Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotelì 2 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 79/A, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#889 of 966 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a flood in the shower (which happans in a lot of Rome's hotels). There wasn't a safe, even though the hotel said there would be.

    The staff was great, nice people. The location is great - 3 minutes walk from the main transport station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    2.5
    Dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dirty. The bedsheets had hair and were not clean. We found a used condom next to the bed. Apparently nobody has cleaned the room We complained and they gave us another room, but it was also dirty and the fridge did not work. We were totally dissapointed by this hotel. It was an awful experience!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location close to the train station and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, room safe didn’t work.

    Great location close to the train station and within walking distance of all landmarks. Very basic room for value pricing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Only positive thing about this hotel are staff,really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in really bad area but still easy to walk to city centar.Room was not very clean and bathroom is way too small.

    Only positive thing about this hotel are staff,really frendly and helpful receptionist.There was a man which i think it was owner he was really nice and put a lot of effort in solvinig problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    2.5
    Very disappointed, dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean at all- found faeces in the toilet first day, no toilet paper (no phone to call and ask for toilet paper), some old blood stain on bedding (see photo). Old air conditioner. No hand towels. Poor breakfast if you can call it breakfast- a cup of coffee and croissant. Very small lift. Same day booked another hotel and left this as it was awful.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had a little moldy ceiling and the bathroom was a little too small, it was like 1,5sq.m and there was only sweet option for the breakfast.

    Room was nice with private bathroom. Very nice breakfast with coffe, tea, croissants, fruit..etc, but only sweet option. Cleaning serivce was very nice, they change towels and resupply bathroom every day. The hotel is in great location, wich makes it great choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite poor no fruits or veggie and every day the same. Our room was quite dark.

    The rooms were very clean. Location is great. Very close to the centre, metro and train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Very central budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was close at 6 am ( even tho It is mentioned that it opens 24/7 ) and i needed my passport since i had an early flight, but after i called the emergency number and explained the situation they were helpful and manage to get me the passport.

    Very central budget hotel. Good for solo travelers, literally 2 minutes to termini ( rome’s central station ). Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.9
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't recommend to the young females (particularly single Asian female). The lock of the doors is useless and people can not really lock their doors with keys. The shower was out of use on the night of my stay. The manager there is disgusting.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.6
    Would definitely avoid it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was pretty poor overall, breakfast was terribly insufficient (could feed no more than a handful of people), bathroom was horrible, smallest shower you're likely to experience, the AC unit was stinking and the room was a bit old fashioned.

    The staff was very polite and helpful, only a couple of minutes walk to the Roma Termini station, in a lively area surrounded by shops and restaurants, yet so quiet, and it was rather cheap (but you do realise why by the time you've entered the room)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Good conditions, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small, no shower cabin, just a curtain.

    The room was very confortable, with air conditioning and clean sheets. The breakfast was good and sufficient. We had a very confortable stay, the location is close to a lot of restaurants and to majos sightseeings in Rome. Also the hotel is near Termini Metro station - 5 minutes walk and also near the bus station from/to Ciampino airport - 7 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Cosy hotel, great location and even more great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The refrigerator was not working, and the bathroom is very tiny.

    Very helpful reception staff, making you feel like you are long-awaited guest. Rooms were cleaned every day (including sheets and towels changing!), air conditioner was working good. Reception works 24 hours, so it's very comfortable if you arrive to Rome late. Just two blocks from Termini station, a supermarket (normal grocery store) just around the corner. All main subjects of Rome can be reached on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The receptionist was undeniably very kind and amusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main disadvantage is the location of the hotel. I didn't notice anywhere but as It turned out it is located in the most dangerous neighborhood in Rome which explains its price. At night we could not peacefully walk since there were prostitutes all around us and other hazardous people. The breakfast was meager and we were offered only some kind of not very fresh croissants, fruits and coffee. So, I do not recommend it.

    The receptionist was undeniably very kind and amusing. He somehow reminded me of the main protagonist in The Grand Budapest and I suppose the main reason I liked my stay in the hotel was due to him. He helped us with everything we needed and was more than eager to answer all of our questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Budget Hotel that Met Our Needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although room was clean, bedspread look old and a bit stained. Toilet seat was broken in room.

    Had initially been nervous about staying in Termini area. Felt safe and location was excellent. Hotel was adequate for price we paid. Numerous eateries nearby and short walk to train station and hop on/off bus. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    generally, comfortable and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were two problems@ 1. The room was rather crowded for breakfast. 2. The safe did not work in my room, but I have to say that the staff tried to solve this problem, though they failed.

    No, it was just a clean, comfortable and pleasant experience generally

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    It was aight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom flooded every time we took a shower, and it would take hours to fully drain, because the shower curtain was useless. Breakfast could be better, though I suspect that's more of a space issue than them just being cheap. The Wi-Fi in the room was spotty, especially past 2200 hrs.

    The staff was amazing, catering to every need and extremely friendly. The location was perfect, a two minute walk from Termini, from where you can get anywhere in Roma.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was rather poor and not as fresh, but we minded that the least, as there are plenty of places offering breakfast in Rome.

    Although the room was small, it had all you needed for. The neighborhood was quiet and there was no noise at all from the surrounding rooms. The beds were very comfy as well, which made our sleep quite pleasant. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and we will be happy to return. Overall, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing. For those who don't mind walking many attractions are about 15 minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety deposit box didn't work.

    Kid and friendly staff. Close to transport. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location, good breakfast but really uncomfortable bed and pillow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable bed and pillow ever!!

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    AC was good, Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unclean bedcovers

    AC was good, Good location,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Not recommend for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for family at all! The bathroom was way small. Would not recommend.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe needed little bit renovation.

    Basic hotel,very friendly staff, excellent location, very good cleaness,good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    location 9
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed sheets & blanklet not clean , pillow too flat . may hv bugs

    location 9

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and worth it for money
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work and bathroom is bit small

    Friendly staff and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Area was close to Termini train station for travel around the City. Plenty if bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was close to Termini train station for travel around the City. Plenty if bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to termni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exspensive for what you got.

    Close to termni

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can add some more choices to breakfast.

    Room was very clean and tidy. Staff was very curteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is absolutely sufficient for a few days in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is absolutely sufficient for a few days in Rome. Very polite staff and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location to use public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to use public transportation. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    We had great stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: