Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corot 3 stars

Via Marghera 15/17, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#654 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not flushing properly and there was another room available with the same problem. Me and ny son used the facilities at the breakfast area and my wife had to use a bucket of water to flush down after each use.

    location and service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Right next to Termini Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than what I expected.

    It's located right next to Termini Station. It has a 24 hour front desk, free breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location - 2 minutes walk from the central station (termini). Good breakfast including (including hard boiled eggs - not that usual for mainland europe...). Luggage storage if arriving early or leaving late. Comfortable and clean. And inexpensive for central Rome. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    I strongly recommend this hotel to every one who visit Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Very near to the Termini station. The staff was friendly and help us in everything we ask them. The room was big clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Weekend stay at Hotel Corot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel for a group of 8 people (myself included) for a weekend after having been there already. On the second night the air conditioning in the room was not on. I asked receptionist and learnt that all the rooms on the second floor had no air condition. We had to leave the window open and barely slept due to so much noise in the street. After various complains, the air condition was back on Sunday morning.

    The hotel staff were nice and rooms were clean. Wifi was somewhat slow in the room. Hotel is very central close to Roma Termini.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    It was just ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler and no complimentary water.we were all thirsty after landing and straight at the hotel.the staff who assisted us for check in didn't even bother helping us with our luggages.😭

    Location is convenient and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    As above statement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot say any thing negative .I was satisfied. I will book same hotel for my next trip.As above

    The location was very good,very close to terminal. B reakfast was satisfactory Rooms very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tapestry on the wall need to be clean/changed.

    Good location, near to public transportation. Old rooms but clean. Good breakfast. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Even though it was just for a night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though it was just for a night. I felt comfortable and very much welcome. It was good to have breakfast at 7am before catching my train to Fiumicino Airport. Excellent location for whoever would like to catch trains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    It was OK, mostly because of the convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not very clean and poorly decorated . The atmosphere of the room (and of the hotel as a whole) was quite decadant.

    The continental brekfast was good. The staff at the reception was friendly. The location (next to Termini station) very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Very happy with our choice and would return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor plumbing maintenance issues (but we were in Rome!) We managed to fix this ourselves but others may have needed to call for repairs before they could have a shower.

    Apart from the bad coffee (Not our usual experience in Rome) the continental breakfasts were good with a range of pastries, bread ham cheese etc. It was very convenient for us for a quick early morning get away from Termini Station being only a two minute walk. The room was adequately sized with an extra bed and desk making enough room for our two large suitcases and smaller bags.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location and really good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of been a better selection for breakfast but this wouldn't put me off staying there again.

    The hotel was in an excellent location just 100m to the main Train Station. Lots of local restaurants are dotted around the hotel which we found on a walk one night. Great ice cream factory shop about 5mins walk as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    I am pretty sure that there are so many other better hotels for the same price on the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else, mainly the gentleman at the reception at night on the 19th of June. He was nothing less them rude. Also, the air conditioning apparatus is controlled by the reception so you've to call as ask them to turn it on. You can't control it if you wake up during the night freezing and after having to call them, wake up sweating and so on. Disgraceful

    The lady at the breakfast she was very nice, gentle and kind. The breakfast was ok. The location was perfect near the Termini Station (the main train station in Rome)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Only plus point is the close location to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was low in quality, every day the same with low quality food, lift is so small that two persons cannot go into with baggage. Minibar was out of order despite several complaints, bathroom mirror was burnt.

    Right in front of the Roma Termini railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    The location was brilliant within walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I was a solo traveler, i booked the double room as I did not like the "cramping" in the single room. The room I got was no where like the photos that I saw on the booking site. It was as cramped and small as I was hoping I would not be. The bathroom was nice and clean and sparkly so all good here.

    The location was brilliant within walking distance to the Roma Termini and excellent shopping and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    super location, clean and cosy rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there could've been more variety at breakfast

    location was 2 minutes from the roma termini, staff was friendly, room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't accept Amex credit cards

    We have stayed at this hotel before and if using train it's location is perfect. They have a €50 fixed price limo service to Fumicino. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Small hotel but cozy,comfortable and excellent location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the breakfast that much. It was too simple. There should be more variety, at least some eggs and tomatoes since we didn't eat ham.

    The staff,especially the reception. A personal note of thanks to Mr Salvador who was at the Reception. He was very kind, friendly and helpful. We had a very unpleasant experience where our safe would not open up even with the correct pass code. This happened late night and in the morning it was Mr Salvador and the other young man who at the reception who came to our rescue opening up the safe for us. We could not get his name but he was on duty on the 18th of April midnight till morning of the 19th April. Thank you so much. Location was excellent as it was just walking distance to the Termini station. Inside the station there is a supermarket as well. Next to the hotel,there was yet again a restaurant. Most of the Hop on Hop of Buses come near the station, so we could easily start off from there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Corot is perfect if travelling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use our Amex credit card.

    The llocation is perfect if travelling by train. Breakfast was very good and varied. Room reasonable size and extremely clean. We asked for a view of the street and the window shutters made the room very dark when required. We were delayed because of a flight cancellation and Corot immediately replied to our emails.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Not up to the standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quoted the price including the city tax and we agreed to that. When we reached hotel we were asked to pay city tax plus agreed price which upset our budget.

    Hotel wasn't equal to the standards as it claimed on the website. Front looks very very old. Lift service was horrible. Long waits. Lights in the room were very disturbing. Looks like living in a tunnel with low light. Not enough sockets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was small, we had no control over heating in room, got very warm during the night.

    location was excellent the staff were lovely especially Tina and the breakfast staff they got us boiling water for our tea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located just opposite the main train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not the best one in Rome. The sights are not easily reached by walking (min. 30 minutes) The breakfast was not very good.

    The hotel is located just opposite the main train station (Termini). All tourist attractions can easily be reached by public transport. wi-fi worked very well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For breakfast the fruit salad was tinned, not fresh. Otherwise everything was fine!

    Decent sized room that was very quiet. Excellent position and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    For 1-2 days is good,not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the night termini its not so good like area but the station its acrross the street.The view from the hotel was bad.The elevator is the oldest i have ever seen!

    The breakfast was very good the staff was very helpfull because after the check out they kept our baggage for seven hours.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Value & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better quality beds.

    The location, the very helpful staff especially the lady who ran the breakfast room. The breakfast was good value, lots of choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked Fresh fruit instead of canned fruit for breakfast. Lift very small.

    Very near railway station. Coffee selection at breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    It is hard to flush the toulet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to flush the toulet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Close to Rome Ternini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not flush the toilet

    Close to Rome Ternini

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were clean but older, but probably typical for this part of Rome

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Nice staff. Clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Next to Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con !!!

    Next to Termini

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Good short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More light in the room

    Good staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location for using Termini station and a decent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but adequate.

    Extremely close to Termini station which was what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed some vegetables for breakfast. Like cucumber or tomato.

    I like the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great Location to move around Rome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal needs to improve, very small elevator.

    Great Location, easy walk to Roma Termini, good choice for families traveling with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to station very frendly staff breakfast was lovel nothing to much trouble staff were. Lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Not worth for the price ur paying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth for the price ur paying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok if you are not fussy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi very poor. Room decor and state of walls in room disaster and dirty with black marks all over.

    Clean towels and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acctitufe of the person in front desk when I arrive. Condecending and in a hurry to get rid of me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly, the room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, the room was big and clean. You get what you paid for. Great location in terms of transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    close to metro/train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy neighbours

    close to metro/train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    It really feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It really feel at home. Even the staff specially to Tina and the other waiters..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    There is no such thing as a full Irish breakfast without...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no such thing as a full Irish breakfast without sausages!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    great service and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great service and convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location near metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Good location near metro station. Good hotel for short trips. Very quiet room :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for those on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Rome Termini station. Reasonable price. Clean & comfortable rooms. Nice updated bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle can't make self tea or even hot water

    Super great location few steps to termini , room is very quite.high ceiling great air flow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, nice room, excactly city center two steps from Termini!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    I hope I stayed in the same room that Camille Corot stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I admired the logo of a C with a paint brush as a repeating motif on the floor of the lobby and would liked to have taken a photo of it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, only 1/2 block from Termini station. Nice restaurants close by. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    It is impossible to beat the location of Hotel Corot. Less than a block from Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think

    Excellent location. Less tha a block from Termini

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Close to TERMINI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's all about the location and your budget

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its ok

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    I had great access to Termini train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It felt like a business hotel The staff where helpful but brusk The rooms where comfortable but basic and older. The television didn't work Food in the area was expensive American style coffee (undrinkable)

    I had great access to Termini train station. It was walking distance to Palazzo Massimo and great access to the city through termini.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    Great proximity to Roma Termini and good continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to call front desk and ask someone to adjust AC. Many dirty linen bags in the hallways and having to navigate around them.

    Great proximity to Roma Termini and good continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    staff at reception very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    problems with wifi and lift

    staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Recommended a restaurant round the corner which was good and reasonable for rome

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    5.8
    -location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -very slow internet, time to time. Not able to watch videos at all -most of the free Chanel's on TV are not working -found female hair in our closet, a lot, when we checked in -extremely uncomfortable pillows -pore breakfast, pouder coffee, no egg as shown on the picture. -not all the personal at reception are nice, didn't eve look up when we came to the desk and if you start to talk to them don't even look up

    -location

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.9
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean rooms. Great location which was within 3 minutes walk from train station. Staff was friendly. Good value for cost. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.8
    Very close to Roma termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds a little stiff.

    Very close to Roma termini station. Good value for money. Nice little breakfast in the morning

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.2
    Location, cost & efficiency of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, cost & efficiency of staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Location breakfast and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location breakfast and value.has a lift!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.3
    Location just 2 minutes walk from Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location just 2 minutes walk from Termini. Easy access to all the sights.very friendly and welcoming staff. French wifi

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Just a few steps from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just a few steps from train station. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room deco, bathroom

    Location location location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    Good size bathroom, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard bed Lacks charm

    Good size bathroom, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value. Staff very helpful when I found I had left my phone in the room!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    10
    Amazing place, worth 5stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amazing place, worth 5stars.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: