Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corsignano 4 stars

Via Della Madonnina 11, 53026 Pienza, Italy

#4 of 12 hotels in Pienza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a wonderful location, walking distance to Pienza and great restaurants. Staff was extremely professional and helpful. Easy parking. Superior rooms worth the upgrade for the shower!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Such a comfortable hotel with very friendly staff - we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a comfortable hotel with very friendly staff - we were disappointed we didn’t have longer there. Lovely town & not as many tourists as other places. Would highly recommend visiting this area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    It was my third time staying at this property and I was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue I always have with this property is the car parking situation, in summer it can be always tricky trying to get a car park next to the hotel, and if you can't, you usually have to spend a bit of time cruising the other streets to grab one. Other than that, PERFECT place to stay!

    It was my third time staying at this property and I was not disappointed. Large, spacious room and very comfortable bed. My friend was particularly impressed with the bathroom and tub! The wifi works perfectly and the little balcony overlooking the street was perfect for a nightcap. The breakfast was delicious. Did I mention the perfect location? Only a 5/10 minute to (I believe) the cutest town in Tuscany was some incredible sunset views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice location just outside the old city reachable by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location just outside the old city reachable by car. Staff was very friendly. They helped us find a parking and gave us lot of information about the city and recommendations for dinning in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at this hotel. We would stay here again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am being picky, but there could have been better facilities in room for personal belongings - more coat hangers & draws. Shelf in shower was far to high for me to reach. Nice balcony but would have been much improved by adding a small canopy/umbrella for some shade from the sun.

    Relaxing stay with friendly staff. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Hotel a short 2 to 3 minute stroll from centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The friendliest and useful staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest and useful staff ever The place is gorgeous Extremely nice room, facilities Free parking Very cosy, but high class Near city center Breakfast experience was the best I’ve experienced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Kind staff , good choice at breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not serious to ask for additional money if you want a second portion of eggs at breakfast (4 stars hotel). Got a room with no elevator access with 4 luggage and a baby stroller

    Kind staff , good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is a request for reception, you better ask for them the day before. The receptionist seems to be very busy checking out time. Because there was only one person at reception.

    Clean room with bath tab. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Restful stay with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a restful, very enjoyable 5 night stay at Corsignano in Room 504, which is a top floor Superior room with a balcony looking out at The Valley. The staff members were all very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was ample. Included in the breakfast at no cost were various made-to-order egg dishes like omelette, scrambled eggs with bacon, fried eggs etc. Some hotels charge extra for such egg dishes so I appreciated that these were included. The hotel is a 3 minute walk outside the old town of Pienza which is a lovely little town with many shops and restaurants. After 5 days, I did not want to leave and would stay here again without hesitation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    They just need to be certain that after a big coach party...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They just need to be certain that after a big coach party has breakfasted, there is still proper provision for other guests. Our first morning was a little haphazard in that respect but after mentioning it to the management the next two mornings were perfectly satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Our number one place to stay in Tuscany. Fifth visit in eight years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent room and service. Great breakfast. Spotless room. Service was super - we asked for a room with a garden view for our friends because it was their first time at the hotel and they were very kind to accommodate our request. Within easy walking distance of the historic center. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Would stay a night or two. No more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls paper thin, so noisy. Breakfast was okay, but you better get there early since they don't replenish the table. Both mornings there was nothing left when we came to eat 1/2 hour before breakfast ended.

    Great location-walk to town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    super clean and lovely rooms, decor, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of two Hot Tubs could be hotter than the other :-) 35 degrees C is a bit tepid, but the surroundings more than made up for it :-)

    super clean and lovely rooms, decor, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    We had 3 days stay at this hotel and enjoyed the comfort of...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had 3 days stay at this hotel and enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and its location , 5 minutes flat walk to the historic centre and lovely place. Easy road access if you have a car, best location to consider as a base to explore beautiful Val d'orcia and Tuscan small cities,, staff very nice , specialy Mr Edris was of so much help and attending to us and our requirements.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable enjoyable stay in a friendly Tuscan Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Kettles for occasional tea/coffee were not provided in the rooms and we therefore used room service and it was not really an problem!

    Hotel Corsignano is a very well maintained, managed and run hotel by the Fioravanti family and staff. We stayed 9 days in a room with an external patio. The hotel is in an excellent position outside the historic centre of Pienza but within a few minutes walk. All the hotel staff, without exception, are friendly helpful and efficient and helped make our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Although hotel parking spaces are limited the hotel staff usually manage to ensure we could park nearby. We hope to return next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    The service is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is excellent. We arrived early at Pienza, so we left our bags there. When we actually checked in, the staff had already moved our bags in the room. We travel by public transportation, unfortunately, the day we checked out is Sunday, no public bus available at that day. And we really need to get to Rome. The staff helped us booked the taxi. And they also help us return our rented bikes. Anyway it was a really good experience with them. They are so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely choose this hotel when coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't get the room with view of the valley.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and modern room, comfortable bed, one of the best hotels in Pienza especially for self-driving tourists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Good stay with guest being assign with wrong type of room during checkin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk should pay more attention assigning room to guest at checked in. I reserved 4 rooms, 2 of them are suite. In my reservation, I had the suite assigned to specific quests. Four groups of guest checked in with 15 minutes apart and the guest should have the suit does not get it even their name is specified clearly in the reservation. This caused some uneasy to my quests.

    Location. Short walk to town and in a quite neighborhood. The room has good space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No response for my repeated emails! No available invoice printout as the printer was out of order when we checked out. The hotel staff told that they would send us a copy via email but we received nothing so far.

    The facilities and the location of the hotel. Free parking and plenty of breakfast choices offered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast was included and VERY tasty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY thing I could think of would be the very loud street noice coming from a bar down the street on both nights we stayed. It was so loud, we were not able to sleep with the windows open, which was a bummer because we had a lovely terrace and the temperature dipped nicely in the evenings. The AC wasn't as effective as we'd hoped, so overall, the combo of the two left us a bit frustrated.

    Breakfast was included and VERY tasty! The gentleman serving were so kind. They had this amazon coffee called, Ginseng Coffee, I can't seem to find it anywhere else! Among the lovely breakfast spread, they even offered eggs (cooked many different ways) and bacon, which was included! The room was super clean and well appointed. Bed was comfy and there were extra pillows for use and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    A good stay, but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was a disappointment. Breakfast is the same every day and while decent, there's a lot of room for improvement. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was a bit "meh". Apparently they don't have a chef, so they offer a fixed menu of mostly cold cuts, cheese plates and stuff like that. Gets the job done, but not exactly what I want for what it costs. There are far better and cheaper options in Pienza and around. Another disappointment was a lack of complimentary water in the room. For the price, I feel like that could've been included. In the end, while it's a great hotel, it just felt a bit overpriced to me.

    A great hotel to stay in the heart of Toscana and explore its beautiful landscapes. Very clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The staff is always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Roberto, the owner, helped me with a minor parking matter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roberto, the owner, helped me with a minor parking matter and clearly went out of his way to ameliorate that problem and assure that service was at the highest level. This typified the service, the facility, the breakfast including parking. Excellent experience once again and will return once more when in Pienza.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suggest the hotel remove the " beautiful views" from their Booking.com description as the views from the ground, first and second floor are all blocked by very old and big olive trees.

    Staff very friendly and accommodating. Best breakfast. Lovely balcony and a great shower. best in Italy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    4-star hotel just outside the gates of Pienza old town
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't recommend this 4-star hotel just outside the gates of Pienza old town highly enough. Very comfortable and clean, with a helpful and friendly staff. The best of both worlds: easy, no hassle parking and modern comfort, with the old town literally a block or two away. If you have the chance to stay here, grab it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    GOOD LOCATION AND STAFFS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    GOOD LOCATION AND STAFFS.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is pretty close to centre of Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pretty close to centre of Siena

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location just a minutes away from the centre of Pienza. Wonderful and super friendly service. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have an iron

    Extremely clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and really lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and really lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay in Pienza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is 5 min walk to the old town and main restaurants and has its own private parking. Apartments are very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a beautiful hotel with an excellent location and amazing rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel. Needs updating. Coffee appalling.

    Pleasant staff, good location, good parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a very comfortable stay in a standard room with balcony. Excellent bed. Easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More local cheese would be good.

    Excellent yoghurt, croissants and cappuccinos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The room and breakfast were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attached restaurant has only very limited food on offer and was disappointing.

    The room and breakfast were excellent. We could not find fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large party for breakfast meant that the staff weren’t prepared for us on the first morning. Sorted for second day.

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    The place was perfect! It is well located. Helpful staff, pleasant room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was perfect! It is well located. Helpful staff, pleasant room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for me.

    Location close to sightseeing spot. Room is spacious. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly staff, always wanting to be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had no control of the room temperature.

    Super friendly staff, always wanting to be helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    It is very close to the Pienza town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is very close to the Pienza town. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is good. Room is very clean. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    A great bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was ok a good bargain

    The stuff was always smiling and respond to your needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too hard

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms, good location, thin walls (not sound proof)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you hear everything from next room. It is pretty annoying.

    Nice view to valley, good beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic and beds quite hard - ditto the pillows.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. A good position in the town . Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable large bedroom, and large bathroom with bath and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable large bedroom, and large bathroom with bath and separate shower. Elevator. Everything is super clean. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    It is super clean and close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is super clean and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, within 2 minutes walking to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel, within 2 minutes walking to the old town. Big room, comfortable bed, balcony, daily cleaning, good breakfast, polite personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite basic. Not a whole lot of choice.

    Nice quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything was perfect, a very nice hotel, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, a very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great location and lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Jacuzzi! Breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    very lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have warned of need to book a restaurant Saturday. Real problem getting dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place, grear staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, grear staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and well equipped rooms with access to the terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and well equipped rooms with access to the terrace with whirlpool, very friendly and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, friendly staff, clean and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, friendly staff, clean and nice room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent venue for exploring Pienza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were average

    Staff were really friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Easy stroll to town. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great

    Decor was really lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition placed in the wrong part of the room , so it is almost useless

    Location Helpful front desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Location, design of the bathroom, late check-in option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, design of the bathroom, late check-in option.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Light, fresh and stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light, fresh and stylish hotel. Our room had a cosy balkony with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Beautifully decorated room in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room was large and very modernly decorated. The location was ideal and the staff were super.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice introduction to the Tuscany region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach on a rainy night

    Balcony with room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Good location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    The staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They do not know how to make scrambled eggs, or to be more precise - egg. The egg was in small bits about the size of a dime and dried out. They need to put a bit of milk in it to make it light and fluffy.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. They spoke multiple languages including English, of course. We went into the Old town and on impulse we bought some cheese and salami and returning to the hotel we decided we needed some butter. I did not think I was going to get any but I asked one of the guys working there and he immediate came out with about 5 pats of butter. It made our day, or maybe it was the wine. We found free parking right next to the hotel and that was extremely nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Rooms with balcony have very nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi was very slow; disappointingly so for a 4 star hotel. No lift so might need assistance with luggage.

    Rooms with balcony have very nice view. Hotel furnishing and decor very modern and new. Breakfast room very bright and spacious. Staff are very helpful and obliging. Breakfast was perfectly OK but not to be raved about.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Everything about this hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish I could stay longer!

    Everything about this hotel is great. We stay here whenever we are in Tuscany. Pienza is a wonderful little town, the breakfast at the hotel is super, rooms are clean and very comfortable. Staff is always helpful and wifi works great. We travel mostly in the off-season and the rates here are fantastic value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    View from balcony at the back of the hotel was beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Real glasses in the bedrooms, not plastic beakers! We had bought a bottle of 'Rosso di Montalcino' and wanted to sip it on the balcony but the plastic beaker leaked and I lost some of the precious wine!!

    View from balcony at the back of the hotel was beautiful and serene. The waiters were all charming, helpful and friendly. Comfortable relaxing lounge area and the Jacuzzi was very soothing after climbing the steep hills on our walks in the stunning countryside.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Cleanliness of room and public areas, ease of check-in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness of room and public areas, ease of check-in, professionalism of staff, and location of hotel. Always visited in spring; first time at Christmas and it was just as unique and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    The two young ladies at the front desk were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The two young ladies at the front desk were great. Nothing was too much trouble for them....suggested restaurants, places to shop, etc. The parking is very convient and walking to town takes about two minutes. Perfectly located

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Tha Hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tha Hotel was amazing!!! Such a beautiful room!! The breakfast is amazing!!! But the best of all was Claudia the concierge!! What an amazing person!! She made a diference in our stay!!! We are definetely going back!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Very central location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast a little dissappointing as no hot food available. seemed to cater for tour groups so was organised with little interaction between the guest and the staff .

    Very central location, Easy to find , Lovely rooms & views from the balconies. Parking ok as carpark beside the hotel no extra charge .

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff at this hotel were lovely, very friendly and could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing we weren't that thrilled with were the beds which we felt were very hard but this is just personal preference

    The staff at this hotel were lovely, very friendly and could not do enough to help you. The breakfast was delicious and the facilities on the terrace were great.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A pool with a little garden area rather than hot tubs on a terrace would have been 10 out of ten, but I guess they've run out of space.

    Very friendly English speaking staff. Very clean hotel. Light and modern. Great breakfast. Would recommend. Generally excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a bit loud in the morning as it appeared that tourist buses full of folks left early in the morning (like 730 am) they were quite loud.

    Gorgeous hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Just amazed by the sophistication and elegance of this hotel and its amenities. Rooftop terrace with jet jacuzzies and lounge chairs were perfect. Short easy walk to town. Perfect stay'

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Fabulous hotel, great location for a 5 minute stroll into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a shame they don't have the space for s pool, however they have improvised with the great idea of double jacuzzis. A shower near jacuzzis would be handy.

    Fabulous hotel, great location for a 5 minute stroll into town. Very clean and everything you need. Great choice of rooms according to budget

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: