Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corallo 4 stars

Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#5 of 15 hotels in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, wonderful views & a lovely atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback to this lovely hotel is there is no ironing facilities in your room (health & safety) you can send your clothing items out for a small fee, that’s the only thing, everything else was great!!

    Staff were so lovely & Daniella on reception was fabulous, very warm & welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel with some hidden gems nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was ‘cosy’ with a hard bed. Plus the infinity pool was much smaller than we believed it would be.

    The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. If you look hard enough there are some lovely coffee shops and bars nearby that are nicer than some in Sorento centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    An amazing holiday in a beautiful resort. The Corallo is a perfect base for enjoying all on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    slightly more choice included at breakfast in the main menu. There is a lot of fruit and cakes but items such as omelettes or pancakes are not readily available.

    Location was excellent, a walk from the centre of Sorrento but even without the free shuttle the walk was pleasant and not strenuous as its almost entirely on the flat. We asked to change our room for one with more sun during the day and the staff were excellent in sorting out an alternative and moving our luggage. The food at the hotel restaurant is excellent and there are only a few locations which can offer the same view as its on the cliff edge with the whole of Sorrento bay laid out before it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant Sorrento Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel. Location/views great. Rooms clean and spacious especially executive rooms. Food excellent but most of all staff are superb nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been a little bit better (if I had to be picky) is that there could of been more options at breakfast - some more savoury options. And tea and coffee in the room

    The room and sea view was spectacular! The slippers in the rooms were an extra bonus! The staff were very helpful! The location is perfect - you are away from the centre but close enough to walk it(or use the free shuttle service)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, spectacular views, clean, the only problem I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we didn't have a room with a view

    Great location, spectacular views, clean, the only problem I had was I paid a premium rate and our room did not have a view it was terribly disappointing as we met many people who stayed for less with a great water view. Gennaro in the bar was so kind and attentive we just loved him! We loved the shuttle to downtown Sorrento overall a great hotel would definitely go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Hotel Corallo was a perfect choice for us and it met all of our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff forgot to replace our wine glasses but we made due! Complementary water would be a nice touch! The music played loud late one night. These are very minor things! We loved staying at Hotel Corallo!

    I loved walking in and seeing the ocean! Our room was beautiful and we took full advantage of our balcony! The breakfast was top notch! Loved the shuttle into town. Such a nice driver!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    pleasant stay for 6 days, ideally located for tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was too hard but at the end of our stay upon mentioning this, the lady at reception said that we should have said something as they have something they can put on the mattress to make it softer. The hotel across the road played their music too loud, and whilst sitting on the terrace we heard 2 different lots of music which was a bit annoying.

    Views from the terrace and breakfast room, ambience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    The free shuttle bus to the town centre was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our room next to the office and bar was quite noisy. Maybe other rooms didn't have this problem. Unfortunately we didn't have the same experience as all the other glowing reviews on this site.

    The free shuttle bus to the town centre was great. The service at the bar was good. All staff members were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, but management could make it a lot more guest friendly with a few changes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not particularly helpful. Hotel is a 2 ½ mike walk to Sorrento. They have a shuttle bus but only runs about every two hours. Driver sleeps in bus so just don’t understand why they don’t run continuously. Pool is much smaller than pictures show and closes at 6:15pm, before sunset.

    The views from the room were just awesome. Hotel is nice with firm beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay indeed with helpful staff, especially when we had a problem in the bathroom!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we particularly disliked; the room could arguably be called small for a 'delux' but all amenities were there.

    Bed was very comfortable and our room had a superb view of the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Really relaxing with lovely service and escape from busyness of touristy Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most of Amalfi, it's pricey for what you get. Our room was very small, the pool was okay, but views from pool area spectacular

    Service was great, location was decent with some nice eateries close by and an easy, regular shuttle into busier sorrento

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Okay hotel, view made up the dated rooms and lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very dated! Pictures online don't look anything like it really looks.

    Views was amazing ! Free shuttle bus the hotel had to Sorrento was very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Perfect break away in an excellent hotel. I will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have nothing bad to say. It would have been nice to have a shuttle bus a little bit later back to the hotel.

    The hotel was beautiful and it is the most perfect location right next to the sea. The staff were all very nice. The shuttle bus into Sorrento city centre was really handy. food and drinks were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience, the worst hotel we visited in the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and noisy rooms. Bad acoustics in the entire building. The air conditioning did'nt worked the last night. The refrigerator was broken since the beginning and was never been repaired. Poor service and breakfast. Absolutely no four stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, great views but we had a small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very small and right next to reception so noisy. There were a couple of weddings on during our stay which made it even noiser.

    Breakfast was great and in a beautiful setting overlooking the sea. Hotel pool was very small and not like the pictures indicated. It was literally just a strip of water so when it was busy you couldn't really swim in it, more like a sit. Amazing view from pool deck though. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, I'd definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was very poor. We only ate once for lunch and decided not to go back. The breakfast could've been better too. The selection of food was very odd and the coffee was terrible. A couple of times we skipped breakfast and ate at the local cafe which did great food and fabulous coffee.

    The staff were lovely (especially Salvatore and the other bar staff) - always happy to help and make our stay special. The pool area was well kept, clean and there were enough sun beds for the guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was our room was next to a lift and the bar so we would here quite a bit of noise at night.

    Stunning location. This hotel was beautiful, rooms were clean and well looked after, bathrooms were fantastic with large showers. The staff were all very helpful, kind and attentive. The pool was great and the area was clean. We would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    This was our first time in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first time in Italy. The staff was truly amazing. The manager knew everyone by name. It was like a family feel, that was what we loved the most about it. We plan on getting married there next Sep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were rock hard and the bed too for those prices and executive room. There were A LOT of service fees on our bill. Bill would be shorter if the fees were included in prices.

    View from the executive room was amazing. We spend a lot of time on the deck. The staff was so great. Joseph was so helpful. Hotel was bright and clean. Fantastic location. Lots of exirsions to book. Restaurants all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and views, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more regular shuttle buses to the centre of Sorrento as offered by neighbouring hotels. Also, breakfast was ok but nobody seemed to replenish items, offering was not as ample as other hotels in the area.

    Great location and the views are spectacular. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Pool was excellent, fantastic views over the bay of Sorrento although it is quite small and gets very busy as a result.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Best work trip ever!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All went well. We got an upgrade to a wonderful suite! No complaints.

    Beautiful place; wonderful location; incredible views. Area of infinity pool is converted into dining area at night. Enjoy a fabulous dinner there with your better half! You won't regret it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Once apon a story... the place to make that story happen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautiful with the most beautiful views. The staff was amazing ans so helpful! You can walk to the city center or take a bus... can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A well appointed hotel pearched above the Mediterranean with an outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was a little patchy but a very minor issue at an excellent hotel

    The staff at the Hotel Corallo are outstanding - always happy to help and they really 'on the extra mile'. The views from the hotel are breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice view and kind personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they gave us was really small. The reduced time to use the pool.

    The personnel was very kind and professional. The view from the lobby, restaurant and terrace. The breakfast was really good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Wonderful place with a few exceptions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We never got what we ordered from the menu for dinner, once the same kind of fish as on the menu but cooked in another way, once we were served something similar but not what was described on the menu. It happened at both dinners we had and without any comments from the staff. Breakfast could have been a bit more imaginative, with fresh rather than conserved fruits (in a country and a time when fresh fruit is being sold everywhere)

    Very nice pool-area, quiet and with a fantastic view over the sea. Nice setting for dinner with the sea and the sunset at your feet The location in general was rather quiet in a positive way, away from the heavy traffic and close to a public beach which are a bit rare. Great to be close to Sorrento for visits to Capri or Pompeii and other sights in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    What a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Our balcony room was amazing, the view was perfect. The staff was so accommodating. Do not skip out on breakfast! It was delicious. There is a shuttle to Sorrento's city center from the hotel. The restaurant next door was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, superb views and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was a little odd, having some of the cold left overs from the night before, but plenty of other choice so you didn't have to eat any of it!

    staff were all excellent, friendly and very helpful. We especially enjoyed the cocktails of the head waiter Gennaro, he certainly knows his trade. The pool was lovely even though not that big. Rooms very comfy and clean and wonderful views, couldn't really fault it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    The staff made our vacation unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! Their friendliness and eager to please was top notch. They made us feel at home and answered all of our questions professionally. Again they were all wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Magical, wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful, unforgettable place, located over the cliff overlooking the Neapolitan Bay, kind, helpful hotel staff, a place to come back many times and experience amazing moments

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle - us brits like a cuppa first thing. A little further to walk into Sorrento centre than billed.

    Staff excellent. Breakfast buffet delicious and the pastries and cakes changed ever day. Decor and cleanliness first class.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    A nice family vacation at the Corralo hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking is not at the hotel's site and you have to ask the staff at the reception to accompany you to the parking lot to open/ close the gates. The parking lot is actually a Lemon grove and you park between the trees - which ,might be a problem if the you have a big car . Unlike other hotels in the Sorrento area which are not located the the centre of Sorrento , this hotel .does not have a shuttle service to the town's centre You need a car to get around when staying in this hotel.

    A very nice hotel , however , not near the centre of Sorrento. To get to the Sorrento you have to take the car or walk for more than 20 min. The Staff is very helpful , especially Adele and Fabiana at the reception. The breakfast was very good - especially the cake and chocolate bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tea and coffee facilities in our room would have been appreciated ( we british love an early morning cup of tea)

    The coffee at breakfast was first class- probably the best. The hotel amenities were excellent and the staff from front desk to room personal gave top class service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful views in peaceful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is the evening shuttle bus service time. If we didn't make the 7pm bus into Sorrento we had to wait until 9.30pm! An 8pm service would be ideal

    The views are amazing. Friendly helpful staff a really nice peaceful place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Great Hospitality, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No irons !!! I found out that most hotels in Sorrento do not have Irons, I recommend they should get an Ironing room people can use, to iron clothes. However the staff at the Corallo went that extra mile and got me an Iron :-) - also the hotel is in an amazing location, but because of the configuration of the building, when you book make sure you go for deluxe or one with a good view, trust me it is worth it

    The staff were absolutely amazing, I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I have to say that the Italians that work in hospitality especially at the Corallo Hotel were absolutely first class, first class very welcoming and attentive and great humour and prepared to go the extra mile to make you more comfortable. If I did not spend all my money on my wedding I would have been tipping a lot more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Sorrento Sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location,small hotel where the staff greeted you as individuals and remembered you. Fantastic pool/sun lounger area.brilliant hotek

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stunning location, friendly staff and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing everything was excellent

    Excellent hotel with great friendly staff in a stunning location overlooking the Bay of Naples and Sorrento. Excellent service and great food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    5 star service and amenities overlooking the Mediterranean Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel Corallo has a stunning location overlooking the Mediterranean. Rooms are well appointed, comfortable, modern, and very clean. The staff go out of their way to help and are very friendly and courteous. Breakfast is taken in a delightful setting with excellent views. Dinners enjoy expansive views and are of highest quality.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.2
    Expensive hotel but surprised me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bar closed to early and we where not allowed music around the pool and it closed very early.

    We where there for a friends wedding and the manager and staff where so hospitable. We where a rowdy bunch of 30 something Essex folk and embraced the pool. Genaro the bar host was amazing took all our drinks orders from the pool or loungers we didn't have to move. We where there for a wedding and the wonderful staff put on our own breakfast on the terrace for the bridal party so we didn't see the groom with all food for just 4 euro each it was amazing. The views where stunning and I could not rate this place more. Genaro was with out a doubt the best asset to the hotel he enjoyed meeting everyone and loved to serve us his best creations day and night. They went out of their way to accommodate us all.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great view and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The picturesque choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cellular reception

    A good location, and an easy access by shuttle to sorrento

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets were to far from reception

    Staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous I want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect

    The view. Own balcony from the room. Shuttle bus into Sorento

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful hotel, lovely staff and wonderful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Absolutely beautiful hotel, lovely staff and wonderful food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great location, great view, good bteakfast, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great view, good bteakfast, great service. We took a room with a beach view which was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Really nice hotel, close to the see, great view on Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is ok, but a little bit far from downtown.

    Really nice hotel, close to the see, great view on Naples. They offer they own parking place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of room, next to reception

    Bed and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Are stay was not longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are stay was not longer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff and the views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard as rocks.

    Staff and the views!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Everything is great except the breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great except the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.5
    Good view but that's it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly stuff

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Came for a wedding in neighbouring hotel but absolutely loved the setting and attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area quite small and crowded

    Location was superb and staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We loved the hotel, clean and classy with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love it! Would definitely book there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    My stay was not bad but with the money i paid i don t recommend this hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels had awful smell the rooms were not the one i expected. The food was not tasty.

    I like the view in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent views a little pricey for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool area not enough beds

    Excellent views and really great service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    I enjoyed the otalian cost but our stay in corallo hotel was not as we expected. Too much lies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanless of the rooms the towels the service of a 4star hotel

    The view of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Super sunset view of Almaffi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus frequency not enough for afternoon a place

    Staff very friendly and accommodating to our request

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Favorite place in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier access to Sorrento.

    Love the view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect 👌🏻 The staff is very helpful and friendly Great location and great breaksfast Beautiful view 👌🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous location excellent breakfast Staff very friendly and helpful and will return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the food could have been hotter

    Hotel very clean. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Great views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with beautiful scenery!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff were amazing they went above and beyond, beautiful hotel with beautiful scenery!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    2.9
    More like a 2* hotel, not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed Terrible food Rude Hotel Manager Bad location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly and attentive personnel, fabulous view, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and attentive personnel, fabulous view, good breakfast, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    View to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Beautiful view and very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun loungers sometimes, they had deck chairs but could do with a few more beds

    Service, cliff views, the pool area was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed

    Friendly staff, Comfortable furnishings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel location with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not to our tastes

    Location, room excellent with gorgeous view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location for exploring Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a standard room - however our room was located on the ground floor at the back by the staff entrance. It was noisy at times with workmen.

    Great location for exploring Sorrento. Added bonus as the hotel has a shuttle bus into town. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    As soon as we walked into the hotel we were hit with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food options were very limited, I had a pizza which reminded me of a frozen type pizza. Breakfast was cold by 9am and the scrambled eggs were just not great. It's a real pity because we'd never leave the hotel if the food was good. Similar to most hotels Wi-Fi was tricky, kept coming on and off. We stayed in Classic Double room which was very small, but it might not be a bad thing if you're not going to spend much time there. Beds were very hard.

    As soon as we walked into the hotel we were hit with a breathtaking view of the sea and Sorrento coast. The outside sitting area with swimming pool / jacuzzi makes you completely switch off and relax. We even passed on a trip to Pompeii just so that we could enjoy the view while soaking in the sun for an extra day. Staff were incredibly helpful and polite. Rooms are very clean. Drink in the hotel was reasonably priced, so we indulged.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.8
    The sea view is wonderfull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection very very poor for a business travel. Impossible to use VOIP communication like Skype, Facetime and so on. A loud noise of climatisation (Quies ball) mandatory if you are sensitive about that.

    The sea view is wonderfull.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    5.4
    The view is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly noisy rooms- walls are paper thin, also they hold weddings there so if you're looking for a nice relaxed hangout by the pool etc. expect there to be hustle and bustle! This also meant we couldn't order good on the first day - after a long journey. Finally the mattresses are very uncomfortable- old mattresses - you can feel the springs digging into your back.

    The view is excellent! And the hotel manager does make an effort to be accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Stunning views, quiet location, beautiful lounge and bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Scrambled eggs at breakfast only just about warm though excellent selection of cold foods. Soundproofing between bedrooms could be better.

    Stunning views, quiet location, beautiful lounge and bar area. Courtesy shuttle bus into Sorrento a bonus. Reception staff very helpful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Virtually all members of staff and those in restaurant in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The times and frequency of the complimentary shuttle bus is rather restrictive and too infrequent. Could do with a run each hour but a minor issue in the context of a n excellent hotel.

    Virtually all members of staff and those in restaurant in particular made such an effort to remember your requirements, room number etc, nothing was too much trouble. Upkeep was immaculate throughout hotel.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: