Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corte Altavilla 4 stars

Vico Goffredo Altavilla 8, 70014 Conversano, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Conversano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare. The staff were friendly enough but not forthcoming with information. The room was certainly not as described. No marble floor, balcony could just about fit to chairs side by side facing a large wall and the view of the cathedral was technically correct but it was a tiny glimpse of one of the walls!

    The neighbourhood was good. It felt very safe and was very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice but selection a bit limited, could be improved with more cooked items and loaves for toast, excellent staff though

    Gem in Conversano Beautiful hotel and has spa facilities, wished we had more time to check out the spa, we will return in the future. Was there during a religious festival, was amazing to be there. Lovely restaurant with excellent food. Giuseppe from the restaurant was wonderful and gave us great service despite us sharing food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was sent 2 unwanted messages to tell of hotel dinner and spa offers. When I arrived, no details of offers, no WiFi info, no mention of welcome drink or breakfast times. The latter is provided in the room but it only takes 2 minutes to inform. Went back for password and 1 passport. All felt anonymous.

    The location. Easy luggage drop off in front of hotel: We drove to the front door of the hotel. The hotel informed those responsible in order that we would not be dearly ticketed. And gave us directions to free parking. On our departure we dove the car to the entrance to load our luggage. Wish this possibility to load/unload was on the website.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inhouse restaurant was superb, the degustation was one of the best tasting experiences we have enjoyed in Italy. The ambience of the hotel was beautiful, excellent location and great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the public transport is non existent on a Sunday. Would be great if the hotel had an offer of collecting from the station, especially at night , it’s not far but when one is tired and with luggage and not taxis around., would be great.

    We loved the location and we the decor and the helpful staff .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor criticism - dinner menu was very 'upmarket' and limited. Small courses and pay extra for vegetables etc however the service was excellent and the restaurant spotless.

    Excellent continental breakfast Location in the old centre of town with bars and restaurants nearby Cleanliness of room and restaurant Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare, lots of stairs up to the room and at night it's very noisy (I'm not sure if there is a rooftop bar nearby) we were woken up by very loud music.

    Room was simple and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful and seemed bothered whenever we had a query, the spa treatments extraordinarily overpriced

    Size of room, location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area does not have any restaurants open for lunch weekdays and neither does the hotel.

    Exceptional location, room, facilities and AMAZING attentive staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise in the room coming from the kitchen upstairs, all day long. Unfortunately poor isolation protecting you not hearing the external noise, like elevator/ ppl walking on hotel corridor ect.

    The hotel staff was really nice, helpful and welcoming. The hotel itself is really charming, perfectly located in the old town of Conversano, walking distance to many cafeterias/ restaurants ect. Tasty breakfast + fresh made coffee as a perfect start of a day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very quiet when we were there with outside restaurants not open. There really was not very much to do in the old town.

    The location and property were in a very old area of Conversano. There was very limited car access so easy to wander the narrow streets. The hotel staff and restaurant were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpark is some distance from the hotel and can only be accessed by shuttle bus. It would be really helpful if a local direction map were provided to help when leaving the carpark.

    Once the hotel is found, the location is very good being off the main square but the website directions are not clear for the first time visitor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pity there were not any spa treatments for children or for the whole family

    Great location. beautiful views of the old town of Conversano, staff helpful and friendly. We returned after 3 years and we were not disappointed and will return again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattresses were very very firm, which my husband loved as he likes a very firm mattress. I, however, thought they were a bit uncomfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. Location within the town couldn't be better placed. Very clean, tidy, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't have a comfortable place to sit, and the mattresses (single layer on springs, with no boxspring) were very hard and not very comfortable for sitting in bed and reading. So if you are planning on spending any significant amount of time in the room you should be aware of this. Some steep steps to get to some of the rooms.

    Conversano in general is a great location for touring Northern Puglia- Alberobello, The caves at Castellino (highly recommend both, definitely take the Segway tour in Alberobello) and Polignano a Mare. Within Conversano, this hotel is perfectly situated off the main piazza where all the action is in Conversano. Rooms were immaculate.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too remote.

    No comment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing throughout!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is not very comfortable.

    It is in the town centre next to a castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is fantastic!!! Staff from the reception, spa, restaurant, etc, very helpful and caring. We dined at the restaurant and found it really good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Room was tied needs a face lift especially the bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast variety

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    BRILLANT and very understanding Room Choice as my partner, has problem with stairs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully restored historic building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lounge area could have been more inviting

    Bright, cheerful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely boutique hotel in old town. Good breakfast on roof terrace. Provides parking options

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a problem but the hotel helped out and guided me to the parking place. Stairs could be a problem for the elderly.

    Great hotel with authentic Italian style with great location, great service, high standard in restaurant with enthusiastic Italian waiters who speak good English. Staff really helpful. Rooms clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The light on the smoke detector blinked all night long, and as it was directly over the bed, it was as if someone were taking a picture of me all night. If you don't open your eyes you won't notice it, but unfortunately, i did.....

    This is a lovely hotel right across from the Duomo in the lovely city of Conversano. The rooms are nicely furnished, and there is also an onsite spa which is available to guests at an additional charge.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful B&B in the historic district. Easy to get to by car to unload luggage and free parking a three minute walk away. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacked sound proofing but I expected this due to the nature of the building. You cannot get a car to the entrance but it was only a very short and pleasant walk.

    Great setting and staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant options on property were very limited. Wasn't impressed by the other 2 restaurants we found nearby either. Parking was kind of an hassle.

    My kids loved the hot tub. I loved the complimentary tea and the general friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing staff that looked after you and a great little find.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quaint establishment but very well appointed. Very kind and helpful staff...

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Corte Altavilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: