Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corallo 3 stars

Via Crispi, 32, 19124 La Spezia, Italy

#10 of 23 hotels in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    It was very nice place. Not far to go to find public transport plus discounted bus fares. Staff is very friendly and helpful. would stay there again and recommend it to others as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, nice hotel and good basis for trips in the surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plastic cups at breakfast for the juice, reusable stuff or glass would be much nicer

    Good breakfast, friendly staff and good location. You can walk to the centre and the station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Very Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only thing which should be improved is that housekeping service wants to clean the room a couple minutes after 10am. The people of the service are of course always polite, but if cleaning could be postponed after 11am guests will really appreciate it ;)

    Very friendly and professional staff, which can help you in many of situations, the atmosphere there is really nice. The hotel is located near to the sea, good restaurant and bus stops arround. In the room is good working air conditioning. You can feel free to expect tasty breakfast serves every morning :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Is a great place to stay and if visiting Cinco Terre is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking.

    Is a great place to stay and if visiting Cinco Terre is a perfect hotel to be the home base. The staff, the room, the breakfast and the location was perfect for us. We highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for harbour, centre and train station. Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior decor perhaps stale for some, but not a problem for us.

    We had booked a secure garage space (€18 pet day), and the door to the garage was opened quickly for us to park under the hotel. Friendly and helpful reception. Excellent central location. 15 mins walk from train station. 5 mins from harbour and main shopping centre. Very good continental breakfast in canvas covered terrace area was a good feature. Good night's sleep!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was worthless. Room was noisy and staff said no one had complained before. No elevator. Seemed like a safe area. Some decent restaurants in area, but obviously a local clientele ( not a bad thing). Certainly not a couples delight as advertised

    Easy to get to. Paid parking available. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.8
    Not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very tired. No lift just stairs with dirty carpet. The worse breakfast in Italy. Very disappointed. The receptionist on arrival was dismissive but improved when my friend spoke Italian to her. The bathroom in one room had hair in the shower. And do not drink the white wine.

    Not alot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay and I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends would have liked bacon for breakfast which was sometimes in short supply.

    Central location, Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms. Loved the coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.0
    The staff in this hotel is really friendly, but that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very dark and there was no sunlight. when someone is smoking and your window is open, you can smell it in your room. the bathroom seems to be old and the wc doesnt flush well, which is really uncomfortable. the bed is not comfortable, it seems, that many people have already slept in it.

    The staff in this hotel is really friendly, but that is maybe the only thing i liked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    A terrible experience in Hotel Corallo - - be careful before you choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked 2 rooms at 95 euro per night for 3 nights . Hotel is shabby, very difficult to understand from existing booking.com photos. Was offered Room 21 for first night, which had tremendous smell from shared toilet. After arguments, they shifted to room 23, which was suffocating. No lift, basic breakfast. Rooms are on 1st floor and you have to carry everything Worst part - they charged me 18 euro per night for garage. My car was scratched during the stay, and when I reported this, I was showed a board saying "Hotel is not responsible for any damage". Please avoid this hotel if you are travelling with family and kids and staying for more than a night. It was horrible and painful. It is no way a 3 star hotel.

    Its just in the city and near to port

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Relieved travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't always stable

    Location to the ferry port for exploring the Cinque Terre. Elena who booked us in very late on our first night was excellent! We had just had a terrible experience at our original accommodation and booked last minute - Elena was warm, friendly anx very helpful! Rooms were a decent size and breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Ordinary boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is ok but the wiew of room was terrible. Firstly they gave me a room at the end of corridor and internet connection was absent. I requested to change my room although they had not wanted to change. I had to checked out one day before because of my flight change but they charged all days from me. Breakfast was too bad according to me.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Great small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comparatively the cost of the rooms wasn't great. Not expensive but not cheap compared to similar three star hotels.

    Lovely little hotel just a ten minute walk from La Spezia town centre. Comfy, well kept and friendly. My standard single room was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    All staffs were very kind and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staffs were very kind and warm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were really friendly and spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and spoke good English. Rooms were basic but good and the room had aircon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location near shops and sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near shops and sea front. Staff helpful and they have a garage for your car 18 Euro but worth it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location if arriving by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by car and we were able to pay for parking right underneath the hotel. It was a good location for the ferry to cinque terre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great location with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably stairs but it wouldn’t stop me going back there.

    Staff very helpful. Rooms were good sized and clean. Location fantastic. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and lovely breakfast. Private on site parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage cramped

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location fabulous staff good breakfast- great bottle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Good location fabulous staff good breakfast- great bottle shop next door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the train station, for two backpackers like us. Price was a bit steep.

    Clean. Comfortable. Good staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    breakfast was good and lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was good and lots of choices. close to marina for access to cinque terre. garage for car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite poor,but does the job if you're not fancy

    Ok hotel.quite expensive but overall an acceptable place to stay for some days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    The location was in a good place and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle to make tea etc in our rooms in the evening.

    The location was in a good place and the staff was friendly. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Good starting point for Cinque Terre,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very close to the port and nice central park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Bed was fine and the food was very tasty and various
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was fine and the food was very tasty and various

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal, room and hotel location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was nice, on the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was available but same price as the street. Parking meters in the street didn't work!

    Breakfast was nice, on the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice old hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs update and rooms very small

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    nice, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator to the rooms

    friendly staff, very clean, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from train station

    Very nice helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Clean, very nice helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was shocked to find no lift and lots of stairs to lug our bags up. Lady at desk helped but this would stop me coming here again. It should be mentioned on ad.

    Clean, very nice helpful staff. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    Bed was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was good

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Helpful staff, really pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could hav been better

    Helpful staff, really pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    I thought a 3 star hotel would automatically have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I thought a 3 star hotel would automatically have a kettle/coffee making facilities and was disappointed in the two hotels we booked in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Good aircon. Good range of foods for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Good price for good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal is not that good in the room

    Good price for good location.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Very informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very informative staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of tissue paper. TV hard to work. Called staff.Satisfied!

    English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Super hotel good sized room and friendly staff.
    • Couple

    Wifi more miss than hit!

    Super hotel good sized room and friendly staff. Car parking was a must for our 3 day stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable room with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, comfortable room with everything we needed. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: