Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corticella 3 stars

Via Stoppato, 31, 40128 Bologna, Italy

#66 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window is your neighbours across the street, but of course it is no big deal. It is better to have a taxi from the airport to the hotel (around €17), otherwise it takes around 50min with public transport.

    All the personnel was really welcoming and helpful. The room was cleaned every day. The hotel is situated about 20min off the city centre, there are some places to have dinner nearby. The breakfast was nice, not variable but nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Short,pleasant stay in a descent and good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    The hotel is near the center of Bologna in a quiet neighborhood. The bedroom is very clean the beds are comfortable and the bathroom is big. The breakfast is very good for a three star hotel! The owner, William,is a great guy and he was very helpful with what ever we asked. We're going to stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Location is good connected to the city center, so the fact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast good but basic (the cheapest bread...pity because Italy has such good types of bread and not expensive ones...); not expect to a continental one; in hotels pics looks more appetisant but actually is quite basic; Coffee very good, indeed; and some delicious croissants.

    Location is good connected to the city center, so the fact that is out of the city shouldn't be any problem; there is a direct bus line which is very convenient; rooms are not big but very clean, with big and confortable bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    An Amazing Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a fantastic night here in the Hotel. The rooms are really clean, with all brand-new furniture. The bed was a dream. Absolutely amazing. I really do not know why some ratings here are so low. Even the breakfast is very good. You can have everything. From a sweet pie to a salty sandwich, eveything. I recommend this structure to everyone!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May be soundproof between rooms should be slightly better. But there is not so very big problem. If consider all pluses than this is not a minus. Especially for such tasty price offer.

    Hotel staff definitely!!! This is small and cosy family owned hotel. So nice attention from hotels owners side happen very rarely nowadays. They are ready to serve you as best as possible. So you can feel maximal comfortable and enjoy it. But not only this. Hi level bathroom equipment. Very good shower room. Strong water pressure. Very good hot water temperature. Definitely like in 4 star hotel level. Good room heating in cold time. You can regulate by self radiators. Bed also OK. Freeze with wide chose. Location only 20 minutes bus drive from Bologna central station. Bus stop 2 minutes from hotel. I can recommend definitely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like it as it it not so for from the Airport of Bologna. The Staff were so warm, Welcoming and Friendly. So helpful people. I highly recommend it. The hotel itself is very cosy. It is really easy from there to find your way to the city centre. Even restaurants, small shops and supermarkets are near and very convenient . I will definitely go again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Will definitely stay here on future visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff, especially Anna, were extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts were excellent. Overall, very good value for money. Mike and Sandy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Yes
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and tidy, helpful personnel, satisfactory breakfast, close to public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    thanks for all! we want to go back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed are two single bed side by side. ;)

    Very friendly staff, silent room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Everything was good and the staff was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good and the staff was really nice. I will recomand it to others

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is very close to the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are very narrow between the rooms.

    Hotel is very close to the bus stop. Can be reached to the center within 15 minutes by 27A/B or 97

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Not big hotel with friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not big hotel with friendly personal. Clean and easy to go to the center. Buses to the center go very often.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    The cleanliness of the hotel and easy accessible to the fair.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    The cleanliness of the hotel and easy accessible to the fair.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    100% to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just ask at the reception for travel tips :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    /Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything wa ok. Very nice staff. Clean rooms. Good bus conenction with the center of the city. Recomment this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    EVRYTHING WAS PERFECT !!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVRYTHING WAS PERFECT !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.0
    Water
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bat

    Water

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Good find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture. Need refurbish.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    Happy with hotel and location better than expected, not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a problem for me, but buses cannot go right into centre. Bathroom nice but very narrow, wouldn't suit a big person. Carpet a bit grubby.

    Happy with hotel and location better than expected, not far from bus stop, with a few shops for my needs, local restaurants. Staff helpful, internet.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    Quite far from the centre but it is a good localisation for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no lift and there were some stairs in a room in which we stayed.

    Quite far from the centre but it is a good localisation for those travelling by car, it is not difficult to find a place to park (we haven't checked public transport). Nice personel but mostly speking Italian only (however it is not difficult to communicate :) Tasty Italian breakfast in a form of open buffet.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.9
    everything was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is only one thing I do not understand. I paid with cash after our stay..it said no pre-payment but they have charged my credit card as "pre-authorization" with one night's price...which would still be okay but it was already a month ago and I wrote them several e-mails and they said that the money would be back this week. "This week" was already 3 weeks ago and the money is still not back on my account.

    everything was very nice...huge, comfortable double bed, good breakfast, free wifi, bus stop is very close...nice and safe neighborhood. We accidentally left one of the windows of our car down for more than a day..and nothing happened. I know we were also lucky maybe, but I think in an other neighborhood it would have turned out differently.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Quite nice and green neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite nice and green neighbourhood. A little bit far from center but good connection by buses. We really like the breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    The staff was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the only thing we didn't like much is there's no lift.

    The staff was really nice. We loved the breakfast cuz we got a big nice one. The room was warm and cozy. The transportation was convenient though we needed about 30 mins to get to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    Very, very nice and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Very, very nice and helpful people. Speaking good English. Easy transport towards the Town (direct bus or bike)

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    A small boutique hotel in a very quiet environment, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A small boutique hotel in a very quiet environment, very clean, courteous and warm family service. Hotel certainly meets what offered.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location a little far

    Friendly staff and clean

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Very comfy bed and good breakfast.
    • Group

    No parking space, you need to search for it on the street.

    Very comfy bed and good breakfast. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly & Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not walking distance from centre.

    Friendly & Clean

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    Very nice owners, great selection at breakfast, big new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice owners, great selection at breakfast, big new bathroom and toilet. A lot of restaurants in the area

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.3
    Very friendly and warm owners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small lobby and restaurant

    Very friendly and warm owners

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.7
    Bad smell in room - really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell in room - really bad.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely place to stay. Quite place close to Bologna and excellent personnel

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    5.0
    Marcello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car got a ticket when we were told to park at the spoy

    Marcello

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: