Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Continentale - Lungarno Collection 4 stars

Vicolo Dell'Oro 6R, Uffizi, 50123 Florence, Italy

#59 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great location and exception hotel room!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was in a wonderful location, had the easiest arrival area for transport, the staff were so helpful when I arrived after a long flight and they were very helpful when I needed directions or restaurant suggestions. Well done!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - except for buming my head two days in a row!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the fittings are slaves to design, not the ease of guests. For example, the breakfast room has light fittings set so low over the tables that when somebody tall such as myself stands up he/she hits their head on them. The waitress said this happens on a daily basis.. I complained about this to the receptionist and she said she would pass it on to the management.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Average to poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel smelt of sewage, decor in reception was budget, roof top was so crowded they didn’t let guests up. Don’t prioritize people staying in hotel. Bath tub was dirty. In which case, value for money is terrible.

    Location, room was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay in a wonderful city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bath would have been good given the price of the room. And not enough room around the sink to put toiletries. I rarely stay in a hotel that gets it right.

    The hotel is luxurious and chic, the staff super-helpful and friendly. And it's in an amazing setting overlooking the Ponte Vecchio. Our room had an amazing view of the bridge and the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel with a great location, loved that the breakfast is until 11am. Also the staff is very helpful and friendly. They gave us a free upgrade and recommended very good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Upgraded upon arrival , hotel was clean and very tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great. Weren’t a lot of options and the menu didn’t change from one day to the next.

    Upgraded upon arrival , hotel was clean and very tastefully decorated. Amazing rooftop bar overlooking all of Florence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Super comfortable bed and very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrace seems big and open to all guests in the photos. However, it is very small and need reservation in advance.

    Super comfortable bed and very central location. In the same time very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The property was so clean and it was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was so clean and it was beautiful. Very high tech! Loved it, it was located in a great area.. about 10 mins away from train station and minutes away from great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Luxury treat for an 18th birthday celebration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to access the roof top bar on our first night as it was fully booked to view the firework celebration. As we were booked into the hotel I think we should have been offered the option to reserve a place.

    Brilliant location. The rooftop terrace had amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location, nice accommodation but definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, nice accommodation but definitely overpriced relative to other fabulous hotels in the center of Florence offering the same level of comfort, style and convenience. Very nice 1 time experience @ Continentale.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The best room in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The rooms were beautiful, immaculate and comfortable. The staff were exceptional and very attentive. Every effort was made to make our stay for my wife’s birthday memorable. I cannot thank them enough for everything they did for us especially the Manager and his team. I would highly recommend this hotel. The views are amazing, the location fantastic the facilities and the choice of restaurants are exceptional. Worth every penny to upgrade your room. We stayed in more than one room. The rooms just got better and better. The dream room the penthouse. Best views from every window and private balcony. The best room in Florence. Thank you again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay lovely hotel and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Every thing was great staff at the hotel were amazing nothing to much for them, made it very special it was our 45th Wedding Anniversary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A flying visit to Florence - the perfect hotel to be right in the thick of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely big airy room, comfy beds and friendly helpful staff. So central. Sadly we couldn’t go on the rooftop bar as it was raining but the cocktails at the sister bar outside were superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful manager and staff. Excellent location it was our second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preventing people from going to rooftop bar was clumsy. Staff member was not considerate when trying to explain hotel policy and did not listen to an older couple that had a reservation she was dismissive to them

    The staff was friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful junior suite and truly stellar staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Arno River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved everything about the place

    We fell in love with the staff who were absolutely amazing the ladies at the breakfast area were fantastic (Marta and Francesca I believe their names were) and as for the front desk (Cristina) truly above and beyond, would stay there again in a heartbeat, the rooftop bar had an absolutely stunning view too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop bar very expensive, and open to the public.

    Beautifully styled hotel. Large rooms, and amazing views in the river view rooms. Lovely lounge areas too. Very nice roof top bar, but very expensive. Breakfast very good too. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Overall stay was comfortable . Big thanks for hotel hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hotel ambience and warm welcome extended by Hotel as soon as they get to know we are on our honeymoon . Breakfast was also with quality. Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    I will definitly stay here again. Loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was a great find. Fabulous location. Staff were brilliant. Modern cool design features yet comfortable with great places to relax in various spots throughout the hotel, including a spa. Beds are big and cozy. I booked it on a recommendation and will definitely pass the recommendation on to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    This is simply the best hotel ever.. starting from the checkin with the outstanding customer service of the reception.. taking you to your room & explaining everything in the room it self and the hotel facilities... everytime u walk out and in the hotel you get a warm welcome, and they ask you if you need anything.. its so close to everything and just infront of the Arno river which is amazing... i simply wouldnt stay anywhere else coming to Firenze, simply wouldn’t dare to Thank you for the amazing service and stay❤️... coming back for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Hip hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron or a coffee machine in the room.

    I spent a weekend at The Continentale towards the end of a trip to Italy. I was returning to Florence to see everything I didn’t get round to seeing on a previous trip. The Continentale is a cool hotel. Not the usual traditional Florence interior here - it’s modern, and hip. My room was perfect. Really comfortable and well designed. Great location by the Ponte Vecchio. I didn’t take breakfast at the hotel so I can’t comment, but the rooftop bar was fantastic. A great place to start your night. Aside from not having an iron or a coffee machine in the room, the only drawback was that it was quite noisy late at night outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    - poor wifi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - poor wifi connection. - - - poor breakfast.(for an extra cost of 5 euro, un can have some eggs at the hotel nearby !!! - for a room that costs from 400-500 euros/night, u ask for another 5 euro so u can get a decent breakfast ???!!!!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely - mostly fruitc cereals, yoghurt and pastries. All very delicious. There wasn't any hot food - if you wanted eggs you had to go to the sister hotel.

    The Continentale is super luxurious and stylish. A charming small hotel. It is very personal and the staff are extremely warm and friendly. They get to know your likes and dislikes. Their aim is to make your holiday work for you. We had a fantastic room with a view of the Arno. The location was right on the Ponte Vecchio so very central to all the main sights and shopping. it made it very easy to visit all the culture and pop back to the hotel. A beautiful room with a view - in Florence - what more could you want!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Great Spot to spend my Birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Arno River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the Junior Suite which turned out to be a large single room on floor 1 and possibly not a great deal different from a lesser priced room. Although quite splendid it was not what we expected as a suite. The breakfast arrangements were excellent in a pleasant room. The roof top bar was brilliant and Ena looked after us wonderfully. All the staff were most helpful . It was just a shock to find the hotel so "modern". Was ideally situated right next to the Ponte Vecchio

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Cool idea and great location but management sucks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disaster -- I didn't know it was possible to havebad coffee in Italy but it was literally undrinkable. Tiny elevator monopolized by terrace traffic. Consierge only recommended tourist traps, had never heard about some of the best places in town.

    Rooms are lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Florence has some amazing veggie restaurants, that were easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lacks a pool and gym. Expensive cocktails.

    Spa treatments were excellent, my wife rated these as some of the best EVER! The roof terrace was great, although drinks were expensive. The central location is great, everywhere is easy to walk to and straight forward to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Florence, with an amazing view of the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect but at Euro 400++ a night (not including breakfast), not the best value. In terms of location, the hotel is fabulously located at the corner of Ponte Vecchio. Perhaps for first-timers to Florence it may be beneficial to stay here. However, as Florence is a walking city, there is really no need to be so centrally located. There are many more choices within a 10 min walking radius of the hotel that would be better value for money. That said, the staff are amazing and the spa in the hotel was a welcomed relief from all the walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An amazing hotel. The location is as good as it gets. We had room 502 - you can lie in the bed and watch the whole length of Ponte Vecchio. The staff are really attentive. The decor is modern and there are some fun touches. The staff are welcoming and amenable. The roof terrace bar (right overlooking Ponte Vecchio) is fabulous, though beware many non-residents go there but it seems the hotel are trying to manage things so residents can get to their own bar - somehow. We had a family celebration at the hotel over a long weekend. We couldn’t have chosen better. Thank you Continentale. Long and fond memories.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs in the morning for breakfast We were approached by management for a cracked window. We feel this was done in a highly unprofessional manner, especially consdering the fact that we had left the room in the morning at approximately 9 in an acceptable condition.Junior management were rude,made inflamatory remarks and did not afford us the opportunity to liaise with their cleaning staff who occupied the room subsequent to us.This experience in general has left us feeling highly unappreciated as guests, especially for an establishment of this nature.

    The bed Rooftop Relax room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Superb service from all the staff making a memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    Excellent service. The staff ensured our stay was memorable. We could not have asked for more. Would recommend without any hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Bellisima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choices for the breakfast buffet was very limited. An additional eur5 is needed to eat at their sister hotel across the property. Coffee is also an additional charge.

    Location, friendly staff, great rooftop bar, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and wonderful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed mid-summer and found that the air conditioning was weak. It was very hot outside and while the room was cooler than outside, some relief from the heat would have been very welcome. It would also have been a nice touch for hotel guests to be given preferance for the roof top bar.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Stunning views from the roof top bar. Great Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Reception staff made it the best hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a very stressful drive through the city of Florence we were met with the very clam, smiley and professional Francesca who looked after us the duration of our stay and she was superb... such an asset to the hotel and we are truly grateful for all that she did for us including her incredible restaurant tips and bookings - thank you Francesca! (NOTE- if you have a car leave it outside the city centre as it is a nightmare to drive to the hotel as the GPS does not work within the city streets!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfection in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are second to none at this lovely hotel perfectly situated at the mouth of the Ponte Vecchio. Definitely spring for a nicer room. A wonderful experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Overall the hotel was exceptional and room was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bit expensive and not a lot of variety of food to choose from.

    Overall the hotel was exceptional and room was excellent with views over looking Arno River and next to Ponte Vecchio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    The best location in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This location is incredible, but do be prepared for the noise from the street revellers who are constantly on the Ponte Vecchio. Breakfast which was included in our room rate was limited. For any menu items, there was an extra charge. If we had known that we would not have booked breakfast.

    This location, the staff and general feel of the hotel was fabulous. Having a spa to pop down to after a long day sightseeing was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Best city stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    We had a fantastic room in a great location with views of the Ponte Vecchio and across the city skyline to the Duomo. I think this is a marvellous place to stay in Florence and I will return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a view over the Arno definitely recommend it the sunset was amazing The hotel was fantastic right in walking distance to all sights. Coctails on the 6th floor terrace is a must and yes one of the best views to have one of the best cocktails. Would definitely return Loved every minute !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only comment on a downside would be that the room was very warm and it was only March. The location means that having the window open is not possible if you wish for quiet and the air conditioning was noisy.

    The location is unbeatable. The staff were the epitome of hospitality. We could not have found a better place to stay for a very special weekend. They were helpful from start to finish and made everything seamless. I have not experienced such great service in a very long time and they made our stay extra special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    European beds are too hard for my American back. It's a struggle everywhere we go...

    Breakfast was perfect, and the room was always clean. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Nothing but possitive things to say!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot thank the staff enough! We decided to splurge a bit for a room here for our honeymoon, a few days beforehand we were informed that the Continentale was needing to close unexpectedly, and that we would be upgraded to their sister hotel right next door called Portrait Firenze. While we were a little worried at first, we quickly realized we were in for a treat. The view was amazing, the bed made me not want to fall asleep it was so comfortable, the service and the room was the best I have ever experienced. We were suprised upon returning to our room after dinner to find a Jones moon gift of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. This stop in Florence was made truly unforgettable by the Portrait Firenze and Continentale.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Best Accomodation in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Wow, what else to say. Went here for our honeymoon and loved every part of it. Our favourite accomodation after 6 weeks in Italy. Staff were so helpful, the rooms were beautifully done (the room service was perfect night and day) and the location was absolutely perfect (shortest walk to all the major attractions and best restaurants around the city). Will absolutely only stay here when we come back to Florence.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    i asked for a bath - they said they would have to charge me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i asked for a bath - they said they would have to charge me more - but I feel that if they still had a room free they could have done an upgrade - and made my experience 110% amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    COMING BACK FOR SURE!!!!❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only the top roof bar opened before 3pm and it would really amazing to have the breakfast with such an amazing view of the Arno River, more of a suggest than a downside to the hotel

    The loctation is really amazing, the staff and how they welcome you everytime you come in the hotel like its your first time, its my fisrt visit to florence and its the best hotel by far in italy, its like 3-5mins from Piazza Della Repubblica and maybe 10-15 mins to the train station Simply cant get any better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Luxury in a fabulous location with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise was an issue on the first floor but they quickly moved us to the fifth floor Breakfast was very noisy on third day due to influx of children to hotel next door (where you have breakfast) - we were again able to move to a quieter room but a pain nonetheless

    Location superb Great facilities - all we needed Staff were super attentive and dealt with the minor issues we experienced immediatley

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location and memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a hard time figuring out the shower and there was little bathroom counter space. The bathroom was beautiful, however.

    The staff was extremely professional and welcoming. They sincerely wanted us to have a great stay. They made lots of great recommendations and took care of all arrangements. The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. The rooftop bar was exceptional and the envy of our neighbors!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Our stay in Hotel Continentale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise woke us up several times because the windows do not filter out that noise - the rubbish truck collecting empty bottles below our 4th floor window on both mornings at 0630 was particularly loud and unwelcome.

    The location is absolutely perfect. The beds were huge and gorgeously comfortable.The room was spacious and very luxurious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful addition to our lovely holiday in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is always a slightly drainsy smell in the hotel

    Fantastic location, beautiful interior, lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic! Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful, location excellent and the rooms were stylish and clean (and large).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved everything about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved everything about this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Loved the staff - they were very helpful (Paolo, Silvia,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the staff - they were very helpful (Paolo, Silvia, Roberto ...). View of the Arno river from the room was priceless! Location was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, location, staff and sorroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, location, staff and sorroundings! Will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, quiet room, service, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be richer.

    Location, quiet room, service, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Top roof terrace , great service and right in the heart of Florence

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff, wifi, terrace and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and mediocrr breakfast

    Location, staff, wifi, terrace and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast in the hotel is very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Arno River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the hotel is very poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The ambience, staff, location are very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have only one small elevator for all floors and breakfast doesn’t have various choices

    The ambience, staff, location are very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Arno River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Have stayed many times and never disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed many times and never disappointed. Concierge and staff friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff at the front desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Great experience, for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noisy at night

    Customer service - cociege Extremely professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Rooms were spacious and well equipped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Huge beautiful room, great location, and the staff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Arno River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dont use the spa: staff are poorly trained

    Huge beautiful room, great location, and the staff are so helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast is too much expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too much expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Modern refurbished hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern refurbished hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a coffee machine

    Great Hotel, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Staff professionale ed efficiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff professionale ed efficiente

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Hotel room was amazing right on the Ponte Vecchio -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room was amazing right on the Ponte Vecchio - fantastic views. Hotel staff were very warm and welcoming, helped with airport transfers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay, awesome view over the river, and very central close to all the sights in Florence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    I had a nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would be better if it had healthier options.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    I had a noise problem at my room,in one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a noise problem at my room,in one night I didnot sleep well this night But at the morning,the solved the problem Promply. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    The worst performance/cost ratio. Never recommend anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst room layout, no complimentary coffee/tea. No moving/working space. Zero comfort.

    Only ten steps to the Vecchio bridge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Everything at your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was really funky, very clean and bright. Staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, very clean, great people, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great concierge and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Arno River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good rooftop bar

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Continentale - Lungarno Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: