impossible to be productive in the room. The connection is so bad that I could not send even an e-mail. Also, for a 4 star hotel the hotel needs urgently to improve the breakfast.

    The hotel is charming with perfect location next To the train station from where you can easily connect with major cities and the hotel is in the center of Treviso so that it is very convenient for exploring everything by walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities of the hotel are very dilapidated although clean. The initial room was too old and too small, then we were upgraded to a nicer looking and more spacious room but the sofa was worn and thorn.

    Treviso is a beautiful city, a jewel near Venice. The hotel must have been truly excellent around 50-100 years ago, when the facilities and the furniture were new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Quirky decor, wonderfully friendly staff, lovely breakfast, beautiful town. Took three small children with us and the hotel couldn't have been more accommodating. Been staying there for the last 20 years, and still love it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi on TV wasn't great but not a main concern

    Friendly staff, the room and bathroom was lovely, close to all the sites in Florence, would diffently stay here here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely outdated. It is a travel in the past. You need to ask an extra remote at reception to adjust temperature in the room

    Close from Trévise airport (10 min in bus) so convenient if you leave early in the morning. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The room was basic but very clean. Hotel is close to the train station so ideal for anyone stopping over on the way to Venice. Good selection of foods at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've asked for a cot and never got it. Reception smells like sewer. Room smelled like sewer the next day. They had workers drilling and hammering in room above ours. No coffee or tea in the room. We have asked for American pale ale beer in hotel's bar named American bar and the waiter rudely told us that we are in Italy and that they only have Italian beers. I mean come on man, I am well aware where am I. I am in Italy in a bar that is called American bar, so in my opinion it is quite legit to ask for american pale ale which is btw sort of beer and not brand of beer.

    Hotel looks nice and it is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff could learn to smile. If room is rented for two, it should be ready for two. If you consume something from the bar, next day it should be replaced i.e. bar should be full every day.

    Close to the train station. Perfect if you want to visit Venice. Also, few minutes walk from Treviso centre, which is quite nice. Great breakfast experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from reception provided us false information regarding the schedule time for aeroport bus and the pick up location, so we almost lost our plane. So, better double check their information. The walls from our room: 310 were very dirty.

    The location is very good - near to the central train station, so you can travel very easy to venice. The breakfast is also very delicious with products of very good quality. The bulding is an old one, so don't expect to find a new hotel looking like in magasins :) but overall is ok, because is very well preserved and clean (except the walls from our room were dirty). In my opinion, as the location is in Treviso not in a very high rated town, this hotel has the price high. Is not a 4 star hotel for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk when we checked in was grumpy and not welcoming. The maid said she would come back to clean our room and she never. When I called for room service on one of the nights to ask for s cup of tea, they turned me down and closed the bar earlier than it said in the room broshure. The last morning we wanted room service and first time I got told “ we’re too busy”. I called again 20 minutes later and insisted me and my partner wanted to have the room service as it is what was included in the room rate, so they finally have it to us. The staff took us for graunted as they knew we were young and could palm us off easily.

    The venitian decor and the maids were very smiley. The desk clerk spoke good English and the Batman was very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food options from the bar are very limited.

    The hotel is a stone's throw away from the train station and from Treviso centre. The staff are very helpful, and my room was clean and comfortable, and an adequate size for a solo traveller. Breakfast selection is good too, offering a variety of continental and English breakfast options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next door was being renovated so lots of banging and construction noise - from around 8am. Not great after a night in the Celtic bar after the rugby! Also my minibar wasn’t refilled and the room was so hot until I turned the radiator down.

    Staff were very friendly. Prices reasonable. Very close to the Celtic bar. If you get a room higher up on the correct side - the view is lovely. The beds are huge, the wardrobes are gorgeous. Overall Very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is on the small side so could struggle for a table if the hotel is full.

    Very good location - a stones throw away from the station and the centre. Great staff, good rooms with large bed(2 singles pushed together) so lots of room. Large shower and very clean. Breakfast is varied and plentiful - the only hot choice is scrambled egg- mini hot dog style sausages and streaky bacon . Toast pastries cereal and fruit also available. Good value for money and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Specific smell, but I understand - it's a problem of the whole city and its canals. One big minus - we weren't able to make and print our bordings in the hotel - we were sent do the internet cafe. Such a 'non-problem' hotel as a whole should provide such a basic service.

    Great location, very comfortable beds, awesome breakfast. Very clean rooms, very helpful room-service. Totally romantic place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel it is near the bus station and train station, with good connection for airport. Also it is near the city enter. The staff, hotel and breakfast are perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i would include more fruits in the breakfast, also invest in the coffe maschine. The air conditioning in the room was also running a bit loud.

    Very good localization, in the center of the city. A lot of restaurants and shops nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms rather warm but not a big problem

    Breakfast room good size. Nothing was cleared away from tables, not many people staying so food was not replenished, eggs and bacon luke warm, coffee ok, fruit good. Parking was a little way from the hotel but reasonable price and in a public car park. Hotel was very well located. Great bar for a night cap. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Older hotel but well run and well priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options for vegetarians were limited.

    Very nice features from 1940s. Well located on edge of old town. Free park in nearby garage. Helpful staff. The room was spacious with wood flooring and high ceilings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smell of the drains and the breakfast could be improved upon

    Easy to find from bus or train. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are basic but clean. The breakfast offer is average at best but again the staff were very helpful. The breakfast room is small and we had to wait some time to be seated one morning. We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel although the smell from the drains could be off putting for some

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bad smell around the base of the lift shaft. I think that staff may have habituated to it and it therefore fails to get remedied. It is an old building.

    Very convenient central location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed there for 4 nights, when we asked about the parking details in the front desk, the hotel staff does not inform us that we need to exchange the parking ticket from the hotel in order to get the free parking. We only found out later after paid Euro12 for the first night.

    Good location, easy to walk around and drive in/out of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old-style hotel, probably built in the 70‘s. Needs some refurbishment. It kept the style from this time but with this doesnt fulfill expectations of 2017. Heating was working only several hours per day. We were freezing in the room. You could here everything from the neighbours and the hallway. No intimsphere at all. Parking was 500m away.

    Located in the very center of the city, next the railway station. Unfortuntaley we didnt use this advantage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms had a strange smell, quite unpleasant at times.

    The property is very close to the train station. Walking around the centre was easy. There was a good selection of food at breakfast and the breakfast staff were very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall light came on during night by itself. The auto switch was a nuisance as every time you went to the toilet the hall light came on. Toilet paper dispenser was too close to the toilet and you had to sit on the toilet sideways. Spa bath was too narrow for a normal size man. Renovation of adjacent room included jack hammer on Saturday afternoon when I was trying to rest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not applicable

    Have stayed several times at this hotel which offers comfortable affordable accommodation in a perfect location for transport and the city as a whole. The continental style breakfast provides a good choice for all tastes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SCRAMBLED EGG AND WATER FOR TEA COULD HAVE BEEN HOTTER. PLENTY OF CHOICE FOR BREAKFAST. BAR WAS CLOSED ON SUNDAY NIGHT.

    CLOSE TO THE RAILWAY STATION AND BUS STATION. ALSO CLOSE TO THE CENTRE OF TREVISO

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, very weak and unstable. I have to buy a SIM card because the WiFi doesn’t work at all A lot of mosquitoes in the night. Poor isolation, you can hear everyone closing the doors.

    Location, very close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were supposed to have a double bed,, 'una doppia matrimoniale', instead we were given 2 singles tucked in opposite corners of the room. The room was cold. When I complained, I was given a remote control for the AC but the AC didn't work. At 2.00pm there was banging on the floor above because of works being carried out. The receptionists were so cold. What happened to 'service with a smile'?

    The proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street outside was very busy, with garbage trucks coming by in the middle of the night, so sleeping with the window open was not possible. And the water pressure in the shower was abysmal.

    The hotel had a very good location. The bed was comfortable, as was the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, there's a sensor that switches the lights on every time we went to the bathroom, that was annoying.

    Receptionists were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a return stay. Enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and closeness to the railway and bus stations. Also considered the stay as very good value for money. We ate an excellent meal at the pizza restaurant just past the bridge and down first alley on the right. Close to Venice for day visits and a better location than Mestre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room, with the foot of both beds facing one another,. Staff not very pleasant.

    The location was very handy to the train, also the locality to the old city..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too basic. The hotel should change the supplier of its croissants because they're too dry.

    Comfortable and clean hotel, near the train station and the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old hotel: worn, no-frills, squishy room and bathroom. Really hard/uncomfortable mattress. My double-bed room had padding on the walls -????, but the single-bed rooms I saw, really looked like a cell. Sorry, this was a horrible choice. Grumpy staff, completed the picture. Treviso is so vibrant and charming - you deserve better.

    Location: Chosen just because the hotel is 5 minutes walk from train station and even less to bus station. Not far to the old town centre. Breakfast quite ok. Has a bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in hotel was very bad . Hotel dated and old . I left my kindle reader on the bed and rang them 2 hours later, they said they would check it took lots of emails from me and after days they replied to say they had not found it . Housekeeping obviously picked it up so staff cannot be trusted so don't leave anything around . I would not recommend this hotel .

    Nothing dates and old could do with a revamp . Smell was very in hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old world charm, with friendly staff. Great beds. Good breakfast with pretty breakfast room. Location - walking distance to train station for trip to Venice. We also really liked the town of Treviso.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to the parking is kind of long (700 meters) but this is fine considering the good location.

    Location, the breakfast was pretty good, staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were professional but could have been a bit happier?

    It had a beautiful interior and was so near to the station which made it an excellent choice for arriving by train. Very close to the town and lots of shops and restaurants. The beer and wine were especially good and the bar was very pleasant to sit in and barman very politè. The whole place was spotlessly clean and bedroom and bathroom very nice. The maid had just finished cleaning and the room smelt so fresh. Breakfast had a lot of variety and was only €6

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an old building and there were some signs of this despite the fact they are trying to maintain it in a good condition

    The service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is disappointing , old and tired and dated decor and what extra work has been done is not befitting the rest of the hotel.., no bedside tables or lamps..More of what i would expect in a 2 to 3 star hotel.. wifi is poor, inconsistent connection both for phone and lap top.. Best connection in the foyer area..

    i liked the elegant style of the foyer, also the bar, lot of character and old worldly style..I also enjoyed breakfast , good selection in comfortable surroundings..Location of the hotel is ideal for train station and central historical area of Treviso.. 10 to 15 min taxi ride from treviso airpot..cost 15 Euroes.. bathroom appeared new and refurbished..Bed large and comfortable...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of American businessmen were at the hotel when we were there and they prefer American coffee, so a kettle in the rooms would have suited both them and us.

    The location was perfect for us, it was by the train station and out the front of the train station is the number 6 bus which travels to the airport every half hour for only 3 euros. The room is spacious and has a fridge, but no kettle. I would recommend this place for overnight stay or business, but a bit expensive for longer stays or holidays

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible Wi-Fi connection. Could barely receive or send emails or even WhatsApp. Extra bed was uncomfortable

    Centrally located and within easy reach of old town and good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great if the Hotel provided parking in this nearby garage.

    The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good. The hotel has its own parking about 10 mins walk away, but since it was raining we decided not to park there. There is a pay indoor garage just round the corner and it was perfect for us. We only paid €1.50 an hour and we did not get wet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget any thoughts of parking near the hotel. However the hotel provided free parking at a secure multi-storey car park about a 10 min walk away which was very good.

    Location was excellent, room very clean towels and bed changed daily. Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking far from hotel

    Hotel is perfectly located next to Station to Venice. Good for sleeping over and staying in Treviso for 1-2 days. Staff in general friendly, only 1 reseptionist was a bit not positive and not friendly, but other two were nice:) breakfast fantastic for the price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small for 4 star .Problem with air con Reception were patronising with my wife when she mentioned it . Group of young people hanging about near the hotel a little intimidating

    Very close to the station.Wifi good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No bar at night, any type of fitted shower screen in bathroom would have made real sense. Bathroom soaked every night.

    Beds excellent, reasonable breakfast, very good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get a double room as we asked. We had two single beds facing eachother so couldn't even push them together. The room was really dated and smelt the same. The shower only trickled. Was clean but needs revamp

    Was easy to get too, good location, quick check in and out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The central location, especially if you need to travel by train you have the train station just 2 minutes away, the bus-stops are just in front of the hotel while by walk you can reach the centre of the city in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very conveniently located near the train station. The toiletries such as the disposable razor and travel toothbrush was a very nice touch! Staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accessible. Quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff and close to the airport, cost of taxi was very reasonable €15-20. Very clean rooms and refreshed daily by very kind cleaning staff. Bed was very comfortable. Plush towels, soaps, slippers, shower caps and hand towels included. Breakfast had a wide range of choices, cereals, fruit, meats and cheese as well as eggs and toast. Tea, coffee and fruit juices available. Kitchen staff werent that friendly but we didnt interact with them much. Wifi available on every floor, it was an okay speed for checking emails not so much for streaming. Train to Venice was cheap (an adult one way being €3.40) and took only 30 minutes. Would recommend staying in Treviso over Venice. Treviso is a gorgeous town, far quieter - very little tourists and cheaper by the long run. Spent an entire day walking around the historic city. Also would recommend a small pizzeria over the bridge and on the first left, a small side street. Lovely staff, gorgeous pizza and wine late at night! Overall very beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel near train station, with all usual inconvenient ambience esp evenings. No bath screen. Bad Location of A/C ,thus inefficient air conditioning in bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. There were heaps of mosquitos that fly in at night because we had to sleep with the window open. The air conditioning also did not work

    Location was great. There were heaps of mosquitos that fly in at night because we had to sleep with the window open. The air conditioning also did not work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to pay for the parking near the hotel around 10 euros for a day, I was on the fifth floor, no wi fi connection as expected, very bad soundproofing, you hear the room next door, probably ten euros too expensive for the hotel standard, nice staff at the reception

    the place not so far from the center of the town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a little bit far away. It was a pleasant 10-minute walk by the river, but the parking should be closer. The hotel does not have an easy parking to get the luggage, it was a little bit of struggle to find the street parking behind the hotel.

    The breakfast was good, but remember to ask for a cappuccino or espresso for the staff. There is a lot of street parking option behind the hotel, which is a good option to park for a few minutes, as the free parking offered by the hotel is located at a 10-minute walk. The rooms were nice, but the great deal of this hotel is the location, as it is right in front of the train station and very close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, particularly the bathroom needs updating. The shower was set about 3 feet above the bath so no option to have a shower whilst standing up.

    Great location close to the railway station for trip to Venice. Loved the town. Some great restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed down at heel- had to ask staff for basic items which should have bee handed over on arrival such as the light key - the safe key . Noisy air conditioning. No bar facilities

    No comment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, and a great breakfast for a little extra is well worth the money. Very convenient location: public transport to Treviso airport, airport shuttle to Venice airport, trains to Venice. Walking distance to old city of Treviso with many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of drug dealers hanging around right outside the front door. This was very uncomfortable especially when returning in the evening or at night. Would not recommend for families with young children

    Close to central Treviso and the train station. However, the proximity of the hotel was probably the only positive about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Continental traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: