Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corte Nova

Castello 2869/A, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#117 of 956 Holiday rentals in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Venice 2018 summer tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but modern and to a high spec finish. Aircon in every room which was brilliant after a long day exploring. location 10 minute walk from st marks square in a quiet residential area. Only a couple of mins to nearest restaurant though. We would return for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous apartment, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was beautiful, very quiet location and exceptionally helpful and friendly staff . Only a 10 minute walk to st marks square . The apartment has a beautiful shaded garden to sit in . The staff offered us water on arrival as it was an extremely hot day . Supermarket is only steps from the apartment , making it cheaper to buy food and drinks . Rooms were very clean and comfortable and would highly recommend anyone to stay at this property . Great for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Made our small visit memorable with a wonderful stay memory alongwith the beautiful venice memories.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kindly rqst repair the washroom door lock... Also only one washroom available (although that was very spacious n clean... ) ..implies ...it takes time for larger number of guests to get ready one by one... especially in the morning ...... when eager to explore Venice Toiletries provided can be improved for matching the class of apartment.....

    Thanks a lot for accommodating late check-in beyond 2100hrs due to my train delays from Florence... Very cordial n helpful staff....Thanks Good location with a short walk to the main promenade Very nice canal side view out of the wooden window doors ... n tastefully done apartment in the Venitian style...spacious n simple but pretty artful..the lighting/ chandeliers were beautiful.... The unique kind elevator was really helpful for my mother-in-law with knee problem ..to reach the second floor apartment... Very nice and well equipped kitchen with all utilities as well as basics including microwave... Appreciate the cleanliness of utensils.. the cute look of the kitchen with the small dining table n window to canal view was very inviting for a simple and memorable quick breakfast A full-scale supermarket across the lane..i mean across the canal.. meaning across the bridge... :-) :-):-) ..tht was just ~50m across on the street opposite.....that is the beauty of Venice Overall an excellent an memorable stay for our family of four + one kid.... P.s.: For info/ consideration of other visitors... Well suited for upto 3 guests .. for larger number.....the apartment has one king bed for two adults in the bedroom, one sofa cum bed in the main hall for two .. n one single bed in anthr small room to accommodate 5 guests... was pretty comfortable for us ... ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    The room is very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from other island but when using water bus, it is not problem anymore.

    The room is very clean and modern. All the system is good. I really surprise about the room. Its over-expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice quiet property, away from the crowds of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows on the bed were not very comfortable

    If you want to escape the crowds, stay in the Castello area of Venice. This is the third time we've stayed at this property. They have a water door- it is accessible from the canal from a private water taxi. It is a 10 min walk from the S. Zaccaria Alilaguna stop. There is a small local grocery store less than 100m from the front door of the property- very convenient. 10-15 minute walk to Rialto, 10 minute walk to Piazza San Marco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Venice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Ludovica went beyond the call of duty by actually coming to find us when we were lost and walked us personally to the hotel.. she spoke English well and was most polite and helpful during our brief stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Early check-in was arranged;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was nothing like the pictures, it was cold and dark as we had to keep all window shutters closed (to prevent people passing by to see us inside). Only one very thin blanket was provided and the bed was made from 2 separate mattresses. Very thin and uncomfortable pillows. There was a backyard exit to a small garden but also the place where all the trash was stored.

    Early check-in was arranged; 5-10 minutes away from San Marco square; Supermarket is 1 minute away; the place was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay At Corte Nova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The location was great, with only a short walk to St Mark's Square. The rooms were very spacious with amazingly high ceilings. I would rate this property 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay again due to service and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was unwilling to help with recommendations on the island. Beds were really uncomfortable. Shower drain was slow. Toilet-trees were dreadful. There were so many rules surrounding dishes, moving furniture, etc that it felt like nothing was in the interest of the customer.

    Location was good. Enjoyed the big windows which made the apartment feel open and airy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    The ideal location to visit Venezia with a good comfort at home. Very close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Equipment of the kitchen might be completed (3 mugs, 4 wine glasses, no teapot...). The bed has to be changed to correspond to modern equipment. It is not comfortable at all (old fashioned!). No staff after 20:00.

    Perfect venue close to San Marco Plazza (700m and 10 mn walking to vaporetto on Grand Canal). Water taxis from the airport drop you just at a the front and pick you up directly from the lobby window! The place is much silent and very pleasant. The apartment is large and comfortable with much light. Very nice place to rest: you really feel at home. A super market is 30 meters away where you can find all food you need. Staff is devoted to address your queries and questions. I strongly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Your home in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Very clean, spacious, renovated apartment. Heating was effective. We stayed at the 3rd floor and the small elevator until the second floor was really appreciated, since it is rare in Venice. Close to San Marco square, in a quiet alley. A super market is a few steps away. We certainly would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great value, superb location, convenient spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is at 10 while check in at 14:00. Not sure if u need 4 hours to clean the room for the next guest. Maybe would be better if allow guests to relax a bit, without rush

    Excellent location, very spacious and clean, comfortable rooms, kettle for tea in the room👍🏾

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodations, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had better water pressure in the shower. Other than that, this place was awesome!

    Great location, friendly staff, generous size apartment and ahhhhhmazing views of the canal from our room! Super close to a small grocery store which was ideal for my family of 6. Very accommodating to our infant and 3 year old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    A good location near to everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The second bedroom with the (very small) single bed. Could have more furniture in - maybe a mirror on the wall and a table of some kind as not many surfaces to put belongings. However, there are 2 large wardrobes with plenty of hanging space.

    Nice spacious apartment. Supermarket on the doorstep. Friendly staff. Close to St Marks Square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought that the sofa could of been better. A very small 2 seater which was not very comfortable.

    We loved that we had the only room with a terrace. It was great to be able to cook our own steak. A must for an Aussie male. We had plenty of space. Convenient location near the supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, nice spacious apartment in the heart of Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could be more comfortable, but nothing major, especially if you are coming for a few nights stay.

    Great location (10 min walk to S. Marco square), nice spacious apartment with garden view. Easy to find trough Google maps. Vicinity of supermarket (1 min walk) was really convenient! Staff provided all information needed and everything was on high service level.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Convenient and i love Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money we paid, I would have liked it to be more comfortable and charming. There were a number of signs posted around the apartment with rules and warnings that weren't very welcoming and some were confusing. Eg, the apartment was chilly and the sign said not to touch the thermostat for fear of penalties but when we asked, it turned out we could turn it on, just not too high. Wool blankets, one per bed. Sheets that got tangled up, rather than duvet covers. One shower per apartment. Good-size kitchen but no oven. Again, all okay and we booked last minute but still didn't impress enough for what we paid.

    I loved the location, outside the crowded tourist zones but close to many interesting places. Beautiful view onto a canal. It was a bit harder to find but wandering Venice is part of the charm. There was plenty of room and everything was clean. The staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single beds were basic but the third bedroom/bed was very small indeed and located above the lounge with no door (so probably not suitable for very young children or large adults). The shower hot water temperature was variable.

    Convenient location and helpful staff. We selected the six person apartment with canal views. There was a small bathroom (WC and basin) off the the third bedroom area - not mentioned in the description which was very useful. Good value for money for our family of four.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Venice is great for a few days ad this place is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adapter plugs.

    Location is a bear! But then again, traversing the Venice maze in general is that way. Once found, our very nice room had a balcony overlooking a canal, close to a grocery, near restaurants and a quick if maddening walk to sightseeing center. Boat noise and construction would recomend.a high floor. Nice garden and wifi speed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel put a pending amount on my credit card for a deposit but asked me to pay in full on check out. Did not respond to email request to cancel the deposit amount. It is still there 2 weeks later, meaning I do not have access to those funds. This is very annoying when on holidays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    All in all good price for a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable. Wifi is weak.

    Good apartment, a lot of space and a little balcony with canal view. Heating worked in all areas. Bathroom was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Quiet location convient but yet away from the crush of Venice. The apartment well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor directions from staff, staff not very helpful on the phone or in person. My limited Italian and their limited English made communication difficult, but written directions from staff not correct.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean and a nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was kind but not especially helpful. Elevator was only for luggage which was fine for us but could be problematic for a different family. Decent value but not opulent. Second bedroom only had a single bed.

    The location was close to St. Marks Square but still in a quiet area. The apartment was large and immaculate but not especially comfortable; view out the window of the canal was wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen, bedroom and bathroom were well outfitted and comfortable, but the living room could be more inviting.

    The location of the property was excellent. Our apartment had private access to the walled garden after the office closed. The apartment was spotless, and the kitchen had everything we needed to create a wonderful meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! Apt. was very clean and big, with beautiful view to the canal, and to the garden. Staff was very nice! We ask for a help with printing our boarding pass, with looking for a good restaurant etc. and staff was very helpful everytime! I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.8
    Apartment was large and cleaning was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was in residential building at 1st floor. - no lift, - there is no water taxi access nearby, you have to drag your luggage by your own approx 7-10 mins from the drop off and for booking a taxi you have to walk 10-15 from the location.

    Apartment was large and cleaning was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    the apartment was very spacious and the garden a added...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have had something for hanging washing. we were only told about laundry facilities when booking out.

    the apartment was very spacious and the garden a added unexpected bonus. A supermarket was close by. Good kitchen facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    We stayed only one night and we accessed main attraction on foot with no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff interaction very limited. They knocked the door to ask us to leave the room for check out. Limited messaging communication. They also have a limited hours for check in and will charge extra money if late check in is needed.

    It has a private water dock. So it is easy to arrive by the water taxi to the main door of the reception. It also has nice little garden accessible during reception opening hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed a little outdated, otherwise perfect room

    Very cute hotel. Our room was so big with 2 rooms and a living room and huge kitchen. Views from windows were so cute out on the canal. Great location close to San Marco square and all nearby attractions. And you can take a water taxi right up to entrance. Super cute we had a great time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sofa bed noisy and hard. No laundry service. No iron. No concierge. Elevator for elves, too tiny, only for bags.

    Clean. Canal view. Located close to a market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Excellent hotel, really happy with my choice. One of the cheapest ones we found for our dates and we're really happy with it. Our room had a beautiful terrace and a large living room. The location is within 10min walk from Main San Marco square - its quiet and walk to the city centre is really pleasurable. We actually found the streets around the hotel to be much more charming than the main famous touristic areas. Made our trip. Supermarket is 3min walk away, so easy to buy breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place, good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge apartment in 10 minutes walk from the San Marco! Good value to money, comparing to really small overprised hotels that Venice is full of. We had two bedroom apartment with large livingroom & kitchen. They have really nice garden. Staff is really helpfull and sends really good instructions how to get the Corte Nova whether you come by car, train, plane etc. We took a private boat from the airport. It costs 120€ / direction but it makes things so easy with luggage. The boat drive directly to hotel's door from the airport and it was good fun to have a little boat trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    A Charming Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, we enjoyed every bit of our stay at Corte Nova.

    A beautiful boutique hotel with clean spacious rooms fully equipped with all appliances. Chiara was very helpful and provided us with all the information that we needed during our stay. The hotel is in a good location with walking distance to Rialto Bridge and St. Marco Square. A huge grocery store is few steps away from the hotel which was very convenient. Check in and check out process was very smooth and took few minutes only. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's visiting Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Spacious, not too far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel is rather inconvenient with public transportation, they sent a very long email explaining how to get there by public transportation and foot, it's still quite confusing, no one can understand that complicated write ups. Check in after 7.30pm is painful, I got there even before 7.30, and had to do at least 2 phone calls to sort out navigation and how to get into the property and room.

    Spacious, not too far from the city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Best way to experience Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels were limited (nothing to watch the French open on), the wifi was weak, and the kitchen furnishings were a bit sparse, but we made it work. The bed wasn't very comfortable but we still slept well enough.

    Nice apartment in charming location. Had a great back garden we took advantage of. Staff were very friendly and the place was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Amazing Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Check in was easy The host/front desk was charming The room was well worth the money The place was very clean Walking distance from everything important Easy water taxi access Full kitchen was awesome Great Canal view and beautiful private garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Awesome apartment & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was lovely! Even before than the pictures! There is an inside garden with is usual for Venice. The location was the best! Staff very friendly! I would definitely go back !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    A nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shortest way by boat to the rest of the city goes via Ospedale San Giovanni and this means a long detour. Altogether the price is rather high for 2 people. It was also unclear wether staying longer means a lower price per day.

    The terrace, paintings, furniture, shop nearby, elevator

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is excellent,, Sylvia and husband, claudia are all helpful, the house is really clean and decorated nicely, everything is organize. It was really close to the main attraction walkable,reataurant, souvenir store. Breakfast is excellent cerrals, freah fruits, pastries, bread,cheese, cold cuts , juice and more.Theres 7 of us , rooms and bathrooms is really big and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    An oasis in the theme park that is Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one mirror! A grill or oven might have been useful but we worked around that. It was quite expensive, but as is most of Venice, and probably because we chose the canal view, plus the apartment could sleep 4 if required. Not the host's problem but annoying kids running round upstairs/ ringing our bell by mistake.

    Location was great, a few minutes walk to the mega busy tourist areas, but far enough away to feel like (almost) real Venice. Easy to go back and take a break from sightseeing. Apartment 1 was spacious and reasonably equipped. The small balcony over the canal was great, we managed to sit and eat lunch outside, and watching the boats was very entertaining. We arrived very late but the access was so easy, just wish we could have arrived by boat in day time. Great having the supermarket close by, we could just buy as and when we wanted to eat in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely and quiet apartment in easy reach of San Marco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As a self catering apartment, a couple of complimentary salt and peppermay have been handy for cooking but other than that nothing at all to complain about

    Cleanliness was great, Location spot on for somewhere a bit quieter but still within easy reach of San Marco and with plenty of restaurants and bars just around the corner. Collecting the keys after hours was very easy indeed and the directions provided worked brilliantly to guide us through the labyrinthine streets in the dark. There is a well stocked supermarket just across the bridge from the apartment for morning bread and croissants. All in all a great little spot. Would probably stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound proofing, as you can hear noise from the rooms above and from the street. Do not Book with booking . com I paid £168 more than if I had booked with hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. Apartment spacious in quiet area and yet close to water taxi and general store. Staff professional and friendly and place kept well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    There was no staff around most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no staff around most of the time. Limited toilet tissue provided. We were told that the key that we dropped in the postbox (as instructed) when left the property was not found, 12 days after we left the property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Great staff willing to go the extra mile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outside the main tourist area.

    The staff was really really helpful. I missed the email with the instructions on how to get to the hotel so the lady from the front desk actually came to where we were and walked us to the hotel. The next day she loaned us rain boots for St. Mark's Square!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good location for visiting the Architecture Biennale...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have some softer lighting in the sitting room for the evening - just a suggestion.

    Very good location for visiting the Architecture Biennale and yet close to centre. Spacious, clean, warm. Good cooking facilities. Supermarket 2 mins away. Second time we've stayed there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Modern, clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern apartment which was very comfortable and clean. Short walk to San Marco and other sites. Great supermarket right across the bridge from the apartment came in handy many times! Would recommend arriving via a water taxi which takes you straight to the reception door so no chance of getting lost...60 Eu from car garage car park and 80 Eu return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great place, great location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was exactly as described, Ludovica took great care of us while we were there, she gave us a small tour of the apartment and explained everything down to the last detail. I wish other places were as good as this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very quick and easy to find from the water bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quick and easy to find from the water bus. Huge apartment with nice big living space, lift for luggage/one person which is handy. Fully equipped kitchen,staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed in second bedroom too narrow and short for adult. Should have booked apartment with two double beds.

    Location was excellent, close enough to San Marco but in quiet area. Supermarket just over the bridge if you wish to self cater, but lots of great eating places close by. Apartment was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Lift access to floors. Staff pleasant and helpful. Arriving by water taxi at canal door was an experience, and beats struggling with luggage over cobblestones and bridges. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing like that. WiFi was slow but browsing online was not the purpose of our trip. Diff

    The property was beautiful,comfortable and well located. Lots of privacy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Away from the crowds in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Corte Nova is in a very quiet neighborhood, away from the tourist mayhem, but an easy 10 minute walk from St. Mark's Square. Staff was very warm & helpful. Hotel directions were excellent. Apartment was spacious & clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is slower in some parts of the apartment.

    Tiziana was very welcoming and helpful as well as housekeeping ladies. Good location. Apartment was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    We all loved Venice and would definitely like to come for another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very hard.

    That there was a small lift/elevator to help take our luggage to the 3rd floor where our apartment was. Location was excellent for easy access to main attractions. Apartment was clean, comfortable, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    A good flat for 2 adults & child which could be a great flat for 3 adults with a small bit of work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom has a child sized bed unsuitable for an adult. Room could easily accommodate a queen size bed. No mirror in that room either. Would not cost much to rectify these issues & make this a great flat.

    Lovely apartment. Well decorated. Very clean. Nice outlook to canal & garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    fantastic location, and we had a private garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the 'double bed' was two single beds pushed together

    fantastic location, and we had a private garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely experience for a romantic adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of glasses in kitchen.

    Very good location, kind and helpful staff and a modern, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street was hard to find

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Location, convenience & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, convenience & friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Space, quiet and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space, quiet and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Gorgeous apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and big appartments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend that they provide basics, like paper towels, coffee,and dish washing soap as a starter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were helpful. The room apartment was clean and tidy. The location was good bit of a walk to the bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    The central location close to all sights and the proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The central location close to all sights and the proximity to the supermarket

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay only negative is the strict check out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay only negative is the strict check out policy must be out by 10 am. Beautiful place and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water for shower very slow to heat.

    Location, friendly staff, lovely apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Spacious and clean,comfortable apartment. satellite is advertised,but nothing in English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Use of a washing machine would have been useful

    good area near to popular tourist sights.Quiet and safe,nice garden to sit in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Bed and pillows too firm for my liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed and pillows too firm for my liking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    The location , the garden , the quality of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is not safe for children -

    The location , the garden , the quality of service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    I'll come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything good

    very good ++++++ Everything perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Kitchen/fridge lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY poor wifi - third floor apartment but elevator goes up only two floors.

    Kitchen/fridge lication

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Massive space, great facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was incredibly hard!!

    Massive space, great facilities and friendly staff. Lovely yard and kid friendy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Uncomplicated. Nice. Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good. Appartment was well equiped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Friendly convenient location
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly convenient location

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: