Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corso 3 stars

Corso Cavour 343, 05018 Orvieto, Italy

#20 of 34 hotels in Orvieto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 627 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minute Hike up the Main Street to get to center of town. Good exercise and fine with us, but probably difficult if walking a issue.

    Nice room, clean, big bathroom and bedroom, quiet, good location, friendly staff, we stayed there before and were happy so we came back. Elevator was replaced since our last visit with state of the art.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    The room we had, had a small balcony looking over the neighbors yard and the street below. It was never noisy. Location was perfect for us. There was a great parking area not far from hotel. The staff were always available to answer questions. Andreas was helpful and attentive. We could not have found a better place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dated. Can use a good facelift.

    Convenient walk from the funicular station and within 10-15mins walk to most attractions. Many restaurants nearby as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The room was so small I couldn’t even open my suitcase on the floor. -Listed as sound proof... The hotel was very noisy in the evening and middle of the night. Earplugs don’t work. -When I checked out, Andrea was rude since he couldn’t even take care of the process and started helping someone else midway. Stay somewhere else if you value your sleep and need a place for your suitcase.

    Location is great. Carla was friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room nicely decorated and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful with parking. Shower small, but doable for me. Bed a bit harder than some. Coffee and croissant excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, and the staff were helpful. My only observation is the hotel seems overpriced for the accommodation - but this appers to be the going rate in Orvieto, where you are paying for the location.

    Breakfast was above average for Italy - a very good choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor; insonorization of the room not super (when the bathroom water was on, from the room was noisy)

    Location is excellent (right in the city center) / staff very nice / parking availability

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner / heating not working; bathroom in need of some attention.

    Great position and very appealing appearance. Wifi very good; breakfast good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than a little internal noise from other. Travellers we were happy with the hotel.

    Close to central area. Close to finiculare. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, excellent coffee and apple strudel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have had difficulty with the very hard beds and pillows in many Italian hotel rooms and Corso was no different. However this does not take away from our recommendation to stay here.

    The hotel is well located in Orvieto, easy walking distance to the City's attractions, shopping and great restaurants. The hotel offers parking nearby and arranges for access to the TLZ area. Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. The room was clean and adequately appointed. Good breakfast - great coffee!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp and checkout no offer of our breakfast and whilst i know it was early other hotels have always obliged

    We were told the air conditioning would come on automatically clearly a problem in the room as it did not and we sweltered. We also indicated the night before we would be leaving early and when we came down to check out i felt as though i was treated very rudely...was not interested in hearing about the air con problem and banged the door open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The breakfast was good - the coffee service was great. The room was clean and well maintained but crowded - My suggestion for room 6 - remove the large armoire and put in shelves to use the space more effectively.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checkout I told the staff we had already been charged for the room, but they insisted that most have only been a guarantee, not a charge. Turns out, The hotel charged us twice for our room which took a few weeks to remedy, but they did finally issue the refund. We really did enjoy our stay except for this inconvenience.

    The location of this hotel was great. Not right in the middle of the touristy area, which we liked, but literally just minutes from everything. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no control over the ac, at night one room too cold, one room too hot and in the morning switched ac off at 7 am in all rooms "because of cleaning purposes". One room fridge not working.

    Location, pet friendly, accomodating early check-in and late check-out, bfast ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wider selection of salty foodstuff

    Perfect location on the main road of the historic center. A 3-minute walk from the cable car, which connects you to the railway station and the huge free parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not great, well wifi was but the server kept not responding, though the free in-town Orvieto one was fine. Good shower but someone over 5'9" or 80kgs would have trouble fitting through the opening (or a pregnant woman)

    Despite being a little too floral for our tastes, this property has gone to a lot of trouble to create a calm and pretty ambience. Small touches like the lemon scented wipes sachets on arrival were welcome after our train trip. Slippers, basic toiletries, shower cap, fridge. Not in the heart of Orvieto, so quiet, closer to the funicular for that reason so easy if travelling that way, and an easy walk to all parts of this beautiful town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly but not too helpful with information regarding busses to Civita di Bagnoregio.

    Great location, especially if you're arriving by train and taking the funicular up to old town. Room was nice and it's an easy walk to the major sites. Good breakfast buffet. Room had a small refrigerator which we always enjoy having.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C didn't work so we had to sleep with the windows open, then the street traffic woke us up at 4am. The bed was very stiff and not comfortable.

    Conveniently located in the middle of old Orvieto. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room and bathroom were very clean, there was a bit of a musty smell in my bathroom. If it wasn't for that, I would have given an excellent opinion for everything.

    Excellent breakfast; lots of fresh dolci, fresh fruit and yogurt, juices, cereals, and when I ordered caffe latte, I got a decent pot of coffee with hot milk on the side!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and shower was tiny.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The manager helped find an adapter for our plug and gave us a room with a balcony as requested. Close to train station tram.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on the quiet side of the main Corso, just halfway between Duomo Square and the Funicular Station. The Funicular is the best access to the old upper town, leaving the car at the large free parking lot at the low town. Elegantly decorated and furnished room with fully equipped bathroom. Though our room had a nice view to the Corso, it was adequately soundproof isolated. Good Italian style buffet breakfast, which means an excellent variety of sweet items. The non sweet side of it should be increased before we will be back next June, since Hotel Corso will surely become our place whenever in magnificent Orvieto. Finally to mention the kindness and professionality of Mrs Carla and Mrs Moira.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!!!!

    The hot chocolate at breakfast was scrumptious! The hotel is immaculate and the staff care so much. Bedrooms and bathrooms are tip top condition. The hotel is so pretty and quaint - I cannot fault anything - the roof top terrace has a view of the duomo which really is quite something. Our room was number 16 which has a lovely balcony surrounding by gardens below. Beautiful. Hotel Corso is perfect in every way and only 5 mins walk from the funicular. What could be better? Hopefully, we will return next year!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the accommodation was on the small side, so would need to upgrade if staying more than a couple of nights. We do wish we'd stayed longer though.

    Lovely village, organized transit, lots to see, good walks, lovely shops, friendly locals, wonderful views, historic, delightful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not big, limited facilty in the room, the wifi is a little slow, the shower head is broken in my room

    Location is great, parking in town is convenient and only a few steps from the hotel, the staffs are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff very very nice and try to help we are very impressed from Kerala shespeak good English and knows a lot about the environment and recommendations hour trip prices discounted train to Rome and another great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are small and the shower is so tiny, No place to put soap or shampoo in shower stall.

    Easy access to the funicular. A little off from the main area, but Orvieto is small so no problem walking to everything. Good breakfast. Loved Orvieto!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find electricity outlet to charge the mobile phone.

    Hotel is near the funicular station and Duomo. There is an elevator so carrying the heavy luggage is ok. The staff is very kind and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, it was wonderful!

    The people that worked at this hotel were the nicest I've come across in all of Italy. The rooms away from the courtyard are the quietest, and we enjoyed a great night sleep. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel was in a really great location; only about a five minute walk from where the funicular drops you off.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a good buffet breakfast . The building itself was an old medieval building. Inside the decor is a little dated but everything functions fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet style breakfast was tasty but if you didn't get there early some people really porked out on the breakfast.. not leaving much for other guests who arrived later. But I guess that's the case with all buffets!

    Excellent location.. easy to find from the statione and centrally located in Orvieto. Staff were friendly and the room was spot on! Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guess that an earthquake is always an option in that area. A short warning would have been great!

    Small and quiet. Perfect location and good value for the money. Were kind enough to let me park my bike by the property.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was harder than I am used to, but was able to sleep.

    Great location, easy with a car, and nice staff. Made a mistake with booking, but was able to add a person easy. Left something in the hotel and they said they would ship it to me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff worked hard which often showed in their demeanour. I would have appreciated if the owner took the time to get me a working portable fridge from an empty room down the hall. Apparently the fridge in my room was sent for repair.

    The location was perfect--easy access from the funicular--didn't need to catch a bus to the hotel. Breakfast was good-- included eggs and a fresh fruit salad which is a rarity.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved in a place of limited access. Therefore problems with parking the car

    Hotel located in the centre of town close to the shops, restaurants and sites

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed disinterested. Bed was uncomfortable.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location, between the station and the town centre, was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for visiting sites of Orvieto and close to free car parking at bottom of Funicular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great stafff. From Check in to breakfast staff to check out. Great location and nice overall hotel and room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to have broken air conditioner fixed three times. Never fixed. A little uncomfortable to sleep.

    friendly owner, location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to funicular & easy walking to centre of town. Quiet and a lovely breakfast. Wished we had more time to spend here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice with many choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    plastic plates on breakfast table plastic cups for orange juice I don't understand the use of plastic plates and plastic cups...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed might have been a bit hard, but slept well anyway. Still a fabulous place.

    Great location. Fabulous service. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Location drive in to Orvieto. And free charge for parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been there for the third time. This tells all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom can be better fitted up.

    The room is clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right in the middle of the old town next to a small piazza

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities weren't great, cubicle too small and shower spray poor. Breakfast could have been better.

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower But Europe is common

    Staff very helpful Room very clean Location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent with easy access by car and public transport. Hotel was good value,bathroom and shower very good - breakfast ample.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ultra comfortable bed with a great view of the historic centre of Orvieto. The service was superb!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is not good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was quaint with a lovely ambience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in our room

    The breakfast was lovely. The staff were very helpful .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely hotel in the most lovely town. The room also had a nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was quiet tight.

    Great location for exploring Orvieto. Parking. Good value. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in a great little town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY CONVENIENT FOR ALL PARTS OF THE OLD TOWN. WE HAD A LOVELY LITTLE ROOF TOP TERRACE RIGHT NEXT TO OUR ROOM.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear upstairs noise as long as they are not asleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute accommodation and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding staff, wonderful location. A delight

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    Staff were pleasant and helped with parking. Hotel is in excellent position.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,comfortable room,kind stuff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Breakfast was a great inclusion easy to find and location was ideal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really - all good.

    Excellent room, friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking

    In the centre of town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were kind and room is so lovely and crean. This is located on main street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location!! It is just 10minz from funicular and very near Duomo.. staffs are very friendly as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Corso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: