Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continentale 4 stars

Piazza Guido Monaco 7, 52100 Arezzo, Italy

#7 of 19 hotels in Arezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    We finished our stay earlier because of my husband's alergies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At Marco Polo Suite, the room had a " bad smell" like humidity or mold.

    Too expensive for the facilities, we ask for the suites and were OK, nothing extraordinary for the value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    TopSpot: great view from the terrace
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Michelangelo Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is fine, but it could be improved in variety and quantity.

    Location (really close to everything, train station included). Panoramic view: simply gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Top place to stay in Arezzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located near the railway station. Roof top terasse is realy great! The rooms are equipped with USB ports - very useful for charging several devices in parallel (navi, camera, handy)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The rooftop!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    The rooftop! Beautiful view of Arezzo and you can get bar and food service. Fantastic location. 5 min walk from train station. Overlooking Guido Monico Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed Arezzo and our stay at the Continental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the room smelled stale. A little room freshener would have helped. Running the air-conditioning for a while helped. The shower could have been a little bigger.

    The hotel was very conveniently located. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was quiet despite overlooking the square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, good breakfast (included).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at times.

    Great staff, good breakfast (included). Quite modern considering it's an old building. The room was comfortable and reasonably spacious. Overall a great experience in a rather overlooked city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Not to be overlooked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really...the shower screen was a bit too short to keep the water off the floor.

    We happily were given early check-in & escorted to our room by friendly, helpful staff. Room & bed were very comfortable, light, modern & tasteful. Breakfast was generous. Good wi-fi. Great location, only minutes from the train station & 5 minutes walk into the historic centre with its fabulous restaurants. Wonderful rooftop terrace with best city view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    A pleasant experience no hassle and stress free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel this good should in my opinion offer a 24hour room service of simple foods such as sandwiches etc. the premium wifi in my room was a joke with an average connection speed at less than 1mb however they didn't charge me after I print screened the connection speed so still happy.

    The room was very well appointed and the mini bar and snacks provided were great. The bathroom in the junior suit was really nice a very relaxing experience. Tea and coffee facilities including an espresso machine!! 😁

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, nothing.

    Really nice hotel in good location. Excellent breakfast. Super helpful staff who are clearly proud of their hotel. Comfortable bed and perfectly clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    high standard hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. the bellboy went out of his way to make a quick fix of the TV, when he really didn't have to do that. doors, plumbing, lighting is an excellent standard. rooftop is spectacular

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location, bright large up to date room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts were broken due to flooding but the 5 flight stair climb was good for me!

    Perfect location less than 5 mins from the station and barely 10 mins from the main sights. Loved the terrace. Special mention to the young porter who was extremely helpful. Enjoyed having a mini bar to keep water cool and breakfast varied with hot choices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient but for the temporary elevator issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 floors - elevator temporarily out of service - this was the only problem but it was significant.

    Generous breakfast. Perfect location for exploring the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Second time I have stayed. I will return the next time I am in Arezzo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly positioned hotel. Slightly faded charm but that is part of its attraction. Excellent breakfast. Generous and supportive staff. A pleasure and one of the joys of Arezzo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Italian and personalised experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A patched over area in one wall of my room meant I was awoken by the very noisy and chatting members of a tour group when they returned late each night. This seemed to be a surprising oversight in a hotel with good attention to detail.

    Location excellent for all public transport needs. Has a lovely Italian feel. Any interaction with reception and other staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet location of room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Hotel Continentale-thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The proximity to Arezzo station was a major consideration for us but we were pleasantly surprised by everything about the hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the orange juice was great, unlike most of the Italian hotels we have stayed at in the past. The roof terrace is excellent, with fabulous views, and we made use of this during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    A Perfect Place To Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The facilities were excellent and the staff were too. They were helpful and friendly and made our stay really enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious with a very large choice. Coffee from the bar was available also - a real treat. The rooftop patio was wonderful. Loungers and chairs and tables and sun umbrellas made it a perfect place to relax. The view of the old town was stunning. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient position a short walk from the station yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of any power sockets in the room. I had to unplug the fridge or a bedside light to charge my phone or plug in my laptop. Not suitable for business guests! Breakfast buffet was not replenished so bread rolls ran out

    Very convenient position a short walk from the station yet near the historic centre Roof terrace was a bonus. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    No air condition in the room and I arrive at 21:00 the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the room and I arrive at 21:00 the room was 27 degrees. Ask the reception how could I raise the air because was to heat he reply the it was no possibility to make it work because the management didn't start working the air condition so that I should open the window even in the evening... No answer to provide in a 4 star hotel... The furniture of the room don't fit with the classic outside of the reception. In my opinion it should be though a renovation in all levels. Bed not comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel with a great roof area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    instructions for the air conditioning would have been useful

    Very good position, with friendly and charming staff. Lovely roof area with comfortable seating and impressive view. Excellent coffee for breakfast, unusual for a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great accomodation in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room accomodation, we booked a three beds but the third bed was not prepared...they recovered immediately

    Location is strategic, close to the center, you don't need more the car to visit Arezzo (City center and surrounding)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Nowhere near a 4-star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere near a 4-star hotel. Decor is dated. I found the staff really unhelpful (the reception guy seemed shocked and was very abrupt when I asked for a pizza at 9.30 which is a totally acceptable dinner time in Italy). The waiting staff at breakfast chasing you down to ask the room number with suspicious looks (when I was about the only guest using the breakfast room at the time) like I was around to 'steal' pastries. Breakfast display seemed good but the quality was really poor, not even a decent espresso as they have an automatic machine.Internet was slow.

    Room was ok, I appreciated it had a balcony. Bed was comfortable. Location is good if you need to catch a train, like I did, the next morning. Check out time at 12 is also a good thing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A True Gem among Italian hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Stored bags for all of our family after checkout and while waiting for other transportation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    We loved Arezzo - a genuine Italian town. We'd go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable!

    Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Great shower. Arezzo is a lovely central location for visiting smaller hill towns like Anghiari and surrounding vineyards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Worth choosing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great position. Comfortable room. Pleasant staff and always helpful. Loved the rooftop area but didn't have time to utilise it. Only had 2 days there but wish it was longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel located in a nice spot near station and the hystorical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Excelent and convenient Location near hystorical center and train station. Staff was Very kind and concerned about suplying an unique experience for the customer. Everything We have asked for was provided by the staff. Excelent breakfast with variety and fresh options. The room was Big and Very much confortable! The Nice VIEW from the Roof Garden cannot be missed! Everything was perfect! We strongly RECOMMEND this property IF you desire an excelent experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Facilitator for happy memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't anything not to like.

    The staff were ever helpful. Every where in the hotel was clean and well maintained. The food compared to all of Italy add to that the magnificent views from the roof top terrace of Arezzo and you have great ingredients for a life time of happy memories.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    A great value hotel in the centre of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was excellent - nothing to complain about

    Location, roof top terrace and nicely furnished rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very good breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    its comfortabl and brakfast if good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevators very small no complement water in room no iron and iron table in room

    nice trace views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful hotel staff, especially the manager. We will definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    it was a great stay and very close by to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rate should be little lower

    It was a great place and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Late check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Convenient location quite close to station n city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should serve dinner service in restaurant

    Convenient location quite close to station n city center. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Broken elevator made it exceptionally difficult for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken elevator made it exceptionally difficult for two friends in their 70's staying with us to get to their top floor room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt know how to close the shutters to room

    Staff were very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    When in Arezzo, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hadn't stayed here for many years and it was a pleasure to return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Cool place close to the historic center of Arezzo, and also to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very correct and intelligent staff. Good breakfast, good location. Great roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    All round a superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable. Special praise for all of the staff who evidently liked their work and were immensely helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice hotel a short distance from the historic center of Arrezzo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top patio was beautiful! Staff were very friendly and position of hotel was excellent .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC needs to be stronger!

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn"t know how to put the shades down

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    I particularly liked being able to walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I particularly liked being able to walk from the train station and later walk up to the sights in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV in room.. no parking... Dated decoration

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    can improve breakfast

    close to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location in the center of town in Arezzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room (120) was not good. The air never got as cold as we could've liked.

    Helpful staff and great rooftop views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent night in Arezzo
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee from machine at breakfast.

    Very pleasant, helpful staff. Hotel well situated for station and historic centre of town. Fabulous roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    The windows are soundproof, no noise from the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows are soundproof, no noise from the street. Fantastic roof tarrace with a beautiful view to the old town. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Service was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Walls are thin and I had a room facing a street with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and I had a room facing a street with lots of noise. The pillows were Horrible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for Arezzo and Sansepolcro visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room

    location close to train station, breakfast, roof view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Great loaklization
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great loaklization

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast very poor by Itailan standards. room overheated parking extra

    location and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the train station. Excellent breakfast!! I would have enjoyed another night in Arezzo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice but a bit old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby very dated but everything was clean

    Staff for most part very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    location, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Must stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything, from the staff to the facility, everything was as I expected. I especially loved how informative and helpful the staff was.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    View in the rooftop terrace was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    View in the rooftop terrace was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    Very nice terrace with the Oldtown view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice terrace with the Oldtown view. Quite good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Great roof terrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow uncomfortable beds.unable to walk around room unobstructed

    Beds uncomfortable and narrow. Bathroom crammed and room poorly laid out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Dog friendly, very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petrarca Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Dog friendly, very nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A wonderful hotel. Comfortable room, helpful staff, reasonable breakfast. I felt relaxed and at home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.9
    Helpful staff, no problem with early check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft

    Helpful staff, no problem with early check in Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    EXCELLENT HOTEL CLOSE TO TRAIN STATION IN AREZZO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Proximity to the train station & Avis hire car plus a supermarket close by. Excellent breakfast with a great range of food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.8
    Adequate very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion in need of refurb

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was forthcoming and serviceminded. Great for a day or two. Near to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    The very helpful staff, the fantastic location for art...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rather dreary room. It was supremely clean and brightly painted but it was boxy and gave a hemmed in feeling. Also the walls were PAPER thin and therefore the noise from neighbors (rowdy American college students) was a real problem. Our twin beds were very narrow and rather uncomfortable.

    The very helpful staff, the fantastic location for art historical tours

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Great location between the railway station and the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great location between the railway station and the historic centre. Very close to a range of restaurants, bars and shops. Rooftop terrace with ample seating and delightful views towards the old town. Staff friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and comfortable. Decent breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    5.0
    Location and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Administrative staff were not friendly, and did not provide any advice of the locality. They were rude. The dining facility is outdated, and the food poor. The bed is old, and the linen is dirty.

    Location and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly, helpful and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cannot think of a thing we didn't like.

    The staff was friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The room was very comfortable with sufficient plugs for devices and the bathroom large. Breakfast choices were varied and abundant. Great value for the price. By far the best hotel of this trip.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    The location was ideal, just a short walk from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I am caeliac and found very limited options at breakfast as to what I could eat.

    The location was ideal, just a short walk from the station. Lovely view from the roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    location is perfect and so close to the monthly antique fair...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since the renovation - the walls are super thin and i unfortunately could hear every single sound of the people next door!! also there is now wood floors and could hear the people walking in the room above me which was quite loud.

    location is perfect and so close to the monthly antique fair held the first weekend of every month!! Has been renovated since i was last there and looks very nice!!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Continentale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: