Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corte Dei Greci 3 stars

Castello 4973, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#188 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 793 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    The view was great from our room , the room was big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great for the price of the room... they could have bring more things Also using an iron in the room is prohibited and was a little difficult to manage especially during siesta

    The view was great from our room , the room was big and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    The receiptionis was a philipino guy who wanted to apply his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiptionis was a philipino guy who wanted to apply his own rules.he took the room key back from me any yime i wanted to leave the hotel just to walk around The breakfast was horrible and no fresh food. Sad to say:it was a experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Huge triple room with walk in closet and shower room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator was tough on the older persons travelling in our group.

    Huge triple room with walk in closet and shower room. Friendly staff. Quiet and calm. Amazing location a few minutes away from water taxi (both public and private companies) and San Marco square. Excellent restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Hotel staff was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was outstanding. They were speaking in English as well which helped us plan our day to day itinerary.Room was very clean and huge. Money well spent. Will stay again. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful beautiful room in the old wing of the hotel, like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful beautiful room in the old wing of the hotel, like from another century. You can look at the channel through the window. Excellent experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in our bathroom ceiling and walls.

    The location was extremely perfect! It took us 5 minutes from the Zaccara boat-bus stop! This was such a great relief when walking with luggage in the heat! Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was good, big room and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy, it was a a restaurant terrace in front of our window and they opened it at 6 a.m. The receptionist guy it was rude and his english it was very poor

    The hotel was good, big room and very clean. The view was nice to the canal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay! Lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a restaurant/cafe downstairs( not a part of the hotel) . It does get a little loud at night, if you sleep early, otherwise it’s alright

    The room was lovely and spacious, it was cozy and the walls had this stunning embroidered wallpaper, and overall it was a pleasant stay, breakfast was buffet and had lots of options, it was yum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent and staff very friendly. The closest water bus ‘ valporetto’ stop is San Zaccaria and from there it is only a 5 minute walk. We made the mistake of taking the valporetto to the San Marco stop and it was a long walk with luggage. Hotel is boutique and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    5 minutes walk from San Marco Basilica and also the ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a full length mirror! A little more choice for breakfast.

    5 minutes walk from San Marco Basilica and also the ferry terminal for the airport ferry and the local waterbuses. (No bridges to cross) Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants just outside and gondola pick up point

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was spacious and clean with everything you need,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest issue was breakfast, that is based on the principle, first come - first served. When we came, somewhere round 8:30, there was almost nothing left, and it took some time before food was added. The breakfast itself is very simple - pastries, ham, salami, cheese, hot toasts, coffee, juice, etc.

    The room was spacious and clean with everything you need, location is very good (just 5 min from Zaccaria fairy station and 10 min from San Marco square). Our room bad a view on the canal, but with no WOW effect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was put in room next to where everyone has breakfast. Very noisy. Also street noise due to window that doesn’t shut. Owner also very rude. Couldn’t get in as reception was left unmanned at 9pm. There was a mistake with my card so payment wasn’t processed - rectified immediately once explained. No need for such abruptness especially since I hadn’t even checked out. Also terrible hairdryer.

    Location was fab. Staff who checked me in and out also lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    Don't go this hotel. If you choose this hotel, unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel facilities are so poor. every building are very old in Venizia, but this hotel was so old. Door wasn't closed. The night was so dark. It feel like a ghost house. Bathroom aren't not comfortable. I never recomended this hotel. Price wasn't satisfaction as well. We traveled 4 cities in Italia. During the stay we aren't happy. Disappointed.

    None.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    It was not at all for " value for money"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel Manager insisted to pay the money for Hotel rent where as we have paid already in booking time. They have taken 198 euro for one night for a room , but they offered the breakfast which was all stale food and not at all quality food.

    Nothing to like at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved the location, the bed, the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that needs fixing is some ventilation in the shower, after showering if the door is closed there is no ventilation to air out the moisture and it causes quite a dank smell the next time using the shower, but as long as the door to the shower is kept open it’s not a real issue!

    We loved the location, the bed, the facilities. They were able to organise flowers to be set up on the bed on arrival which made our stay extra special. The balcony space was also an added extra! There are lots of great restaurants just outside the front door and plenty of attractions and great shopping within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous location, fabulous time in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of mirrors and no iron to use, there could have been one at the desk, also as flooring is cold and hard perhaps provide some slippers

    Fantastic location, lived out view of the canal. Comfortable room and easy access to breakfast in the morning which was right outside our bedroom door. Close to the centre but still quiet at night once restaurant next door closed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Good centre and access to main areas - adjacent to St Marks without the associated cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Creaking original flooring in bedroom.

    Location the key. Bearing in mind bridges over canals are a hindrance, the hotel is a level walk of 5mins from the waterfront at San Zaccaria and access to waterbuses. A hotel of 1640 vintage, many features retained despite some upgrading in recent years. Relatively quiet in this canal-side backwater despite building work in adjacent properties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed and bathroom were comfortable and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel website states that all rooms have a view. A view means you can look out the window and see the sky or trees etc. Room 203, at the end of the hallway, had a view of the alley. The bigger window had bars and a view of the back part of the building. It was obvious how difficult it would be to air out the room. Therefore, it was stuffy and the curtains were dusty. When I told the lady at the front desk about the statement on the website she was adamant that it didn't state that. She clearly did not believe me. When asked to move rooms she stated I woukd have to pay 50€ more for a Supreme room. Apparently, the room I was in is called a "Classic" and that I should've known there wasn't a view. On Booking.com it's called a "Triple room" with a picture of a view. When the door of the room to the breakfast area was open I noticed it was huge. Their view was of what looked like a basketball court. Over all the description of the hotel is a bit deceiving. Although I'm sure the rooms facing the canal are probably nice. Be sure to book those rooms. One thing that was positive was the breakfast. However. I would choose another place to stay next time I am in Venice.

    The bed and bathroom were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.beautiful Venice. Fantastic hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutely everything. 2nd time Re staying at this hotel. Great location, beautiful room, comfortable room, big choice Re buffet breakfast, helpful staff. Lovely lady receptionist. Currently viewing dates for 3rd trip to Venice and stay at this hotel. Couldn’t have asked for better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was good and room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beddings had Bed bugs.. Didn't realise it until our last night.. My girlfriend had about 5 bite marks on her back

    Location was good and room was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in this very conveniently sited hotel close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely stay in this very conveniently sited hotel close to St Marks etc . Lovely room quadruple room proper bed each for the children and massive bed for the grown ups. Good size ensuite bathroom. Clean and comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good (kids loved cake for breakfast!!). Easy to find from the water bus from the airport (although water bus was very long). Would recomend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and stay to experience beautiful Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisey but this was due to some building work across the bridge.

    Location was fantastic, within walking distance to St Marks Square and restaurants/shops. The hotel was traditional and overlooking the Venice bridges and gondolas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Warm and comfortable stay in a cold Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was close to St Mark's and other attractions. It was also relatively quiet during our stay. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful with travel suggestions. Our room was of decent size, with a nice big bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great Location & very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a tad short in length. I am 6ft but my feet hung over from my heel so that was not ideal.

    Location was superb and staff very friendly made this hotel an enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The room was really big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really big. Beds were comfy. Bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was good. Location was perfect. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would love to go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Thumbs up! Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to unlike about it.

    Amazing staff! Very accommodating and very friendly. We had the biggest room and the salon to have the breakfast is amazing! The view outside the window was perfect! Clean room! Good value of money! It's close to San Marco piazza! I will surely recommend it and we'll definitely go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Great small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean rooms, daily room service and changing of towels, staff were friendly and helpful, 24 hour reception with buzz entrance door for security, good breakfast, definitely recommend and will return (group of 5 girls )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Clean and nice quiet room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast facilities and how some staff treated us If you are a family with kids, do not come here. You will be treated as a second rate customer, and will be made to eat breakfast in the kitchen (about 10 m2) away from other guests. Child chair was not available either. There are two places for breakfast, kitchen and a breakfast room. The staff basically made us eat apart from others by saying that the breakfast in the dining room is served 8.30 and we had to leave 8.00. When we saw that about 7.30 the breakfast in the dining room was prepared for other guests while we were sent to the kitchen and we mentioned that they said it was reserved. We did not get this information. Apparently on purpose . In the kitchen room the waitress was running and doing dishes all time. Not a great time to start a day! Youghurt and juice for other guests were chilled and nicely prepared while we had a warm juice and a smell of kitchen in front of us. Worst experience ever! The male staff was also rude and not helpful.

    Clean and nice quiet room, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Stay was good after first night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frirst night stayed in small room on top floor with no lift working.

    Requested change of room due to small on top floor with no lifts workings,they Change to ground floor to better room next morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The location was the best part of the hotel, very central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say the breakfast was pretty poor though with very limited options and limited space to eat. Although the rooms were clean they were very small. So I would therefore say the hotel was probably slightly overpriced.

    The location was the best part of the hotel, very central and near to St Marks Square. It also had a lot of cute little shops near by. The staff were lovely too, very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the room at night, even with all doors & windows closed. Room is in needs renovations, space was limited to sitting on the bed. Breakfast was ok, coffee was pretty bad especially since we are in Italy!. Instant coffee would have been an improvement.

    Location was good, away from the crowds, quite room, good sleep, comfortable bed, good wifi, good shower. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    great for rush trip one night - close for everything and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Im about 1.8 meters, and my feet were out of bed while sleeping. theres no much light at the room. and the value per price wasnt satisfyied

    great location! the staff are helpful. and the breakfast is really nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    RECOMMENDED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a little high.

    Excellent location, a few minutes walk from San Marco, very good breakfast. Our room was huge and comfortable (two adults with a child and a baby).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Great location and setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large but the decoration was old and tired. The furniture was chipped and very dusty. The breakfast lacked variety and the breakfast room was too small. Too expensive for what it offers.

    Great location and setting! The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PILLOWS!!! They are so flat and old. Need to invest in some new ones. In fairness, it does seem common across Italy.

    Location! Staff were so helpful in advice about how to get around, etc., especially Victor and Gloria. We had a room with a great view. Recommend eating at Trattoria right outside hotel. Great food and reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, clean. But poor service and not too comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was really bad. Thy bagged us to give the key back, when we did it a few hours ago already. Moreover, during the breakfast I asked for more coffee and saw how the waiter pour the coffee to the same cup. I asked her if that's normal, only then she took a new cup.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Well located, lovely old building, some very spacious rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try and have breakfast on first floor as more bright and spacious surroundings. Not all rooms are the same and there is no lift to second floor so be sure to specify if you have any constraints as am sure the hotel staff will do all they can to accommodate your needs if they know in advance.

    Well located, lovely old building, some very spacious rooms, very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with lots of charachter in the perfect position to enjoy Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's not difficult to re-screw a toilet roll holder back on to the wall is it? lounging area outside our room on the top floor is fine but not good late at night when you are trying to sleep but people are talking/shouting/laughing!

    Comfortable bed, air conditioning excellent, location perfect & great cappuccino

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    The canal view form my room 104 was phenomenal and next door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The canal view form my room 104 was phenomenal and next door balcony fantastic for zipping glass of wine and watching people and gondolas pass by. Though the room AC, was not beatable :) by the balcony outside temperature (excellent AC) Storing luggage on departure day, for many hours, was very comfortable and secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Very Venetian - loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor breakfast room was small, dark and very basic compared to the grandeur of the rest of the hotel.

    Very central but not too busy. Big room with view of the canal with gondolas passing by. Nice breakfast room on first floor (reserve this) but ground floor one was very basic. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the AC needs to be fixed near the bed

    the staff was very good as I left my hand bag after breakfast and it was returned to me carefully. Place is safe and convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. A little farther than we thought from the train station but it allowed us to walk the city. Great staff and the restaurant nextdoor was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, air conditioning in the room (!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (common especially in older buildings), the building was very hard to find your way around - it had a couple different stair cases and the doors weren't labeled (our first night at least). We booked last minute and stayed in an older room the first night and a nice renovated room the second night. Both with air conditioning which was great!

    Good location, air conditioning in the room (!!!) which is uncommon and very nice on hot summer days, secure (they open the doors every time for their guests only), and 24 hr front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    if you are looking for a great location, this hotel is for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the upkeep of the hotel needs refining. although decorated in a fine traditional Viennese style, it has seen better days. breakfast is basic.

    winning location, minutes walk from St. Marco. and for those who come specifically for the biennale, like us, it is very convenient, either by 10-15 minutes walking or 2 vaporetto stations. the staff was very friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and warm staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, more fresh fruit, and different kind if eggs, pancakes, maybe..

    Very friendly and warm staff. Great location, nice small and beatiful hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One member in our group had difficulty with walking up stairs and our room was on the second floor. The elevator was only for the luggage. We couldn't switch to a room on the first floor because none of the rooms which accommodated 4 people were available

    Great location! Close to saint marcos square and a water ferry. There are many great restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The room we stayed transported you back in time to the 17th/18th century with the high ceilings, chandeliers, tapestry, and wall paper. We were surprised that the bathroom was so modern and the shower had great water pressure. The breakfast was served between 7:30 and 10 and there was a good variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    A definite must in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel and amenities were super clean. The shower has great pressure and the towels were think and soft. The only ever so slight drawback was the lack of a safe lift to take our luggage upstairs but we had plenty of help from staff. Ursula was delightful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The gentlemen working at reception were the same. Their English was great which meant communication was easy. The room was decorated simply and effectively, plenty of room, cosy and beautifully ventian. The location was amazing....view of a canal from our window, which meant it wasn't far to get a gondola ride, great restaurant a few steps away, lovely gift shops also right outside. Just perfect. Breakfast was 8/10.... a cooked breakfast was the only possible addition to make things a10/10.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I probably would of liked a bit of bacon and egg for breakfast but the one we had was fine.

    The hitel location to the st marks square was really good. The hotel it's self was beautiful and the the staff was very friendly and nice and there English was very good also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit old-fashioned, not too well equipped. Staff recommended a restaurant that was more like a tourist trap than anything else.

    Nicely located, small but pleasant hotel. Good for a short stay in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Lovely Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very small, didn't realise until leaving that we could have had breakfast as room service instead.

    Lovely, large, spacious, clean rooms. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Good spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigirator in the room was not cleaned.

    Good spacious room. Private toilets attached to room was fine. Decoration of the room was as you see in the pictures given like a room of 17th century in a palace. Staff was very nice and really helpfull. Break fast was ok. Location is fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, room not so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was rock hard (I'm sure some people would like that). We arrived quite late and had a room directly over Reception. This meant we had to walk through the extra breakfast area tables each morning and had the noise of a nearby bar and restaurant closing up each night. I also felt the room was much smaller than those advertised.

    The location really cannot be beaten - 3 minutes to St Mark's Square and the Basilica and easy access to all the usual tourist areas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    A fantastic place for first timers to Venice who wants the full touristy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too dark (lacked some lights) & quite a bit of mosquitos.

    Very spacious bed, quaint, enormous bathroom, staff members were very helpful, free breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    A great base for The Venice Carnival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was very little although after three nights I was still a little unsure of how the room heating worked, but it was February

    The hotel was located near to the waterfront, meaning there was only a five minute walk to vaparettos. The building retained an "old world" charm which was nice and you felt value as a guest. Breakfast was fine in a continental style, and the coffee was very good indeed. There were several nice restaurants, and a good bar close by. In all for its price I could not find fault

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    great find, a must stay if in venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was a little small with poor sound quality.

    Hotel was a surprise, room was old fashioned/quaint, room was spacious, hotel staff and especially owner/manager was fantastic, made us breakfast early on our last day as we were leaving before breakfast started.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at excellent location but if travelling in winter ask for central heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central heating in the room didn't work and the room was freezing cold while the rest of the hotel was boiling hot.

    Nice hotel at excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.4
    The bedrooms were spacious, staff were very friendly , beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet facilities was poor, lighting in the room was excessively lacking, there are no kettles in the rooms ( I went to ask for a kettle and they only had 1 for the entire hotel) , breakfast area was so small that during peak times you have to stand/ travel up and down between the floors to get food. Toilet facilities needs a lot of maintenance and be wary of broken tiles on the toilet ( it's quite sharp and you might get cuts)

    The bedrooms were spacious, staff were very friendly , beds are comfortable and it was a good stay overall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow were both very hard (I'm sure this would suit some people).

    Excellent location in a beautiful city. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was average but coffee was nice. Decent sized room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic: Authentic Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been slightly better by overall I thought this place was fantastic

    It was perfect for a weekend in Venice. The location was fantastic and was near so may lovely restaurants. Breakfast was okay, it could have been better with more options but in the grand scheme of things it really didn't matter. The decor was so lovely and it was just such an authentic place to stay. It was gorgeous and our room had tapestries for wall paper, - chandelier and a view overlooking the canal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Would find another hotel if I visit Venice again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Everyone on the review says the location is good but I didn't really think it was (quite far from Rialto and others) - The breakfast was tooooo basic and exactly the same menu for three days that I stayed for - the front door of the hotel is not automatic so we had to wait for someone to open it for us - room was cold and dry while we were sleeping

    The room was quite spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location as a base to explore Venice. We were looking for a centrally located, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced base. The hotel ticked all of these boxes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    The character of this hotel and its location are fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was rather basic but the staff was ready to please and the coffee was excellent.

    The room was in Venetian character and very pleasant. The bed was comfy and the bathroom very clean. Large cupboard with lots of hangers and very stable and extra fast wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    comfortable and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be breakfast could have been a little more inspired, but it was perfectly adequate. Rooms a little small but in Venice not many are much bigger.

    Location, efficiency, adequacy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    THE place to stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What's not to like!

    What a wonderful hotel in a great location to enjoy the delights of Venice! It is just a short walk from the San Zaccaria vaporetto stop situated on the canal San Provolo. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and a most enjoyable continental breakfast was available. There was so much to do within just a short walk of the hotel and we were very fortunate to try the restaurant right beside the hotel, the Ali D'Oro that was so sood that we went back again and again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location - would def stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only issue was the area for breakfast upstairs meant you had to order coffee downstairs - would be helpful if there was a bell

    Very helpful staff, wonderful location - highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Great find in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was extremely central with lovely restaurants close at hand. We would return if revisiting Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable. I requested the sheets to be changed because of blood from a mosquito I killed during my sleep. There was blood from the mosquito. The sheets were not changed. Rooms were on the small side.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the way of facilities, room was awkward (only one on the main floor beside bathroom of the dining room so quite noisy)

    Good location, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fabulous, taking the 4.1 vaporetto to S. Zaccaria you do not need to take any stairs to get to hotel with your bags! Very close to San Marco. Great restaurants and shops around. Breakfast was good and so kindly attended. The staff, specially Herbert and his wife were extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we were given was fine but basic. The view from the balcony was into a rather ordinary courtyard that could have been improved with better planting etc.

    The breakfast was excellent. It was good to have a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the continental breakfast, no bar

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Room very nice and big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room very nice and big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was so quite and it give you the feeling that your live alone in this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    PARFAIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    C'EST LE TOP OF THE TOP

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, room style, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wider choice for breakfast would be great but sufficient for *** standard

    Location, room style, good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corte Dei Greci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: