Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corte Regina 3 stars

Via Antiche Mura, 11, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#15 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air con wasn't as quiet as would have ideally liked as deliveries to adjoining premises in early am meant we closed our window losing fresh air benefit. Possibly other rooms wouldn't have been quite so affected the same as ours but also possibly down to myself being a very light sleeper too. Tea or coffee making facilities in the room may have been a nice touch but great bars for fresh coffee on the doorstep in any event.

    Carlo and Cristina our Hosts treated us more like family than guests and were most accommodating throughout our stay. Their hospitality was second to none even helping us with transfers, recommendations and advice on trips or restaurants when requested. The staff were also extremely helpful and polite with them all speaking excellent English. The property was very well maintained and great pride in its appearance was obvious and apparent. The location was ideal and terrain not too difficult to traverse. Trips to other Lake Garda destinations was easy and our location was great to avoid the ques others experienced coming from elsewhere to visit Sirmione. Will definitely look to return as soon as we can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not such a thing

    Regina and Carlo are the most welcoming and caring hosts. They made us feel "at home" away from home. Any our request was met with a warm smile and quick respond. The place itself was very cozy and sweet and very close to everything we needed. Thank you to both of you and Giovanna. We miss you already and will be back many times ahead. Wish you all the successes and stay healthy and happy. Ciao! See you next time! P.s. Say hi to Gigi:) Irina and Tatiana Abramov, USA-Moldova, 05.20.2018

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to dislike. This is in the heart of the old town so an incredible location with Sirmione on your doorstep. Just be aware that getting through the tourists via narrow Italian streets is a challenge to be expected. Doable. And very much worth it.

    This will go down as one of our favourites. An absolute joy of a hotel right in the heart of Sirmione. We loved it here. It became our home for 4 nights and we were very sad to leave as we knew this would be hard to beat. Christina and Carlo are warm hearted and welcoming. Giovanna greeted us on check in and was a joy, so helpful and friendly. The lady at breakfast once again, nothing was too much trouble. What is so lovely about here is that you feel you get to know the owners Christina and Carlo and that they want you to have the best of times. Cannot recommend this delightful hotel enough. What a find!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A small, very friendly hotel in an ideal location to explore the delights of Sirmione. Spotlessly clean throughout, comfortable bed, nice powerful shower and a good speedy wifi signal. The proprietors and their small team were all extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel has a wonderful homely atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our hosts, Carlos and Christine were extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived quite late and they waited to greet us. Lots of information about the area readily available and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the hotel overall. The lady that kept our room in pristine condition was lovely and she did an excellent job. Dragan (not sure I've spelt that correctly) a lovely young lady in charge of the breakfasts each morning and was very attentive and helpful, continental style breakfasts but plenty of choice and always fresh and nicely presented. We found the local buses great for getting around, and loved the water taxis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Italian hospitality from Christina, Carlo, Giovanni & the team. They were great hosts, helpful with information, transfers from airport and a truly friendly & personal service. The hotel was simple, comfortable & very clean. The breakfast room was charming and the food fresh & plentiful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and would happily return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Car park wasn't the best with regards to access but again given the location was better to have a slightly awkwardly accessible car park than none at all!

    Given its right in the centre of Sirmione we were really pleased to have a quiet room. The owners and staff were all very professional and friendly and extremely helpful. We will return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of tea tray / kettle in room, (though hotel information did not state there would be).

    There was very limited parking available at hotel (at an extra 5 euros per night), but free, allocated parking was offered, just outside the walls of the town. After 2 nights we chose to park our rental car in this area and take the short walk to hotel, as it was so difficult to 'drive' through the walled town with myriads of tourists thronging the narrow, cobbled streets. Excellent selection of continental breakfast items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    We enjoyed our stay. Cristina & Carlo were excellent hosts. Sirmione and Lake Garda are on our list of places that we would like to return to someday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    An absolutely brilliant hotel, right in the heart of Sirmione, yet quiet and private. Our hosts, Cristina and Carlo were wonderful, as was Giovanna and all the staff; nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all for a wonderful time, see you next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location in heart of old town, walking distance to everything. Staff super nice, made you feel like a guest in their home. Good breakfast with a smile, dining room has nice views over the lake and old city. Very clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We paid for the parking at the hotel which was fine. However, now knowing the environment, I'd go for the free parking.

    The location was great. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a great choice at breakfast and the breakfast room had views across the rooftops to the lake. I would visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family who run the hotel are so friendly and welcoming. They did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. The location was also fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Brilliant location in the old town. Great owners who welcome you and treat you like friends. Clean rooms, comfy beds, good air con and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny, though with the lake a few minutes away for swimming this didn't matter

    Wonderful friendly and welcoming owners. Really personalised service that made you feel welcome and almost an invited guest. Unbelievable location, in the heart of the old town on the isthmus, a few minutes from the lakeside and swimming. Lovely decor and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the people working in the sructure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The People at the hotel were just exceptionally nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was great, breakfast over a view of the lake magical

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smack in the middle of the old town and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a little smell in the room🤥

    Location excelent in old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, and the staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is excellent. They surley know what tourism is about! Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was lovely, no dislikes

    The home made pastries. The friendliness of the staff. The central location. The recommendations and help given by the receptionist. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems at all

    Paola was gracious in every way. My husband got very ill while we were there and she went out of her way to provide special healing teas and provided a breakfast tray for him since he couldn't leave the room. She made us feel like home. I can't say enough about her wonderful hospitality and concern for us. She arranged a taxi for us on departure making sure the driver would come right to the front door due to my husband's weakness from being ill. I'd love to go back some day when we're both feeling better.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is unbelievable! Enter through a castle. Hospitality couldn't be better. Food is terrific. You're in a 14th century town on an island in Lake Garda. The Therme a short walk away is incredible and actually therapeutic not just superficially relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes the Internet was off and on in the room but it was liveable and available in the lobby.

    The hospitality of the two sisters who run the hotel was excellent. Rooms are not numbered but named after flowers.Nice touch. Very nice rooms for this category and the building is most charming. Attic breakfast with window views of the church, village and Lake Garda. Staff very friendly and helpful. Managers gave excellent recommendations on what to visit according to the needs of the guests. Excellent value for what you receive and the location center of the village near the port.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proprietors treated us like part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble and we were quickly helped with any personal problems. Everything about the hotel was kept in pristine order.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One minor point outside the hotel's control is the proximity to the church bells,which made their presence felt hourly/half hourly from 7 am until 10.30 .

    Very convenient location,extremely friendly and helpful staff ,comfortable rooms and ample breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Claustrophobic bathroom / Not enough wall sockets for charging mobile phones / Church bells are chiming nearby the hotel.

    Attentive and helpful staff. Very central location.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Charming staff!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought it excellent

    Close to the shops restaurants etc ideal location

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well situated, welcoming owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buses are very infrequent (hourly) to Sirmione with delays.

    Staff are excellent, fun, friendly and helpful. Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking available at the hotel. Nice and friendly staff. Fantastic location.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners (two sisters) are lovely and friendly, and put on an amazing breakfast. Hotel is very centrally located and charming.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was great ..

    Location location location!!! Family owned and very friendly. Very Comfortable....parking...helpful....

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: