Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corallo 3 stars

Viale Alcione, 203, 66023 Francavilla al Mare, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Francavilla al Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had really good time. Its location was perfect, outside of the city center near the beach. We had sea view from the balcony. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although not everyone spoke good English and we had some misunderstandings on breakfast but that was not big of a problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recomand this hotel for sure. Very friendly staff that help you to go where you want to go. Even ta gamberro rosso restaurant that comes with the hotel fantastic food prices and people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Corallo is close to the beach area of Franca Villa al Mare but season was over and most facilities were closed. Parking was on street, not off street as advertised. Hotel and room were clean. Would rate as 3 stars. Stayed 1 night -September 2016.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel so the restaurant closes quite early (9pm) and limited bar. Parking a bit tricky outside if you're late, the receptionist moved his so that we could be accommodated.

    Easy to get to in the dark after a late flight, so the perfect location for us! Local bars open til late in the location. Very pleasant staff. Decent size room with small balcony. Definitely a good stop off place. Had a nice stroll along the beach in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    The people were exceptionally friendly and helpful and treated us superbly. We forgot our passports and didn't realize it until we drove across the country to Rome. We called Hotel Corallo and they emailed photocopies to our Rome hotel and had the passports couriered there by the next day - at their expense!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition wasn't on the whole time, you have to tell the staff to put it on and control that it works. You may tell them several times. Seeview is located toward a hard traffick street.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    from the website advertisement I thought that the hotel was closer to the beach

    very nice comfortable hotel with a great restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very saticefied with our stay. Friendly and very kind and helpful staff.The restaurant was super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little right for four people.

    Right across the street from beach and free bicycle rentals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom and hard bed

    The proprietor went out of his way to make room for us to park outside the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we was happy at this hotel and owners prepare for us specila dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on street

    Excellent location close to the beach and restaurants. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect setting for a relaxing couple of days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    the balcony very small

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly. Family operation

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi at times would disconnect. However, Not a major problem for us.

    Service, value, location.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    clean, close to the sea, friendly people

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Corallo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: