Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Sardinia hotel reviews
  4. Porto Conte hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa

Reviews of Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Porto Conte, 77, 07041 Porto Conte, Italy

#7 of 11 hotels in Porto Conte

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    8.8
    Great location for exploring the National Park Porto Conte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms don’t have any soundproof system so we got wake up always at 7am :(... The receptionist offer us a silent room, but after unpacking we didn’t want to move.

    Great location for exploring the National Park Porto Conte and the surroundings. Huge resort facing a shallow water beach with great facilities. Spacious comfortable room with balcony and a big and cozy bed. Great breakfast with fresh fruits and vegetables, super good coffee!!! The place was always clean and organize, very nice and helpful staff. And was very easy to park our car, and for free. It’s a good place for early birds but not so good if you like to sleep till a bit late.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very small. This also applies to the shower itself. The shower also worked very badly, the water was ice cold or very hot. Really annoying. The beds were rock hard and the pillows small and limp, old thin blanket. Very noisy rooms, you can hear everything from the neighbors. The air conditioning also did not work. Swimming pool was very nice, beautiful view and nice enjoyment. However, grass was mowed for hours and there was a renovation of the terrain with tractors wich made lots of noise. So the peace was gone, this lasted three days, the other days were nice and relaxing at the pool. The only solution that the hotel offered us was an upgrade for a large fee. Unfortunately very disappointing, would not recommend it because of the poor conditions in the room and the disappointing solution they offered us.

    The view from the hotel is super cool, very beautiful! Nice big swimming pool there too and all very clean. Beautiful surroundings. Need a car to explore the area. Lovely to have a drink at the end of the day at the bar overlooking the water. Friendly staff in the restaurant and at the bar. Good breakfast here too and tasty cappucino. Rooms were really clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    8.8
    Generally everything was good and we had a nice vacation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We reserved a room with a sea view but a big tree was right the front of the window. And for dinner the choices were so limited only 3 options and it was a big issue for someone who really doesnt like these choices

    Generally everything was good and we had a nice vacation and stay there.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small shower cabin, and low water pressure.

    Awesome breakfast buffet, lots of choices. Staff was super friendly. Early in the season not all facilities are open, but that's something you might expect early May.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Niente

    The resort is beautiful and the setting is ideal for a relaxing holiday. The location is also excellent to explore the city of Alghero and the many beaches around. Pity i only stayed only for 2 nights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    3.3
    One Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would give it One Star. The resort is isolated, the beds are terrible; you can see the mattress springs right through the sheets (no mattress pad) and must be 20 years old. The spa was "closed" for the 4 days, with no explanation Dinner is a pricey buffet, that seems right out of 1999. Don't bother staying here.

    The only saving grace is a good breakfast and a great bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too pricy!! For a very small room we had to pay 415€. The bathroom was extremely small. We didn’t like the atmosphere during breakfast which is offered in a big big room, sometimes annoying music.

    The staff was really friendly. Due to the low season it was a quiet stay. There was enough space on the beach. Bus Chef connection to Alghero was very easy, took 30 mins.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful place, great staff, too many rules, I would only recommend one week or less stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Too many rules for example; sign for pool towels, no smoking at the outdoor restaurant (I'm not a smoker, however if someone wants to smoke and they are outdoors why not?). The pool bar was full service, but they would not sell a bottle of wine only by the glass, another way to add to your bill. On one occasion we were very tired from an all day sailing snorkeling trip. We tried to order room service, we were told that was impossible, they had no take away dinnerware to place the food in. Then we were called back and told we could pick up the order, then called again and told they could not accommodate us. However, on several occasions we had our leftovers packed? Very frustrating, we ate what we had in our fridge cold and very little. Beach at the facility very rocky.

    All of the staff from the waiters, bartender, managers, to the front desk were excellent. The spa was excellent and the staff experienced. The pool was excellent. Nice and quiet except for the noise from the cicada insects during the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.9
    good to be there for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room kind of old. could be cleaner. to expensive for the offered service

    Great breakfast, big saltwater pool. beautiful view from the beach. very friendly at the reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing nearby. Without a car you can only swim and read books. Which at the end of the day is a good option for 2-4 days.

    Very quiet and comfortable place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.3
    The staff are excellent - always friendly and helpful, their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff are excellent - always friendly and helpful, their service was exemplary. The hotel is well-run, has great facilities (spa, gym, pool, private beach) and is in a beautiful and quiet location close enough to Alghero for an easy visit, but away from the normal hustle and bustle, very close to the national park. Would thoroughly recommend, we had a lovely relaxing break!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great restaurant and very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. The rooms are small and the bed is a bit hard.

    The surroundings, the staff, the peacefulness (no children), the pool. A perfect hideaway for people capable of entertaining themselves reading, relaxing and eating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort is a bit isolated so a car is necessary if you want to travel or eat outside the hotel.

    Great resort. Very comfortable, large room. We got an upgrade which was fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Tennis courts, swimming pool and beach good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    The setting is really lovely, right on the beach with views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't think of anything we didn't like..other than having to leave

    The setting is really lovely, right on the beach with views across the water to the park. The food and service were outstanding. The rooms are set amongst the pine trees which provides great shade in the afternoon..Dinner was served outdoors overlooking the ocean and sunset.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    good food (great variety of choices)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked for a boat trip scheduled for snorkeling the next day. On the day of the trip all packed and ready only to be told we can't join because the boat was full! I found this totally unacceptable !!!

    good food (great variety of choices)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    3.8
    The rooms are in bungalos, not in hotel amd nowhere is this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are in bungalos, not in hotel amd nowhere is this specified. The hotel contains only reception, dining restaurant and spa. During day and night it is very noisy, because of the crickets. Breakfast is very poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    3.8
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had ants in the room It isen't a proper hotel ! They have only bungallows! All rooms arr in the forrest and it is very loud because of some buggs of some sort. The beach is very small , breakfast modest , dors, saife and airconditioning where broken

    Good view from the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.9
    A lovely spot, 15min short drive from lovely public beaches...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely spot, 15min short drive from lovely public beaches (free shuttle bus available too) charming staff. Super modern super luxurious rooms, all recently redone. Good simple European style breakfast. Lovely pool. Helpful reception. Even organised for us a Gluten Free breakfast bag as we departed early. Lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there for a week and our bed sheets were never changed. We were getting bitten in our sleep and we told the reception staff. They kitted us out with bug repellent and sprays but what would have been great is if the cleaners just changed our sheets

    The beach is stunning and the staff are some of the best and most helpful we have ever come across

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in good location close to Alghero airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the things were a bit odd. Like having the blinds down during dinner so you couldn’t see the wonderful sea view and like closing the pool area at 7pm when the temperature was gorgeous. Rooms were slightly small for the money but had everything needed.

    The pool area was lovely. Having a saltwater pool was great and the hotel was really quiet as they have a minimum age restriction of 16. So not for families with young children. The hotel was very clean with plenty of parking in shade. Fantastic sea view. Plenty of sun beds and a diving school. Breakfast was good although only a buffet service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice pool area and access to beach

    Nice location but the a la Carter restaurant was only serving buffet which was not we were expecting. Some rooms were a bit damp and looking tired. Only sold wine by the glass at the bar, which was a pain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with top quality employees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in early June and felt it was a little too quiet, not much going on in or around the hotel. The hotel is outside of Alghero which is a 20-30 minute bus journey with buses that were not as frequent as we liked. I would advise anyone staying to rent a car. The food was delicious but repetitive, the same breakfast options were provided every day (we were bed and breakfast only).

    The scenery in Porte Conte is amazing! The hotel is perfect for a relaxing/quiet holiday. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    A hassle free break in stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't find any faults

    After travelling a long way this place allowed us to relax for a few days, with the stunning town of Alghero just a short drive away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel shame about the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meant to be an a la Carter restaurant but they kept offering buffet only with no explanation why. If I wanted buffet would have gone all inclusive. Didn’t want buffet so we had to pay to go into alghero every night. Not cheep when there is 14 on holiday together.

    Views and pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.1
    Would not return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sea view room outdated, small, damp and smelly and was not as clean as I would have expected. Heard every sound from the neighbouring room. Shower enclosure was a bit tight. Exact same boring breakfast served every morning - food quality would need to be improved, with the addition of decent bread, fruit salad, fresh fruit juices and some typical Sardinian food products. Hotel would alas seem to mainly cater for bus tour groups - on average 5 bus loads of loud tourists present during every night of our stay.

    Beautifully located - helpful and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with superb staff attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was superb but our bed was a bit of a monster! Springs in your back - foam mattress topper would help!!

    The general atmosphere created by the staff made our visit special. Such a nice team, well done management! Pretty location just what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We selected half board. The dinner was a buffet style. We could enjoy sea food and meat! That was so nice. The breakfast was also good. The staff are friendly and kind. The scenery from the restaurant was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Would stay again in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about the Corte Rosada! Despite poor weather we loved out stay here. After checking in with the highly professional and friendly staff, we were escorted to our room by the receptionist who chatted along the way. We felt instantly welcomed and confortable. Breakfast was good, evening meal was outstanding. So good that we dined in the restaurant both nights of our stay and I wanted to go back again even when we left. View whilst dining was fantastic. Pool very nice and tennis courts too. Parallelo was a good bottle of sauvignon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    All staff with a smile and very friendly, location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All staff with a smile and very friendly, location of the hotel could not be better,one have to see with his eyes to see the beauty of this hotel. A paradise few minutes away from alghero,a beautiful city with lot to see and explore.thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    7.1
    Nice views and quality rooms but very disorganised and bar and spa staff were very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff were extremely rude and unwelcoming. The spa was closed for maintenance when it had been advertised as open for the day. When questioned about this they couldnt tell us when the maintence staff were coming. We prebooked a massage that they then gave to someone else on the day. We had been waitig for this massage for 30minutes too as the spa was opened late.

    Lovely location and good quality rooms. Helpful reception staff. Nice spa facilities when it is working but very limited availablity for spa appointments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    9.6
    Ten days in tranquility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cosmetics in the bathroom haven't been replenished every day, but that wasn't a huge problem.

    Wonderful location, quiet area. Good facilities, super friendly staff. Good breakfast especially if you are a croissants lover as I am. Decent size rooms with a nice balcony or terrace. Excellent value for money we've spent. Wouldn't hesitate to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.3
    A good choice to escape the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It had an old feel about it. The smell in the room, the mattress, the food choice, they all felt outdated. The room is not for a 4 star hotel, we had trouble with the bathroom ventilation, the hairdryer is really slow and the bed is not that comfortable.

    The location is nice and very quiet. The views and the pool are really nice. Breakfast is good, but the same every day, staff is friendly, rooms are big enough and all have a terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.9
    Great location for trying out lots of beaches. A good local restaurant walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Woman at bar rather abrupt, dining staff rather charmless too.

    This is in a very pretty location. The rooms was spacious and comfortable even if it did look out onto lots of other rooms. It seemed to have lots to offer for relaxing, such as a large pool and garden by the beach. Other beaches nearby are nicer though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.5
    Overall a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not very comfortable. Hotel beach is not great but they do offer a great shuttle bus service.

    Overall a very good hotel. Excellent breakfast. Great location. Shuttle bus to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    8.8
    Overall our stay in the hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach and the sea are not as brilliant as in other regions of the island. The prices in the restaurant are a little bit expensive.

    The pool and view from the restaurant are stunning! The personal is really helpful and friendly. The food is tasty. And there is a water attractions center on the hotel territory which I can recommend (we had boat trip with snorkeling and loved it).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    7.5
    Calm relax on the beach, but very shallow in the sea but this seaside is very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We reserved only breakfast in the hotel, because we travelled to Alghero, and wanted to have various opportunities for dinner but in the hotel no possibility to have a lunch a la carte, restaurant was closed, so only pizza or sandwiches were available from breakfast until dinner 19:30 .

    Beach is located in front of the hotel , calm relax atmosphere, spacious territory with pines

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    9.6
    Genuine calm comfort in the nature reserve for both lazy and sporty types.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with free SPA entrance
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One may get bored if staying for longer than a week as the local places of interest can be explored within about 4 days.

    The hotel is comprised of small cottages situated in a park near the sea (double-room appartments are great), the main building with the restaurants, spa and fitness centre and a large sea water swimming pool between the main building and tennis courts. The park behind the fence and the sea are the national reserves, which means clean, fish in the sea and wild animals just on the other side of the fence. We had spa and half board included, both quite enjoyable. We used a boutique shop within the hotel (good discounts there) and the diving centre for a snorkelling trip on a boat. A good snorkelling location is about 4 miles north by car to Belvedere Porticciolo. Every nigh we watched the sunset from the restaurant -- nice! This area of the island is not overcrowded in August. It's probably the most calm and pleasant area, the effect of calmness amplified by the hotel being adults-only. Driving in this part of the island is very easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing atmosphere with overall very nice, supportive personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant - closes at 21.30 - we were kind of kicked-out. Wanted to get an Espresso - they referred to the bar. Rooms were a little bit too small. Wanted to get one day half board - was not possible.

    Nice, quiet, relaxing. Good parking (shadow). Very nice pool. Fantastic breakfast. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Luxury holiday in a quiet beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive drinks. Sandy beach but stony in the sea although access easy from a pontoon. No tissues in the bedroom! No local bar or promenade walk .

    Excellent ,very Italian food. All staff were friendly and helpful. Very pleasant gardens and excellent pool. Beautiful views. Snorkelling possible from the pontoon and as a trip at the dive centre. Free buses to other beaches . Local bus to Alghero every hour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Adults friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is situated directly on a beach but they still offer the convenient shuttle service for a reason - their own beach is not that good. There is a cricket chorus of enormous proportions which is amazingly loud :), not much can be done about it and did not spoil the excellent perception though.

    Very pleasant adult friendly hotel spread out over several buildings in a charming wooded area with plenty of shade (no airco required). The breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice for dinner in the à la carte or the buffet restaurants. There is free shuttle service to the three nearby gorgeous beaches. All the staff spoke enough English (which is rare on Sardinia). Great deep saltwater pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner of the menu (not buffet) was not very good. But a part from that, everything was ok.

    We had the room in front of the swimming pool with amazing views! Very good service. The beach was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    8.3
    Not bad but a bit overvalued
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    However the breakfast is rich, but monotone. I.e. every day the same choice. After 7 or more days it is rather boring. There was no coffee maker in the room. The drinks and dishes in the restaurants and the bar are a bit overpriced. The hotel’s private beach is nice and the umbrellas and the sunbeds are free. The seabed is rocky and even if you have water shoes you must be very much cautious. It is better to use the pier to reach the sea if you want to swim. The seabed also on the public beaches is rocky.

    The hotel is close to the airport but it is advisable to take a taxi (30 Euro) especially if you arrive in Alghero early in the morning or late in the evening. The hotel can arrange the pick-up at the airport. It is not a family hotel therefor couples prefer it for the quietness. The rooms are OK either with terraces or with balconies. The pool is great. The water in the pool is salty (we liked it) and rather deep, so only for swimmer. There is a convenient regular (every hour) “beach bus” service from and to Alghero center. (ticket: 5 €/person for 1 day). The bus stop is just in front of the main gate of the hotel. There is also a free shuttle bus service of the hotel to other beaches. We tried these public beaches and we were disappointed. The public beaches were very much crowded and noisy; we could hardly find a place to sit down. Sunbed: 6 €/pc and umbrella: 6 €/pc for 1 day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    Relaxing for a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is nice and quiet compared to the rest of the Island that can get very busy this time of the year. Hotel has a beach and very nice pool. Bus service available to town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel except for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is not at all up the standard of a 5 star hotel : seasonal fruits only, not mature enough (acid), no fruit salad. limited choice of salted cooked dishes. Only 2 coffee machines for more that 200 people.. Overall very disappointing.

    Nice location with private beach Quite hotel (lot of couples / little number of families) Affordable food and wines Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    5.8
    Great location and good facility, but impossible to swim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach is very nice for sunbathing but swimming is impossible. The gap between huge rocks and the water level is very narrow (approx. 1 meter) to swim. Breakfast was very poor for such a hotel. No variety and low food quality. Bar closes early.

    Room was very clean and it was taken care daily. It is close to Alghero which is the best place to have a dinner & drink and to walk around the boutiques as an evening activity. If you rent a car during your holiday, it is a very good place to stay. The staff was very friendly and problem-solving.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    6.7
    -We had to wait more than an hour before we could go in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -We had to wait more than an hour before we could go in our room even though the check in time is at 3pm and we came at this time. They told us, that they will call us, when the room is ready. They didn't. We have seen how other guests have been accompanied to the hotelrooms. After an hour we kindly asked if our room is ready. They gave us the key and didn't show us the room like they did it with all the other guests. The room wasn't clean and so we called the reception. But nobody answered the phone. So we went again to the reception and told them, that the room was dirty and not ready. Then they told us, that the there was an mistake and gave as an other room key. Again nobody helped us with the luggage even though it was their mistake and we had to change the room! And there was no sorry!! -terrible breakfast -stressed waiters - yelling a lot and a lot of cutlery is falling down. There should be more waiters because the atmosphere wasn't relaxing for the guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.9
    Not the best, not the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort is made out of lots of villas. Our room was in a 4 room building and, surprise, there was actually a door between us and our neighbors. As it was a normal interior door we could hear everything from their room and probably so could they from our side. Also the shower was very small and the bathroom had a crappy sliding door... there was not enough space for a normal door as there were already 2 doors in a 1m hallway ... the entrance door and the secret door to the neighboring room. Apart from the fact that is has a pool and a small private beach (but not worth spending time here with lots of other prettier beaches around) i'm not sure why this is a 4* resort. Maybe there are different types of rooms. Ours was an average looking 3* room.

    The restaurant and pool area looks quite nice, the checkin went really fast and the staff at the reception was also quite friendly. Breakfast was ok, with lots of fruit and really good pastry and sweets. Omelette and the rest of 'salty' products weren't spectacular so in the end we stuck to croissants and pie.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    5.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As others have commented, rooms very small. Beds very hard and uncomfortable with one very flat disappointing pillow provided, had to ask for another to the confusion of the reception staff. Quite far from the town centre, definitely need a car as there's very limited restaurants around. One night there was a set menu offered at the hotel which was pushed upon us by staff however there was not a single vegetarian option on the menu. Very much a couple's hotel, lots of very amorous couples around the pool - maybe need a 'no heavy petting' sign as it's a rather uncomfortable thing to have to watch all day... you've got a room, go and use it. Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in but I would not stay here again and I would not recommend it

    The pool area is nice and relaxing. I had very low expectations of the breakfast based on the reviews but I thought the breakfast was suitable for me, fresh fruit and cereal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    7.1
    Pool tasting but expensive for what's on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach was rocky. Some of the staff were grumpy. The spa wasn't included in the hotel booking. Breakfast was the same every day.

    The pool and spa were ok. The bed was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    6.3
    There is absolutely impossible to bath in the sea by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is absolutely impossible to bath in the sea by the hotel. The water is deep about 50 cm. Need to use shuttle bus to other beaches in surroundings or stay by thé hotel pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    4.2
    The Hotel past one´s prime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    mattress was very hard an you could feel the springs through it. The hair dryer is very oldschool. The bath is not like a 4 Stars hotel. It is very small and the sliding door is difficult to close. In the door case from the bath the paint goes off. The cleaning Team Made the room every day, but the bath room was still dirty (hair, sand in the shower). We asked for an electric iron, But because of the saftey they couldn’t give us one. You can't walk in to the ocean because of the stones in the water. they are sharp and some sea urchin are around. For kite Surfer: you have to wear shoes otherwise you cut your feats because of the Stones. They offer to bring you to other beaches (mugoni / Bombarde) where you could go for a swim. there you have to pay for sunbeds and umbrella. you have to Pay ca. 25 Euro for one umbrella and two sunbeds, also the shower costs one euro. We booked half board but actually, the water was not even for free, also a glass wine 4€ / half a bottle 11€ The breakfast was very poor for 4*. The dinner was a Little bit better: the 'primi' were tasty and various, but the 'secundi' (meat and fish) even too dry! The Hotel past one´s prime.

    Pool is nice Beach is very close to Hotel. it was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hard bed Poor breakfast Room old and dark Generally needs refreshing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    8.8
    Heavy and loud doors - whenever neighbours closed the door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heavy and loud doors - whenever neighbours closed the door we woke up.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    worn down, not very clean, poor breakfest - food and service

    Location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why not creating a more young atmosphere (some music, better lunch etc). It’s a bit too clean now in my opinion

    Very relaxing environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    The location is stunning and the staff is extremely kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is stunning and the staff is extremely kind and attentive to the guests’ needs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    What a beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A terrific place and located beautifully

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.5
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.7
    Sea View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Far away from Alghero, high taxi rates Mosquitos/ Flies Coffee

    Sea View Beaches Facilities, SPA in particular Nice Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    the bed was very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was very uncomfortable Not enough pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should have extra blanket in the room

    The place where the hotel is locsted is amazing. The staff super friendly and the hotel itself beautifull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful Setting, Location, Quality of Food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning is very poor!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    distance of rooms from the main entrance

    nice location and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It s everything ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    People working there love their job. It was so obvious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.5
    Quiet adult only hotel with private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little poor (e.g. istant coffee, eggs cold, poor choice of cheese)

    Great pool and private beach, perfect location for relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Location, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meals

    Location, pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    5.4
    Amaizing pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely impolite staff! Especially bar and restaurant.

    Amaizing pool! Excellent environment!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Probably the best hotel on Algherro
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the best hotel on Algherro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location and ideal for couples wanting a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with free SPA entrance
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drink prices in bar we're quite expensive

    Excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very hard - that was my only problem other than that everything was great

    Staff were friendly and views were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    8.8
    great place for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    relaxation and atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark room with bad smell and many mosquitoes. Breakfast below par with bad coffee.

    Dinner outdoor in front of the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.9
    Nice ambient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with free SPA entrance
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad food.

    Nice ambient.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: