Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corte Fiorita Albergo Diffuso 3 stars

Lungo Temo De Gasperi 45, 08013 Bosa, Italy

#4 of 7 hotels in Bosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if there was wifi in the rooms. The listing makes it clear it is only in the public areas, but the stay would be improved if the wifi was extended to the bedrooms. Unfortunately, the gas had run out, so we had cold showers. It was fixed once we told reception.

    We were offered a different room for a small surcharge - the views over the river, particularly as night fell were magnificent. Worth asking for a room with a view! The room was clean and pleasant. Reception staff were terrific. Breakfast was good. All very good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is right on the main road along the river, so while the view is great - it is very noisy, with frequent car, scooter and motorcycle traffic. If you don't mind the noise - it's a great place to stay. If you do - better find another choice, or you can get a room in another of the hotel buildings, but no river view....

    Staff friendly, good breakfast, and nice view of the river and hills

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Topping up water daily in the fridge would be great. More toiletries would also have been a bonus.

    The location was excellent and we had a beautiful view of the river from our windows and balcony.Staff were very friendly and helpful The hotel was so cosy and warm to return to as we had very wet and cold weather!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Our room had a balcony overlooking directly the river. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city! Bosa is a MUST SEE on your trip to Sardegna!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the nature of the ancient building there was no WIFI reception in some areas

    The receptionist was charming and courteous with knowledge about what to recommend, sites and restaurants and glad to help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corte Fiorita is based across two buildings, both perfectly located. We were assigned to the building in the back streets. It is located in a beautiful little yard with the best restaurant in town at the doorstep (well recommended!). We were upgraded to a room on the top floor with a private roof top terrace with a view over the city and castle hill. Perfect place for sunset watching. There is a lot of parking around the main hotel building on the river front and one of friendly hotel staff will give you and your luggage a lift with their electric car to the building based in centre, if that's where you're assigned to - very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows (only 1 each). Bit of mould in the shower but nothing a bit of bleach wouldn't sort out.

    Great river side location. Really friendly staff & let us store our bikes in the hotel over night. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we were close to a major road, the traffic noise late afternoon was very noticeable. It got quieter in the evening and then picked up in the morning hours.

    The view from our balcony was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expect more than we really get: 1. safety - a lot of doors in the hotel you can open by one card. One of our friends lost, forgot the room number and tried the key to open the different rooms, so he opened 4 or 5 of them!! 2. no parking (problem of the city center). 3. location: expect to stay near the river (like the address on the website, but they took us to another building 10min walking) without any excuses or explanation. 4. no internet. Only you can find it in the lobby (2 sq meters with 2.5 seats). 5. breakfast was the worst during our trip 5,6,7... they have to change a lot

    Friendly staff, willing to help and Bosa town with good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the breakfast was served in another building,really inconvenient -the water supply in the bathroom stopped between 00:00 and 08:00 in the morning (maybe general cut off) -although we have booked a room in the central building and we have agreed the charge of 10euros for river view they called us on the same day of the arrival in a really exagerating tone and they offered us a room in another building, ( take it or leave it deal) because they told us that they could not charge the credit card for the deposit .But there are all the relevant email exchanges through booking platform and there was a confirmed agreement about the matter.

    great building, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms, only in the hotel lobby.

    Extremely efficient hotel with multiple locations in Bosa. Our room was a good walk away so the lady who checked us in drove us in her golf buggy to our car to collect our luggage then took us to our room which saved dragging the cases across cobbled streets. Our balcony overlooked a little square with a fantastic restaurant in it - Locanda Di Corte - food was amazing and service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wi-fi in the apartment. Only in the lobby in the main building. Also have to go to the main building for breakfast.

    Surprised to know first that the hotel was located in separate different buildings. But we stayed in a nicely renovated apartment in the center of the old city. The narrow cobbled streets are mazing but a small cart took us to the apartment and also carried us to the bus station the last day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because of the river view, however, when we arrived we were told our accommodation would be some distance away in the middle of the town. We were taken there in a golf cart. We were very disappointed as we were expecting a river view and should have been informed when booking that we may be in different accomodation than was pictured on booking.com website, very misleading . We had a view overlooking the canopy of a restaurant in a small square. We had to walk from our accomodation for breakfast to the hotel we though we would be staying in and thought it was quite nice. Should make it crystal clear what to expect on their website!

    Large room. Large bathroom. Elevator! (Although it had a notice to say only use when transporting heavy luggage!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only at the reception, not in the other building.

    The hotel is composed of two buildings, both of them are at a very pleasent location. Very good service and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, huge room, very nice people at reception with very good English. Nice breakfast for Italy. Best of all was the view from the room into the river!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was large but rather bare - no tea and coffee facilities and only water available in the mini bar. Wifi only available in public areas downstairs in the main building.

    Main building is well positioned right next to the river with good views and parking is convenient, directly on the road outside or in carpark just round the corner - rare in Bosa as most houses are on cobbled alleyways up the hill (Note: some rooms in this hotel are in other buildings in the town). Large airy room. Breakfast was good and served in a courtyard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conversation on the street at 3am in the morning. Our room had a magnificent view of the river so next time we will ask for a back room with a view to the Castello.

    Location was perfect. Ambience was reminiscent of the era of the building which was 1650. You could walk everywhere. To the Castello, The church of St Pietro built in 1067 and restored in 2000 and to the beach. The restaurant. Ext door had delicious food and was so convenient. The breakfast was included and was generous in covering all diets and cultural differences.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't get a room with a view but we did book late.

    Convenient location, on the river just one street back from the main hub. Helpful, friendly staff ... one of the waitresses recognised us in the town and greeted us like long lost friends! Breakfast in the courtyard was a lovely start to the day. Parking: none on site but take the first right past the hotel (75 metres) and there is a municipal car park with plenty of space, cheap rates and helpful wardens .... yes, really!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a room with a view and we got one - but to get to it the stairs were very steep, and up three flights - but it was worth it.

    The view from the room was very nice. The hotel manager was very friendly and assisted us with our luggage and also did a restaurant booking for us. Our room had plenty of space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When will hotels understand that a bedroom full of mosquitos (like mine was ) will result in a poor hotel experience and a poor score from me. The cleaners were active and noisy around the hotel from 7 30 .forget having a longer sleep.

    Relatively good value Central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in the room looks 30 years old, renovation highly recomended. One of the beds to soft for sleeping. But enough for short stay. Breakfast ok.

    Nice position of the hotel in city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing

    Plenty of local character retained in this old building but the large room was very comfortable with a view over the river. Staff were very helpful and provided safe space for our two bicycles - we are touring by bike and appreciated the good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but the drains outside were 'aromatic'!

    The hotel was in a excellent position, our room overlooked the river, it was clean, bright and welcoming. The staff were all extremely helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rented some hotel bikes which were in poor condition. At breakfast there was no space for us, We didn't mind too much, so asked the waitress for some tea to take to the room she was rude and said no as there was no table free. We explained that rather than wait for a table we'd just take a drink. Had to press her twice to get some. Shame as all the other staff were great.

    Great location, very helpful reception staff. Room was large and spacious and had mini balcony that looks out onto the river.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi on my room at the little square i was placed at, pretty bad considering that i was stuck in a room with almost no network.

    Nice room, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As our room was 150 metres from the main hotel, it would have been good to have had a kettle in room to make hot drinks.

    Having a room in the historic centre, really felt part of the city- very authentic and atmospheric. Room was light, clean and airy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk to the beach. Room 311 on the 3rd floor has no lift access so be preperred to carry you suitcases's up a long step staircase. Internet is also very slow!

    Good location for staying in the old city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent and the location great. We had a small appartment with two rooms and small balconies towards the backyard. The breakfast was very good and since we were leaving before breakfast on our last night, the offered us some breakfast items to bring with us. Free wifi in the reception area but not in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have some coffee making facilities in the room.

    A very comfortable stay The bedrooms were clean and airy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really helpfull and friendly staff. Perfect location for trekking routes in rural areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the old building and locztion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a relaxing stay the staff were very helpfull!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great fresh croissants and good coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, right in the center of Bosa. Nice view over the river. Spacious room. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking.

    A very cosy and beatifull hotel l in old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise but outside the hotels control but the view made up for it

    The view from the room to the river and the courtyard breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air-conditioner didn't work well

    Location and a lovely town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An unique buliding, built centuries ago, adapted to the requirements of a hotel while keeping the medieval flair.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Long room overlooking a square with no traffic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only available in the lobby area - no signal in the room.

    Excellent location and extremely friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet not available in the room.

    Room is very spacious. Great shower. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking.

    Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is only on reception. And reception is far from apartment

    We lived in apartment with a balcony and terrace on the roof

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great.They bent over backwards to insure all was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location. Our room had a nice view to the river. Confortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small town ok for a day trip Not for a night stay. Hotel ok but too expensive for what it offers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very welcoming and helpful. They go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, as in general on Sardinia were a bit hard.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice room, good location. Charming place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were good and the owner/manager was superb .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm Welcome from reception, excellent English speaker, good location on the banks of the river and within walking distance of the sea. Room was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some things would need a little fix, the secondary bed was not flat enough. I could sleep well in it, but I can imagine some having problems.

    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious apartment, working heating, good breakfast (the cookie on the second day was really great), stable wifi in the lobby, great location.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldn't spend enough time there.

    Great location! Our suite was huge! A whole apartment infact. Great freshly baked breakfast. Friendly staff took time to give us all the infos we needed.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning building in ideal location with magical views from our second floor riverside room. Extremely sociable and accommodating manager, always there to help.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a comfortable chair and light for reading. Street is noisy, but quiets down after 11:00ish.

    Room was very spacious! Bath was large and clean with good towels. Bed was comfortable with good linens. Location was very good. View of the river excellent. Priced well. Breakfast was the best!!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Wi-fi in our room. We had a kitchen in the room, fully equipped. We used fridge for putting water there and used glasses to drink water. On checkout they tried to take money for cleaning the kitchen - 20 euro (10 euro a day), gave them only 10, because its not a big deal, and had no time for arguing.

    Bosa is wonderful town, worth seeing. Location of hotel is just perfect, we had a great view to the river. There is a lift, what is comfortable with little children.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the room, only in the hotel reception (different location)

    Old restored building. The diffuse hotel idea is interesting and means you are not staying in a big hotel but more of your own apartment in the town

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent price for value. Nice, knowledgeable staff, beautiful view from the roof terrace. Good parking options nearby and a short walk to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ground floor room smelt a little damp

    Excellent position in old town

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa bed was terrible to sleep on

    Location, room with great view

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were friendly and exceptionally helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place, but not if you're stuck in the annex. Weak breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything----location,staff,facilities and great customer service

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location, great size room (we paid for a river view and was worth it), super friendly staff, hire bikes available

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    charming hotel; friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be improved

    Charming room with lovely private terrace. Excellent location in the centre of Bosa.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bosa is lovely! The whole town!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Corte Fiorita Albergo Diffuso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: