Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corte Ongaro Hotel 4 stars

Via Scuderlando 40, Borgo Roma, 37135 Verona, Italy

#54 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Free ground parking, extremely helpful receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better. Cappuccino, an Italian staple, is surprisingly absent. Service staff should also replenish the food available as more guests arrive.

    Free ground parking, extremely helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff is very helpful and freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very far from the center of verona And we faced a difficulty in the transportation The breakfast didn't rich..it's lacks a coffee machine ..hot milk ...

    The staff is very helpful and freindly The hotel is clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    A bit too far from the city centre for comfort but a good experience when you get to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few niggles. Not clear where to find buses to centre on day 1 but then became clear. The room had a light bulb missing next to the bed which was not replaced despite 2 requests. Not clear why the room charge went up from 110 euros per night on a Thursday to 150 on a Friday. And 10 euros per person to use the jacqussi is a bit much. But overall, very good.

    Clean, quiet and very pleasant room with small balcony with good breakfasts. An excellent family-run trattoria just across the road. Not to be missed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Irish Couple, 50+ on a Road Trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our car side window was smashed to gain entry to the car, the two large cases in the boot were taken into the car by dropping the rear seat and then emptied out in the car. The took €50 and an Ipod mini, everything else was safe in the hotel room. The car was parked on the street directly opposite the hote, I do not know if its a bad area or if we were unfortunate.

    Great a very modern hotel with a very nice sky bar and great local restaurant next door. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to use public transportation or rent vehicle to access major attractions

    Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Great size room;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a way from city centre in a largely residential & commercial zone.

    Great size room; comfortable beds; nice breakfast; helpful staff. Nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing for a 4-stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall conditions for a 4-stars hotel were very poor. 1. In the coridor, the carpet had holes. 2. When I took a shower, the bathroom was flooded with water. 3. No kettle present in the room to make a tea/coffee. 4. The breakfast coffee was terrible, more of a water colored in black. 5. The breakfast buffet was cold, because it was placed on plates not special heated containers. 6. The location was 30 minutes walk for Verona Porta Nouva to some shady streets (especially in the night).

    The only good thing was the kindness of the staff. They were trying to be very helpful and make you stay pleasant. Moreover, the roof-top terrace had a nice view over the city and the bathtub offered a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was super friendly and helpful, both the balcony and the room were clean and well taken care of, the furniture is modern, the bed is comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Quiet family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a neighborhood that's you can't find stores or bars you have to take the bus to go to the center

    Extra comfy king sized bed. Very Friendly staff and very good breakfast. There is a bus station near the hotel take you to center in 5 minutes . The roof top bar has excellent prices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    With parking, friendly staff, comfortable and clean room and excellent breakfast - excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most important is the parking, the room is clean, the staff are friendly, the breakfast is great! The terrace view is amazing! This is a recommended hotel for everyone - single or family - a great choice! If I went back to Veron, I would go back to that hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    I liked the location and that it was very easy to catch a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable.,but its okay for a one night stay 😊

    I liked the location and that it was very easy to catch a bus and go to the center for shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    A fleeting night in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance needed to be done, for example the shower door didn’t seal properly and our front door had a problem with opening.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming, the general atmosphere of the hotel was classy and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel , recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that they don’t have connected rooms

    I stayed there for 5 nights , Everything , comfortable , easy access to everything , the staff very helpful and formerly especially Walid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    not a nice feeling to stay there, the girls were friendly , but this man .....
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrogant man attending when we checked in .... Not a nice feeling . Parking ..... you have to pay .... if you are lucky and dont leave the place you can get one of the 5 places of the parking fro free that they have near in the 40 degrees sun .

    location was near center with car, and nice small square to walk the dog

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little far from the centre and we had to get taxis everywhere.

    The staff were great. Air conditioning was brilliant. The views from the roof garden are amazing and the rooms are modern and quirky.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    Firstly this hotel should not be classed as a 4 star as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly this hotel should not be classed as a 4 star as it is far from it, also it is a good 45 minute walk from the centre of Verona and buses are rare and I would not walk back at night alone as it is not the best of areas, on arrival I was given a room which was so dusty I don’t think it had been used in around 8 months, breakfast is served until 11am but be early as if you arrive around 10 am all the food is gone and the coffee is stone cold with no body to replace a thing, this hotel although strangely placed could be fantastic but it seams to be run by youngsters who do not have a clue and when you go to them with a problem or complaint they simply laugh in your face, and there is not a member of management to speak to, they simply do not exist, so much went wrong I could go on for ever, but if your going to Verona spend your hard earned money in a establishment that cares as these people genuinely don’t!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff is nice and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in my room is very weak so it is virtually didn't work. The safe is a combination lock and with no explanation of how to use. I googled how to use and it did not work.

    The staff of the hotel is friendly and polite. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Very friendly staff and the state of the hotel is quite ok.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffee or tea facility in the room. The shower is tiny, so it’s had hard to take a proper shower. The bed is not comfortable as you feel like sleeping on the metal spirals. The breakfast buffet is rather limited and the products are of inferior quality for a proper breakfast. The hotel located far from the old town, and the walk along a motorway very unattractive. The price would expect one to have a better place and better location.

    Very friendly staff and the state of the hotel is quite ok. It has a friendly appearance and modern Italian atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    My favourite hotel in Verona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    The oustanding courtesy of the staff. The roof garden. The comfort of the beds. Aircon controls. Lighting of the rooms. Set of towels. Toiletries. Room bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great city, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything We had a great time in the hotel and the city, Waleed in the reception was very very helpful. When I come back to Verona I will never consider any other hotel. One of the best hotels I stayed in, everywhere in the world. Thank you Waleed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the hotels I would recommend in Verona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not really up to the rest of the accomodation but nonetheless more than ok

    Welcoming staff, nice furniture, comfortable beds, breakfast good enough though not excellent. A nice roof garden with frequent music gigs which I couldn't unfortunately enjoy in any of my two nights in this hotel. The location is good but the neighborhood quite completely shuts down before midnight, even in summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel for 2 or 3 day stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff - General Manager and all others! Good breakfast: fresh croissants, good juices, very good coffee. Extras - private small concert in hotel, jaccuzis on the roof, discount coupons for tourists... just talk with Manager

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Just Ok, not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a real 4 star hotel. Cold atmosphere, not confortable and welcoming. Cleaning leaves a bit to be desired.

    Confortable bed and nice sized room. Easy parking as it in a residential area (don't bother to reserve parking).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Smoke and mirrors
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Images on booking.com were very misleading Very dated bathroom Very poor shower took 5 mins to get hot then dribbled out AC controlled by hotel even though there is controller on wall Pillows were waffer thin we Requested 2 more but they never arrived

    The hot tub was nice Staff were helpful on the whole

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very simple and did not even had warm eggs. The guests parking was very expensive. The bed was uncomfortable as you could feel the quite quite hard feathers.

    it is a quiet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no negatives at this hotel. We highly recommend it!

    Great hotel with free parking, fantastic staff, very responsive and accommodating. Very good breakfast, comfy bed/room with balcony. Fantastic location, very close to old Verona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable clean modern hotel with very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - 4km from the town centre and taxis cost 12 Euros each time. If you have a car and can drive it is very good.

    Very comfortable clean modern hotel with very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are incredibly helpful and pleasant. The breakfast buffet is excellent and caters for gluten free which was very helpful for a member of our party. We have stayed at this hotel before and had a good stay and this time it was even better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast is wonderful!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    The breakfast is wonderful! The location is great also -tranquil next to the fiera! There is also a park at youir disposition and public transportation is around the clock! Easy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Verona hotel with good facilities and great staff
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been great if a full restaurant was on site and the garden roof was accessible to all. Unfortunately, couldn't go up there to take up the views of Verona as a couple had booked the Jacuzzi.

    Lovely hotel and staff who were very helpful. Buffet breakfast in the morning was OK. Comfortable and clean rooms with windows you could open fully. Good location too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, very clean. I really recommend staying there! We enjoyed it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    1 day visit in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop view is a lie! You can not even see past the building sites!

    Everything from facilities to staff was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff, the breakfast was excellent, the WiFi was very...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not the best

    The staff, the breakfast was excellent, the WiFi was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    very clean rooms, very friendly staff, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean rooms, very friendly staff, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Helpful receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful receptionists. Good breakfast selection. Rooftop bar is good for a relaxing drink and snack.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Rooftop terrace is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture(not really my style but everyone has a different taste)

    Rooftop terrace is nice Breakfast was also good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not that close to center..

    Staff and breakfast we.re awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a long hot walk into the centre of Verona and on a Sunday the bus service was not very reliable.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent friendly staff, very nice rooms, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly staff, very nice rooms, excellent breakfast. Parking outside the hotel. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, specially the gentelman at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, specially the gentelman at the reception. Clean room, very good breakfast. 10 Minutes away from Center / Arena.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    perfection in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Reception Service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size of the rooms

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    not a four star hotel, but its ok for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No slippers, limited breakfast, some staff great, some staff very unhelpful, sink leaked water

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Verona place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky bar wasn't working, but personnel helped with that very fast

    Jakuzzi was fabolous, perfect rooms and breakfast. Good and peasful place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to city center

    Parking, clean, room. Perfect by car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated and in need of a refurb Breakfast was pretty poor

    Clean rooms nice bar on 4th floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    A place to relax in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it's a bit far from the city center but it's perfect to relax (calm)

    Clean rooms, super comfortable bed, amazing breakfast!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Extremely friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only one point which could be better is the BREAKFAST. They have only hard eggs. Not so much products.

    Extremely friendly personal. The rooms are very clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower curtain was falling apart. Probably a poor choice, a shower box would have been better. Breakfast could be improved, but given these rates, it's okay.

    Very friendly staff. Big bed and very clean facility.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.7
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was small, it was not well equipped. Often it was not a clean spoon, knife or glass. The garage door opening can be otherwise solved!

    The staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Bed super large size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately our duvet had someone else's blood on it which we didn't like to see!

    Bed super large size.Loved the colours and moder decor. The staff were really excellent, especially the older man receptionist who worked nights. Breakfast was very good. The location was very good, for Verona old town.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Everything is great, and recommended to all who are travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything is great, and recommended to all who are travel for a break, for a work..the location is perfect, the stuff is quite polite, the rooms are clean!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    We had a good breakfast, a nice quite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel seems to be in the phase of renovation. One can find brand new equipment combined with old beds, shower, and design

    We had a good breakfast, a nice quite room

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    Positives:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Things to consider: - it's not in the city center (but we knew that when we booked a room), but it takes only 10-15 by bus to get to Piazza and Arena. Tickets can be bought in Tabacchi next to hotel ( 1.3 EUR for one) and if you check the bus schedule ahead it's no problem to get back (busses go till 1a.m.)

    Positives: - offers free parking (main reason for us) - excellent value for money. We were travelling off season so got a great discount - excellent breakfast - very nice staff - had a nice view from our room (mountains)

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Free parking, extremely helpful staff, nice breakfast, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit far away to the city center, however one can take a bus (stop is nextdoors) or a taxi (costs app 8€)

    Free parking, extremely helpful staff, nice breakfast, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, very modern and beautiful room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was leaking, the towel rail didn't work (didn't heat) , the buffet at breakfast was not fulfilled on time and the eggs should be put in a cold water after they are cooked, it was impossible to hold one in hands and to shell it.

    Very friendly staff, very modern and beautiful room, breakfast is ok. a very nice place to stay in summer, there is a Jacuzzi on the roof and sunbeds. free private parking

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, the staff are excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning is controlled by reception which I only found out 2 days into our stay. The room became very hot. Ensure to ask reception to switch off AC or set to a temp of your choice before going to sleep.

    Lovely hotel, the staff are excellent and very helpful. Good standard continental breakfast. Only a 5-10 min taxi ride to Verona centre.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Loved our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved our stay there. Good value for money. Highly recommended. We drove there late night around 2 am. Staff was there and was very friendly. Had a good night sleep.. Nice breakfast as well. Fully satisfied!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff were the people that made us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Staff were the people that made us feel at home. Excellent service and provide help when my boyfriend was having a fever, though can't explain to me in English but he tried his best to search for medication. The upgraded rooms.....should be supreme suit is an attractive and comfortable room. Free parking and do not need login password for wifi. Value for money. If we were to visit Verona again this will be the Hotel we will patronise again.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit difficult to get to from the car park, do not attempt this by foot with heavy suitcases. The breakfast is a little basic but quite good

    The hotel is very well located. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room is relatively simple but has all the necessary comfort.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    9.6
    Excellent personnel, very calm place, plenty of space in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Maybe the breakfast should be just a bit better, more things there. But all products existed were of good quality.

    Excellent personnel, very calm place, plenty of space in the room, very clean. Just next to train station and close to ring road to go everywhere. 10 mins away from historical center. Cost effective choice. Easy parking for the car.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Spacious well appointed quiet with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find and a fair way out of old Verona tho excellent local bus to door sevice

    Spacious well appointed quiet with balcony Staff most helpful and courteuos Very solid breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    Good room, good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Is not to cool for be winter season and put the A/C in heated, the hole hotel need run like that and you need keep open the window for fresh the room and wake with mosquito bites.

    Good room, good service

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    4.6
    the staff was nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we had 2 rooms. in one of them the air conditioner didnt worked the all week i been there. the staff didnt even mention that fact when they gave me the key, the rooms arent clean. we had little bugs. The breaskfast is poor...and i have been in alot of hotels in europ with much much better breakfast, The hotel is a little far from the city and FAR FROM THE TRAIN STATION - you wont go to the station by walk like they say on booking site. The hotel is maybe far from the city center but very noicy from the street. .

    the staff was nice and helpful the wifi was good

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.8
    The city of Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was not very polite and kind at our arrival. We were leaving the hotel early in the morning and breakfast was included, so we asked for it but in the end they misunderstood everything and we only had one small coffee and a brioche in a hurry.

    The city of Verona.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Very close to city centre but not walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite a small room to have a kid with. Would have been ok for 2 persons alone.

    Very close to city centre but not walking distance. Good parking facilities and free. Very close to the trade fair centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel feels like new, it is clean and has great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor thing: reception staff was polite but could be more helpful.

    The hotel feels like new, it is clean and has great comfortable rooms. It has underground parking and it is a short taxi/bus ride to the centre. Compared to other hotels you find in big Italian cities this one is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast buffet, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from City centre however direct bus stop to city centre in front of hotel, only one Restaurant in the area, a bit remote especially if you travel alone

    Friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast buffet, free WIFI, comfortable bed, close to motor way, organised a bus to Verona Arena Opera

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    4.2
    Traveling 2 couples, booked 2 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traveling 2 couples, booked 2 rooms. When we arrived the rooms were not even near, but on different floors (1 and 3). Reception girl said it’s because the hotel is full, but we had booked and paid for rooms 3 weeks before arriving, in comments was written that rooms should be near each other. Why 3 weeks is not enough time for organize, no one knows. Moreover, in one room was broken table, doesn't work lamp and remote control. Any our complaining was ignored and nothing was fixed.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    hotel was fabulous cant really fault it, staff are helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel was fabulous cant really fault it, staff are helpful, plenty of parking, bus stop around the corner with a shop directly across the road which sell bus passes.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. Their location made it easy to get to and from the city center via bus. We chose to taxi to and from the train station, but could have used the bus. The room was clean and quiet, but nothing fancy. Would definitely come back if I returned to Verona.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    The jacuzzi ho tub on the roof terrace was a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The jacuzzi ho tub on the roof terrace was a pleasant surprise. Quiet, comfortable, clean. Parking available for those who come by car. Staff always helpful and affable.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corte Ongaro Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: