Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corallo Garnì 3 stars

Viale Carducci 121, 47841 Cattolica, Italy

#14 of 85 hotels in Cattolica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A GREAT PLACE TO GO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault anything

    Lovely family run hotel;Setefano is such a great guy,the staff are really good; nice friendly people, good cooked breakfasts if wanted!Look forward to going back next year,again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Friendliest hotel I have ever visited.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m trying hard to think of something but just can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    I liked absolutely everything!!!!! I have never in my life stayed in a hotel where I was made to feel so very welcome. The staff at the hotel put everyone in such a good mood which is exactly what one wants when on holiday. I loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Memorable and an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The staff at this hotel is excellent. Thank you to Stefano, Anna and mamma di Stefano for making our stay wonderful and comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel and I would do the same again when i make my next visit. é un molto grande cuore per "Kira " e tanto amore da parte mia e mia moglie. All staff excellent and then make sure that the guests are treated well and made comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous so i recommend to always choose the option of " with breakfast" and never without breakfast. Its worth your every penny. The Location is perfect as the beach is right in front of the hotel and also the center is 5 mins walk. So my reviews, book this place for a super stay. Saluti Siddharth and Asawari

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    An amazing Adriatic Sea experience that has us returning next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were the best on our trip to date and the lemon tort left us wishing they made their sweets more than one day in a row. When it was raining, and we were stuck inside, they ensured all of us staying there were content, with drinks, cards, and places to chill out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Excellent could not fault,really friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter said the bed was a bit hard but apart from that there was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff couldn't do enough for you,nothing was to much trouble them. The breakfasts were excellent,everything was brilliant would definitely recommend and will certainly be going back there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to spend family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The double bed for kids was creaking with each movement.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfasts. Parking place available without any problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location for this quaint seaside Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very small and the balcony too small to go out on. Just a minor point but no draft beer available (just bottles).

    The staff were very accommodating. On arrival a parking space was provided next to the hotel. Good position close to the beach and the shops/bars. Little disappointed with the size of the room. However the fridge was useful and the air-con a life saver. Good continental breakfast available all morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    You get what you pay for (and considering the summer prices in the area).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd say the hotel is more of 2 a 2+ star and not 3. Rooms are pretty small, mattresses aren't too comfortable but it's ok for a short stay. While the bathrooms are of decent size, the shower cabin was really tiny.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, they also provide bikes free of charge, rooms have decent a/c units and balconies. Proximity the beach was great, and the beach itself is very clean and well organized - you rent/reserve your spot for a day(s) and you can come and go as many times as you want without a fear that your spot will be taken. Hotel can provide you with a voucher that'd give a discount for umbrellas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    NICE PLACE BUT HOT AT TIMES!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    NOTHING REALLY, WOULD HAVED LIKED A CHOICE OF FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST AS AN ALTERNATIVE TO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.

    LOVELY OWNERS AND STAFF, HAS A VERY GOOD ATMOSPHERE. CLOSE TO BEACH AND FACILITIES, GOOD AIR CON IN ROOMS

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Family run old fashioned hotel ,rooms and bathrooms dated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run old fashioned hotel ,rooms and bathrooms dated but wouldn't want them to change this charming hotel all part of the attraction with the friendly family atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good experience for a romantic long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view from the room

    The kindness of the staff, they have been very helpfull on organizing our visit and preparing our free bycicles. The breakfast was also superior. The view from the room was very poor, but we knew it. In the other hand, the location was great: few steps from the beach and few steps from the main Street.Congratulation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of traffic noise as the balcony door didn't fit properly. There was no air conditioning so had to leave the window open a bit anyway. Tiny bathroom

    Excellent breakfast, free off-road parking, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped for 3 of us but we were rarely there so not a real problem. The hairdryer was awful, might be ok for someone with very little hair, but me and my daughter both have long hair so ended up leaving it to dry itself. This was the only thing so not at all bad.

    Stephano was the perfect host. The hotel is family run and even though they don't all speak English they were so friendly and helpful. We stayed here for the Misano MotoGP and this was one of our best holidays. Breakfast was continental but they made us omelettes too which was nice. Nice short stroll down to the beach where you hired sun beds and umbrellas all at a discount while staying at hotel. They went the extra mile to accommodate while some big hotels might not. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Superb if you want to experience a typical Italian family style holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms would benefit from air conditioning, but I suppose this reflected in the price

    The Staff are so friendly especially Stefano, very helpful in recommending places to eat etc. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The staff and owner were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and owner were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was good, staff was helpful, good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, staff was helpful, good location near seaside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    a very warm welcome from stefano and all the familly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a very warm welcome from stefano and all the familly.thank you.pietro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with the perfect distance from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a biggy but no iron

    Location perfect! Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dated but very clean

    Friendly staff, breakfast acceptable, price very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Usual hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usual hotel. Close to the beach and main walking street. Very friendly owner. Free big and private parking place 20m from the entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go home

    Staff where excellent couldn’t do more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Family run hotel - they were very friendly and made you feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Very friendly - couldn't do enough to make sure you had a good holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The friendly family staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Made to feel very welcome in a clean hotel with a great location. Eould go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Good basic option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out dated and small bathroom

    Clean and well maontained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The best holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Very very friendly and helpful,would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very friendly and helpful,would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    great little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have done with A/C

    very clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whats o ever

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    lovely, clean family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotter water in our room. We had to ask to have it turned up twice.

    The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, close to beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only air con was a ceiling fan!

    Excellent location, close to beach!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfy, family feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Huge choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Very Friendly staff, asked for room with view on arrival and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay to use the beach and Italian breakfasts are unusual, but these are Italian quirks not the hotels. I love ham and cheese rolls and cake but not for breakfast after 2 weeks in Italy I was dreaming of bacon.

    Very Friendly staff, asked for room with view on arrival and they were happy to accommodate. Asked for second pillows and they were there when we returned. Order drinks at the bar and they brought them to the tables outside and looked after us very well.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Great and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great and helpful staff. The breakfast is 8-12 a.m. which means that you can make a good brunch and then just find a place for your dinner. The location is just great. I had been to this hotel 7-8 years ago but they've renovated it and it is much better now

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, huge selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent breakfast, huge selection. Cleaning of the room, every day clean towels. More than friendly owner, Always ready for a talk. Interested in his guests and being a real host.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely hotel! i had a great time! The owner Stefano was very kind and helpfull (every day!). The breakfast couldnt be better, perfecto! Allora, Renato makes the best aperol spritz, grazie mille! Close to riccione, the beach in the garden, loved it!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, private parking nearby, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard mattress beds, wifi not always working

    Very friendly staff, private parking nearby, close to the beach, usual guests coming over every year and welcomed friendly by the owner

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The streat nearby is very noisy since the early morning, the internet connection is poor, property needs some renovation, rooms are small.

    Good location, close to the beach. The staff and owners are friendly and ready to assist. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    ALL THE STAFF WERE GREAT IN PARTICULAR STEFAN THE OWNER AND...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ALL THE STAFF WERE GREAT IN PARTICULAR STEFAN THE OWNER AND HIS MOTHER. SERVICE WITH A SMILE EVERY DAY. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE THEY MADE OUR HOLIDAY.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful & friendly, could not do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a reasonable size but the bathroom must have been the smallest I have ever used. The rooms need to be modernised and air conditioning installed as the hotel is situated on quite a busy road. off street parking is offered but not very secure.

    The staff were very helpful & friendly, could not do enough for you. Breakfast there was a wide choice on offer and decent coffee. Outside area was excellent with plenty of seating area

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Really nice staff, so kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have preferred one double bed without the column in-between both beds

    Really nice staff, so kindly.. Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Stefano has been really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stefano has been really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Good location if you're into Motogp, as the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A light bit dated

    Good location if you're into Motogp, as the hotel is only a short distance from the track

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Domestic atmosphere, good personnel, not crowded bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad wi-fi connection in rooms. We were able to connect only in lobby.

    Domestic atmosphere, good personnel, not crowded bar and terrace tables

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    A VERY GOOD AND KINDLY STAFF, GOOD AND FULL OF CHOICE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A VERY GOOD AND KINDLY STAFF, GOOD AND FULL OF CHOICE BREAKFAST, CLEAN, NEAR THE SEASIDE AND THE CENTRE

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Stefano is a lovely guy and this family run hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stefano is a lovely guy and this family run hotel is excellent and they are very obliging and try to meet all of your needs

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Hotel Corallo Garnì traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: