Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continental 4 stars

Via Garibaldi 8, 40069 Zola Predosa, Italy

#5 of 6 hotels in Zola Predosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is Just 10ks from Bologna. If you have a car and need parking, it is a great place to come and go. Like most cities in Italy Parking in Bologna is a problem. The hotel is close to the railway station to take you into Bologna if you want to leave the car behind. Its close to the airport and Autostrada The Staff are great and the room comfortable. Highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rotten egg smell in the bathroom, location of the room (almost next to the lobby) so noise in the early morning, Safe wasn’t working, air conditioning not working, bed light not working, poor breakfast

    Size of the bed, comfort of the sleep, coffee at the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working. 25 degrees in room. Had to leave window open all night and listen to the traffic go past and the dogs barking all night. Not good between two full days driving when you need to sleep. Front desk explained it was against Italian law to turn on a/c ! Shame cos otherwise big rooms and clean.

    Near to motorway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picked this hotel to be close to the unipol arena. Train station close and takes you to bologona central. Not much to do in the night or day around this hotel as on an industrial estate. Very clean and very. Beer a bit expensive. More than the average price in central bologna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good for me because of its proximity to the airport and the city of Bologna. This is my second time at this property. the staff are friendly and helpful and they speak my language.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did the bait and switch. I paid a premium for a king size bed/room. They assembled 2-twin size beds. You couldn't even open the bathroom door all the way. Poor WiFi. I ended up using my mobile phone because it was faster.

    Good location and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the croissants were delicious. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful - very useful for me as I am a bit disabled. Thank you for a very good five days. Jennifer Searle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel seemed a little further away from Bologna and the Unipol Arena than expected

    Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. It was very cold out during our stay and the hotel was lovely and warm! We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night and the food was good. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic hotel so although pleasant, I did not feel like I was in a four star hotel. I was also surprised that there was no mini-bar (the fridge contained a single bottle of water which was provided free of charge)

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't all that continental for a 4* I was hoping to see more..

    The staff is very friendly...and helpful the wifi was good a bit slow sometimes but good in all..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No green area for the dogs but that is our problem having three fussy dogs!

    Wonderful, warm and welcoming staff. Very accommodating, allowing our dogs into the restaurant and fetching them individual bowls of water!j

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location was semi industrial, breakfast was marginal

    good value, nice amenities, courteous well trained staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Nice hotel; everything as it should be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nice but did not look like the pictures

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was closed when we returned around 23.30

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, large room. Easy, safe parking at hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean , free parking, location for visit Unipol arena. Early check in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was full of dust that we coughed all night long. Breakfast was just awful.

    The staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poached eggs would have been a change from scrambled.

    Croissants were delicious. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door to my bedroom was not always easy to open - even the staff had difficulty with it. This was not too much of a problem just slightly frustrating sometimes.

    Croissants were delicious! Staff were extremely helpful (I am slightly disabled).

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Only draw back was that the hotel's restaurant doesn't open on the weekend but I can't imagine that being a problem for most people since there's fantastic food places a short drive away

    The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. Clean throughout and I cannot speak highly enough of the staff. Everyone was so helpful! Getting a taxi back to the hotel proved difficult a few times, when I called the hotel for help they more than happily obliged and managed to save the day! Everyone could speak English and were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was fine at the hotel. No complaints.

    - Good quality vs price. - Hotel is clean, good Wi-Fi , fresh breakfast , we stayed 3 days , so was fine but for 7+ Im not sure if is enough diversity. - based on the room size and finishing touches, is more of 3 stars hotel not 4 - you have a bus line right in front of the hotel and also a 2nd option at 5 min walk. - we requested for a cab at 6:50AM and he was waiting for us when we got down. I recommend this hotel for Bologna budget trip.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hot water running funny, didn't have a relaxing shower. I clearly asked for a spa bath and They confirmed it via email, I got a room with a normal shower instead for the same price. Very disappointing. Breakfast buffet not very assorted Fridge room with only 2 small bottles of water.

    Bed really comfy, very clean, nice croissants.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'd not recommend it as a public transport user. The trainstop is far enough (sidewalks are not great), and it is at Zone 2 from the center, this ticket is hard to get, have to walk about 10min to a tobaccoshop. The fitted carpet has (uncleanable) black and white stains all around, the room was generally clean though. Wifi was fine, was not sure about breakfast, it had prices on the wall for eggs and coffe, default was watery american. Croissant was good though, and they have nutella.

    Staff were helpful, rather calm neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find in suburb of Bologna; car satnav could not locate road listed as Via Garibaldi - should be " Via Guiseppe Garibaldi"

    Modern business hotel, good for overnight stay

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not 4 stars standard.I do believe it is only 3 stars Forgot to call me for the morning call. Mirror's wooden flame suddenly fall down and luckily I only got a little hit. I did complaint. Hope they will check all rooms about this issue.It is very dangerous.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stop on a trip to GP Mugello, good location, clean room, good wifi signal

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    all the stafe

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast, no decent coffee for breastfast

    Room is fine,

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Advise that they keep your passport, thought I lost it in the afternoon!

    Got a quiet room not facing the road. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Not many stores nearby.

    Helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast. Very clean and comfortable room. Great connection to the city centre with the train.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast juices were not good. Else breakfast was all ok.

    Parking

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything is perfect

    Very good hotel. Clean, nice and most important easy to go in and out Bolognia.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the carpet looks dirty.... TV is too small....

    the location and value was good, very close to my clients factory

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly, our dog was warmly welcome and the breakfast was tasty.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Best value for money. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    l'efficienza e la cortesia

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable beds, late checkout and quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast , wifi , parking ,

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Hotel Continental traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: